check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

ON THE BEACH! UNADVERTISED SPECIALS CALL 314-807-9814/EMAIL STAYNPLAYFMB@AOL.COM

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Aug 28, 2016
2 BR, 2 BA ON THE BEACH! CALL FOR INFO $795 TOTAL WK. AUGUST/SEPT.

Call Marcia for our SPECIALS $795.00 PER WEEK ALL INCLUSIVE FOR AUGUST AND SEPTEMBER

BEAUTIFUL BEACHES! Luxury Beachfront Newly RENOVATED waterfront condo located directly on the beach-Rated #1 on Fort Myers Beach! Relax and lounge on our private WHITE sandy beach while watching the dolphins. Fish or comb the beach for shells. Two Bedrooms, Two Baths and Queen Size Sleeper Can Sleep 6. Master bedroom:New King size bed, color TV, full bathroom and patio. Guest bedroom:New twin beds, private bath with shower. Kitchen:Refrigerator,stove,dishwasher,washer/dryer and all the conveniences of home. Living room: cable television, DVD/VCR, stereo screened lanai.Enter lanai from master bedroom or living room. View the Gulf, and beach.

Guest Book Comments: Once again, I would like to thank you for letting us rent your unit. The weather was wonderful the week of May 8 thru the 15th. The new tile flooring is absolutely a wonderful addition to the condo. We all admired the beautiful painting on the living-dining room wall. We spent a lot of time on the spacious lanai. What a wonderful place to drink my morning coffee! We usually ending our day sitting out there

just listening to the waves. You have such a peaceful location.

We look forward to vacationing at FMB

again next year.

Thanks,

Kathy Eby

Hello, Marcia! I just wanted to let you know that our stay at your condo was absolutely wonderful! The accommodations were perfect and the location was spectacular! Once again our stay was very impressive and I will keep your number in our vacation records and definitely recommend your condo to friends and family. Hope you and your family had an enjoyable holiday. Happy New Year!

Guest Comments : Hi! We had a wonderful time in your beautiful condo, thank you for renting it to us.

Tom & Dana Clark

Dear Marcia,

I am so sorry it has taken me so long to respond to you. I'm having a tough time adjusting to life after vacation! It must be the cold weather that smacked us in the face when we returned from 85 degrees!

We had a fabulous time! The condo was exactly as we had expected... perfect! The beach was wonderful to look at, sit on and stroll along. The pool was clean and warm... just perfect for our girls. It really was a 'home away from home' for us. I was able to find everything in the kitchen and appreciated all the amenities... especially the washer and dryer. But I can't overlook the full-size fridge with ice maker, dishwasher and plenty of counter space for me to do all that needed to be done.

Thank you,

Rebecca

Guest Comments: We saw dolphins on our first and last days, which was perfect. Someone said they saw manatees no more than 25 feet from the shore on Saturday. (but because we didn't arrive until late Saturday night, we missed seeing them) We found beautiful shells along the beach. We found the bigger ones right outside our door. We truly enjoyed looking at the wonderful shells you had displayed around the condo too.

All in all, we would definitely book with you again next year... but we are planning to be cruising in the Caribbean next year. We have shared our vacation memories with many friends and have told all of them about your beautiful condo. Who knows, one of them may be contacting you!

Thank you for sharing your wonderful condo with us!

Adam & Cristie Ondrejack

More Details
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Wheelchair access
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks: english, german

Guestbook comments from the owner

We stayed a week in this beautiful condo last November, 2009. The views from the condo 412 at Carlos Pointe Beach Club were just gorgeous and so was the weather! Marcia Garland, equipped and furnished the condo so it had all the comforts of home. There were even extra beach chairs and umbrellas, on the lanai, to take down to the beach. We were able to walk to Lover's Key National Park where we rented kayaks for the day and had a blast. We were able to play beach volleyball, swim, and best of all watch the dolphins. The kitchen was fabulous when we wanted to eat in and there are gas grills by the pool. Everyday, we explored the the beach and found shells. The kids loved riding the trolley down to Times square which picked-up and dropped-off right in front of the Carlos Pointe Beach Club. We had just tons of stuff to do. Marcia, thanks so much for sharing your wonderful condo. We are already thinking of next year. Thank again,

Kathy and Jeff O.
Nov 2009
  • 1 of 4

15 Reviews

4.6
based on 15 traveler reviews

4

Perfect Spot for our Girl's Get-away!

