Send to a friend
Pin It
back to search results

Lemonade Stand 12 BD Gulf Shores Beach House w Pool 3Nt min start Aug 9 in Gulf Shores

Gulf Shores HOUSE Rental Picture Gulf Shores HOUSE Rental Picture Gulf Shores HOUSE Rental Picture Gulf Shores HOUSE Rental Picture Gulf Shores HOUSE Rental Picture Gulf Shores HOUSE Rental Picture Gulf Shores HOUSE Rental Picture Gulf Shores HOUSE Rental Picture Gulf Shores HOUSE Rental Picture Gulf Shores HOUSE Rental Picture Gulf Shores HOUSE Rental Picture Gulf Shores HOUSE Rental Picture Gulf Shores HOUSE Rental Picture Gulf Shores HOUSE Rental Picture Gulf Shores HOUSE Rental Picture Gulf Shores HOUSE Rental Picture

vacation rental description

PLEASE KNOW THAT WE WILL NEVER ASK FOR PAYMENT BY WIRE TRANSFER.

Lemonade Stand is a great house/duplex for a gathering. Right across from the beach, with a private pool.

It rents as a whole, with a total of 12 bedrooms, 12 full baths. Each side of the duplex has 6 bedrooms, 6 full and 1 half bath and lots of room to spread out over 3 floors and 3400 sq feet. Works beautifully as one large house. It has 2 refrigerators, 2 dishwashers, and 2 full laundry rooms. Large private pool and large covered outdoor gathering space with grills and seating for outdoor dining.

Nice combination of larger common space for togetherness, and lots of private bedrooms with porches.The first floor has a family room with a large tv/dvd, games, etc so the kids have a place to call their own.

Spacious bedrooms are, each with TV and adjoining bath. Each side has 5 bedrooms have private balconies overlooking either the Gulf or the pool & Little Lagoon beyond. 3 king bedrooms, 2 bedrooms with a queen bed plus a daybed & trundle, 1 bedroom with just a queen.

Large pool area complete with lots of lounge chairs, tables for outdoor dining, grills and an assortment of beach chairs, beach carts & pool toys you are welcome to use during your stay.

Located in family-friendly West Beach, 2 miles west of Hwy 59. Away from condos & crowds, still quite close to restaurants, shops & attractions.

Here is the layout for each side: First floor has family room with TV/DVD/game system with games/board games so the kids have a place of their own. Also on the first floor you'll also find two bedrooms, two baths and a laundry. The second floor has a large living and dining area plus a kitchen with a big island and two dishwashers, and a half bath. This kitchen was designed to comfortably accommodate lots of people! There is an adjoining door on this level if you would like to combine the two sides of the duplex. You will also find a bedroom and full bath on the second floor. The third floor has three bedrooms each with a private bath. All floors have decks on the Gulf and pool/Little Lagoon sides. Each of the spacious bedrooms also has its own television.

Beds (each side):

First Floor: King Bedroom, Queen Bedroom with Daybed and Trundle (2 twins), Family Room has Queen Sleeper.

Second Floor: King Bedroom, Living Room has Queen Sleeper.

Third Floor: King Bedroom, Queen Bedroom with Daybed and Trundle, and Queen only bedroom.

vacation rental location

property availability

  • dates with deals
  • unavailable dates

Last modified on 07-28-2014 at 8:52 AM.

email owner view full calendar

Susan 877 747-4787

house rental amenities

  • Property Type
    • house
    • floor area 6800 sq. ft.
  • Location Type
    • beach view
      • Directly across the street from the beach. Views from all 3 levels.
    • beach
  • General
    • iron & board
    • ceiling fans
    • air conditioning
    • linens provided
    • internet
    • washing machine
  • Kitchen
    • coffee maker
    • toaster
    • refrigerator
    • microwave
    • dishes & utensils
    • ice maker
  • Pool / Spa
    • private pool
  • Bathrooms
    • 12 bathrooms
  • Bedrooms
    • 12 bedrooms, sleeps 36, beds for 32-36
      • King size beds (6), Queen size Beds (6) 4 of the queen bedrooms also have a twin daybed & twin trundle, Twin or Single Beds (8), Sleep Sofa or Futons (4) Queen sleeper in both living rooms, both family rooms
  • Entertainment
    • satellite / cable
    • dvd player
  • Outside
    • deck / patio
    • balcony
    • outdoor grill
  • Suitability
    • pets not allowed
    • non smoking only

activities and attractions in Gulf Shores Alabama

  • Attractions
    • theme parks
    • health/beauty spa
    • cinemas
    • zoo
    • restaurants
    • library
    • marina
    • museums
    • playground
    • recreation center
    • water parks
    • bay/sound
    • churches
  • Leisure Activities
    • shopping
    • wildlife viewing
    • sight seeing
    • boating
    • shelling
    • miniature golf
    • walking
    • beachcombing
    • outlet shopping
  • Sports & Adventure Activities
    • pier fishing
    • snorkeling
    • sound/bay fishing
    • surf fishing
    • deepsea fishing
    • cycling
    • hiking
    • tennis
    • sailing
    • paragliding
    • scuba diving or snorkeling
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • golf
    • jet skiing
    • parasailing
    • fishing

contact owner

please fill in the form below to inquire about this rental.

submit

  • owner Susan
  • phone 877 747-4787
  • 2nd phone (877) 747-4787 (Toll Free)

When you book a vacation rental on any of our websites, we want you to experience a carefree vacation. Learn More

payment methods

Owner has not provided their accepted payment methods

Prior to paying a reservation deposit, always verify payment instructions by calling the phone number displayed on this listing page. By contacting the owner directly and paying by an approved method - credit card, paypal, check or bank transfer - your reservation payment will be protected up to $1,000.

