Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Coconut Point - Luxurious beach home on Double Bay in the Bahamas

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VacationRentals.com checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Feb 14, 2017
  • Sleeps 10
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

About the property

3 bedroom, 2 full baths, sleeps 8 to 10 persons

Coconut Point is a spectacular Atlantic oceanfront home (built in 2007) on the Bahamian out-island

of Eleuthera. It is located in the center of the island on the pristine pink sand beaches of Double

Bay. There are 3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms and an outdoor shower with hot and cold water, a

screened-in ocean-view porch and great room with kitchen and dining area. The great room features 5 sets of french doors accessing the porch and looking out to the azure waters of the Atlantic. The house is large

enough to sleep 8 to 10 people comfortably.

*Watch the sunrise over the sparkling Atlantic and the sunset over the lush palm forest

*Only steps away from the secluded beach

*Features a screened porch, covered front and back porches and 3 decks

*Ocean views from all bedrooms, great room, kitchen, master bath and screened porch

More Details

Recent Review

About the Owner

Karen Brown
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, croatian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 14, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great time at your home. It was better than the pictures on your website! You have a great place and we are already thinking about when we can return.
Aug 2016
  • 1 of 9

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great time at your home. It was better than the pictures on your website! You have a great place and we are already thinking about when we can return.
Aug 2016
  • 1 of 9

25 Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

5

Perfect Location! Beautiful Home!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of four (two sons ages 10 and 12) absolutely loved staying at Coconut Point. The weather was perfect. Never too hot or cold. We loved that the house was off the beaten path, but at the same time we were close to grocery stores and restaurants. The house is extremely comfortable and very beautiful. The view from the house and the beach right in front of the house is breathtaking. We usually had the beach all to ourselves. John the caretaker was always available if we needed anything. Because of the central location of Coconut Point on Eleuthera, we were able to explore to the south and to the north very easily in our rental car and so we were able to enjoy many different beaches and towns around Eleuthera. We have traveled in Belize and Costa Rica and have stayed in beautiful places- Coconut Point is right up at the top of the list!

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Nothing short of AMAZING!!!

  • 5 of 5

This place was perfect for us. We traveled as just a couple, probably bigger place than we needed, but for the price it compared with the smaller places we were looking at. From the initial email about the rental, to the emails after our stay the owner answered all questions/emails very quickly. We were set up in no time. The transaction was very smooth the entire process. We walked into this place on day 1 and were amazed at the smell walking in. So fresh and clean. Our favorite part was being able to walk out the back door to hang out on the deck or head down to the beach for a walk. The breeze you get off the ocean was great for keeping the bugs away. Waters were a bit rough for most of our two weeks so we didn't use the kayaks, but we were able to dip in for a swim. Kayaks looked very nice. The area was nice and quiet. We had a few neighbors, but only saw a couple people along the beach our entire stay. Sure, there is no cable, did we miss it? No. We watched movies from the DVD collection and that kept us entertained. We did have movies on our Ipads that we had downloaded, but the TV is a bit older and has no HDMI plug in. No worries we survived :) We stayed a month in Eleuthera and split our time between two different rentals. This was the winner by FAR! We loved Eleuthera. If we were to return, we wouldn't hesitate on making this our rental again.

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time at Coconut Point and on the beautiful island of Eleuthera. Hopefully you will be able to return again sometime soon. We look forward to hosting you again at that time :-).
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Found Heaven in Eleuthera!

  • 5 of 5

The Coconut Point house was the perfect setting for a winter getaway with friends -- An immaculate home, overlooking a pristine, private beach with the most remarkable views imaginable. Snorkeling the crystal clear waters while spear fishing around the coral reefs was a top activity in addition to ocean kayaking. Our day trip off-road adventure to Lighthouse Beach led to the most beautiful beach we have ever visited featuring fascinating rock formations set at the southern point of the island -- A Must See! We had some spectacular dinners out at Tippy's and 1648. We also bought some fresh caught fish at the Rock Sound dock and had a wonderful seafood dinner at the house. The evenings were filled with fun, games and great cheer with our friends while marveling at the full moon nights. The constants were peacefulness and overall island time slow pace. Coconut Point is most definitely a return spot for us. Only wish is that we could have stayed longer!

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write. We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Views were stunning !

  • 5 of 5

My husband treated our selves to this amazing island vacation and we are so thrilled we did. We were in vacation mode within 10 min of arrival at the property. Everything about the house was great, John the caretaker took great care of us, from picking us up at the airport, stocking up the fridge for us and arranging our great car for the week. The house was perfect, clean, beautiful and private! Weather and the amazing blue Atlantic waters were just more than we expected, and the sand really is pink! We took short trips most days, including trying to snag lobster and fish at the dock. We only had luck on one of the three days we tried but that was the sweetest lobster we have ever had. Next time, when we see the boys at the dock we will stock up! We used the kayaks and snorkels every day, and most days we were the only ones on the beach! Internet connection was great so we could text John or home if needed, and of course check emails. We never watched TV! Did not miss it at all! We will return, thank you for such a lovely house !

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great vacation. Drew and I work hard to keep the house in excellent condition for our guests and are always happy when others are able to enjoy our island getaway! We are also happy that you got to experience the natural beauty of Eleuthera, which is so hard to describe with just pictures and words on a website! I hope you are able to come back again very soon :-).
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Island Getwaway

  • 5 of 5

This was our first trip to Eleuthera. I was with my wife and two boys (10,15). The home was exactly what we were looking for and matched the description perfectly. The property is newer for the area, clean and very well maintained. We had great responsiveness from John and no issues whatsoever.

