Send to a friend
Pin It
back to search results

Luxury Lake House with Tram to Your Boat Dock 'The Real McCoy' in Lewis Smith Lake

Lewis Smith Lake HOUSE Rental Picture Lewis Smith Lake HOUSE Rental Picture Lewis Smith Lake HOUSE Rental Picture Lewis Smith Lake HOUSE Rental Picture Lewis Smith Lake HOUSE Rental Picture Lewis Smith Lake HOUSE Rental Picture Lewis Smith Lake HOUSE Rental Picture Lewis Smith Lake HOUSE Rental Picture Lewis Smith Lake HOUSE Rental Picture Lewis Smith Lake HOUSE Rental Picture Lewis Smith Lake HOUSE Rental Picture Lewis Smith Lake HOUSE Rental Picture Lewis Smith Lake HOUSE Rental Picture Lewis Smith Lake HOUSE Rental Picture

vacation rental description

'The Real McCoy House' is the perfect place to spend your vacation. I have a breath taking view of Lewis Smith lake no matter which way you look. Walk out onto the 12'X 50' porch upstairs or down. Walk off the porch on a deck that connects to a 4 person tram car and rides down to a deck which connects the ramp onto your floating covered boat dock with a swim deck. Fishing is great. Bring your Seadoos and boats. You have a 6-8 person hot tub for your relaxation under the stars.

This wonderful vacation retreat is private and set up for a large family or business getaway. This lake house was new in 2008 and has hardwood floors upstairs and tile downstairs. You are about a mile out of the city limits of Arley. It's a small town and has most anything you need. Arley is approximately 30 minutes from Jasper or Culman and not far from Birmingham. There is a gourmet kitchen that has all stainless steel appliances with all granite counter tops and a bar downstairs. You have gas fireplaces upstairs and down for that perfect evening. Downstairs you have a big screen TV great for those ball games, or catching your favorite TV shows.

3rd cleanest lake in North America.

Keywords: Lake House

vacation rental location

property availability

  • dates with deals
  • unavailable dates

Last modified on 07-17-2014 at 4:07 PM.

email owner view full calendar

Linda McCoy (251) 610-0494

house rental amenities

  • Property Type
    • house
    • floor area 3300 sq. ft.
  • Meals
    • guests provide their own meals
  • Location Type
    • lakefront
    • waterfront
    • rural
    • town
      • Arley, Al
    • waterfront
    • lake
  • Theme
    • family
    • away from it all
    • spa
    • romantic
  • General
    • linens provided
    • gas fireplace
    • parking for rv/boat/trailer
    • clothes dryer
      • 2 dryers available
    • fireplace
      • one upstairs and one down stairs
    • parking
      • 8 cars and/or boats
    • living room
      • one upstairs and one down stairs
    • washing machine
    • sofa bed
    • telephone
    • air conditioning
    • heating
    • alarm clock
    • ceiling fans
    • water cooler
    • hair dryer
    • paper towels
    • security system
    • toilet paper
    • towels provided
    • dialup access
    • internet
      • wireless
  • Kitchen
    • kitchen
    • microwave
    • stove
    • dishes & utensils
    • toaster
    • cooking utensils
    • coffee maker
    • grill
    • 4 ring stove
    • blender
    • ice maker
    • lobster pot
    • dishwasher
    • refrigerator
    • freezer
    • oven
  • Dining
    • dining area
    • child's highchair
    • dining
  • Pool / Spa
    • hot tub
    • outdoor hot tub
    • spa whirlpool
  • Bathrooms
    • 4 bathrooms
    • bathroom 1: toilet, shower, Master Bath
    • bathroom 2: toilet, shower, Master Bath
    • bathroom 3: toilet, combination tub/shower
    • bathroom 4: toilet, combination tub/shower
      • Masters are ceramic walk-in open showers.
  • Bedrooms
    • 6 bedrooms, sleeps 23
    • bedroom 1: 2 queen
    • bedroom 2: 1 king, 1 baby crib
    • bedroom 3: 1 queen
    • bedroom 4: 1 queen
    • bedroom 5: 2 queen
    • bedroom 6: 1 queen, 1 double, 2 twin/ single
    • bedroom 7: 2 sleep sofa /futon
      • All bedding and bath linens supplied
  • Entertainment
    • games
    • books
    • television
    • satellite / cable
  • Outside
    • terrace
    • balcony
    • barbecue
    • wood deck
    • boat dock
    • unscreened porch / veranda
    • walkway to water
    • outdoor grill
    • deck / patio
      • 14 X 50 foot upstairs and down
  • Suitability
    • non smoking only
    • wheelchair accessible
    • suitable for elderly or infirm
    • children welcome
    • pets not allowed

activities and attractions in Lewis Smith Lake Alabama

  • Attractions
    • coin laundry
    • library
    • playground
    • cinemas
    • museums
    • restaurants
    • autumn foliage
    • churches
    • forests
    • marina
  • Leisure Activities
    • antiquing
    • bird watching
    • photography
    • sight seeing
    • walking
    • boating
    • shopping
    • wildlife viewing
    • horseback riding
  • Sports & Adventure Activities
    • tennis
    • cycling
    • rafting
    • snorkeling/diving
    • kayaking
    • scuba diving or snorkeling
    • snorkeling
    • golf
    • water skiing
    • hunting
    • swimming
    • fishing
    • fly fishing
    • freshwater fishing
    • hiking
    • jet skiing
    • pier fishing
    • sound/bay fishing

contact owner

please fill in the form below to inquire about this rental.

submit

  • owner Linda McCoy
  • phone (251) 610-0494
  • 2nd phone 251-751-5606

When you book a vacation rental on any of our websites, we want you to experience a carefree vacation. Learn More

payment methods

Owner has not provided their accepted payment methods

Prior to paying a reservation deposit, always verify payment instructions by calling the phone number displayed on this listing page. By contacting the owner directly and paying by an approved method - credit card, paypal, check or bank transfer - your reservation payment will be protected up to $1,000.

