Send to a friend
Pin It
back to search results

Luxury Waterfront Home w/ Dock, Kayak, Pedal Boat, Canoe in South Lake Tahoe

South Lake Tahoe House Rental Picture South Lake Tahoe House Vacation Rental Picture House in South Lake Tahoe, California Picture South Lake Tahoe Vacation House for Rent Picture House Rental in South Lake Tahoe Picture South Lake Tahoe House Lodging Picture House in South Lake Tahoe Rental Picture Rental House in South Lake Tahoe, California Picture South Lake Tahoe Vacation House Image 4 Bedroom/3 Bathroom House Rental Image South Lake Tahoe Vacation Rental Property Image 4 Bedroom/3 Bathroom South Lake Tahoe Vacation Lodging Image 4 Bedroom/3 Bathroom South Lake Tahoe Vacation Lodging Image South Lake Tahoe House Rental by Owner Image Vacation House Rental in South Lake Tahoe Image South Lake Tahoe Accommodations Image

vacation rental description

We are proud to offer our Home on Tahoe Keys for rent during your vacation in the South Lake Tahoe area.  The home sleeps up to 12 people and is  just 10 minutes to the Casinos.  It has been recently remodeled with top of the line appliances, natural stone, and custom lighting.  Located right on the waters with a dock so that you have direct access to Lake Tahoe without having to launch your boat / jet ski daily.  From the two decks, you will have beautiful views of Lake Tahoe and the surrounding mountains! The deck upstairs is great for watching the fireworks spectacular on the lake during New Year's Eve, the 4th of July and Labor Day!

About Our Home On Tahoe Keys...

My wife and I loves traveling and seeing the world. We've traveled all over Europe with Venice, Italy being one of our favorite place to visit for it's mesmerizing beauty and one-of-a-kind city on water. We've also been to the Caribbean, Mexico, Canada, Thailand, Vietnam, Singapore, Malaysia, Hong Kong, Macau, Spain, France, Germany, Switzerland, and most popular US travel destinations like Hawaii, Florida, New York, Las Vegas, Atlantic City, and so on. But one of our favorite vacation spots has to be Lake Tahoe. We've been coming here every year to enjoy the weather, the lake, the hiking and biking trails, the casinos, and the winter sports. We finally realized since we come here several times a year for the last 15 years, we should just buy a home here. But not just any home, it has to be a special home that makes us feel like we're in another country. Hence, we found Tahoe Keys waterfront home with wonderful resort amenities and a feeling of being in Venice, Italy. That's our story and we hope our guests will enjoy our home as much as we do.

Why We Chose Tahoe Keys?

It's a hidden jewel to be discovered! Only a few years ago did we discovered Tahoe Keys Resort and all the beauties and amenities it has to offer. We started out just like many of our guests by renting a luxury vacation rental here in Tahoe Keys. We had a family of 12 people and everyone from kids to grandparents loved it. There was something for everyone here. Everybody loved hanging out on the deck watching boats, jet skis, kayaks, peddle boats, canoes, and paddle boarders come by and everyone we met were friendly. Everybody here is either in retirement or vacationers which means everybody is happy and relaxed. The kids love being able to catch fish from the dock. Grandparents enjoyed peddle boating around the Tahoe Keys while the kids kayak next to them. Boating around Tahoe Keys waterways really does feel like you are in Venice, Italy. Beautiful waterfront homes reflecting off the waters with mountain backdrops and nature all around. Lake access was just 5 minutes by boat and the greatest thing is being able to jump into your boat right outside your living room and be on the water without having to drive to get there. There's just so much more here to offer. Tahoe Keys Resort also has the following amenities available for guests are a nominal price. These amenities include: sand volleyball courts, basketball court, tennis courts, outdoor swimming pool, Indoor heated swimming pool, outdoor hot tub, health club and workout facility, grassy park, private beach, playground, complimentary bicycles usage. Plenty of bike trails and hiking trails nearby. Great clear lake for all water sports activities. I can't say enough about what we discovered here in Lake Tahoe and especially the Tahoe Keys. We hope to offer our guests the same discoveries and experiences and memories that we have enjoyed and look forward to enjoying it for many more years.

What Makes This House Unique?

