Send to a friend
Pin It
back to search results

A San Francisco Beauty in San Francisco

San Francisco APARTMENT Rental Picture San Francisco APARTMENT Rental Picture San Francisco APARTMENT Rental Picture San Francisco APARTMENT Rental Picture San Francisco APARTMENT Rental Picture San Francisco APARTMENT Rental Picture San Francisco APARTMENT Rental Picture San Francisco APARTMENT Rental Picture San Francisco APARTMENT Rental Picture San Francisco APARTMENT Rental Picture San Francisco APARTMENT Rental Picture San Francisco APARTMENT Rental Picture San Francisco APARTMENT Rental Picture San Francisco APARTMENT Rental Picture San Francisco APARTMENT Rental Picture San Francisco APARTMENT Rental Picture

vacation rental description

This large, elegant apartment on the second floor of an 100 year old house has an open floor plan, is sunny and light and will ensure a pleasurable vacation. The apartment is centrally located, close to public transit, the Presidio National Park, Golden Gate Park, shopping, dining, many museums, beaches, and the Golden Gate Bridge.

This apartment was recently featured on a television show called Sweet Retreats. To view the episode click on the link below:

http://livewellnetwork.com/Sweet-Retreats/episodes/Richmond-Apartment-for-Rent-in-San-Francisco-California/9272390?pid=9272508

Nearby Attractions:

Coastal Trail

Ocean Beach

China Beach

Baker Beach

Sutro Park & Sutro Bath Ruins

The Cliff House

Legion of Honor Museum

Golden Gate Park

California Academy of Sciences

De Young Museum

Japanese Tea Garden

Beach Chalet and Park Chalet

Buffalo Paddock

Windmills and the Queen Wilhelmina Tulip Garden

Lincoln Park Golf Course

The Golden Gate Bridge

The Presidio

San Francisco Zoo

vacation rental location

property availability

  • dates with deals
  • unavailable dates

Last modified on 04-9-2014 at 1:19 PM.

email owner view full calendar

Malu Soderquist

apartment rental amenities

  • Property Type
    • 2 story apartment
    • floor area 1400 sq. ft.
    • floor 2
  • Meals
    • guests provide their own meals
  • General
    • washing machine
    • clothes dryer
    • fireplace
    • parking
      • Street parking available.
    • heating
    • linens provided
    • hair dryer
    • iron & board
    • living room
    • internet
      • Wi-Fi available throughout
    • towels provided
  • Kitchen
    • kitchen
      • Full kitchen with all amenities.
    • dishes & utensils
    • coffee maker
    • toaster
    • pantry items
    • dishwasher
    • refrigerator
    • stove
      • Viking Stove
    • oven
      • Viking Oven
    • microwave
  • Dining
    • dining area
    • dining
      • Dining area seats 6-8 people.
  • Bathrooms
    • 2 bathrooms
    • bathroom 1: toilet, shower, includes double vanity
    • bathroom 2: toilet, combination tub/shower
      • There are 2 Bathrooms. One contains a large walk in shower, the other has a bathtub with shower.
  • Bedrooms
    • 3 bedrooms, sleeps 6, beds for 6
    • bedroom 1: 1 queen
    • bedroom 2: 1 queen
    • bedroom 3: 1 double
      • There are 3 bedrooms, consisting of 2 Queens and 1 Full.
  • Entertainment
    • dvd player
    • books
    • games
      • Board games
    • music library
    • toys
    • video library
    • television
    • satellite / cable
    • stereo
  • Outside
    • tennis
      • Free tennis courts in Mountain Lake Park 1/2 block away. There are 4 tennis racquets available.
    • golf
      • Presidio Golf Course and driving range is a 15 minute walk away.
    • deck / patio
      • Shared patio
    • bicycles
      • There are 5 bicycles available on request.
    • outdoor grill
      • Shared with the other tenants
    • lawn / garden
  • Suitability
    • non smoking only
    • children welcome
    • wheelchair inaccessible
    • pets not allowed
    • long-term renters welcome

activities and attractions in San Francisco San Francisco Bay Area

  • Attractions
    • arboretum
    • botanical garden
    • churches
    • library
    • marina
    • playground
    • recreation center
    • synagogues
    • zoo
    • restaurants
    • health/beauty spa
    • cinemas
    • live theater
    • museums
  • Leisure Activities
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • paddle boating
    • scenic drives
    • walking
    • whale watching
    • shopping
    • sight seeing
    • boating
    • wildlife viewing
    • antiquing
    • horseback riding
  • Sports & Adventure Activities
    • deepsea fishing
    • ice skating
    • pier fishing
    • roller blading
    • sound/bay fishing
    • golf
    • tennis
    • kayaking
    • sailing
    • swimming
    • wind-surfing
    • cycling
    • mountain biking
    • hiking
    • fishing
    • rock climbing
    • racquetball
    • basketball court

contact owner

please fill in the form below to inquire about this rental.

submit

  • owner Malu Soderquist

When you book a vacation rental on any of our websites, we want you to experience a carefree vacation. Learn More

accepted payment methods

credit card
check

Prior to paying a reservation deposit, always verify payment instructions by calling the phone number displayed on this listing page. By contacting the owner directly and paying by an approved method - credit card, paypal, check or bank transfer - your reservation payment will be protected up to $1,000.

