Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Touch of Class: A Beachfront Home in the Warm Calm Caribbean


Property Details

Updated: Feb 4, 2017
  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Pets considered
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided

About the property

1 Bdroom, Sofa Bed, 1 Bath (4 ppl) OR Rent full house, 3 bdroom, 2 bath (8 ppl)

Welcome to the beautiful and hidden Touch of Class villa, located in beautiful Little Bay, Eleuthera. With its prime Caribbean oceanfront location this villa is charming and amongst the finest construction with quality furnishings and excellent attention to detail. Each floor is 900 sq. ft., providing a spacious and comfortable experience and we are able to offer the option to rent as an elegant 1 bedroom 1 bath for couples or a spacious 3 bedroom 2 bath for families or larger groups up to 8. With either option you will have the residence and grounds to yourself as it will be offered exclusively and never to separate groups at the same time, thus ensuring your privacy. All rentals include snorkel gear & access to our two kayaks. The kayaks are rigged for fishing, and is an Eagle Talen 12 ft., Ocean fishing kayak.

With its prime Caribbean oceanfront location this villa is charming and amongst the finest construction with quality furnishings and excellent attention to detail. Touch Of Class has one of a kind craftsmanship with 14 foot high vaulted cypress ceilings, each floor is 900 sq. ft. encompassed with two 900 sq. ft. wrap around sundeck's, floor to ceiling glass doors all with retractable screen, not to mention customized mood lighting complete with dimmer switches for you to create an ambiance of your very own. We believe at Touch Of Class that comfort is key while vacationing. Renting is on a first come first served basis. You will be hard pressed to find a more charming Bahamian vacation home on the island of Eleuthera.


More Details

Recent Review

About the Owner

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 4, 2017

About Stuart

Stuart Hinde is originally from the Lake District in North West England. He moved to Miami, FL at the age of 21 searching for a brighter future.

In 1991, Stuart met a like-minded carpenter from “across the pond” and established British Boys & Associates Inc, merging their years of individual experience and expertise. The company became an immediate success by approaching any task, from shelf repair to remodeling of homes, with care and compassion. In 1993, after Hurricane Andrew ravaged South Florida, the British Boys were challenged with a seemingly endless need for window, door and screen enclosure reconstruction. Over the next few years, the Boys concentrated on luxury homes, but, with the rise of the trend-setting SoBe community, soon found themselves remodeling high-end night clubs like Liquid, Risk, 320, Bar Room, Tantra, Drive, and MY. These endeavors exposed them to the refinements of nightclub flow and contemporary design, as well as modern food and bar configuration and construction. It was then a natural extension for their skills was to be employed. They expanded into some of the areas most fashionable restaurants such as Joia, Mulberry Street Café, Town Hoc and numerous others. They also plied their trade, which had become an art form as well, to such quality establishments as Atrium and Ted Baker. With the cooling of the club “boom”, the Boys took a more relaxed approach by returning to their roots in finish carpentry, custom furniture, unique kitchen remodeling, and solid wood outdoor furniture.

Open to any endeavor, British Boys is presently focused on carpentry work, both local and export, with extensive clientele in the hotel industry. Throughout the years British Boys has been called upon to work with a number of television productions including In a Fix (TLC), Make Room for Baby (Discovery Health), and most recently Color Splash "Miami" (HGTV). As the heart of the

Stuart purchased this villa in 2004

13 Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)


2012 Honey moon

  • 5 of 5

we visit eleuthera quite often actually. two times a year at least. we love coming at Christmas time for all the junkanoo festivities. highly recommend visiting at that time of year. we usually stay in tarpum bay at a family home but for our honey moon we ventured out a little further. we stayed here on our honey moon 5 years ago in sept. and it was so perfect and memorable! beautiful home. loved the tiny kitchen that was so perfect and accomadating for the two of us. the king size master bedroom was luxurious with the huge windows and elaborate white lennon drapes. beautiful views out every window. if we weren't cozied up in the fluffy down bed we were on the huge wrap around mystical porch that provided 360 views from atop the cliff and felt dreamy. modern hand rails made of cable. explored in the clear kayak. snorkled the coral wall deep sea beauty every color. . we only rented the top of the house due to it being only the 2 of us. i wouldnt have done anything any differently. perfect!

