check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Save Over $500 Renting Our Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Condo in the Summer!!

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(101 traveler reviews)

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Aug 24, 2016
Condo, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

If this unit is not available please see our other listing # 353223. Same exact unit except on the 6th floor.

Myrtle Beach Oceanfront condo in beautiful Compass Cove resort, one of Myrtle Beach's biggest and best resorts!

Compare our rates to the rates available through the Compass Cove website (our room is a Pinnacle oceanfront double efficiency) and you will see that our prices are up to $500 cheaper per week during summer months!!!

Wake up to a gorgeous sunrise over the ocean, go for long walks on the beautiful beaches, or just sit on the balcony and listen to the waves crash on the beach and enjoy the sea breeze while you relax.

Our condo is an oceanfront studio with 2 double beds, a kitchen (that includes stove, microwave, and full sized refrigerator), one bathroom, and a private balcony that overlooks the ocean. The bathroom and kitchen have tile floors and the kitchen has granite counter tops. Our non-smoking unit sleeps up to 4 people. We have 2 units..one is located on the 9th floor and one on the 6th floor of the oceanfront Pinnacle Tower. We provide bed linens and approximately 6-8 towels and washcloths. Toiletries, paper products and other supplies are not included.

Compass Cove is one of the area's largest and most luxurious resorts that has 22 pool features including 6 indoor and outdoor pools, 3 lazy rivers, several hot tubs, and kiddie pools to entertain the children. They also have 2 restaurants located at the resort as well as a tiki bar. It is located close to many great restaurants as well as entertainment, such as Broadway at the Beach, the Boardwalk and the new Sky Wheel. Also close to parasailing, jet skis and many other fun outside activities.

Contact us if you would like more information. We live locally in Myrtle Beach so we are here to make sure your stay is a nice one.

We will not be beat on price. If you find a lower rate for a Compass Cove room let me know and we will match or beat it. Unfortunately there are big differences in the hotels here in Myrtle Beach and I can not compete with the lower end hotels/resorts that have considerably fewer amenities and lower quality accommodations than Compass Cove but we will not be beat when it comes to comparable accommodations!!

Keywords: Condo

More Details
  • Sleeps 4
  • 0 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Wheelchair access
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

My wife and I were both born in the upstate of SC. My family always took summer vacations to Myrtle Beach in the summer, and this is how I fell in love with the city of Myrtle Beach. I love the ocean, the cool breeze and the smell of the salt in the air. So naturally after graduating college in 1997, we relocated to this area where we have been ever since. We live on the Intracostal Waterway, but make frequent trips to the beach in the summer time.

Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

My son and I visited Compass Cove this summer. We loved the lazy rivers and awesome pools. The condo was a perfect size for us. Great kitchen area, perfect balcony ocean front! The unit was clean and well maintained. We plan a return trip and will stay in this unit again! I always use vrbo and without question this owner has been the best to deal with, thanks for a great vacation Jeremy!
Jun 2010
  • 1 of 1

101 Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(101 traveler reviews)
5

Great views with a great price

  • 5 of 5

The resort was very nice with a lot of amenities. The unit was a little dated, but clean. The view was perfect. The owners were very easy to work with, thorough with instructions, explanations and response time. The ease of using the online payment system was a good experience. It was a great vacation with plenty to do in the area, at the resort and of course at the beach!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 1
5

our stay in condo 662 pinnacle building

  • 5 of 5

had a very good time condo was up to date with everything would for sure stay again and recommend it

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Michael! We enjoyed having you and look forward to you returning in the future!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shenandoah,PA
5

Great Week!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned home from a week at the Compass Cove, Our room was clean and a Great view of the ocean, The hotel is a great location close to area attractions and the staff was very friendly,We will definitely rent from Jeremy in the future,Jeremy was very helpful with any questions we asked and always responded quickly. Also the hotel is minutes from the airport(Big Plus!)

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for those kind words. After getting blindsided by that last review I have to admit I was considering just getting out of the business altogether. But then seeing yours makes me realize that most renters are like you and are such nice people. It was a pleasure to rent to you and your family and I hope we see you back for many years to come.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Me and my girls had such a great time at your condo. Your condo was very clean and the views were fantisic!!! Waking up everyday to hear the ocean was so relaxing to me. The workers at the Compass Cove were very polite as well and the place was an overall 5 stars. We are already planning our next trip to come back next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure working with you and definitely hope to have you guys back in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Very outdated property lacks bein maintained

  • 2 of 5

I love the Compass Cove Hotel and will Definately stay there again but unfortunately not in this unit. The room wasn't ready when we got there which the owner answered our texts right away and took care of it, our room was eventually ready at 5:30. The comforters on the bed were filthy so we took them off immediately. Their was a light that was broken that should probably be removed from the room. The sink in the bathroom doesn't drain, and their were a couple other things. After talking to other guests they paid a lot less and got a lot more. They got free movies, free cleaning service every day, and free breakfast vouchers.

