Send to a friend
Pin It
back to search results

3 Story Shasta Lake Vacation Home in Shasta Lake

Shasta Lake House Rental Picture Shasta Lake House Vacation Rental Picture House in Shasta Lake, California Picture Shasta Lake Vacation House for Rent Picture House Rental in Shasta Lake Picture Shasta Lake House Lodging Picture House in Shasta Lake Rental Picture Rental House in Shasta Lake, California Picture Shasta Lake Vacation House Image

Shasta Lake House deals

$2400 /mo in savings

stays between: 9/6/14 & 10/4/14

deal expires today

Bethel College and Shasta College - Rent for School Year!

Bethel College and Shasta College - Rent for School Year! As low as $2800 per month plus utilities and pool maintenance fees. Only 15-20 minutes to school!

  • $5,200 $2,800/month ($2,400 off)

deal# DNWAP8

Shasta Lake House Rental Discount

vacation rental description

Come and experience this 3 story, "Internationally Themed", furnished, 18 room getaway - 2 homes connected that accomodate up to 25 guests (prefer 15 or less). Enjoy this newer house that overlooks the beautifully landscaped pool area with jacuzzi waterfall & big deck just in front of a forest and lake. With 6 bedrooms, 7 baths, 2 kitchens and 2 living rooms on 3 acres, this vacation home is a great place for a Northern California family reunion, womens, mens or couples retreat, hunting party, seminar, corporate event or even a small wedding! <br><br>

5000 Sq ft includes:
5 Bedrooms & den/bedroom; 6 baths
2 Living Rooms with fireplaces in each; 6 couches (5 foldouts)
2 Dining Rooms and 2 Fully Stocked Kitchens
Big pool with waterfall overhead, jacuzzi
20 minutes or less to Redding Municipal Airport, all city amenities 
3 beautiful acres (2.5 fenced for your horses)
4 big covered decks with 30 lounge chairs
4 BBQ's and banquet facilities (tables and chairs) for over 50 people
Recreation room with pool table, ping pong, game tables, mini gym and foldout bed
Plenty of movies, books and games, high speed internet
Great Views of Lake and Forest 
Short, pleasant walk to lake 
RV parking available with hookup charge

*1 Mile from Silverthorn & Jones Valley Resorts to dock and launch boats, dance with live music, eat and be
* Golf courses, shopping for ladies, malls, Kohl's, Target, Walmart, Pier I, Macy's, Marshall's, etc - only 5.5 miles
*20 Minutes to RDD airport, Amtrak and Redding attractions
*Horse Shelter & fenced 2.5 acres
*Lots of parking for 10 boats & cars
* TV's, stereos, or clock radios in all rooms.
* No traffic noise, only two homes on street - home set back in woods
* Lots of wildlife (besides at the resort bars)
*Deer, squirrels, foxes, otters, osprey, hawks, bald eagles, owls, and many other water birds!
*16 Varieties of fish!!!!

Call today for house brochures, lake maps, and activities!

vacation rental location

property availability

  • dates with deals
  • unavailable dates

Last modified on 08-17-2011 at 10:04 AM.

email owner view full calendar

Jamie Hess 530-921-4849

house rental amenities

CD Player - Stereo
Charcoal Grill
Coffee Maker
Cooking Utensils provided
DVD Player
Gas Grill
Jacuzzi Tub
Cable TV(s) with movie channels
VCR Player
Air Conditioning
Full Kitchen
Handicap Accessible
Linen provided
Private Pool
Washer/Dryer - private

activities and attractions in Shasta Lake Shasta Cascade

Horseback Riding
Mountain Biking
Water Skiing

vacation rental rates

Summer 2015 - Sat - Sat WEEKLY ONLY May 23 - Sept 12 $4,800/wk

Thankgiving and Christmas (3 night minimum) 4,400/wkiving and 630/nt 

Off Season 3,400/wk 490/nt

email owner

Jamie Hess 530-921-4849

contact owner

please fill in the form below to inquire about this rental.


  • owner Jamie Hess
  • phone 530-921-4849

When you book a vacation rental on any of our websites, we want you to experience a carefree vacation. Learn More

accepted payment methods


Prior to paying a reservation deposit, always verify payment instructions by calling the phone number displayed on this listing page. By contacting the owner directly and paying by an approved method - credit card, paypal, check or bank transfer - your reservation payment will be protected up to $1,000.

