Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

St. Louisan 4BD/4BA - Close to Branson, on Table Rock Lake, 2mi to SDC

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 185 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 8-16)

Our Branson Table Rock Lake Vacation Home called the 'The St. Louis' features four bedrooms each with a king bed, four baths (two with jacuzzi style tub), 2 separate living rooms with 2 high quality futons provide extra sleeping accommodations. It comes with 2 completely equipped kitchens and dining room areas. Our living rooms have a fireplace.

Approximately 2000 square feet, with open floor plan., large deck and 2 separate living room areas each with a 42 inch flat screen our home provides ample space for your family or group to all be together or get a little private time..

We are conveniently located only 1 1/2 traffic free miles from from Silver Dollar City on a peninsula called Indian Point surrounded by Table Rock Lake. You can enjoy the serenity and beauty of our setting while only being 10 minutes from the Branson attractions.

With free wireless this home has been very popular for family and group gatherings. We cordially invite you to enjoy our home .

More Details

Owner
Steve
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2017

About Steve

The McGinness Family has managed short and long term rentals in the Branson area for approximately 20 years.

Steve purchased this house in 1999

Why Steve chose Missouri

It's quiet secluded location on Table Rock Lake while being close to Silver Dollar City and all the attractions of town is the perfect setting for any vacation.

Amenities

Branson House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 185 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , jetted tub
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Private Bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Private Bath
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • jetted tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(79 traveler reviews)

3

Great house for several people

  • 3 of 5

The house is perfect for several people or 4 couples or small families, however, it could use some TLC. The air conditioner was not working on one side of the house when we were there, one coffee pot didn't work, one key chain was broken, there are no blinds on one of the front windows, the trash cans (outside) were full and the maintenance phone numbers were "no longer in service." However, they brought in 2 portable air conditioners and a fan, so we got by. We used the coffee pot from one of the kitchens for all of us and just shut off the light in front of the one window. The phone number of the owner worked fine and he was quick to get us help with the air conditioner. All in all, it was still a nice enough place.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our home is equipped with 2 air conditioners both of which were operating 1 day before Anita's arrival. Unfortunately equipment occasionally breaks down. We were not notified of any problem until late afternoon, too late to get a technician to work on it. However we responded with 2 portable air conditioners immediately to alleviate the problem. It was not particularly warm this day. The home is also equipped with 2 coffee pots, with only 8 persons 1 should have been sufficient. In addition we would have provided a new one if we had been advised of the problem prior to reading about it in a review.. All of the windows have either blinds or curtains, so we are at a loss as to what this complaint is about. A broken key chain again not sure unless one f the house keys was not on a key chain. This seems pretty picky. The only maintenance or owner contact number is mine which is obviously in service. Trash cans should have been emptied but there was adequate space for Anita's needs. Her group checked in late afternoon and were here only one night leaving by 10 a the following morning We knew of nothing except the air conditioner prior to reading Anita's review. We feel Anita's is a customer who could never please.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
jamikyo@yahoo.com
5

Wonderful accomodation

  • 5 of 5

We are a group of women, some of us have mobility issues. We came to Branson to visit Silver Dollar City, Sight and Sound Theater, Top of the Rock, Branson Landing and Ride the Ducks. We requested a kitchen, multiple bedrooms and room for the group to gather. This home is a duplex with two identical units. It provided great beds, clean and well thought out provisions. It has plenty of bathrooms and lots of room for families and groups to sit for games, meals, TV and relaxation. It has a large deck on the back for morning coffee. The décor offers large stone fireplaces. Towels and linens are fresh, soft and unworn. We plan to use this location again for our group and for personal family outings as well. Management is available, considerate and responsive.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Family get together

  • 4 of 5

Our families loved staying here. The space was perfect for us

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice size and location, could use some updating

  • 4 of 5

We had a good stay as a family. We had 6 adults and 3 kids and there was plenty of room. The dining table was large enough for all of us to eat together. The WiFi worked but is not the fastest. Cable TV had all the regular channels and there was a TV in all the rooms. We had all the dishes and pots and pans we needed. The beds were soft and the futons worked well. We used one living room as a kids bedroom. There is a small dishwasher in one of the kitchens. The deck and backyard are nice but we stayed during winter so we didn't use them much. The property could use some refreshing and updating, especially in the bathrooms. The master baths have a large jetted tub and the hall baths have showers.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

comfortable house but in need of upkeep

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the St. Louisan, and the critical things in the house all worked. We did find several small things that are in need of attention such as burnt out light bulbs, an outlet that would not work, ceiling fans that the pull chains were broken off, and deadbolts that wouldn't latch. Again, we enjoyed the house and it fit out needs, but some upkeep would only make it better.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

The place was great! Very large areas to spread out and enjoy. It is perfect for a large group.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring
Apr 2 2017 - May 25 2017
1 night minimum stay
$200
$1,300
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $8 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 1
Jun 12 2017 - Jun 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,400
$4,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $8 per night, per additional guest
 
6/24-6/30
Jun 24 2017 - Jun 30 2017
6 night minimum stay
$225
$1,400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $8 per night, per additional guest
 
7/4-7/8/17
Jul 4 2017 - Jul 8 2017
4 night minimum stay
$225
$1,400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $8 per night, per additional guest
 
7/30-8/2/17
Jul 30 2017 - Aug 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $8 per night, per additional guest
 
Non Peak
Aug 13 2017 - Aug 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $8 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $8 per night, per additional guest
 
non peak 2
Sep 5 2017 - Nov 16 2017
1 night minimum stay
$200
$1,300
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $8 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving Week
Nov 17 2017 - Nov 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $8 per night, per additional guest
 
December
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 15 2017
1 night minimum stay
$200
$1,300
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $8 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas Holiday Season
Dec 16 2017 - Dec 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $8 per night, per additional guest
 
January- Febuary 17
Jan 2 2018 - Feb 28 2018
1 night minimum stay
$175
$1,150
$1,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $8 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$225
$1,450
$5,600
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $8 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

CLEANING FEE $75
Tax Rate 9.5%

Rates starting as low as $178.00 per night . 3 week advance notice of cancellation required for deposit refund. CLEANING FEES MAY APPLY.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car