Unfortunately we were disappointed but now in the future we know what to look for.

Jeremy was good to deal with but I did feel that after he received his money he wasn't as attentive. An example is he said the people before us left early so that we could of had early check in, but we were never notified with that option. After telling him about the cleaning situation he said he missed his childs birthday party, I am sorry about that but my family saved up for this vacation for the last year, unfortunately this is your property and your responsibility. I felt like he rents out and doesn't maintain or check to make sure everything is ok.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately about the only honest thing Jennifer said was the room was not ready at 3pm. 99% of the time things go smoothly and there are no issues. But on rare occasions due to a miscommunication or just the sheer volume of check ins that occur on Saturdays a cleaning gets missed. Thankfully on the rare occasions this happens most guest are sympathetic and understanding that we are all humans and sometimes mistakes happen. Apparently Jennifer does not fall into this category. However, I certainly appreciate the inconvenience this caused her and her family so what she failed to mention in her review was that I completely refunded her cleaning fee . Even though I know accidents sometimes happen I know people save up for their vacations and so I always try to make it right on the rare occasion these things happen. She did not ask for the refund. I just automatically offered it to her Now let me address some of her accusations. I had a feeling that Jennifer seemed like the person to leave a bad review even though I attempted to make everything right so I personally went to check the room out myself after she checked out. The comforters were not filthy. However if she had an issue with them all she would have had to do is let me know and I would have had them replaced. Heck I would have went and bought brand new ones if that was necessary to make her happy. I could not replicate the issue with the sink. She had mentioned upon check out the sink was not draining so I wanted to see what the issue was. But it drained fine for me. The light was out and easily replaced. I do not know things like this unless the guest let me know. She did indeed let me know so now it has been replaced. I am not sure of the other guests she talked to but to get everything she mentioned (free movies, daily maid service, breakfast vouchers) you must rent directly from the resort itself. And all it takes to show how dishonest she is will be to go to their website and look at their prices versus ours. During the summer months we are consistently $400 to $500 cheaper for a week. Our room is a pinnacle oceanfront double efficiency on their website if you want to compare prices. Finally she said I do not check to make sure things are ok. I was in constant communication with her. I did miss my child's birthday party so that should show you how attentive I was to this issue. I am truly sorry she was unhappy but I did attempt to make it right.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Feedback on stay

  • 4 of 5

The overall experience was good! The set up of having the key and parking pass in the suite created less hassle coming and going. I would suggest making some small upgrades to the room such as stove and some cookware. The amenities such as the pool, hot tubs were kept up very well each day. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

From the Owner

We looked at several places when we decided to buy an oceanfront condo. Compass Cove just absolutely stood out by a mile from all of the other places we looked at. The rooms were so nice and had just recently been remodeled. From the granite counter tops to the tile floor in the kitchen and bathrooms, this property was just so much nicer than the others we looked at. And they have pools and hot tubs galore. Even on rainy days, there is never a lack of fun things to do in the water at Compass Cove. So it was a very easy decision for us when choosing where to buy our condo.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Aug 20-27
Aug 20 2016 - Aug 26 2016
7 night minimum stay
$585
 
 
Aug 27-Sep 3
Aug 27 2016 - Sep 2 2016
3 night minimum stay
$65
From
$110
Fri,Sat
$545
 
 
labor day
Sep 3 2016 - Sep 4 2016
1 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
September
Sep 5 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$70
From
$80
Fri,Sat
$485
 
 
October
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$55
From
$70
Fri,Sat
$400
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $75
Cleaning fee $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Owner
Updated: Aug 24, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

From the Owner

You are right on the ocean at our location. You ride the elevator down, get off and voila..there is the ocean. And as already mentioned there are pools,hot tubs and lazy rivers everywhere. So there is so much to do just on the premises itself. However, we are just a short walk away from parasailing, jet ski rentals, banana boat rides, a fishing pier, etc. We are also convienently located near many nice restaurants, Broadway at the Beach, many golf courses and all of the retail outlet stores for those who love to shop. There are also 2 restaurants located at Compass Cove as well as a tiki bar in the summer months. So you never even have to leave the resort if you do not want to!

Property Type

  • condo

Theme

  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove

Dining

  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna

Suitability

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Location Type

  • Oceanfront

Attractions

  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1

Bedrooms

  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Double Beds (2)

Outside

  • Balcony

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • I get this question asked a lot so I thought I would put this information up on the page. You have full access to the over 20+ amenities including hot tubs, indoor pools, outdoor pools, lazy rivers, kiddie pools, the submarine water park. The only amenity that you do not get access to are the 2 water slides located in an adjacent building (the Schooner building).

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car