Send to a friend
Pin It
back to search results

Beautiful Home-Close to Downtown & Beaches, Lush Yard, Hot Tub & Outdoor Shower in Santa Barbara

Santa Barbara HOUSE Rental Picture Santa Barbara HOUSE Rental Picture Santa Barbara HOUSE Rental Picture Santa Barbara HOUSE Rental Picture Santa Barbara HOUSE Rental Picture Santa Barbara HOUSE Rental Picture Santa Barbara HOUSE Rental Picture Santa Barbara HOUSE Rental Picture Santa Barbara HOUSE Rental Picture Santa Barbara HOUSE Rental Picture Santa Barbara HOUSE Rental Picture Santa Barbara HOUSE Rental Picture Santa Barbara HOUSE Rental Picture Santa Barbara HOUSE Rental Picture Santa Barbara HOUSE Rental Picture Santa Barbara HOUSE Rental Picture

vacation rental description

Update- We will have a brand new 7 person spa as of June 2014.

Drink Fresh Squeezed Orange Juice Every Morning During your Stay!

This beautiful, cozy home has 2+ bedrooms and 1.5 baths along with a stand-alone detached room in the backyard. This pet friendly home boasts a beautiful manicured yard with 2 large orchard size orange trees, hot tub, outdoor shower. This California Cottage is typical Santa Barbara with white stucco and red roof tiles, beautiful oak floors and a great fireplace. The house is comfortably furnished including high quality linens and towels.

We are within walking distance to State Street and all the downtown shops (9 blocks or ~0.9 miles) and easy nearby access to the beach - only ~1 mile depending on what beach you'd like to enjoy.

The house can sleep 6 including the queen size convertible bed in the living room, but can sleep up to 8 including the a second pull out sofa in the living room and/or a detached room. One bedroom has a king size bed, the other a a queen size bed. The living room has a nice queen size convertible bed with memory foam.

The house has a large backyard lawn with a free-standing hammock for you to enjoy the gorgeous Santa Barbara days. You can eat breakfast and drink fresh squeezed orange juice from our orange trees while sitting on our redwood deck that receives perfect morning sun or have wonderful family dinners outside in the backyard. We also have a full front porch which gets great evening sun so you can sit back, enjoy a glass of wine and watch the world go by. We also have a great hot tub that you can enjoy while you sip some great local Santa Barbara wine and gaze at the moon or beautiful SB sunsets. Included also is a brand new gas grill at your disposal. You can also enjoy a rinse after hitting the beach with our outdoor shower!

We also have badminton, croquet and horse shoes to pass the the time.

You will have never ending hot water no matter how many baths or showers you take. We have a front loading washer/dryer at your fingertips.

We also have a small stand-alone detached room (approx. 150 sq ft) that has a full size convertible bed that can sleep 2 as well, however, you will have to come inside the house for bathroom access from this room.

We have a full kitchen with newer stainless steel appliances including a citrus juicer. We also have a 40 inch flatscreen TV in the living room and a 32 inch flatscreen in one of the bedrooms and a blu-ray/DVD player with access to Netflix, Hulu, etc., (using your own sign in). We also have wireless internet available throughout the property and a portable iPod dock for you to enjoy your favorite music whether indoors or out.

We are pet-friendly to well behaved dogs. Having 2 wonderful dogs that we enjoy traveling with ourselves, we know that it is important to find a place that is nice and accomodating to dogs. We have a dog door leading to the backyard which is fully fenced and we are within 0.5 miles of 3 off-leash open space parks including the beach, a park overlooking the ocean and one with amazing ocean and mountain views.

vacation rental location

property availability

  • dates with deals
  • unavailable dates

Last modified on 08-27-2014 at 11:29 AM.

