Send to a friend
Pin It
back to search results

Ocean View 2 BR Condo in Flamingo Beach in Flamingo Beach

Flamingo Beach Condo Rental Picture Flamingo Beach Condo Vacation Rental Picture Condo in Flamingo Beach, Costa Rica Picture Flamingo Beach Vacation Condo for Rent Picture Condo Rental in Flamingo Beach Picture Flamingo Beach Condo Lodging Picture Condo in Flamingo Beach Rental Picture Rental Condo in Flamingo Beach, Costa Rica Picture

vacation rental description

Experience total luxury and comfort while surrounded by the tropics at their finest. Absorb world-class Pacific Ocean views from your balcony. Hear the local Howler monkeys as they wind their way through the dry tropical forest surrounding Flamingo Cove. This brand new 2 Bedroom, 2.5 bath condo is located 50 minutes from the Liberia International Airport.

This home features one level, over 1500 Square feet of living space, located on the 2nd floor with elevator access. This is an end unit, therefore offering the most privacy. The master has a King bed and the second bedroom has a queen bed. There is also a pull out couch which can sleep two additional people. This is a professional decorated condo and offers a large balcony area with incredible ocean views. WiFi, cable, Central A/C throughout. Incredible ocean views from practically every room. There are two private pools at the complex complete with ocean view. There is also secured covered parking and 24-hour security.

Flamingo Cove is ideally located in Playa Flamingo, Costa Rica on the famed South Ridge.
Flamingo Beach is part of the Costa Rican Riviera and located only 6/10 of a mile from the property. Flamingo boasts a beautiful mile long white sand beach with a mild current and tide. This beach is perfect for swimming and sunning. One of the world’s most famous surfing beaches Playa Grande is only 15 minutes by car and the bustling surf town of Tamarindo is close enough to offer you more fun shopping, surf classes, and a bountiful selection of restaurants and nightspots.

If you see your dates are booked, please contact us, as we manage many homes in the area. We are happy to provide free quotes for private transportation to/from the Liberia or San Jose International Airports, tours, and rental cars. Please let us know how we can make your next Costa Rican get away more enjoyable!

vacation rental location

property availability

  • dates with deals
  • unavailable dates

Last modified on 04-25-2014 at 12:10 PM.

email owner view full calendar

Keith Clower (813) 579-3350

condo rental amenities

  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Basic Soaps provided
  • 24 Hour Security
  • activities and attractions in Flamingo Beach Costa Rica

  • Golf
  • Tennis
  • Zoo/Wildlife Park
  • Shopping
  • Sightseeing
  • Restaurants
  • Rafting
  • Kayaking
  • Sailing
  • Boating
  • Jet Skiing
  • Shelling
  • Swimming
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • Surfing
  • Biking
  • Mountain Biking
  • Wildlife Viewing
  • Hiking
  • Fishing
  • Fitness Center/Gym
  • Basketball Court
  • Horseback Riding
  • World class deep sea fishing
  • Diving
  • Canopy tours
  • ATV tours, all within minutes of this home!
  • vacation rental rates

    December 1 to April 30: $1,000 per week/ $175 per night (3 night min.)

    May 1 to August 30: $850 per week/$150 per night (3 night min.)

    September 1 to November 30: $700 per week/$125 per night (3 night min.)

    Christmas, New Years & Easter $2,200 per week, (1 week minimum)

    Add $50 processing fee & sales tax to above rates. Maid service available for $25 USD per day if requested. Inquire about our "last minute deals"

    email owner

    Keith Clower (813) 579-3350

    contact owner

    please fill in the form below to inquire about this rental.

    submit

    • owner Keith Clower
    • phone (813) 579-3350
    • 2nd phone 011-506-8722-8329

    When you book a vacation rental on any of our websites, we want you to experience a carefree vacation. Learn More

    accepted payment methods

    credit card
    bank transfer

    Prior to paying a reservation deposit, always verify payment instructions by calling the phone number displayed on this listing page. By contacting the owner directly and paying by an approved method - credit card, paypal, check or bank transfer - your reservation payment will be protected up to $1,000.

    Learn more in our Security Center
    dont-miss
    Top things to do in Flamingo Beach
    • Visit the Beach
    • Deep Sea Fishing
    • Snorkeling
    • Scuba Diving
    • Dining Out
    Top things to do on a budget
    • Snorkeling
    • Visit the Beach
    • Local Restaurants
    • National Park Tours
    • Hiking
    Top things to do with a family
    • Snorkeling
    • Visit National Parks
    • Local Restaurants
    • Catamaran Tours
    • Dining out
    have-fun

    Keith Clower , owner

    Flamingo Beach condo photos at a glance

    Flamingo Beach Condo Rental Picture
    Condo in Flamingo Beach, Costa Rica Picture
    Condo Rental in Flamingo Beach Picture
    Condo in Flamingo Beach Rental Picture
    Flamingo Beach Condo Vacation Rental Picture
    Flamingo Beach Vacation Condo for Rent Picture
    Flamingo Beach Condo Lodging Picture
    Rental Condo in Flamingo Beach, Costa Rica Picture

    email owner

    Keith Clower (813) 579-3350

    traveler reviews for this flamingo beach condo rental

    Unfortunately its less then Pure Vida

    Review submitted: December 8, 2013   Date of arrival: November 30, 2013

    Pros

    Condo is nicely furnished, and has a beautiful ocean view, with gorgeous sunsets.