Since we've described so much already why we love staying in the Tahoe Keys Resort, we will just summarize the unique benefits below:

1. Direct Lake Access

2. Beautiful is an understatement

3. Tahoe Keys waterways must be enjoyed by kayaks and peddle boats.

4. Fishing right off our private dock

5. All the Tahoe Keys Resort amenities has to offer

6. Nature all around including birds, ducks, and geese.

7. Friendly retirees and vacationers all around.

8. Boating in summer, skiing in winter, leaves falling in autumn, and flowers blooming in the spring.

9. Nightlife just 4 miles away includes casinos, dining out, bars, clubs, cafes, movie theater, and so much more.

10. Best part of vacationing in a luxury waterfront vacation home on the Tahoe Keys close to downtown is ... creating lots of great memories with your family and friends that will last a lifetime.

Want To See More Photos? 

Go to www homeontahoekeys com

Go to www homeaway com and search property #906388

vacation rental location

property availability

  • dates with deals
  • unavailable dates

Last modified on 08-8-2014 at 2:46 PM.

email owner view full calendar

Home On Tahoe Keys 408-766-4685

house rental amenities

Amenities for this vacation house rental in Tahoe Keys, California

Property Type:

  • house

Forms of Payment:

  • accept credit card

Floor Area:

  • 2100 sq. ft.

Location Type:

  • lake
  • waterfront

Theme:

  • luxury
  • family

General:

  • laundry soap
  • Gym
  • Living Area
  • local activities guide
  • towels provided
  • fitness room
  • activities guide
  • toilet paper
  • linens provided
  • central heating
  • firewood
  • restaurant dining guide
  • jacuzzi
  • alarm clock
  • local maps
  • paper towels
  • hot tub
  • Gas Heating

Kitchen:

  • refrigerator
  • freezer
  • blender
  • spices
  • microwave
  • washing machine
  • clothes dryer
  • stove top burners
  • oven
  • cooking utensils
  • ice maker
  • toaster
  • coffee maker
  • rice cooker
  • dish washer
  • grill
  • lobster pot

Living Room:

  • fireplace
  • sofabed
  • comfy seating for 12 people

Dining:

  • dining area
  • seating for 12 people

Bathrooms:

  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - Toilet, Shower, Jetted Tub
    Upstair Bathroom - Toilet, Combination Tub/Shower
    Downstair Bathroom - Toilet, Combination Tub/Shower

Bedrooms:

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master Suite - 1 King, + 3 Twins (Day Bed, Trundle, Roll-Away Bed)
    Bedroom 2 - 1 King
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Full & Twin Bunk Bed
  • Living Room - 1 King Sofabed
  • Large Master Suite has a walk-in closet, double sinks with granite countertop and separate vanity, new deep jetted tub and separate shower.

Entertainment:

  • board games
  • puzzles
  • 5 LCD TVs
  • books
  • kayak
  • pedal boat
  • books kids
  • satellite or cable
  • 4 DVD players
  • dvd movie library
  • books adult
  • games kids

Internet Access:

  • free wireless broadband (fast speed 20-35MB/sec)
  • free internet access

Outside:

  • 2-persons kayak
  • new 5-persons pedal boat
  • 2 balconies
  • tennis court (resort fee applies)
  • deck wood
  • 3 bikes
  • parking off street
  • outdoor grill gas
  • screened porch/lanai
  • outdoor grill
  • Secure Parking
  • barbecue
  • parking
  • garage
  • dock boatslip
  • parking on street
  • walkway to water
  • 12 garden chairs
  • 3 bicycles

Swimming Pools:

  • In Ground Pool
  • outdoor pool
  • indoor pool
  • heated pool
  • communal pool

Suitability:

  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Local Activities:

  • walking
  • fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • paragliding
  • cycling
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • tennis
  • horseback riding
  • skiing
  • mountaineering
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • wind-surfing
  • hunting
  • antiquing

Onsite Services:

  • housekeeper optional

Onsite Equipment:

  • boat+paddles

Attractions:

  • ATM/bank
  • hospital
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • marina
  • playground
  • fitness center
  • groceries

Leisure Activities:

  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • gambling casinos
  • hunting small game
  • pier fishing
  • spelunking
  • beachcombing
  • hunting big game
  • ice skating
  • outlet shopping
  • bird watching
  • hiking
  • rafting
  • sledding
  • snorkeling
  • water tubing
  • whale watching
  • whitewater rafting
  • fly fishing
  • live theater
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • jet skiing
  • luaus
  • mountain climbing
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing

Nearby Attraction / Facility:

  • restaurants
  • scenic drives

activities and attractions in South Lake Tahoe Lake Tahoe Area

Exclusive Tahoe Keys Resort Amenities Available for renters: This home is situated a short drive to all of the Tahoe Keys amenities available exclusively to residents and rental guests for a $5 - $10 fee per day per person (tennis is $15/day): * private beach, park and children playground * outdoor swimming pool (summer months only) and hot tub * indoor heated Olympic-sized pool (open year round) * seven tennis courts * sand volley ball court * putting green * basketball court * bikes available for use * private boat launching ramps and docks * and a fully equipped health and exercise club, open year round. If you rent a boat or jet ski during your vacation, tie it up to your own private dock in the backyard. A 5-persons pedal boat, tandem kayak, ping pong table, and 3 bikes are provided on the property.

Ski: 10 minutes to Heavenly Ski Resort; 20 minutes to Sierra Ski Resort

Golf: 10 minutes to Edgewood Tahoe, Tahoe Paradise Golf Course, Lake Tahoe Golf Course, and Bijou Municipal Golf Course

Casinos: 10 minutes to Harrah's, Harveys, Mont Bleu, Horizon, and Lake Side Inn Casinos

vacation rental rates

Jun 1 - Sep 30 "Summer" $575/weekend night, $450/mid-week (5 Nights Min.)

Oct 1 - Nov 30 "Autumn" $375/weekend night, $300/mid-week (2 Nights Min.)

Dec 1 - Mar 31 "Winter" $475/weekend night, $350/mid-week (2 Nights Min.)

Apr 1 - May 31 "Spring" $375/weekend night, $300/mid-week (2 Nights Min.)

HOLIDAY RATES:

Martin Luther King - $1650 (3 nights)
Presidents Day - $1650 (3 nights)
Memorial Day - $1650 (3 nights)
July 4th - $3500 (5 nights)
Labor Day - $1800 (3 nights)
Columbus Day - $1650 (3 nights)
Veterans Day - $1650 (3 nights)
Thanksgiving - $3000 (5 nights)
Christmas - $4200 (week)
New Year - $4200 (week)

OTHER FEES: $250 Cleaning Fee, $89 Accidental Damage Protection, 10% Tax Rate, 3% Credit Card Fee, $500 Refundable Security Deposit

email owner

Home On Tahoe Keys 408-766-4685

contact owner

please fill in the form below to inquire about this rental.

submit

  • owner Home On Tahoe Keys
  • phone 408-766-4685
  • 2nd phone 800-443-6414

When you book a vacation rental on any of our websites, we want you to experience a carefree vacation. Learn More

accepted payment methods

credit card
PayPal
bank transfer
check

Prior to paying a reservation deposit, always verify payment instructions by calling the phone number displayed on this listing page. By contacting the owner directly and paying by an approved method - credit card, paypal, check or bank transfer - your reservation payment will be protected up to $1,000.

Learn more in our Security Center
dont-miss
Top things to do in South Lake Tahoe
  • Boating
  • Hiking
  • Gambling
  • Skiing
  • Sightseeing
Top things to do on a budget
  • Camping
  • Hiking
  • Swimming
  • Fishing
  • Sledding
Top things to do with a family
  • Emerald Bay State Park
  • Scenic Hiking Trails
  • Beaches
  • Boating
  • Arcades
have-fun

Home On Tahoe Keys , owner

South Lake Tahoe house photos at a glance

South Lake Tahoe House Rental Picture
House in South Lake Tahoe, California Picture
House Rental in South Lake Tahoe Picture
House in South Lake Tahoe Rental Picture
South Lake Tahoe Vacation House Image
South Lake Tahoe Vacation Rental Property Image
South Lake Tahoe House Rental by Owner Image
South Lake Tahoe Lodging Image
South Lake Tahoe House Vacation Rental Picture
South Lake Tahoe Vacation House for Rent Picture
South Lake Tahoe House Lodging Picture
Rental House in South Lake Tahoe, California Picture
4 Bedroom/3 Bathroom House Rental Image
4 Bedroom/3 Bathroom South Lake Tahoe Vacation Lodging Image
Vacation House Rental in South Lake Tahoe Image
South Lake Tahoe Accommodations Image