email owner view full calendar

The Ramakers 805 570-5566

house rental amenities

  • Property Type
    • house
    • floor area 1100 sq. ft.
  • Meals
    • guests provide their own meals
  • Location Type
    • mountain view
      • Mountain views of the beautiful Santa Ynez Mountains from the front and back yards
    • downtown
    • near the ocean
  • Theme
    • family
    • romantic
    • tourist attractions
    • spa
    • away from it all
    • adventure
  • General
    • living room
      • Wood burning fireplace
    • parking for rv/boat/trailer
    • wood fireplace
    • parking off street
      • Driveway parking for 2 cars side by side and plenty of available street parking
    • heating
      • Central heating
    • laundry soap
    • local activities guide
    • paper towels
    • wireless internet
    • garage
      • Safe and secure storage for all your extra things like bikes, etc.
    • washing machine
      • Attached to a Greywater System that waters all the backyard plants
    • clothes dryer
    • linens provided
    • parking on street
    • fireplace
    • sofa bed
    • internet
    • towels provided
    • parking
      • Driveway parking for 2 cars side by side and plenty of available street parking
    • iron & board
    • alarm clock
    • filtered water
    • hair dryer
  • Kitchen
    • kitchen
      • Newer Stainless Steel Appliances and Built-in On Demand-Reverse Osmosis Drinking Water
    • dishes & utensils
    • catering available
      • Owner is a chef and is available when our schedule permits to provide catering for daily meals and small gatherings at the house.
    • stove
    • pantry items
    • blender
    • coffee grinder
    • coffee maker
    • toaster
    • grill
    • 4 ring stove
    • stove
    • dishwasher
    • refrigerator
    • microwave
    • cooking utensils
    • freezer
    • oven
  • Dining
    • dining area
  • Pool / Spa
    • outdoor hot tub
    • jacuzzi
    • hot tub
      • Brand New 7-person hot tub available in mid-June 2014
  • Bathrooms
    • 1 bathroom 1 half Bath
    • full 1: toilet, combination tub/shower, Bathtub/shower
    • outdoor shower: outdoor shower
    • half 1: toilet, Pedestal Sink
      • Master bath has a granite vanity top with beautiful travertine floor and shower accents.
  • Bedrooms
    • 2 bedrooms, sleeps 8, beds for 6-8
    • bedroom 1: 1 king, Pillowtop Cal King Mattress with memory foam topper
    • bedroom 2: 1 queen, memory foam topper
    • bedroom 3: 1 double, memory foam topper
    • living room: 1 queen, 1 double, 2 fold out couches in living room
      • Detached room has a full size convertible bed. The living room also has 2 convertible sofa beds.
  • Entertainment
    • games
    • dvd player
      • Blu-ray/DVD player with access to Netflix, Hulu, etc., (using your own sign in info)
    • television
      • 2 large flatscreen TV's
    • satellite / cable
    • stereo
    • ping pong table
    • video library
  • Outside
    • wood deck
    • outdoor grill gas
    • porch / veranda
    • patio
    • screen porch / veranda
    • lawn / garden
    • barbecue
    • outdoor grill
    • deck / patio
      • Nice Redwood deck to enjoy family meals
    • lanai / gazebo
  • Suitability
    • minimum age limit for renters
      • Minimum Age is 25 years of age.
    • suitable for elderly or infirm
    • long-term renters welcome
    • pets considered
      • We are a half a mile from 3 off-leash dog parks including Hendry's beach, which is the closest beach access to our house. The backyard is fully fenced and we are happy to have well behaved dogs stay at our house.
    • children welcome
      • Large completely fenced yard
    • non smoking only
  • Onsite Services
    • private chef
  • Notes
    • We also have an portable iPod dock with speakers for use indoors or out. Pet Friendly: We are a half a mile from 3 off-leash dog parks including Hendry's beach, which is the closest beach access to our house. The backyard is fully fenced and we are happy to have well behaved dogs stay at our house. Wine tasting and tours, surf lessons, off-leash dog parks. Minimum Age Limit for Renters: Minimum Age is 25 years of age. Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer. House also has a great outdoor shower