Learn more in our Security Center

vacation rental rates


Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD

Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekend Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
Winter Rates
Oct 1 - Apr 30
$250
$1,505
2 nights
 
 
My Standard Rate
$375
$2,254
3 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Checks only.
Memorial Day, Jul 4th, Labor Day $400 /night or $2400/week (3 night min)

Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Yrs. $350/night or $2000/week (4 night min)
Additional costs
Cleaning fee 15 guests or less $175, or 16 plus is $275
$500 DEPOSIT CONTACT BY EMAIL for instructions, security codes, and keys.

email owner

Linda McCoy (251) 610-0494

Lewis Smith Lake house photos at a glance

Lewis Smith Lake HOUSE Rental Picture
Lewis Smith Lake HOUSE Rental Picture
Lewis Smith Lake HOUSE Rental Picture
Lewis Smith Lake HOUSE Rental Picture
Lewis Smith Lake HOUSE Rental Picture
Lewis Smith Lake HOUSE Rental Picture
Lewis Smith Lake HOUSE Rental Picture
Lewis Smith Lake HOUSE Rental Picture
Lewis Smith Lake HOUSE Rental Picture
Lewis Smith Lake HOUSE Rental Picture
Lewis Smith Lake HOUSE Rental Picture
Lewis Smith Lake HOUSE Rental Picture
Lewis Smith Lake HOUSE Rental Picture
Lewis Smith Lake HOUSE Rental Picture

email owner

Linda McCoy (251) 610-0494

traveler reviews for this lewis smith lake house rental

A Must See. We Loved it.

Review submitted: October 4, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2013

Our group stayed at the Real McCoy this year from 9/14/13-9/21/13 for the first time. We found the home to be neat, clean, and well decorated. We had a diverse group of 15. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. All the beds including the bunk beds were comfortable. We had elderly in our group and it was so nice that they could ride the tram down to the lake to enjoy it with the rest of us. We were surprised that the kitchen had all the pots and pans we needed to cook with.We were pleased that the downstairs had no moisture problems and was not musty smelling. Also, very pleased that there was no problems getting our deposit back . We are considering returning to this area next year and would definitely stay at the Real McCoy if we do.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: August 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 25, 2013

A few weeks ago, we stayed at The Real McCoy. The house was the perfect size for our group; however,the cleanliness of the downstairs bathroom left a lot to be desired. Black mold covered the shower curtain and part of the ceiling. More importantly, the tram to the lake did not work, so we were unable to access the lake as promised (the specs on the house mentioned a "walkway to the lake" but there was none). The maintenance man did come out but was unable to repair it. After that weekend, we emailed the owner of the home to discuss the fact that we could not get down to the lake, which was the main reason we chose to stay at that location. We never received a response from the owner. Not only did we pay full price for half of what was promised, but we never even received an apology or a promise that this wouldn't happen again. Based on the lack of response and concern from the homeowner, we would never rent from them again.

Owners response: Northern Alabama has some particularly violent lightning storms and this was the reason the tram quit working. We dispatch a local caretaker anytime our quests contact us to help remedy any problems or concerns. When lightning hits electrical systems it usually takes a day or two to remedy the situation. We have arrangements with our neighbor to allow use of their new walk-way and boat dock when and if the tram has an issue(3 issues in 5 years). When we send the deposit back a letter requesting you to notify us of any problems or concerns is inserted in every envelope. We want to know what your concerns are so that we can fix anything needed so that your stay is enjoyable and as care free as possible.
We apologize for any short comings due to our schedule, which this summer has been almost a continuous stream of quests, leaving very little time for maintenance other than cleaning the house, bedding, linens, hot tub., and fixing things that can and will often break down.
All guests before arrival are sent via email all contact numbers for caretakers, owners, and emergency responders. Every guest is given security codes, tram instructions, and keys. Every guest is given a list of instructions for almost any situation and is located both up and down stairs.
Not to be defensive, but this case was a lightning strike which put the tram out of commission on the last night of their stay. The quests were instructed when and how to access the lake, which yes was not as convenient but still accessible. Hopefully all our quests, if receiving no response from us via email, would call our contact numbers.

Helpful votes: 3 / 6

 

The Real McCoy

Review submitted: March 22, 2013   Date of arrival: March 7, 2013

Had a wonderful experience; house had plenty of room for our group of 10 adults and 2 children to spread out. Enjoyed the covered decks and the tram down to the boat dock - was very nice not to have to climb up and down stairs. House had everything we needed. Not too far from golf for the guys and shopping for the women.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

email owner see all reviews (3/8) write a review

Linda McCoy (251) 610-0494


Lewis Smith Lake vacation rental

This vacation rental has been listed since 03/18/2009.