email owner

Home On Tahoe Keys 408-766-4685

traveler reviews for this south lake tahoe house rental

Not As Advertised

Review submitted: July 8, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

I rented this house for a family reunion and sadly, I spend a good deal of my time frustrated or leaving messages for the property manager. The most frustrating part was that the day of our check in to the "Waterfront Home with Private Boat Dock" he sent me an email stating that the dock is off limits. The dock had been off limits for months due to low water levels, but he there was not mention of this until everyone was in travel and they had received my payment 30 days prior. I felt intentionally deceived. We had rented a boat for the weekend that we could no longer use. When I asked why is he just telling me the day of check in, he would just say. "Yes, that is why I am notifying you." I also love ping pong and the ping pong table was broken, there was no internet or television service, no wash clothes, and no window coverings on two of the bedroom windows (my kids were getting up at 5:45am). When I called the property manager he told me that there were some blinds in the garage that I could mount and could go to coffee shops for internet (they did say they called the cable/internet company, but nothing was fixed).
So, I went to the store and bought wash cloths, foiled the windows and used the internet at Peets coffee. Unfortunately, my family was frustrated too with my choice of house to rent. This was not a Luxury Waterfront Home with Private Boat Dock.
When we complained that this house was not as advertised and would like a significant discount they offered a 12% refund.
Tahoe Keys is a wonderful place and I would recommend this house once it has a new property manager and there has been some significant repairs.

Owners response: Hi Annie. Firstly, we do sincerely apologize for the issues that you encountered while staying at one of our properties. We strive to represent the homes as accurately as possible and we apologize that you did not find it acceptable.
Regarding the dock, the water level in the lake (which in turn affected levels in the keys) decreased significantly this year, causing unforeseen changes to the structure of our dock. We tried to schedule maintenance to come out and adjust it prior to your arrival; however, with their busy schedule, they were unable to come out (we had also tried reaching several other maintenance services without success). For the safety of you and your family, we decided to notify you of the condition while we continued to try to schedule service on the dock. We do understand your disappointment and do sincerely apologize. We ask that you also understand that, although we made many attempts to get a maintenance person, some situations (mainly weather-related) are beyond our control.
We also apologize that the internet did not function properly. Again, this was another situation that was out of our control. Nick informed me that he did attempt to connect you with Charter (service provider for S. Lake Tahoe) to get the issue fixed. However, Charter was not able to come out in time. Rest assure that we are taking this up with their customer service department to find the root cause and to prevent it from recurring in the future.
Regarding the blinds in the bedroom: thank you for your feedback. We will be scheduling installation of blinds to give our guests a more enjoyable experience. We take our guest's comments very seriously and want to assure you we will be taking steps to address your suggestions and improve the experience for our guests.
That being said, we would like to offer you a $300 refund of your rental cost and also 10% off a future visit. We hope that you will consider giving us another chance to provide a better experience for you the next time you visit beautiful Lake Tahoe.

Updates: Dock has been repaired and if fully operational; High speed wireless internet also repaired and working; Window blinds are installed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great experience, very clean

Review submitted: February 25, 2014   Date of arrival: February 14, 2014

Nice, clean and modern house on the water. The bedrooms were clean and living room was very spacious. 15 minute drive to the casinos and Heavenly lift.

Owners response: Thank you Andrew for sharing your stay with our guests. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay this winter and look forward to having you back in the summer to enjoy the lake.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful, quiet location near lots of great activities in South Lake Tahoe.

Review submitted: August 19, 2013   Date of arrival: August 12, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this home. However, there are were some minor things that needed fixing while we were there -- i.e. ping pong table was broken (we were looking forward to a tourney with all the kids), smoke alarm was beeping for it needed new batteries, had to fix the knob for the shower, and some lights weren't working properly. If all these items were in working order, I would have given it an excellent. We loved cooking on the commercial stove and oven.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for informing us of some maintenance issues. We will address them promptly. As for the ping pong table, we apologize that it wasn't available. The table was just broken by a renter prior to your arrival. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time there and hope to have you back soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

email owner see all reviews (3/22) write a review

Home On Tahoe Keys 408-766-4685


South Lake Tahoe vacation rental

This vacation rental has been listed since 09/28/2011.

Page views: 11 this month – 4335 this year – 26570 since listed

View Another South Lake Tahoe Vacation House Rental