activities and attractions in Santa Barbara Central Coast

  • Attractions
    • health/beauty spa
    • museums
    • cinemas
    • live theater
    • botanical garden
    • churches
    • library
    • marina
    • playground
    • recreation center
    • restaurants
    • winery tours
    • zoo
  • Leisure Activities
    • boating
    • shelling
    • shopping
    • shuffleboard
    • wildlife viewing
    • horseshoes
    • horseback riding
    • beachcombing
    • walking
    • sight seeing
    • antiquing
    • scenic drives
    • gambling casinos
    • outlet shopping
    • bird watching
    • eco tourism
    • whale watching
  • Sports & Adventure Activities
    • basketball court
    • snorkeling/diving
    • hot air ballooning
    • kayaking
    • parasailing
    • racquetball
    • rock climbing
    • pier fishing
    • surf fishing
    • equestrian events
    • fly fishing
    • freshwater fishing
    • swimming
    • tennis
    • sailing
    • cycling
    • fishing
    • golf
    • wind-surfing
    • water skiing
    • mountain biking
    • surfing
    • mountain climbing
    • rafting
    • hiking
    • jet skiing
    • snorkeling
    • paragliding
    • roller blading
    • scuba diving or snorkeling

contact owner

please fill in the form below to inquire about this rental.

submit

  • owner The Ramakers
  • phone 805 570-5566
  • 2nd phone 805 895-5708

When you book a vacation rental on any of our websites, we want you to experience a carefree vacation. Learn More

accepted payment methods

credit card
check

Prior to paying a reservation deposit, always verify payment instructions by calling the phone number displayed on this listing page. By contacting the owner directly and paying by an approved method - credit card, paypal, check or bank transfer - your reservation payment will be protected up to $1,000.

Learn more in our Security Center

vacation rental rates


Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD

Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekend Weekly Monthly * Event Minimum Stay
 
High Season
Mar 15 2014 - Oct 15 2014
$350
$2,200
3 nights
 
 
Fall Low Season
Nov 1 2014 - Mar 13 2015
$275
$305
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,550
$4,600
3 nights
 
 
My Standard Rate
$295
$295
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,750
2 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Standard Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $49
Please let us know if your stay includes a dog.

We prefer no more than 6 occupants but may consider 8 at additional charge.

Higher Holiday Rates apply such as SB Film Festival, Spring Break, Memorial Day, Labor Day, UCSB Graduation Weekend, 4th of July, Fiesta/Old Spanish Days, Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Years.
Tax Rate 12.0%

Cancellation Policy

No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made

email owner

The Ramakers 805 570-5566

Santa Barbara house photos at a glance

Santa Barbara HOUSE Rental Picture
Santa Barbara HOUSE Rental Picture
Santa Barbara HOUSE Rental Picture
Santa Barbara HOUSE Rental Picture
Santa Barbara HOUSE Rental Picture
Santa Barbara HOUSE Rental Picture
Santa Barbara HOUSE Rental Picture
Santa Barbara HOUSE Rental Picture
Santa Barbara HOUSE Rental Picture
Santa Barbara HOUSE Rental Picture
Santa Barbara HOUSE Rental Picture
Santa Barbara HOUSE Rental Picture
Santa Barbara HOUSE Rental Picture
Santa Barbara HOUSE Rental Picture
Santa Barbara HOUSE Rental Picture
Santa Barbara HOUSE Rental Picture

email owner

The Ramakers 805 570-5566

traveler reviews for this santa barbara house rental

Perfect rental!