    Diego the resident dog, is the nicest things about this condo. He is very friendly his smile will make you laugh. He loves bacon, and especially rib bones, and a scratch or 2 under his chin. The security guards are very friendly.

    A/C was very refreshing. The décor inside is very tastefully done. There were plenty of towels for both the pool and bathing. The pool was nice, clean, & very refreshing, nice after being at the beach all day.

    Kitchen was good for cooking. Flamingo Beach is the best beach period. Recommend “Coco Loco” for lunch and drinks (Bahama Mama). Its right on the sand, 12 minute ride by car. The local “Ticos,” and ex-pats we met during our stay were nice.

    Cons

    The beds are as hard as a rock, and we could not sleep, kept waking up with a sore back. Mentioned to Blue Water Properties, they just kind of shrugged it off and smiled. The shower in 2 bath shoots water out over the floor. The master bath shower does feel prickly. Maybe change out the shower heads?

    The walk / climb downstairs to the pool is not recommended. Use the route via the guard shack much easier. An umbrella down by the pool would be nice, as sun is very strong. Kitchen utensils ok, the knives were dull.

    As to Blue Water Properties, (BWP), can not recommend them for anything other than renting this condo. We suggest getting a private tour guide to show you around, places to eat, etc. The concierges from BWP were not very helpful, they seemed to be “put off” when asked for directions. But did tell us where we could buy a map. (REALLY?) Maybe a map in your welcome package?

    Booked a zip line tour with BWP. Glad we didn't pay a deposit, we never found Monteverde Canopy Tour. Wasted time driving from BWT office in Flamingo Cove, to be told info was in Tamarindo. Went to Selvatura Tour instead, guides are great! Be sure to leave a tip. They work hard making it fun, but are not paid well.

    **Be careful when driving at night. The roads are narrow and the Tico's stand in the road instead of on the shoulder. There's many stray dogs, watch out for them, may even see a loose horse or cow. Get a 4X4 vehicle!

    Overall, loved our stay. Ask fellow tourist / locals where to eat, BWP was no help here. Condo only 3 stars because of the beds & BWP. We saw owner, Rebecca 3 times, but she never said, hello or bothered to ask how are stay was going.

    Recommended for: families with teenagers

    Owners response: Dear Tony: I am glad to hear that overall your stay at Flamingo Cove 318 was great and that you enjoyed Costa Rica and the Ticos alike. I am, of course, disappointed, that you feel that our company and customer service was not up to par. We pride ourselves in a 99% customer satisfaction rate, and unfortunately you were part of that 1% that we were unable to please. As you see below, all the reviews based on our customer service have been 5 Stars thus far. I would like to address your complaints below:

    1. Our concierge staff always answers emails within 24 hours. When you were spoken to on the phone, you told them that you don't always check all your emails. I also told you that many emails go to junk folders when sent from Costa Rica, and you did receive my emails, so unfortunately I am not sure what happened there.

    2. Directions are given at the time of booking (printed on the 2nd page of your confirmation) as well as clear and concise directions on where to check in (ie: Tamarindo vs. Huacas/Conchal office) and how to arrive. That same confirmation is sent again 30 days before arrival. You emailed me, the night before your arrival in Costa Rica, and my staff once again emailed you the directions. We take the time to send out directions and instructions to every single guest that stays with us so that they have a better experience with us, so we only hope and assume as a guest, you take the time to read the valuable information that we provide.

    3. Directions were provided to you by our Concierge staff to Monteverde. You also had a GPS. Not sure what more we could have done there. Our staff booked that tour and you no-showed. The staff printed directions at the office and you asked where to buy a map, so they instructed you on where you could do that. That was AFTER they provided you printed directions.

    4. The issue with the shower heads was never reported to our office. Had it been, we would have addressed right away. In regards to the mattresses, this is the first complaint ever received for that. The owners invested good money on the mattresses and would not allow for us to change them due to one guest complaint.

    5. And lastly, how was I supposed to know that I saw you 3 times? I never recall seeing anyone I didn't know 3 times over the last month. I don't know what most of our guests look like. If you recognized me from my signature photo, you should have said hi to me. I would never purposely not say hi.

    Helpful votes: 1 / 3

     

    Family of Five- Amazing Family Vacation

    Review submitted: December 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

    Our family loved staying in this Condo. Our mornings greated us with an amazing view of the ocean, nice breezes and tranquility. We brought our three teenage daughters to Costa Rica and they loved coming home to this amazing condo. The girls loved the pools and we all loved the security of the condo and the convenience of how close to Playa Flamingo we were. We just had a wonderful trip and our home away from home was so spectacular!

    Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

    Helpful votes: 2 / 2

     

    Costa Rica Condo at Flamingo Cove

    Review submitted: March 2, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2012

    We found the property to be excellent just as described and as picture perfect as the photos. We found the people of Costa Rica to be exceptionally polite and always most gracious. You will definately need a car. We used Adobe car rental and they were great.
    We had a wonderful time and hope to return in the future.

    Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

    Owners response: Patrick, we hope to have you back soon! Glad you enjoyed your stay at Flamingo Cove. All the best, Becky & the BWP Crew

    Helpful votes: 2 / 2

     

    Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

    email owner see all reviews (3/7) write a review

    Keith Clower (813) 579-3350


    Flamingo Beach vacation rental

    This vacation rental has been listed since 08/19/2009.

    Page views: 77 this month – 557 this year – 9111 since listed

    View Another Flamingo Beach Vacation Apartment Rental