Apurva and Sobey
About Apurva and Sobey
Apurva and Sobey Thomas - We took over ownership of Tea Lake Cottages in 2017. Favorite Saying " Another Day in Paradise" We just love it here.
Apurva and Sobey purchased this Cottage in 2017
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
This is a housing keeping cottage - You will need to supply your own linens for each bed as well as towels, paper towels, toilet paper, dish soap etc.
AN EXTRA CLEANUP CHARGE MAY BE APPLIED TO YOUR BILL IF THE COTTAGE IS NOT LEFT THE WAY YOU FIND IT.
We provide firewood for $20.00 a level wheel barrow load or $10 for half load. People occupying the property shall not exceed as stated in reservation
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Nice people, but need to improve the cleanliness and general up kerp of the property
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are a bit surprised that you mention cleanliness as an issue since we have very intentionally focussed and invested heavily towards it and received clear feedback that the place is "sparking clean".
We would have appreciated if you had let us know what could be addressed so we could action on it.
Anyhow, we will keep looking for opportunities to improve.
It was a gorgeous lake, picturesque landscapes, lovely cabin, and a relaxing and wonderful weekend. Thank you Apurva & Sobey!!!
Not what is advertises
The beach is only about 10 feet long and shared with three cottages. Led to believe it would be secluded, which it is not, and a private beach and dock. Not good for swimming or fishing.
One example of guests who make small businesses sad doing what they do and rethinking the whole "humble" hosting thing.
They come in, break house rules, bring un approved pets, don't read and understand/follow instructions, make assumptions by being confused from other listings they reviewed, leave the place in an utter state of stinky mess (Who leaves used toilet paper on the washroom floor for someone else to pick up ? in front of other cottage guests??!!) Why have dogs when you cannot bother to clean up after them? Why did you this these things will be tolerated?
Sure don't acknowledge when the host tries to greet you or wave to welcome and drive past. Sure don't respond to any emails. Rude but not the biggest problems.
Sure you will say its not as advertised if you don't read a word in the listing or look at pictures.
We are happy that guests like these are few and far between. We have hosted several hundreds of happy guests saying only good things about the property through various channels.
We make sure that guests like you will not get a chance to misuse other humble hosting properties and put in a formal complaints.
Needless to say, you are not welcome back.
A little bit of heaven
What a great place! Very cozy and comfortable. The view out the window is fantastic! Its located within 30 minutes to several places; skiing, snow shoeing, wineries, conservation areas. We had a perfect day for cross country skiing at Wye Marsh about 30 minutes from the cottage. A visit here again in the summer is on my bucket list!
Our hosts were very friendly and quick to respond to any emails I sent requesting information prior to our stay. Highly recommend The Hummingbird Tea Lake Cottages.
beautiful area with amazing view
we had an amazing vacation there.everything was well prepared to enjoy our time.
We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us here. Thank you for taking the time to write the review. Look forward to hosting you again.
Apurva and Sobey