Review submitted: November 25, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2013

We had a fabulous time in Santa Barbara! Our first impression of this great city was this amazing house. Great location, beautifully decorated, well maintained! The kids were so excited with the orange tree. We had fresh squeezed juice every morning....they are STILL talking about it! Thank you making our stay so wonderful and relaxing. Great communication prior to our arrival and even still after! Thanks for the memories!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Jem in Santa Barbara

Review submitted: April 14, 2014   Date of arrival: April 10, 2014

My family and I had a great stay at this house when we were in town for the weekend. The landscaping is amazing and my only wish is that I had more time to hang out in the backyard and get in that nap on the hammock that I really wanted to! The interior is modern and comfy and our family already felt completely at home on the first day. The location is also good as you are only a few minutes to State street one way and from the beach the other. We look forward to staying here again on our next trip!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cute place, good location, shotty plumbing, TOILETS CLOG

Review submitted: April 13, 2014   Date of arrival: April 4, 2014

Some friends and I stayed here for the weekend. It was mostly delightful, aside from a couple minor hiccups and one giant issue. It was clean and seemed well kept, the beds were amazing, and the kitchen was reasonably well stocked with cooking and serving utensils. The outdoor hot tub stopped working during our second to last day, and the owner said that happens often because the breaker malfunctions. Most importantly, if you like showering to the point of actual cleanliness in warm water (and getting the shampoo/conditioner out of your hair), or functionally flushing toilets, this may not be the place for you.

The plumber that came to snake the pipes at 12:30 AM to noisily snake the pipes (waking up the 4 of us who had been able to go to sleep) said that the pipes look as though there are roots grown into them. It's highly likely that the owners were aware of this prior to our visit because there was a sign posted above the toilet instructing users to hold the handle for at least 3 seconds (in all caps). When we called around 11pm, the homeowner told us she would get a plumber in the morning, expecting our group of 6 to be without a toilet for at least 9 hours. At our forceful insistence, the homeowner finally contracted a plumber to come to the house.

I would have been delighted to give a shining review of this property, or at least kept the homeowner's dirty little secrets about the numerous issues at the property, but after the homeowner's negligence and rudeness after the fact, she has forced my hand.

Owners response: Wow, our first negative review. We are so sorry for this tenant's inconvenience. We wanted to to respond since we are of course disappointed that someone would have a negative experience at our property.

First off, we were happy to get a plumber out there late at night, however, we had already called multiple plumbers to come out immediately after the tenant's call, but when we did not hear back immediately, we asked if the tenant may also not want to deal with it in the middle of the night because they would be sleeping and toilet use would be minimal and we didn't want to inconvenience them anymore than we had already, but we never said that we did not want to get a plumber out immediately. Additionally, the toilet in the half bath still worked so that they would have access to a toilet overnight. We worried that we would keep the tenant up all night waiting for a plumber to call us back and so we said that at the very worst, the issue would be resolved as early as possible in the morning. It should be noted that the plumbing issue was resolved within 2 hours of the tenant's call that night.

We initiated offering a partial refund the night of the incident before the tenant even asked, for their inconvenience, however, after formally initiating the refund after their checkout, they suggested that it was not enough to cover their inconvenience. Additionally, they did not tell us about the hot tub issues until the last night of their stay, which provided us no time to respond and resolve it. Additionally, we offered to come out immediately and fix the issue but they declined to have us come by and fix it. We had been extremely responsive and I would not characterize our interactions with them as rude at all. We were very apologetic but did not think it fair to refund them for the amount they expected.

There are no dirty little secrets about our property. We did have a similar issue last year and the plumber that came out suggested we put a sign up that saying to hold the handle down because as he said- newer low flow toilets don't allow sufficient water pressure to clear the lines, therefore, we placed a small sign in the bathroom to avoid similar issues/ inconveniences.

As all the reviews previous to this reflect, we have not had any major issues and are so sorry for this tenant's inconvenience. We do everything in our power to keep everything well maintained and in good order. Lastly, we have had this issue only twice in the last 3 years.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

email owner see all reviews (3/31) write a review

The Ramakers 805 570-5566


Santa Barbara vacation rental

This vacation rental has been listed since 03/10/2011.