House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8 (8 adults)
- english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
Pool / Spa
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Smoking is not permitted anywhere on the premises.
Minimum age of primary renter:21
Max guests:8 (sleeps up to 8 adults)
Quiet hours are from 10 pm to 8 am.
Everything was old broken not clean
The view is spectacular!! The place is clean and well kept and the hot tub is most excellent!! Plan to stay again soon!!!
The house is beautiful and clean it has everything you need! The view is priceless! I had a great time with my friends and it was a much needed getaway that had way more than what we expected. Highly recommend
Best view on the lake, but just the basics otherwise.
The view is five stars, a true multi-million dollar view. If this is what you are seeking, this is it! This home sits up high on the mountainside, perched for the perfect view of Lake Arrowhead. We could even see the house from the boat tour that we took of the lake. It is a prominent home. The newer hot tub is nice (lower deck) and also has beautiful views of the lake. Be sure to heat it up to desired temp as soon as you arrive as it takes a while to heat up. There is a nice fire pit by the hot tub and a gas grille on every level to BBQ. The remainder of this 2 (queen) bedrooms/2 bath apartment is just the bare-bones basics and will sleep 4 people nicely. Nothing fancy though, and could use some new carpeting. You will need to bring ice, the fridge does not have an ice maker, and bring coffee, sweetener and creamer. They only provide a coffee maker. This apartment is actually the lower level of the owner's private residence (upstairs) which is locked off for their private use. They were not there while we were vacationing so it did not affect us, but we were a tad confused by the accommodation arrangements. We had a good time and enjoyed watching the boats and water skiers, and had perfect weather the whole time.
We are so happy that you enjoyed the amazing views this home has to offer! This home can accommodate up to 8 people with two queen beds, two twin beds, and a sofa bed. Thank you for your feedback on our home, we hope to have you come back and enjoy the view again soon!
Best View, But Several Shortcomings
We traveled to relax for the weekend. In full disclosure, we represent 7 rental properties in the Palm Springs area and wanted a "view" property in Lake Arrowhead. We have rented several prior to this one. We want to share our experience with guests who may be considering this home.
Pro's: This home has the best view of any. It is nothing short of spectacular. It is a multi-million dollar view- bar none. The spa is located on the lower deck which also has a wonderful view, and after a day of pre-heating, it was very enjoyable. It took a full day to heat it up to 99 degrees, so we lost a day of use but it worked flawlessly. All of the outdoor gas grills and fire pit are plumbed into gas, so just light and use. The closets have automatic lights, a nice touch. The internet and flat panel TV's worked well. We saw lots of interesting wildlife from these beautiful decks and watched the boats on the lake below. Charming.
Cons: They do not disclose that this rental is the mid-level of a much larger home above. It is a duplex setup. The owners (not home) use the main part of the upper home (locked off). So we had the residence to ourselves. This rental functions as a 2 bedroom/2 bath good for 4 persons. There is a trundle bed in a room off of the master which could be used for small kids but is not suitable for adults. There were several problems we encountered. 1) The master bed had broken slats on one side causing the mattress to sag low and was hard to sleep in 2) The guest bath shower door handle was broken off. 3) The kitchen ice maker was missing/inop, so we had to purchase bag ice, 4) There were mouse droppings by the sofa, 5) lots of carpet stains in the bedrooms (likely due to a tree outside dropping berries), 6) the closets had very few clothes hangers, 7) they supplied no Kleenex and very little toilet paper, so we had to purchase more, 8) there was a coffee maker but no coffee, sweetener or powdered cream, 9) there were no board games, 10) there is a washer/dryer but they only provide 2 pods of laundry soap and 2 dryer sheets (located under kitchen sink, which are intended for guests to start loads of check-out laundry, but no extra for personal use if you need to do your own laundry while in residence, 11) the kitchen does provide the minimum of items you need to stay, but it would not be suitable to cook full meals and serve family while in residence.
In summary: Come for the view, the rest is pretty basic.
We are happy that you enjoyed the view; however, we are so sorry you did not enjoy the rest of the house. Unfortunately, we were not notified of the issues you had during your visit so we could make your stay more enjoyable. The issues you mentioned have since been fixed. This really is a great home to stay in while visiting the beautiful Southern California Mountains.
Pretty house but...
The house was nice, but it was not the cleanest. We kept our groceries in boxes on the counters because the cabinets and drawers were not wiped out. The dishwasher was full from the last guest. There was a broken shelf in the master closet and the carpet needs to be cleaned. There were no instructions at the front door saying to find the lock box downstairs and while you asked us to start a load of laundry and the dishwasher before we left, there was no detergent for either. Other than that, the place was great. I think the housekeeping team and maintenance just needs to do a better job. Oh, the last guest had to leave a bag of trash by the trash can because it was full and a critter had it spread all over the path to the door. Again, the place was pretty, but housekeeping didnt do a great job of cleaning up after the guest before us.
We would like to apologize the home was not as ready as it should have been for you. Due to terrible weather conditions and multiple homes that needed to be prepared for incoming guests, our housekeeping team was quite rushed. We are currently working on getting everything back up to par. Thank you!