check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

4 bedroom, low deposits, flexible stay dates, generous cancellation policy

4.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Aug 9, 2016
Condo, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 14-16)

NOTICE ON RATES:

Please know that rate estimates provided on the VRBO site are loaded on a seasonal basis and certain dates within those seasons may be priced differently based on demand. Please submit your inquiry and await a formal rate quote based on your exact dates of stay.

ALL BOOKINGS WILL RECEIVE FREE DVD RENTALS FROM FRONT DESK KIOSK PLUS A BONUS ENTERTAINMENT PACKAGE THAT INCLUDES A FREE ADULT PASS TO AT LEAST ONE LOCAL ATTRACTION*. A FREE ROUND OF MINI-GOLF IS ALSO INCLUDED!

*attraction will vary by season. Currently Myrtle Waves is our Summer partner.

FLEXIBLE RESERVATION DATES AVAILABLE. WE CAN OFTEN ACCEPT SHORTER STAYS AND ARRIVALS ON MOST DAYS OF THE WEEK. NIGHTLY RATES ARE AVAILABLE FOR MOST LENGTHS OF STAY! 2 and 3 Night weekend only stays may not be available at all times. OUR RATES INCLUDE ALL TAXES, LINENS AND HOUSEKEEPING SERVICES.

Deposits are refundable less $25 fee with 30 days or more notice.

The Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort is a great place for family vacations, golf outings or romantic getaways.

The 4 bedroom condos have 1 king bed in the master bedroom, 2 full beds each in 2nd and 3rd bedrooms, and 2 queen beds in the 4th bedroom (king by request)

Oceanfront with private balcony. Wireless internet. We have a full time maintenance man on duty and housekeeping services each day of your stay. Linens and these extras are included in price of condo. Please ask if you have special requests such as floor placement. We have several of these units available so we can offer flexibility on room placement.

Be aware of extra fees! We do not charge extra for daily housekeeping, booking fees, maintenance charges or any other reservation fees. Many other listings provide a base rate and that add-on for extras such as cleaning fees.

If you have any questions about this unit, please let us know. We want to help you make the most of your time in Myrtle Beach!!

Keywords: Condo, oceanfront, luxury, upscale, upgraded, beachfront, large, oversized, indoor pool, lazy river, restaurant, bar, housekeeping, southbeach, myrtle beach

More Details
  • Sleeps 16
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Manager
Speaks: english

3 Reviews

4.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)
3

Disappointed

  • 3 of 5

The customer service is not very good. When we arrived we told them we needed 4 parking passes since we got the 4 bedroom. They told us they only issue 3 and the 4th one would be $$$ per day. We felt very misled by Josh as he was aware when we booked the room he knew there was 4 vehicle. After an hour or two of haggling with him he credited our credit card to cover the parking. Again, the people working the front desk were like robots. No personality just answer the scripted questions. As far as the unit we stayed in It was so so. When you turn on the hot water it sounded like a fog horn. Unfortunately that is what woke us up every morning and prevented people from going to bed early. The dryer works, but only for a couple of pieces of clothing at a time. We spent the last couple of days drying clothes non stop. I did like the unit itself, we had 9 adults and 7 kids and didn't feel cramped. The bar next door (Mako's) had good drinks and live music, however you could hear it from inside the condo, but that didn't bother us. If i return to Myrtle Beach I would not stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize for any confusion on the parking policy. Our inquiry responses clearly state that the 4 bedroom condos get 3 parking permits max. When a guest makes their deposit to secure the booking, they are also reminded of the policies including parking over the phone. Notes on the reservation indicated that they were told of the parking policy when they called in. We have never been able to provide 4 parking passes to any of the rentals. I never would have indicated that this was possible to these guests. Please know, this guest indicates we told them there was a charge for the 4th pass. This is inaccurate. We can not and do not charge for extra passes, the resort policies do not allow for that. Guests with extra vehicles are explained additional parking options some of which do require fees. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Myrtle Beach
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Staff was outstanding! We had a issue with our DVD player and front desk sent the Chief Engineer to our room, the gentleman was so kind and explained to us how to work the DVD player, when you stay here you get unlimited DVD rentals from the front desk, perfect for late night movies and the children loved it. The pools were so warm and clean we enjoyed swimming our entire stay . Fitness room is very cozy and equipment is like new , everything worked perfect. Front desk was so helpful and answer all our questions about attractions.Housekeeping staff was outstanding!!! This is our new place to stay in Myrtle Beach for all of our family vacations.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
14 3
Lithonia, Ga
5

Beautiful!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Josh and the staff at Grand Atlantic Resort. Me and the 12 others with me couldn't believe the beauty of the 4bedroom and 3 bath condo that we stayed in. Everything was there that was needed in kitchen, bathrooms, washer dryer etc. the view from the baclony breath taking. We have decided that when ever we vacation in Myrtle Beach this is where we will stay.This is the first time I have used VRBO.com and will be using for now on. Thank you guys for helping us celebrate my 10 yrs old birthday it was wonderful.

Ms.S. Oubre' and the Oubre' Family 2013

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
39 2

Location

From the Owner

The south beach section of myrtle beach is less hectic and crowded. You can actually find a spot on the beach to set up our things without rubbing shoulders with other people. The 3 bedroom units in this resort are some of the largest to be found and being an all-new resort is great!

Activity and Interests

Nearest Point of Interest : Family Kingdom Nearest Point of Interest : Market Common Nearest Point of Interest : Skywheel Nearest Point of Interest : Broadway at the Beach

Myrtle Beach is famous for its abundance of golf options. From 18-hole professional courses to miniature golf, there is golfing fun for all ages. There is also Nascar Speedpark and several waterparks to enjoy.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Summer
Aug 21 2016 - Sep 4 2016
2 night minimum stay
$360
From
$380
Fri,Sat
$2,500
 
 
Fall
Sep 5 2016 - Oct 1 2016
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$500
$3,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Special event and/or holiday weeks may have higher rates than provided by the auto-quote.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Manager
Updated: Aug 9, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

From the Owner

The in-room washer/dryer and wireless internet provide all of the same amenities you enjoy at home. The kitchen is large and allows you to stay in rather than spending so much money eating at restaurants.

Property Type

  • condo

Theme

  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic

General

  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...

Kitchen

  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...

Onsite Services

  • Staff

Suitability

  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...

Location Type

  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront

Attractions

  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing

Local Services & Businesses

  • fitness center

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 1800 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • Master bedroom has an en-suite bath, bedrooms 2 & 3 share a Jack & Jill bath, and bedroom 4 has an en-suite bath.

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 double
  • Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon, Located in living room. Linens provided
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 double, Some units have 2 queens.
  • Bedroom 4 - 2 queen, Some units have 1 king, available by request only.
  • Please specify in your inquiry if you'd prefer the king bed in the 4th bedroom instead of 2 queens. Cribs are available upon request at no additional cost. Based on availability. High chairs also available.

Outside

  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • 4 garden chairs

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car