  • 4 of 5

What a perfect location! We loved the uncrowded beach. Saw lots of dolphins, manatees and stingray. Found some great shells. Peaceful walks. 6 miles north provided fun restaurants and shops, outdoor dining and live bands! We had dinner our first night at a rooftop restaurant, watching the sunset listening to a 70's- 80's band. Doesn't get any better than that! Restaurants all provide awesome seafood, reasonable prices. Spent an afternoon at the Miramar Outlet Mall. About a 30 min drive. Best outlet mall I have been to. Went parasailing. Highly recommend! Ranalli Parasailing 4 miles from condo. The condo had a great view, comfy beds, well stocked for our stay. Even had plenty of beach chairs and an umbrella. We spent most of our time on the screened in balcony listening to the waves. Highly Recommend!

  • Submitted: May 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Leanne for your wonderful review. We would love to have you return soon!! Best regards, Marcia
Did you find this review helpful?
14 0
5

Carlos Pointe

  • 5 of 5

Great location, Great pool area, awesome beach. Definitely would go back again!!!

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Tia, Thank you for the fantastic review. It was nice speaking with you about your vacation plans and I'm excited that it met all your expectations. I look forward to speaking with you in the future. Warm regards, Marcia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely wonderful place to stay.

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time while staying at this condo. The view of the beach and gulf was breathtaking. The condo was comfortable and cozy. The owner immediately took care of any problems we had (which were few).

I would definitely consider staying here in the future.

Dave & Janice H.

Date of arrival

September 5, 2015

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Miami, FL
4

Amazing vacation at Fort Myers!

  • 4 of 5

The condo has an amazing view to the golf! It's also very specious and comfy. The kitchen has been recently remodeled and looked beautiful. We thought the beach would be closer... it was about 2 blocks, still walking distance but not as close as we thought it would be; although we loved the area! It was very private and we enjoyed that very much. Also, the location of the building was very convenient, it's very close to Bonita Springs and many other attractions. There is a park across the bridge where you can rent kayaks, bikes, etc. Marcia, the owner, was very pleasant and tried to accommodate us the best she could on day of arrival. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to our return to Fort Myers Beach :)

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ily, It was so nice that your parents were able to join you and their teenage grandchildren on this vacation. I am glad that you enjoyed the new kitchen and new furnishings. Carlos Pointe Beach Club is located directly on the Gulf and has a wide sandy beach. Both the water and Lover's Key National Park is just a short walk from our condo. I am glad that you enjoyed our beach and were able to tour and visit some of the other beaches on Fort Myers Beach and Bonita Springs. We hope that you will visit our condo, again. Thank you for your positive feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
6 2
5

The Best Vacation We Ever Had!

  • 5 of 5

We were privileged to spend 7 nights in this lovely condo during our visit to Fort Myers Beach. The location is as good as it gets! You are literally directly on the beautiful beach and only a couple blocks from the bay area as well. The unit itself is in a perfect location within the building, too. It is located in the south building and is angled to the west, so you have gorgeous views of both the sunsets and the “Gulf. There is lots of natural sunlight coming in. It was truly a lifesaver to have parking. There are many great restaurants in the area, a very inexpensive bike rental place both at Lover’s Key National Park and in town. The unit itself was exceptionally clean and nicely furnished. We especially appreciated the high end/comfortable mattress in the bedroom. The owner, Marcia Garland, was wonderful to deal with! If you are lucky enough to see dates that are available, don't hesitate to book this rental! I guarantee you won't be disappointed and you are not going to find a better value anywhere in Fort Myers Beach. Thanks again for everything!

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
2

Diana from Michigan

  • 2 of 5

Our stay at Carlos Pointe Beach Condos #412, was not what we expected for the cost of the unit. The location was great. We saw dolphins almost every day. The beach was nice, and the pool and other facilities were clean, and well maintained . However, the photos of condo #412 on VRBO, were misleading because the owner has two units at this location. Unit #412 has not been recently updated or redecorated ,other than the tile floors in the living room and kitchen. The master bath/shower control was extremely difficult to use turning off and on. It took two hands to do this. Lighting was poor throughout the condo. The lanai furniture was just cheap plastic, not what is pictured in VRBO. The kitchen supplies were adequate, but there was not a large frying pan to cook a meal for four people. They didn't provide a mop for the condo, but got a cheap one that had to be squeezed out by hand. The washer took 2 1/2 hours to complete a cycle.The carpet in both bedrooms was soiled, and should have been cleaned before our stay. The living room sofa and love seat were extremely broken down. Marcia did take care of the other problems we had during our stay, with the blinds, air conditioner, water heater, and drain problems. My husband and I were extremely disappointed with the listing and price of this unit, and will not be coming back.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad that you enjoyed the beach and the beautiful views from our vacation condo. We do have two units listed on Homeaway.com. We did recently redecorate the unit you and and your guests occupied prior to your stay. We replaced the navy blue leather sofa set with a pattern fabric sleeper sofa set to give the condo more of a Floridian flair. Upon your arrival we did speak with you and our cleaning service about a few requests that were made. We were told that the other guests that had traveled with you requested that the room be darker. We replaced the room darkening mini-blinds with room darkening vertical blinds. Even though we have never had any complaints about the lighting we wanted our guests to be comfortable. Upon your requests for a larger frying pan and a mop our cleaning service purchased both an oversized frying pan and a mop. Our cleaning service quickly supplied these items for your use. I was not aware that there was a particular kind of mop that you wanted to use. We were not made aware of any of the other concerns by prior tenants nor by you during your stay; otherwise we would of gladly addressed these requests as well. As always upon check-in I speak with my guests to assure that everything is to their satisfaction.
Did you find this review helpful?
18 4