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing week of total relaxation

  • 5 of 5

We love Eleuthera and stayed at Touch of Class as a return trip with our two teen aged children. The location is ideally situated as a base to explore both the north end and south end of Eleuthera. We used the kayaks daily with several trips to the little cay not far from shore. We brought our own snorkel equipment and had a lot of fun snorkeling right from the beach. If that's not your thing, just sitting on the steps leading to the water is great fish viewing, too. In fact, the water is so close that we could see all kinds of sea life from the top deck, including a shark, a ray and a sea turtle.

The kitchen is small, but totally equipped with everything you will need for simple meals. The decorating is beautiful, simple and shows off the beautifully made furniture, including an expertly made corner tv stand. We didn't use the television, but enjoyed music with speakers throughout the upstairs.

With a teen aged son and daughter, we rented both floors. It was perfect for us since our kids want space and privacy. However, if you have little ones, you may want to rent only the upstairs and have the kids sleep on the couch, or make beds on the floor since the stairway connecting the two floors is on the deck. This is totally not a problem for older kids, but might be troublesome if your kids still need help in the night.

I emailed both Kimmy and Stuart many times and they always responded quickly. If looking for a quiet get away, surrounded by beautiful water, the darkest night sky, but a short drive for not only necessities but adventurous day excursions, this place is perfect.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

5th Time Coming Back, and as wonderous as always.

  • 5 of 5

This is my 5th stay at Touch of Class and as usual it was an auspicious and inspiring stay. I must say that the times I have gone alone I have barricaded myself inside the facility surrounding myself by books, paint, canvas, pen and paper. The style of the house is amazing, if you look closely you can see the owner did not just build a house, but a beautiful art piece that every aspect (from the sinks, to the intricate tiling) had heart and a true artists touch placed into it. I know he uses this as his personal home too from the times I have spoke to him over the phone when booking my stay, and I must say that from the impression I have got from him and the house, you can clearly see he wanted any others who ventured to this sanctuary to feel at home as well.

The snorkeling equipment is not for professional divers like my brother, but for families or beginner divers/snorkelers like myself the equipment is quite handy. Although because of my brother I know any professional would bring his/her own gear, as it is important to have a custom fit. (He has been teaching me a few things for my next stay :)

I must say I am dismayed to read the most current reviews, and given that I have furloughed here 5+ times?, that to hear such rancidness etched into a review gives me some insight into these person’s personal character. Given the house is located on the ocean, there for constantly exposed to the sun and salt the home does require maintenance, which from my comings and goings I have seen the constant maintenance and updates.

I must say the only down side of the house is in fact the renters themselves have no respect for others property, it is stated in the orientation package that you are to clean the equipment and kayak upon leave. Two of my times that I stayed were back-to-back. As I checked in a family checked out, and although the houses cleaning was perfect as usual, they broke the kayak as well as some of the snorkeling equipment and left them covered in salt and sand. I know this because when they were checking in 3 weeks prior, I was the person checking out and both the kayak and snorkeling equipment were pristine. Fortunately, the owner was kind enough to immediately remedy the kayak, as I was finalizing my dissertation and needed the kayak for my reflection time. Sadly, on my stay this February I found out the kayak has retired. However, I spoke to the owner and he will be sending not one but two new kayaks over soon.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1

Nice location and grounds, run down home in pretty bad shape with severe mice infestation.

  • 1 of 5

The owners were very responsive at first and were even gracious i their negotiations. However when we alerted them of the issues below they disappeared and never replied. The stay was acceptable and while the home is pretty run down and in sore need of maintenance we made the best of it.