Learn more in our Security Center

vacation rental rates


Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD

Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekend Weekly Monthly * Event Minimum Stay
 
Low Season
Jan 7 2014 - Apr 30 2014
$375
$400
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,450
$9,750
4 nights
 
 
High Season
May 1 2014 - Sep 30 2014
$400
$11,250
7 nights
 
 
Low Season
Oct 1 2014 - Nov 23 2014
$375
$400
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,450
$9,750
4 nights
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 24 2014 - Nov 30 2014
$400
$400
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
4 nights
 
 
Low Season
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 14 2014
$375
$400
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,450
$9,750
4 nights
 
 
Christmas
Dec 15 2014 - Jan 6 2015
$400
$400
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,625
4 nights
 
 
My Standard Rate
$375
$400
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,450
$9,750
4 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $120
Property Damage Protection $49
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed
Tax Rate 14.0%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

email owner

Malu Soderquist

San Francisco apartment photos at a glance

San Francisco APARTMENT Rental Picture
San Francisco APARTMENT Rental Picture
San Francisco APARTMENT Rental Picture
San Francisco APARTMENT Rental Picture
San Francisco APARTMENT Rental Picture
San Francisco APARTMENT Rental Picture
San Francisco APARTMENT Rental Picture
San Francisco APARTMENT Rental Picture
San Francisco APARTMENT Rental Picture
San Francisco APARTMENT Rental Picture
San Francisco APARTMENT Rental Picture
San Francisco APARTMENT Rental Picture
San Francisco APARTMENT Rental Picture
San Francisco APARTMENT Rental Picture
San Francisco APARTMENT Rental Picture
San Francisco APARTMENT Rental Picture

email owner

Malu Soderquist

traveler reviews for this san francisco apartment rental

Nice house but far from City and lacking ammenities and not child friendly

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

The property is very nice but too very far from the heart of the city. The apartment was not stocked with basics; toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags, no extra blankets or pillows. Also, not a kid friendly, we were a family of 5 (4 children) and apartment is above someone else and received a complaint that we woke up to early and caused noise above the neighbors. It's impossible for a family of 5 to not have any noise above any apartment even when not wearing shoes in the apartment. San francisco a great city to visit but not the Richmond area.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Steve, we are glad you found the house very nice, and are surprised you did not locate the extra toilet paper, paper towels etc., which are located in the cabinet to the left of the washer/dryer. Also, we talked with you a few times during your stay, and you never mentioned you could not find the extra items. We're sorry you did not like the Richmond District; many people enjoy being near the parks and museums, beaches and Golden Gate Bridge, and the restaurants in the neighborhood. When we spoke, you told us that you had been leaving at 5 in the morning for day trips to Santa Cruz and Monterey, which are 2-3 hours away by car. We do not recommend staying in San Francisco if you are planning to spend most of your time in Santa Cruz.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: March 24, 2014   Date of arrival: March 16, 2014

What a marvelous time! Everything about this beautiful home is just as shown. The parking pass was a huge treat--we found parking close by and didn't need to worry about moving our car regularly. The notebook with information about the neighborhood was extremely helpful. Being 1/2 block from the bus and within walking distance of both Golden Gate Park and The Presidio was wonderful. All 6 of us (mom, dad, 4 children ages 21, 19, 9, and 9) enjoyed every moment of our stay. Virtually everything we needed for our stay was already there--just add some groceries. The lovely welcome gift and note were a pleasant suprise and enjoyed by all. We would return in a heartbeat!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Ideal Home Away from Home

Review submitted: March 7, 2014   Date of arrival: January 1, 2014

We decided to try San Fran for our couples long weekend trip and could not have found a better place to stay. While it is a bit off the beaten path if you want to spend all of your time in the downtown/bay area of San Fran, we could not have been happier with the location. You are right by Presidio Park which had great trails for running as well as easy access to the Golden Gate Bridge. The neighborhood had an ample amount of restaurants and bars, as well as a convenient grocery store to stock the fridge with food. All of the furnishings were topnotch and the owners were quick to respond to any questions we had both before and while we were staying there. There was plenty of room for all three couples and we thoroughly enjoyed using the dining room for board games and drinks after each day of touring the city. It is about a 25 minute bus ride to the bay area but the apartment is located directly off a bus line that will take you there without having to make any transfers. Our only complaint at the end of our stay was that they did not have the movie "The Rock" in the dvd collection (anyone who tours Alcatraz while visiting will likely have the same urge we did to see Nic Cage hunting for VX gas warheads). Other than that, everything about the apartment is first-rate. We would definitely stay there again on our next trip to San Fran.

P.S. the main bathroom is even cooler than it looks in the pictures.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

email owner see all reviews (3/10) write a review

Malu Soderquist


San Francisco vacation rental

This vacation rental has been listed since 05/23/2013.