check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

1BR The 'Hidden Cove' to Relax Your Mind and Nurture Your Soul!

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 27, 2016
1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2

This is the perfect 1BR spot for those needing to retreat from the hustle-and-bustle of everyday life in order to rejuvenate and re-awaken the soul. Beyond an Asian style Torrey gate, lies a special little getaway and sacred space known as the “Hidden Cove”. A wooden gate on the left side with cobalt blue stained glass, leads to this sanctuary on ""The Mesa"", in beautiful Santa Barbara. Unique custom made doors open to the stillness within. Its private entry leads to a lush tropical and tranquil little haven nestled below an upstairs vacation rental, also available, known as the “Secret Spot” (VRBO Listing #155007).

Our property is a two minute walk to the Mesa Lane steps that go down to the beach –a favorite surfing spot. We have boogie boards, beach chairs and bicycles for you to use. We have a lovely five minute walk to the main shopping area of ""The Mesa"" where you can find groceries and numerous restaurants (Mexican, Thai, Chinese, Italian, Tapas, and American) for your enjoyment. The neighborhood is peaceful and safe and is a short drive to downtown Santa Barbara and the harbor area. Come pamper your soul at the Hidden Cove and leave with a peaceful mind.

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection Program.

More Details
  • Sleeps 2
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Barbecue
  • Pets considered
  • Internet
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Manager

Call Manager
Speaks: english

59 Reviews

4.3
based on 59 traveler reviews

Orange County, CA
5

Great experience

  • 5 of 5

Nothing but wonderful things to say. The unit was adorable and very clean. We were disappointed there wasn't a stove or oven but there was plenty to eat nearby. It should be noted that this unit appears to be attached to the primary residence. It didn't bother our stay but there was some noise from the occupant if that's a concern for others. Turnkey was also very informative and couldn't have made the process easier.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect little getaway, steps from the beach!

  • 5 of 5

We had such a nice time at the "Hidden Cove." The unit was tucked into the back of a home on a very quiet street in The Mesa. Everything was clean and there were clear instructions for using any appliances. The unit also has a very nice patio/outdoor space, where we did some BBQ-ing and drank wine by candlelight. We also hope the owner didn't mind that we snagged the occasional avocado that fell from the tree outside our front door. :-)

Best of all-- this unit is just a short walk from Arroyo Burro/Hendry's Beach and the Douglas Family Preserve. We loved taking walks along the beach and through the park every morning and evening. It certainly made the stay unforgettable!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Hidden Cove - Perfect Weekend Hide Away

  • 4 of 5

The photos and descriptions of this studio size rental were spot on. Perfect size for two people and a dog - we did not do any cooking here though. The kitchen is small, but it is possible to make a meal. Very clean, although a little dated and over decorated. Everything necessary was provided: great wireless, shower soap, coffee with a bean grinder!, bikes, dog leash. Owners were around and were very hospitable. We primarily went to the nearby Burro Beach and wine tasting. Because it is at the shore, driving is require to get everywhere, but not a big deal.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Anne! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Santa Barbara and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Sacramento
4

Clean, private, great decor

  • 4 of 5

Very clean, tucked away in the far corner of the backyard behind one main gate and one private gate. Great landscaping and fountains - you really feel transported. Decor inside was very nice, and great lighting. Clean drinking water was provided so you don't have to drink tap. Wi-fi was more than adequate for our needs. We didn't spend much time in the outdoor area because it was raining the weekend we were there. Jetted bathtub was a nice treat.

The only negative thing I have to say is that we were woken up pretty early (by our vacation standards) at 8-9 by footsteps and noise upstairs, sounds like maybe a young child was staying above us.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Evan, thank you so much for writing! We apologize for the noise upstairs (it's very rare) and we hope it wasn't too disturbing. You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Old School Santa Barbara in the best way

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a great experience and served out purposes perfectly. 4 guys stayed here for a 3 day cycling trip. One on the bed, one on the couch, one on a blow up bed provided, and one in a tent outside. The place is perfectly suited to a couple, maybe even with a couple kids. Nevertheless, the 4 of us enjoyed it very much. Perfect jumping off place to ride Gibralter, Old San Marcos Pass or the ride down to Ventura. Half a block to an amazing beach makes it well worth any lack of creature comforts in the place. I can't say enough about the non-manicured but extremely artful and peaceful outside areas.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Cute and cozy in quiet neighborhood

  • 4 of 5

The property is located in a good area close to Mesa Beach and the Douglas Preserve; both great for walking with dogs. The unit has a nice closed in patio with fountain and is quiet peaceful. The one drawback we experienced was when the adjoining "Secret Spot" unit was occupied, there was a lot of noise from above and next door. Also, we found the kitchen was not very easy to cook meals in (no real stove). Other than those two things, we did enjoy our stay; maybe just better for shorter term.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Kiersta! We appreciate the helpful feedback as well as the compliments. You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Manager
Updated: Sep 27, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

General

  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable

Suitability

  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Location Type

  • Beach View
  • Beachfront

Attractions

  • botanical garden
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums

Leisure Activities

  • outlet shopping

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf

Floor Area

  • 650 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 1

Bedrooms

  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • 1 Queen bed

Outside

  • Bicycles
  • Outdoor Grill

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car