The location is beautiful, with only one other home next door 100 feet or so from TOC. Privacy is therefore not excellent but satisfactory. The home is a bit far from everything and definitively not central but we did not mind.

The negatives of this home are that the home is in bad shape and clearly has not been maintained for a while. Deck is splintering everywhere (very hazardous when barefoot), even inside the laminate/hardwood is peeling off. Finishes crusty, moldy etc. AC does not work at full capacity. The kitchen is galley style and very tiny but we did not use it much. One of the main issue is that like a review below us it is infested with mice/rats. In the morning we would find mice/rat feces on the couch and on the living room floor. The house has many holes where critters can get in through and without maintenance this is what happens. The owner to claim they have never seen this it is outrageous. Even a blind person would notice this and we felt they are just not addressing some issues and instead just lying. Frankly for what we paid if known of the mice issue we would not have stayed there (not fun cleaning mouse feces on vacation in the morning). The owners assured us it was taken care, not even close and an outright lie. The place is in bad shape and needs maintenance, it is even for sale for an exorbitant price too.

The kayak is completely broken/unusable, with a huge gash, it would sink faster than the titanic. The "snorkeling gear" is molded, rancid and unsafe to use, not sure why they do not throw it away??. We were disappointed because the owner represented a functioning kayak and functioning snorkeling gear. I do not mind bringing my own gear but the owner should let you know ahead of time. I am not sure why he would not disclose that the kayak is a total loss and that the snorkeling gear is complete garbage, strange.

Beware renting from these folks, while we found them responsive at first they disappeared once we brought up the issues to them, maybe they will respond to this review, I know I would. All in all we would not have stayed here for the money paid. The pictures in this add DO NOT represent what you are renting!

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, did you stay at someone else's place, what you wrote it is as if you have a personal vendetta against me. Why would you write something so not true, in-fact the only truth you wrote was about the mice. We do/ did have a mouse problem which is currently being corrected by a professional exterminator. However, the villa is in the countryside where mice live. Just to clarify to whomever is reading this post; The last time we heard from this renter was prior to him leaving for the bahamas, NEVER after until i saw this post. We always communicate. We must have gone back and forth with this renter numerous times giving him all the info he requested and he beat us up on the price! The neighboring property is 7-800 feet not 100' ? The deck does not splinter as it is Brazilian teak not your regular pressure treated rubbish. The Laminate floor inside is not peeling.? There is no mold or crusty? AC was new central air last year and works just fine? There are no holes from the outside to the inside ? The pictures of the villa are accurate to the condition of the villa? The kayak works fine it was broken a few years ago but since has been repaired and works just fine? I personally was at the villa 4 days prior to this guys and took 2 new sets of fins and masks. I guess he liked my home enough to enquire about the for sale asking price? I just got off the phone with my housekeeper who tells me the whole house was used when he only paid for the upstairs. She goes on to tell me that the place was trashed all beds but one used. All AC on upstairs and down all light on and doors unlocked. Real class wouldn't you say. Who is the liar??
Did you find this review helpful?
17 3

Needs TLC!

  • 2 of 5

Property was beautiful when built. But, now needs lots of TLC! There was urine in the downstairs mattress that saturated through the sheets! The couple we vacationed with woke up in the middle of the night wet!!!

My husband and I had to take the mattress from the bedroom upstairs to the second bedroom downstairs because the air conditioning never worked all week. It was over 90 degrees upstairs!

Thank goodness we all took our own snorkeling gear because what is left at the house is just a bin of tired scraps.

This home has a beautiful view. Just know the home is not as it appears on the website.

The owner did end up refunding us half our money

  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 1
Ashland, Mass

Mice aren't Classy!