We spend 7 nights on the island. Four of the days we spent on the beach in front of the house kayaking and snorkeling. The house was really comfortable with lots of space and good internet. The other two days we got out (Governor's Harbor area and Harbour Island). We had dinner at Tippy's, 1648 and the Friday night fish fry in Governor's Harbor, all were very good. Due to multiple trips to the grocery store, liquor store and restaurants, I would highly recommend renting a car. We rented from the caretaker for the week and it was very easy.

I would recommend this property to a friend or family. We are considering returning next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay on our beautiful island of Eleuthera. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely Place to Stay

  • 4 of 5

Coconut Point is in a nice, quiet location. We enjoyed walking Double Bay Beach, and found lots of sea glass and shells. Actually, this was one of the better shelling beaches that we visited while in Eleuthera. It was also cleaner than many of the other shorelines.

The house interior is tasteful, not over the top. The kitchen is well-supplied, and met our needs just fine.

You will find LOTS of bath towels. I personally loved the master bedspread. It would go perfectly in MY bedroom, and was just the right thickness.

The owner was responsive to our needs, and acted promptly when we learned that there was a problem with getting wifi.

The addition of a satellite dish and flat screen tv would have given this home a 5, rather than 4. With this being an election year, and the fact that my husband is a news junkie, we felt out of touch with the world. Yes, that can be both good and bad. The weather in Eleuthera was very rainy, so we spent more time in the house than we expected. Being able to watch the news would have been great. We did enjoy several of the movies that were in the home. We also read 3 of the home's books.

You won't be disappointed staying at Coconut Beach.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you were able to enjoy Coconut Point and all its amenities in spite of the rainy weather! Perhaps if the weather had been better you may not have missed the news. We do offer excellent wifi so that our guests can check on the news and weather (and tide charts!) occasionally. However, we have purposely chosen not to have satellite or cable TV, preferring to keep Coconut Point as a "getaway" from the real world....if only for a few days a year :-).
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Governor's Harbor at 20 Miles Nearest Beach : Double Bay Car: recommended

Coconut Point is located on Double Bay, a gorgeous 3-mile stretch of pink sand beach, on Eleuthera. Eleuthera is a small island in the Bahamas that is located due east of New Providence (Nassau). At 100

miles long and a mere two miles wide, Eleuthera effortlessly keeps travelers near its secluded pink-

and white-sand beaches. Together with Harbour Island, Eleuthera charms travelers with colonial

villages and pineapple plantations.

The Out Island of Eleuthera is known for its gorgeous beaches and friendly people. Out Islands are the

most remote in the Bahamas archipelago of islands. But please don't confuse being secluded with

being sleepy. The Out Islands are home to some of the world's most stunning beaches, dive sites, and

fishing sites. So you can be as relaxed or as active as the day allows. Come stay at Coconut Point and

experience paradise!

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Easter
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 22 2017
1 night minimum stay
$2,950
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $36 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas/New Year weeks
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,950
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$1,950
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $36 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Online Booking Fee $75

$500 damage deposit required
Please note that our STANDARD RATE of $1950 is for TWO (2) GUESTS ONLY
$250 (per 7-night stay) for each additional person over 2
Holiday Rate of $2950 per week for FOUR (4) GUESTS during Christmas, New Year's and Easter weeks
Stays of less than 7 nights will incur a cleaning fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Email Owner Email Owner
Updated: Feb 14, 2017
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library ...

Onsite Services

  • Housekeeper

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront

Attractions

  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • festivals
  • reefs
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 2000 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • Master Bath - toilet, shower, rain shower with ocean view
  • Guest Bath - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • Outdoor shower - shower, Hot and cold outdoor shower
  • All bathrooms are fully tiled and have marble sink tops. The master bath has a large rainfall shower with windows looking out to the Atlantic and a mahogany sink vanity. Guests can also enjoy an outdoor shower after a relaxing day at the beach. With hot and cold water, the outdoor shower is located near the palapa deck--just a few steps from the beach stairs.

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master - 1 king
  • Green guest room - 1 queen
  • Yellow guest room - 1 double, 2 twin/ single, full over twin bunk and twin
  • Great Room - 1 queen, sofa bed
  • Crib - 1 baby crib, pack-n-play crib
  • The centerpiece of the home is the master suite with near panoramic views. Sleep peacefully each night with the windows open, listening to the hypnotic sounds of the waves breaking on the shore below. Wake-up each morning in the king-size bed and watch nature’s spectacular morning show—the sun rising over the sparkling water and slowly illuminating the island. No need to miss the views in the master bathroom either. The huge master shower with rain- shower head, also boasts a window facing the Atlantic. There are two additional guest rooms, each with an ocean view. The green room houses a queen-size bed while the yellow bunk room has a twin bed and a twin over full bunk bed. A queen-size sofa bed in the great room sleeps 2 additional guests. There is also a pack-n-play crib (as well as a high chair) for our young guests

Outside

  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 5 beach chairs

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • Coconut Point is fully furnished and equipped for your enjoyment. The home is decorated in tranquil shades of green, blue and yellow (inspired by the palm trees, the ocean and the sun) with quality furnishings and linens. The home features: *Ocean and palm forest views *Coral reef running throughout Double Bay for some of the best snorkeling and fishing on Eleuthera *5 sets of french doors in the great room *High ceilings (10' to 22') with exposed beams in great room and master bedroom *Central air conditioning *Ceiling fans in all rooms *Screened porch with noseeum-proof mesh *Fully equipped kitchen with natural quartz counter tops and bar with seating for 4 *Dining table with seating for 6 *Glass master shower enclosure *Marble and mahogany bath vanities *Full washer and dryer, ironing board, iron *Stereo with I-Pod docking station *TV with DVD player *Family games (Scrabble, Taboo, Chess, Checkers, Backgammon, Scattegories, etc.)

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car