Send to a friend
Pin It
back to search results

Perfect Way to Experience Boston! Stay Right on the Water! in Boston

Boston Houseboat Rental Picture Boston Houseboat Vacation Rental Picture Houseboat in Boston, Massachusetts Picture Boston Vacation Houseboat for Rent Picture Houseboat Rental in Boston Picture Boston Houseboat Lodging Picture Houseboat in Boston Rental Picture Rental Houseboat in Boston, Massachusetts Picture

vacation rental description

Staying aboard Kon-Tiki is a unique way to spend a weekend or a week in the heart of Boston.

This fun and funky houseboat comes complete with a private stateroom on the main level with a full-sized bed and a private full bath with shower. Below deck is a second sleeping cabin with a 4ft ceiling and two full beds, each with port holes looking out over the ocean...perfect for the kids! There is also and a second full bathroom with shower.

A galley kitchen is on the main level as you walk through the sliding glass door off the dock. It is set up with fridge, stove and oven, and all the needed utensils/pots/pans; we include staples like coffee, herbs & spices.

Aloft is the sun deck with seating for six. Catch some rays and relax listening to the gentle sounds of the ocean.

Conveniently located in the heart of downtown Boston, Kon Tiki is just steps away from the New England Aquarium, Quincy Market/Faneuil Hall, the North End, Boston Garden, a large outdoor neighborhood swimming pool, a free tennis court, a public ice skating rink, and countless other things to see and do.

vacation rental location

property availability

  • dates with deals
  • unavailable dates

Last modified on 04-18-2014 at 1:32 PM.

email owner view full calendar

SleepAfloat 510-473-6620

activities and attractions in Boston Other Areas

If you are arriving by car, you will avoid the hassle and expense of finding and paying for downtown parking. There is parking at the marina for $25/day.  The nearest subway is located within a 5 minute walk of the marina.

vacation rental rates

*Rates are for quoted for 2 guests. Each additional guest is $25/per person/night
Cleaning Fee: $119 (Includes cleaning before and after every stay. Fee does NOT include daily cleanings)
Damage Insurance Fee: $39
Pet Fee: $50 (up to 2 pets)
Parking: $25/day
Sales Tax: 6.25%

email owner

SleepAfloat 510-473-6620

contact owner

please fill in the form below to inquire about this rental.

submit

  • owner SleepAfloat
  • phone 510-473-6620

When you book a vacation rental on any of our websites, we want you to experience a carefree vacation. Learn More

accepted payment methods

credit card

Prior to paying a reservation deposit, always verify payment instructions by calling the phone number displayed on this listing page. By contacting the owner directly and paying by an approved method - credit card, paypal, check or bank transfer - your reservation payment will be protected up to $1,000.

Learn more in our Security Center

Boston houseboat photos at a glance

Boston Houseboat Rental Picture
Houseboat in Boston, Massachusetts Picture
Houseboat Rental in Boston Picture
Houseboat in Boston Rental Picture
Boston Houseboat Vacation Rental Picture
Boston Vacation Houseboat for Rent Picture
Boston Houseboat Lodging Picture
Rental Houseboat in Boston, Massachusetts Picture

email owner

SleepAfloat 510-473-6620

traveler reviews for this boston houseboat rental

Guest Comment entered by owner

Exciting!

Review submitted: September 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 28, 2013

Great time on the house boat, slept great, right in the heart of Boston, great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

absolutely wonderful management team & location

Review submitted: September 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 28, 2013

We booked for a week and were quite happy with the location. Unfortunately, the boat developed some problems that try as they might, the manager could not get repaired. He did try, he didn't avoid us, and he did everything possible. We ended up being moved to a nice hotel as well as allowing me to determine what a fair refund was. The refund was handled promptly. I fully expected to have a long drawn out battle over our problems. I couldn't have been more wrong. I would not hesitate to book with this rental team again. I greatly appreciate the way they took care of us, responsibly and fairly accommodated us, and made us feel that they truly cared about our experience. stuff happens, things break, but I can live with that as long as I receive the professional response from the management staff. I would love to back and would book with them again without a moment's hesitation.

Owners response: Thanks Peggy for the kind review! We were so sorry we couldn't give you the SleepAfloat experience you had hope for but appreciate you understanding the situation and allowing us the opportunity to make this right with you. Please let us know if you are ever interested in giving us another try. We'd love to have you aboard again!

Best,
Team SleepAfloat

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location!

Review submitted: July 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2012

The location couldn't be more perfect. We loved being on the harbor. Had the lower level bathroom not had problems which made our stay down there uninhabitable, it would have been a great stay. JJ, property manager was very helpful, apologetic, and proactive even on the 4th of July. They were very fair in their financial settlement and we would probably go back if everything was in working order, including replacing broken chairs on top deck. AC offered much needed relief! If we come back to Boston, we would rent the Kon Tiki again!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: This review was left for our boat Kon Tiki which is no longer in the SleepAfloat program. The current listing is for our boat Lilypad (a different boat).

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

email owner see all reviews (3/9) write a review

SleepAfloat 510-473-6620


Boston vacation rental

This vacation rental has been listed since 07/2/2009.

Page views: 76 this month – 464 this year – 12687 since listed

View Another Boston Vacation Apartment Rental