Send to a friend
Pin It
back to search results

Luxurious 3+ BR new home, pool, incredible views in La Paz

La Paz House Rental Picture La Paz House Vacation Rental Picture House in La Paz, Baja California Picture La Paz Vacation House for Rent Picture House Rental in La Paz Picture La Paz House Lodging Picture House in La Paz Rental Picture Rental House in La Paz, Baja California Picture

vacation rental description

Welcome to this breath-taking brand new home in the beautiful city of La Paz, Mexico. Welcome to scuba, fishing and water-sports paradise!

This brand new exclusive home sits on a hill-top with one of the best panorama views of the Sea of Cortez and the city. 3+ bedrooms, master-chef's kitchen, mulit-zone sound and beautiful lighting will make your vacation an incredible experience. The Lomas De Palmira hill is only minutes away from the main downtown area and 800 yards from the Malecon and waterline.

The master suite has a king size bed, large walk-in closet, full bathroom with jetted tub and a big shower all in a modern and high end design. The guest bedroom has a queen size bed and a bathroom with shower. The downstairs bedroom is perfect for the kids, with 4 bunk-beds. Downstairs is also equipped with a bathroom and shower. There is also an office/TV room downstairs where you can put out the provided air mattress if additional sleeping is required.

This high end home has natural stone & hardwood floors. Uniquely designed traditional local sinks on top of granite. All granite counter tops in kitchen. All new and high-end appliances, including built-in microwave, separate beverage center, 6 burner gas cook-top on large kitchen island. The house comes complete with furniture, bedding, towels and all the core essentials.

Enjoy the beautiful white sandy beaches, the colored mountains, the turquoise water and the incredible blue sky and ocean. This is truly a paradise!

vacation rental location

property availability

  • dates with deals
  • unavailable dates

Last modified on 12-18-2013 at 12:05 PM.

email owner view full calendar

Linda Hetland

house rental amenities

  • Best views in town
  • Master Chef's kitchen
  • Refreshing swimming pool
  • Large Patio
  • Cetrally located
  • Gated community, full security system in house
  • Internet
  • TV/DVD
  • Multi-zone, integrated stereo
  • High-end throughout!

activities and attractions in La Paz Baja California

  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Scuba diving
  • Snorkeling
  • Kajaking
  • Wind surfing (boards available)
  • Some of the best beaches in Baja
  • Dining, relaxing, vacationing!

vacation rental rates

Period                     Weekly          Daily               Intro Offer

July - October         $1,475.00      $ 229.00        $1,350.00

November - June    $1,590.00      $ 249.00        $1,350.00

Holidays                 $1,780.00      $ 279.00        $1,500.00

Note: Holidays include Thanksgiving week, December 15th through January 6th, and Easter break

All booking requires Minimum 4 nights.

Additional charges include a $75.00 USD cleaning fee. Also, a $500.00 deposit will be required upon booking. Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice. The intro offer only applies to the weekly rate. There is a 3 night booking minimum.

Please check offerings and rates of other services we can provide for convenience and peace-of-mind, including daily cleaning and cooking service, starter-package grocery shopping (recommended if you are arriving late and have had a long day of travel).

email owner

Linda Hetland

contact owner

please fill in the form below to inquire about this rental.


  • owner Linda Hetland

When you book a vacation rental on any of our websites, we want you to experience a carefree vacation. Learn More

accepted payment methods

credit card
bank transfer

Prior to paying a reservation deposit, always verify payment instructions by calling the phone number displayed on this listing page. By contacting the owner directly and paying by an approved method - credit card, paypal, check or bank transfer - your reservation payment will be protected up to $1,000.

Learn more in our Security Center
Top things to do in La Paz
  • Golf
  • Fishing
  • Deep sea fishing
  • Scuba diving
  • snorkeling
Top things to do on a budget
  • kajaking
  • beach
  • hiking

Linda Hetland , owner

La Paz house photos at a glance

La Paz House Rental Picture
House in La Paz, Baja California Picture
House Rental in La Paz Picture
House in La Paz Rental Picture
La Paz House Vacation Rental Picture
La Paz Vacation House for Rent Picture
La Paz House Lodging Picture
Rental House in La Paz, Baja California Picture

email owner

Linda Hetland

traveler reviews for this la paz house rental

It was Amazing

Review submitted: June 16, 2014   Date of arrival: June 1, 2014

The home is perched above the Malecon with spectacular views. The large wall of windows provided unobstructed panoramic views of the Sea of Cortez and La Paz. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and could not have been happier with the accommodations. What a wonderful vacation. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0


Lovely view, home needs work

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 24, 2012

I had very high hopes for this rental as it was a real splurge for our family. The house is very nice in the layout and location and has a spectacular view. I now know why a view is so important after our stay there.

I was disappointed, however, because of the the cleanliness of the house. The fridge, bathrooms, shower, kitchen drawers and windows were very dirty. I spent the first day cleaning which was not acceptable as far as I was concerned. The house in serious need of an update, the furniture has taken a real beating and is need of replacement. The house has not been maintained at all, the dishwasher did not work, the showers have water coming out where they should not have and if you use the microwave while the stove is on the breaker will blow. Also the floors are so warped that you have a hard time entering one of the bedrooms because the door does not open more than a foot. There was also a problem with supplies. I contacted the owner about the issues and Luis came by with some garbage bags and dishwasher detergent but I had to buy toilet paper, tissues, hand soap, and laundry soap.

Overall I was disappointed. I figured when I emailed about the house being dirty that the owner would have had a cleaner come in and clean it up but that did not happen. If the house had some maintenance and a good cleaning it would have been amazing. The road up to the house was steep but it is a good walk.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for your comments and I apologize on behalf of the owners for condition of the home. I have recently taken over as the property manager in order to resolve the issues you mentioned so that the house can once again be one of the best rental homes in La Paz.

The home will be fully stocked with supplies; toilet paper, kitchen towels, soaps, garbage bags etc as well as many other items that you didn't mention.

We have so far replaced or repaired everything that you mentioned as well as many other items in the home and have a new dishwasher arriving next week.

With our professional cleaning team we have spent a number of days bringing the house back to being beautifully clean and will be maintaining this excellent standard for all of our guests.

Once again I would like to apologize for the experience of your stay and welcome you to come back and stay with us again in the future to experience this fantastic home and its amazing views without the problems you encountered on your last trip.


Simon Loftus and the La Paz Bay Rental Management Team

Helpful votes: 11 / 14



Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: May 29, 2011

This home was our home away from home for 17nts while in La Paz. It is furnished with everything you need to enjoy your vacation...including beach towels & chairs! We enjoyed the view of the city at night as well as the incredible sunsets every evening! The walk down or up the hill was a bit of a challenge (mainly due to the cobblestone road) but once we started parking at the playground lot at the foot of the hill...walking to all the great restaurants and bars were no problem! If you like to dance make sure you check out the "disco" at the foot of the hill (only open Fri & Sat nts) We didn't have to call on Louis (caretaker) during our stay but knowing he was available (and fluent in English!) was a huge plus! He was there to greet us upon are arrival...after a very long travel day from the East Coast that was awesome! This home will not disappoint even the pickiest of travelers! Many thanks for sharing your beautiful home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7


Reviews are the subjective opinions of travelers and not of, Inc.

email owner see all reviews (3/8) write a review

Linda Hetland

La Paz vacation rental

This vacation rental has been listed since 07/17/2009.

Page views: 79 this month – 750 this year – 9466 since listed

View Another La Paz Vacation Villa Rental