Learn more in our Security Center

vacation rental rates


Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar

Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekend Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
Seasonal Min
Aug 2 2014 - Aug 15 2014
$1,214
$8,495
3 nights
 
 
Seasonal Max
Aug 2 2014 - Aug 15 2014
$1,214
$8,990
3 nights
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Aug 16 2014 - Sep 5 2014
$1,050
$6,248
3 nights
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 6 2014 - Oct 31 2014
$900
$5,355
3 nights
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 1 2014 - Nov 22 2014
$650
$3,868
3 nights
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 23 2014 - Nov 30 2014
$812
$4,834
4 nights
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 20 2014
$650
$3,868
3 nights
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 21 2014 - Jan 1 2015
$812
$4,834
4 nights
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jan 2 2015 - Feb 27 2015
$600
$3,612
3 nights
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Feb 28 2015 - May 15 2015
$950
$5,719
3 nights
 
 
Seasonal Rate
May 16 2015 - May 22 2015
$1,140
$6,863
3 nights
 
 
Seasonal Rate
May 23 2015 - May 29 2015
$8,925
7 nights
 
 
Seasonal Rate
May 30 2015 - Jun 12 2015
$9,450
7 nights
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 13 2015 - Jul 31 2015
$10,500
7 nights
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

email owner

Susan 877 747-4787

Gulf Shores house photos at a glance

Gulf Shores HOUSE Rental Picture
Gulf Shores HOUSE Rental Picture
Gulf Shores HOUSE Rental Picture
Gulf Shores HOUSE Rental Picture
Gulf Shores HOUSE Rental Picture
Gulf Shores HOUSE Rental Picture
Gulf Shores HOUSE Rental Picture
Gulf Shores HOUSE Rental Picture
Gulf Shores HOUSE Rental Picture
Gulf Shores HOUSE Rental Picture
Gulf Shores HOUSE Rental Picture
Gulf Shores HOUSE Rental Picture
Gulf Shores HOUSE Rental Picture
Gulf Shores HOUSE Rental Picture
Gulf Shores HOUSE Rental Picture
Gulf Shores HOUSE Rental Picture

email owner

Susan 877 747-4787

traveler reviews for this gulf shores house rental

Not up to par...

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: May 31, 2014

Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall, the house was in good shape but there were definitely issues with the cleanliness of the house. Beds had sand in them before we ever got into them, so sheets had obviously not been cleaned before we arrived, had a one year old whose feet and knees would turn black when she crawled on the area rugs and worst of all there was black mold in the ice makers. In addition to that, one of the wine/beer fridges didn't work when we checked in and it was never fixed or replaced.

Manager responded on 6/12/2014:
We are mortified when we only hear about issues after guests have left. There are certainly times when things are missed, and we want you to CALL us so we can come fix them. The housekeepers were washing sheets in all 4 washers when we were inspecting, but we have duplicate sets at the house and would have gone back and changed them again if that was needed to ally any concerns. In this case, the only thing we heard was about the undercounter refrigerator. Unfortunately it is a special order item with a multi week lead time. We ordered it, but it did not arrive for these guests. I'm not sure how mold developed in ice machines but that is the kind of thing we want to know about right away! The area rugs had not been cleaned in about 6 weeks. With 30 people in our house each week, that was too long. Please do not suffer in silence. Let us fix it for you, and for the guests who are arriving right after you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Can't Wait to Visit Again

Review submitted: May 27, 2014   Date of arrival: May 6, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our group of 26 children & adults had a wonderful time at The Lemonade Stand. It is such a beautiful, well-kept property with everything you could possibly need...pool play toys, beach toys, beach chairs, grills, books to read, a fully stocked kitchen, and so much more. The pool was perfect for our group because the kids could continue to swim and play even after the parents were ready to leave the beach. The house kept us all together, but gave us plenty of room to spread out and get a little space when needed. The property owners are great to work with as well. We had such a wonderful time and can't wait to visit again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AWESOME time

Review submitted: May 11, 2014   Date of arrival: April 16, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was a wonderful place for our friends & family to come together. There was exactly 40 of us and everyone had plenty of room. The accomodations were just as noted in the remarks. We would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

email owner see all reviews (3/15) write a review

Susan 877 747-4787


Gulf Shores vacation rental

This vacation rental has been listed since 09/10/2005.