check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

4 bed, 3.5 bath + Garage. 308 26th Street - Unit 6

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Jun 10, 2016
Town home, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Completely Renovated for 2016

This spacious, custom designed 4 bedroom, 3.5 bath town home is like brand new. It has all of the luxuries. The huge great room consists of a living area with a large L shaped sectional, Sleep Chair and 55' HDTV and Blu Ray player. There is a balcony right off of the Living area with custom Deck Chairs. There is a large dining table and breakfast bar. The kitchen is fully equipped; coffee pot, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, blender, etc.....

Each bedroom has it's own "Key West inspired" flare.

The Master Bedroom has a Queen Bed, HDTV, Custom Designed Closet, attached Full Master Bath, and Spectacular Balcony Views.

Bedroom #2 has a Full Bed, it's own HDTV, a Custom Closet and a Sleep Chair that converts into a bed.

Bedroom #3 has a Queen Bed, a HDTV and a Custom Designed closet.

A second Master Bedroom *( Bedroom # 4 ) has a Queen Bed, Two Sleep Chairs that convert into a Bed, HDTV, and Bathroom with a shower..

All Bedroom HDTV's can have your own game systems attached!

3 of the 4 bedrooms have ceilings fans.

The great room also has a ceiling fan.

There are spectacular bay views from both decks with the sun setting right over the water and the bay is just 50 feet from the property.

1.5 car garage is perfect for boogie boards, sandy chairs, bikes, ( bring your own jet ski ), etc.

Private parking lot and on street parking. The street is a dead end, so there is no thru traffic. Fishing from the end of the street is safe and bountiful (but tight) The next street over has a massive area to fish.

Walk straight down 26th street to Ocean City's famous boardwalk. Take the 'tram car' down to the inlet. ( No driving needed! )

What's around 26th Street? Thought you'd never ask:

Within blocks is the famous Jolly Roger Amusement Park, Water Park and Speed World, Fish Tales ( restaurant and bar on the bay ), 7-11, Pizza Hut, Candy Kitchen, Fractured Prune ( make your own donuts ), Mother's Cantina ( Bar ), Coins ( Restaurant and Pub ), 4 different Miniature Golf Courses, Sunsations, Quiznoes, and Embers. etc.

Of course you can drive anywhere as well, but these places are all in the 'neighborhood', so there are no reasons to drive to get around Ocean City.

Relax and have fun at our like brand new town home. We hope you enjoy it.

Keywords: Townhouse

More Details
  • Sleeps 12
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
  • Parking
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine

Recent Review

About the Owner

Speaks: english

7 Reviews

4.6
based on 7 traveler reviews

5

Exceptional home

  • 5 of 5

We had plans to go to OC for a cheer competition for our daughter for only my husband and I , our group grew and was faced with trying to find accomendations for 6 of us plus a baby. I was fortunate to come across a rental that fit our needs. Guy was a pleasure to work with even though we had minimal time prior to our rental he made it work! The home was comfortable, beautiful , homey and had everything you needed! Thanks Guy for a great weekend and look forward to staying there again in the future !

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Debbie - Glad it all worked out and also very glad you liked all of the enhancements we made during the off season. Can't wait to host you all again. Guy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Vacation Rental for Large Group

  • 5 of 5

We had a group of 12 stay at this location and it was AMAZING. Every room was beautiful, it had plenty of bathrooms and is in a great location. Close walk to the beach, boardwalk, and bars/restaurants near by. Guy was super easy to work with and that was appreciated. Our entire group loved the unit and I would definitely try to book this place if my group comes back. Thanks Guy!

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Lindsey! Come back anytime!!!! Guy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lancaster, Pa
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

The owner had indicated the place was completely renovated for 2016. WOW. Place was fantastic. We came for a long weekend, but will be coming back for a longer week! Thanks Guy! ( Great to do business with!!! ) Arthur.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Artie - Looking forward to your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Lancaster, Pa
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

Rented the place for Bike Week because it looked so nice and had a garage. We loved it! Great Place! Close to everything. Clean, well maintained. Owner was great, very flexible. He was easy to work with. Can't wait to book this place again next year.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Richmond VA
2

Just OK

  • 2 of 5

Pros: Great location. Main level was open to the kitchen and great for a big family to enjoy each others company in. The garage was very nice. Parking was easy. The owner was very responsive with email and returned the deposit quickly.