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Regional Southwest International (RSW) at 18.7 Miles Nearest Beach : Fort Myers Beach Carlos Pointe Beach Car: not necessary

Hiking, biking, fishing, wildlife viewing, golf, shopping, swimming, snorkeling and diving, water skiing, boating, daytime/dinner/dance cruises, offshore gambling, volleyball, and ping pong.

Other Activities: jet-skiing, charter excursions, dinner cruise, flea markets, shopping and excellent dining.

Golf: Dear Marcia and Wayne,

we had a great time in your condo, thank you very much. We enjoyed the condo and the activities in the area a lot.

Though we booked at last minute, everything worked perfectly.

We loved your condo very much. The view from the balcony was marvelous! The furniture and equipment were very comfortable, clean and well looked after. We had everything we needed and felt safely. The pool was lovely and cleaned everyday. The beach was very large and cleaned, only the sea was not so inviting on every day. Some people told us that this were 'red tide', which happens from time to time. Nevertheless we went swimming a few times and my husband had a lot of fun fishing.

This was our fifth vacation in Florida. After the stay in your condo we went to the Everglades and visited The Keys and arrived home last weekend. Your condo was the best accommodation we have ever had! I hope we can come back some time and maybe stay a little longer. As it is very, very cold in Germany at the moment (maybe we will get snow very soon), we look forward to a further vacation in Florida.

Thank you very much.

Angela, Hans, Jannick and Niklas.

PS:

My rating is added in your m

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Late Summer-Fall
Aug 23 2016 - Sep 30 2016
1 night minimum stay
$135
$2,000
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 2016 - Nov 18 2016
7 night minimum stay
$895
$3,400
 
 
Thanksgiving Holiday
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 25 2016
7 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
Late Fall
Nov 26 2016 - Dec 16 2016
7 night minimum stay
$850
$2,500
 
 
Winter Break
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,100
 
 
January
Jan 7 2017 - Jan 27 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,525
$6,100
 
 
Peak Season
Jan 28 2017 - Feb 10 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,100
 
 
Peak Season
Mar 11 2017 - Apr 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,200
 
 
Spring &Summer
Apr 29 2017 - Aug 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$895
$3,000
 
 
Fall
Aug 27 2017 - Sep 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$695
$2,400
 
 
Fall
Sep 30 2017 - Nov 25 2017
1 night minimum stay
$55
 
 
Late Fall
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 15 2017
1 night minimum stay
$65
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Minimum Reservation for 7 days. $300.00 ADDITIONAL REFUNDABLE SECURITY DEPOSIT NOT INCLUDED. PEAK SEASON-Saturday to Saturday reservations only. Minimum Rates are subject to change. THERE IS AN ADDITIONAL 2.5 CREDIT CARD FEE. NO CHARGE FOR E-CHECK PAYMENT.Cancellation policy is: 100% refund if cancellation is made 60 days prior to reservation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Total amount
Email Owner
Updated: Aug 28, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

Property Type

  • condo

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Dialup Access
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet

Kitchen

  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Piano
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible

Location Type

  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront

Attractions

  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 1000 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom - toilet, shower
  • Outdoor Shower - outdoor shower, Poolside Bathroom and Shower

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king, 1 baby crib
  • Guest Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
  • Living room - 1 baby crib, 1 sleep sofa /futon, Queen Size
  • Queen size sleeper sofa in the living room. Pack and Play portable crib. Booster seat or high chair.

Outside

  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 3 beach chairs

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • 1 king, 2 twin, 1 queen sleeper sofa in living room. Heated pool, outside shower, ping pong, volleyball nets. Crib available upon request.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car