check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Ocean Front Cabin (Sea Turtle)


Property Details

Updated: Aug 24, 2016
1 Bedroom, 1 Loft, 1 Bath, Sleeps 5

SEE, HEAR AND FEEL THE OCEAN AT YOUR FEET! Romantic, charming getaway on a bluff overlooking the majestic Pacific Ocean. Watch for whales, seals and flocks of pelicans. Steps to the sand and miles of beach in both directions. Beautifully decorated and fully equipped with all the comforts of home.

Enjoy the gorgeous ocean sunsets and starry nights while sitting in the new hot tub. Prepare your own meals or try the many good restaurants close by. IT'S ALWAYS A GREAT DAY AT THE BEACH!!

NOTE! We are excited to upgrade our cleaning service to onsite for your convenience and needs. In addition your linens are professionaly laundered offsite in extremely hot water for extra cleanliness.

One more important item, during your stay your hot tub will be managed daily, an important consideration.

  • Sleeps 5
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Chris and Chris were married 40 years ago and have three grown children. We retired in Huntington Beach to be near our children and the ocean experience.. We are water people and are happiest near the water. Needless to say we are very happy spending time at Sea Turtle at the edge of the mighty Pacific Ocean. We love to share this experience by renting direct to all our hundreds of new and old friends.

Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Chris and Chris,

Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at Sea Turtle! We could not of asked for a more beautiful place to unwind for a few days. We had a fantastic time and your cabin is just awesome. I'm sure that we will be visiting again someday. Thank you so much!
Oct 2012
  • 1 of 2

42 Reviews

based on 42 traveler reviews

Clovis, Ca.

The Perfect Escape

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I totally enjoyed our stay here. We came to celebrate our 23rd wedding anniversary and it was very relaxing. The cabin was very clean and the hot tub luxurious after a day strolling the beach. The cabin was well stocked with everything needed to feel like home. The description was accurate and we found it easily even though we arrived late and it was dark. The restaurant, close by, Nautical Inn, served delicious sea food. I would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting a comfortable place to watch the waves and enjoy the surf.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
13 0

Enjoyed the stay

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I stayed at this cabin from July 3-5/2016. The cabin is very charming and the location is great. Very close to the redwood forest and other state parks. We enjoyed the walks on the beach during low tide. The office person was very friendly and welcoming. Cabin is well equipped and was comfortable for the two of us. The only thing we did not like was the proximity between cabins, which made it difficult to have privacy while sitting on the back porch, however, we enjoyed the stay and would rent it again if we return to the area.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back in the future. Yes, the 4th of July weekend is one of the busiest with lots of people. Fall, winter and spring seasons might afford less people and more serenity.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

This is a fantastic pleasant place to stay on vacation. My husband and I had so much fun right on the beach. The hottub was so relaxing and made the stay even better to watch the waves and soak in the tub. Thank you chris for sharing such a great place.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Relaxation at its best in a beautiful location

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful 5 days away in this wonderful relaxing oceanfront property. The hot tub on the deck,

listening to the ocean and viewing the stars.The deck sits so close to the ocean. The birds , the sunsets, sun , gentle rain it was perfect. The unit is set up really comfortable with nice comfy furnishings looking out big windows out on to the ocean. The master had a great comfy king bed. We will be back again. The owners are great to work with. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a chance to experience such a wonderful time on the ocean. We look forward to having you back in the future. Chris and Chris
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Quiet Relaxation/Romantic Get Away

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at the Sea Turtle over valentine’s weekend 2016. We were looking for a quiet get away so we could just enjoy each other’s company and that is exactly what we got at the Sea Turtle. The cabin was just the right size for a short vacation. It had all the amenities so that once we finished our grocery shopping in Brookings we didn’t’ need to leave again if we didn’t want to. Sitting in the hot tub at night listening to the ocean and staring at the stars was just amazing. Waking up each morning having our coffee on the deck watching at the wave’s crash against the rocks below was peaceful. We had dinner at the Black Trumpet Bistro in Brookings on Valentines night and I highly recommend it to anyone staying in the area. Spent one afternoon playing slots at the casino in Smith River that was a nice little day of fun. The cabin was well equipped with pots, pans, utensils, dishes, and cleaning supplies. My only complaint was the cleanliness… I washed all the dishes before using them and did a light cleaning of the kitchen and dining area soon after arriving. There was dried orange juice pulp on the wine glasses and the coffee percolator was on the counter half full with a layer of mold on top. The place could definitely have used one more pass of dusting and wiping all the counters and surfaces down before guest were set to arrive. I understand that this is the owner relying on the cleaning company to provide the service they are paid for and it wouldn’t stop me from staying there again, especially since Chris (the owner) was so kind and helpful with booking and helping us with questions about our stay. We are looking forward to returning soon and making this a family vacation with the kids next time.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Paul and Sarah, we are so sad you found the cabin in such a poor state. We wish you had said something when you arrived so we could have had the cabin cleaned or recleaned. My cleaner who has done a great job to date will be informed of this lapse of duty. I appreciate your efforts to bring it up to standard and I am sending you a $100 check or credit to your credit card. I hope this covers your Valentine's dinner you enjoyed in Brookings. We are glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise. Sea Turtle has been a special destination on the ocean for years and we would love to have you back in the future. Chris and Chris
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 5 of 5

We loved it. It was well stocked with linens, extra towels, etc. Lots of spices and tea. There were even some movies and games available. The kitchen was stocked with whatever we might possibly need. It was wonderful to sit in the hot tub and listen to the ocean. The only thing was the jets were not working in the hot tub. Neighbors are close by and there is not much privacy, but I knew about that when booking and was ok with it. I would highly recommend it and we plan on staying again in the future.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear the Jets were not working in the hot tub. I will have the spa repair person take care of that right away. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. That is our goal for each guest. Owners
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


From the Owner

Sea Turtle is in a banana belt giving you mild sunnier weather than north or south of us. Also, Sea Turtle is one of only a few cabins located right on the Pacific Ocean in the northern CA.and southern Ore. coastlines. We lived in Redding CA. and were 4 1/2 hours away up I-5 north to Grants Pass and over or using 299w from Redding to Arcata and heading north up 101. Did I mention oceanfront, oceanfront, oceanfront? Brookings Harbor is a quaint seaside coastal town, full of Easter lily fields and friendly people.

Activity and Interests

Car: recommended

Giant Redwood Forests and Paul Bunyan Trees of Mystery within 30 minutes. Ocean aquarium 20 minutes south in Crescent City. To the north 15 minutes is Harris Beach State Park and 1 hour away is Gold Beach where you can enjoy scenic jet boat tours on the beautiful Rogue River. Five minutes to the south is the Lucky 7 Casino.

Golf: Three golf courses within 30 minutes, including Salmon Creek.


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Summer Rate
May 16 2016 - Nov 1 2016
2 night minimum stay
Nov 2 2016 - May 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $0
Tax Rate 8.0%

Stay 3 nights, the fourth night is no charge. Winter and summer. Stay a week (7) days, an additional 10% discount. Rates are subject to change.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Owner
Updated: Aug 24, 2016
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Property Type

  • cabin


  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic


  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...


  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...


  • Dining Area


  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub


  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront


  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 620 sq. ft.


  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • Tub and shower


  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Loft - 1 queen, 1 twin/ single
  • Upstairs sleeping loft is 4 feet high


  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 5 garden chairs


  • Guests provide their own meals


  • There is an electric fireplace in the living room.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car