Learn more in our Security Center
Top things to do in Shasta Lake
  • waterskiing
  • horse trails
  • quad trails
  • fishing
  • relaxing

Jamie Hess , owner

Shasta Lake house photos at a glance

Shasta Lake House Rental Picture
House in Shasta Lake, California Picture
House Rental in Shasta Lake Picture
House in Shasta Lake Rental Picture
Shasta Lake Vacation House Image
Shasta Lake House Vacation Rental Picture
Shasta Lake Vacation House for Rent Picture
Shasta Lake House Lodging Picture
Rental House in Shasta Lake, California Picture

email owner

Jamie Hess 530-921-4849

traveler reviews for this shasta lake house rental

Great Time

Review submitted: May 15, 2013   Date of arrival: May 2, 2013

We had such a great time... we were so close to the lake i thought we would be spending the whole time there...nope...i was a lil worried about the reviews but i didn't experience any of the pre-stated problems... pool was wonderful kids loved and i was happy to see there was 2 pool showers... wonderful. the house was quiet and relaxing. only 1 tv had a lil problem and that is because it was on the wrong channel but they also had stickers on the back of the remote that said which was sooooo wonderful just what we needed... if the kids weren't swimming or exploring the walking trail they were playing dart or ping pong or pool or foos ball in the garage... we had such a great time we stayed for an extra night did want to leave

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1


My second home

Review submitted: November 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

My family has been renting this house for the past three years. We love the space and the location of the house very much! However there are a few things that we would prefer, the nicknacks everywhere could go, they tend to get in the way. Also the decor of the rooms could be changed to a more lake or outdoor theme. Make sure things are up to par because we have had a few past issues with tv's not working and things like that. Other than that we love the fact that everyone can get away and have their own space and us kids love to be able to go and hang out down at the pool and spend the nice nights in the hot tub. If those things were taken care of the house would be amazing! We hope we can come back again this summer because we all love it up there!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2


Not the best!

Review submitted: March 31, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

It is advertised as a 6 bedroom but really only 5. The shower goes from scalding hot to freezing cold back to scalding so be careful especially when children are showering. The pool and hot tub were EXTREAMLY dirty and the hot tub never got over 89% more like luke tub, We called Jamie several time about HT before she finally responded to the house phone, she seems very unorganized, she sent some one out they said it need lots of work. One of the reasons we stayed here was because of HT so real let down and did not get refund for it not working, took 4 weeks to get back deposit. Also house not very clean. Great time w/ family but wouldn’t stay here again.

Owners response: I am really sorry to hear your review and hope that I can do my best to make it up to you. I tried to have the hot tub fixed the first day you told me & the man said he fixed it. The reason the pool and hot tub got dirty was because a hole was blown in the filter, which let demetreous (?) earth into the pool & made the pressure bad, shutting down the hot tub. The spa was working when I went out after you left and that's all he told me was wrong, so I thought that was the end of it. I didn't get a call back from my message when I called to make sure it was working so I didn't know to give you extra back for the trouble.

I resent your deposit the day you told me that you had not received it; I'm sorry the first check wasn't delivered.

Please tell me which shower had a problem... I have tried each shower and couldn't tell. Each bathroom is on a separate tankless heater.

My data entry person has changed the wording of the rental agreement and on the website it also says 5 bedrooms and den (which people have been using as a bedroom for years) but there is not a way to word it in VRBO's description of bedrooms. I have a video that shows the whole house... I always stress to everyone to look at it so there are no surprises; I'm sorry if I didn't do that for you.

I tried very hard to make the home perfectly clean before your arrival - please let me know what was overlooked. Also, please let me know what I can do to compensate you for your trouble. Thank you.


Jamie Hess

Helpful votes: 6 / 6


Reviews are the subjective opinions of travelers and not of, Inc.

email owner see all reviews (3/5) write a review

Jamie Hess 530-921-4849

Shasta Lake vacation rental

This vacation rental has been listed since 01/9/2008.

Page views: 8 this month – 374 this year – 19634 since listed

View Another Shasta Lake Vacation House Rental