Cons: The townhome was not clean. The thermostat didn't work properly and it was constantly cold - a nice problem for some people to have, but not us! The kitchen utensils, pots and pans were really cheap and worthless. I would have brought my own if I'd known. The carpets were stained and gross - nobody would walk around with bare feet. The showers were dirty and shower caddy's were rusty. In one bathroom the shower door wouldn't close and in the other, the towel rack was broken. The walls were so thin, there was no privacy in the townhome - you could hear everything everyone did and everything from the adjacent townhomes- at times it felt like a college dorm. People in the neighboring townhomes had complaints with their rentals too. We all agreed these were very poorly constructed and not well maintained.

Again, the ownership was always responsive. He offered to have a carpet cleaner come out, and he was apologetic when we sent pictures of the dirty conditions and broken items upon our arrival. But I'm sure we weren't the first to have these issues, and we won't be the last. We spent a week here and it was fine. But we won't be returning to this townhome.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all we apologize for how you felt during your stay. As owners of the townhouse, we do everything in our power to make this property perfect for each and every renter. We have the carpets cleaned every month, since the house can accommodate a bunch of people. As I had stated, the carpet people were not able to clean the carpets on the Saturday before your visit ( as they were scheduled ), and you did not want them to come out on Monday ( Which I can understand ) - Hence the reason we try to get them cleaned on Saturdays. We also have a handyman to fix any small items that may be broken or damaged during the season. ( Again, we offered to have them come out, but you said it was no big deal. So we had the items fixed on Saturday ) Same with the cleaning crew. If any renter feels the place is not up to their standard, we have the cleaning crews ready, willing and able to come back and address the areas of concern. I do wish you would have called about the thermostat, as it has been and still works perfectly. A simple call could have alleviated the cold temperatures. We spend a lot of time and money to maintain this townhouse in the off season so it is in new condition at the start of the season. Unfortunately it is a large beach rental, and there will be summer-season wear-and-tear that can't be avoided. So we do our best to stay on top of issues. ( Thanks for noting we were very responsive to your calls ) There are a couple of ways we learn about maintenance issues during peak season: the cleaning team, the renters (like yourself) either before or afterwards, and our own personal walk-throughs. I spoke with you during your stay and was wanting and willing to have every item addressed, but you did not want to be bothered. ( Again, which I can understand ) We've owned this property 6 seasons and we've never declined a maintenance request. As much as we dislike the negative review, we recognize this is how you felt during your stay. Our intent is to have an awesome place for our guests to visit and stay each and every season. We apologize again that you were not happy with the place, but assure our future guests that our product is not as you have described. And we hope to earn your trust proving it so. We have numerous returning customers each year, and hope if you are reading this review, that will join those folks. Thank you - The Owners
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
Endicott, NY
5

This is what you think you are going to get!

  • 5 of 5

We found our experience here everything that was promised. Very clean and comfortable. Just two quick blocks to the beach and still on the board walk once you got here. I would recommend this condo.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1

Location

Activity and Interests

This spacious, 4 bedroom, 3.5 bath town home has been completely renovated for the 2016 season. It has all of the luxuries. The huge great room consists of a living area with a huge L shaped sectional, Sleep Chair and 55' HDTV and Blu Ray player. Balcony off of the great room living area. There is a large dining table and breakfast bar. The kitchen is fully equipped; coffee pot, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, blender, etc.

There is also an over-sized garage for your car and beach chairs and toys!

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
July - Includes all Fees
Jul 2 2016 - Jul 30 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,850
 
 
August - Includes all Fees
Jul 31 2016 - Aug 27 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,750
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Call or Email for Rates
Certain Groups and Weekends may incur additional costs
We rent the unit on a first come first served basis

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Email Owner
Updated: Jun 10, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

Property Type

  • townhome

Theme

  • Family

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Water View

Attractions

  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • laundromat

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 2000 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • Master Bath - toilet, shower, Attached to Master Bedroom
  • Bathroom off of Kitchen - toilet, Located off of Kitchen
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, combination tub/shower, Shared with Bedroom 2 and Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4 - toilet, combination tub/shower, Full Bath attached to Bedroom 4

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen, Master Bedroom has Full bath attached.
  • Convertible bed(s) - 1 twin/ single
  • Bedroom # 3 - 1 queen, Custom Built Full Bed, HDTV and Custom Designed Closet
  • Bedroom # 2 - 1 double, 1 twin/ single, Full Bed, HDTV & Sleep Chair
  • Bedroom # 4 - 1 queen, 2 twin/ single, Master # 2 - Queen Bed, HDTV, 2 Sleep Chairs & Full Bath
  • Queen size Beds (3), Full Beds (1), Sleep Chairs ( Convertible )(4)

Outside

  • Balcony ...
  • Walkway to Water

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • 55' HDTV in main living area, + 4 HDTV's in the bedrooms that all have cable. 1.5 car garage Custom Build Beds, Closets and Deck Furniture

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car