  • 2 of 5

My husband and I just returned from 6 nights at a Touch of Class. Despite a gorgeous setting, lovely interior, and quite a bit of privacy, there were several serious flaws which negatively impacted our stay. Although the house appeared clean when we arrived, my husband was startled by a mouse leaping from the garbage can. Upon further examination, we found mouse droppings in great quantity in both the kitchen and bedroom (in drawers, on top of bedroom bureau) and I even discovered some in my suitcase which I'd left on the floor. We immediately called the housekeeper, who was suitably horrified. She responded a few hours later with mouse traps and poison. We trapped 4 of the little rascals & had to dispose of 3 of them ourselves which was rather disgusting.

The second disappointment was the difference between the photos of the exterior and the reality. We rented the top floor only, which has a lovely deck overlooking the Caribbean. Sadly, it was strewn with mostly broken furniture and what wasn't broken was seriously worn. Seat cushions had holes in them, the only comfortable chaise had a stained and torn pad, wooden chairs were missing slats, and 1 wooden chaise was missing a wheel, so it listed to one side. Not only was it unusable, but also an eyesore. An additional eyesore was the "tiki hut". It looked as if it had been destroyed in a storm and was unusable and unattractive. Because the beach is small and somewhat inconveniently located - you have to walk over an expanse of dangerously uneven dead coral which makes it tricky to access, we decided to use the stairs leading right into the water which is a short walk from the downstairs porch. The stairs ONCE had a railing which would have made it easy to enter the water, but the railing was gone and 1 of the 2 supporting posts was unstable. A couple of the stairs were intact; the others were slippery and one had been broken in half. Getting into the water became a tricky negotiation. The property description included snorkeling gear which we found filthy, sandy and moldy. Although we loved Eleuthera, we were very disenchanted with A Touch of Class. Some much needed repairs and new furniture would make a huge difference. The website portrayed a gorgeous property which is now tired. The photos promised so much that the rental price seemed fair, but what we found left us feeling cheated. It could be such a gem! I would not recommend staying here unless repairs are made and outdoor furniture is replaced.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry the mice had such an impact on you. That is the first time in 6 years we have had these visitors. The must have got in the house when the previous guest were leaving as this is the first feedback we have had on this issue. TOC is very much in the woods so to speak so nature is in abundance. The photos on the website are true to the property. The "mostly broken furniture" is one chair and one chaise. I intend on repairing them the next time I am there. There are six other chairs to use and 4 other chaise. New seat pads are on the way from Miami. Beach hut was damaged in a recent storm and will be repaired. The dead coral is infact is cap rock which runs 100 miles North south and is the natural topography of the island. Thank you for the heads up on the stairs to the water. It was also damaged by the storm and will be repaired shortly. Eleuthera is not for everybody. Touch of class is remotely located and in a natural environment. Maybe "four seasons" would suit better for your next trip.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 4


Activity and Interests

Approximately 1 mile North of Savannah Sound on the Caribbean side of the island, in an area called Little Bay.

Other Activities: Kayaking

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

2-4 Guests (1 week)
1 bed, 1 bath (The Upper portion of the villa with use of both decks and all amenities.) $1400.00 - 2 guests.
Up to 2 additional guests can be accommodated for $100.00 per week per person. Under a week, $250 per night for 2 guests (3 night minimum)

6-8 Guests (1 week)
3 beds, 2 baths (the entire villa included and all amenities). $2300.00 - 6 guests.
Up to 2 additional guests, $100.00 per week per person. Under a week, $365 per night up to 6 guests. (3 night minimum)

A 50% deposit of the total amount due is required to reserve Touch of Class. The remaining total balance is due 60 days prior to arrival.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Updated: Feb 4, 2017
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Property Type

  • villa


  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic


  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine


  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area


  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library


  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront


  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing

Local Services & Businesses

  • groceries

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 1800 sq. ft.


  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, shower, Second floor
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, shower, First floor. Shower with one-way mirror to showcase ocean.
  • Bathroom 3 - outdoor shower
  • Bathroom 3 - outdoor shower


  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king, 1 sleep sofa /futon, Second floor. Electric blow up bed also on site
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king, First floor
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single, First floor


  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs


  • Guests provide their own meals

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website


  • Huge wrap around wooden deck.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car