Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3 Bdrm/ 2 bath home with Foosball and Hot Tub! Located in Montgomery Estates!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 153 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3BR Forest/Park Vacation Rental South Lake Tahoe, California USA

The Tahoe Ski Chalet is a lodge-style home, with three-bedrooms, two-baths and it sleeps eight. It features an over-sized great room with a vaulted ceiling, a gorgeous used-brick FIREPLACE, and an antique Conestoga wagon wheel chandelier. After a long day on the slopes, washing coins in the slots, or shopping the outlets, the experience of sitting in front of the fireplace with a glass of wine or a mug of hot chocolate just can't be beat! The FOOSBALL TABLE is there for hours of entertainment!! When it's time to "veg out" and watch a movie or football game, you'll be impressed with the 50" HD FLATSCREEN TV.

The home is centrally located within five to seven minutes of world-class skiing, casinos, restaurants -- and, of course, beautiful Lake Tahoe. The home is tucked away in a quiet neighborhood, protected from traffic and tourist noise; and it's less than one block from a national forest preserve which is perfect for hiking and biking in the summer. For the avid hiker, there is a gorgeous view of Lake Tahoe from the top of the hill. On your way, you'll come to a meandering stream -- complete with falls, where the kids can enjoy water fun while the adults enjoy a picnic lunch. It's perfect for those educational nature hikes. In the winter, many use the same area to go snow shoeing or cross country skiing.

After a long day of sporting activities or shopping at the outlets, try relaxing in the soothing HOT TUB, or lounge on the chalet's large deck while cooking steaks on the gas barbecue. If you prefer to cook inside, the kitchen is fully stocked with microwave, dishwasher, pots and pans, dishes, etc. All you have to do is buy the food. And when the day is done, each of the 3 bedrooms have comfortably appointed KING SIZED BEDS and 32" FLATSCREEN TVs. You'll enjoy the sounds of nature in this truly peaceful setting and home.

More Details

Owner
Cheryl Black
Member since: 2000
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 18, 2017

Amenities

Montgomery Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 153 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Other - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
  • Each bedroom has a cable TV
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

5

The cabin was perfect.Very clean and close distance to town.

  • 5 of 5

My family enjoyed our stay for a 4 day weekend. The cabin was supplied with everything we needed, all we had to bring was food. Beds were comfortable, the jacuzzi was fun and all in all it was a good time. Hope to use again in the future. Cheryl was awesome!

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

As advertised

  • 5 of 5

Everything was as advertised. There were no hiccups in our stay and I would gladly rent from these owners again!

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

My two friends and I had an amazing time this weekend. We loved the house! The Hot tub was amazing, the kitchen was well stocked with everything needed to cook, and the living room is so cozy. The couches are very comfortable and it was great just sitting around by the fire while it snowed outside. The location is close by everything. Cheryl was very helpful with everything. We will most definitely be back on our next trip up to Tahoe!

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I want to thank you for your gracious review. It is so nice to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay so much, even when you did get somewhat snowed in. My husband and his father built the house when our kids were small, hoping to build many family memories. Now that our kids are grown and have small children, they can’t get up to the mountains that often, so it is nice hearing that the house has perhaps given others some happy memories. Best regards, Cheryl
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
1

Disappointing

  • 1 of 5

Mistakes happen, but it is all about how they are rectified. Our arrival date was mixed up by the owner and the property had not been cleaned. Upon arriving I cleaned the bathrooms, washed all the dirty laundry and changed all the beds. The hotub was not usable because it was so green and smelled foul. I reached out to the owner upon arrival, she contacted the cleaners but nothing could be done until the next day. The spa was never cleaned, a cleaner came the next day to mop, vacuum, take out most of the trash and re-clean the bathrooms I already did. Our first night was spent cleaning, our first morning was spend escaping and our overall trip was dispointing. I asked for a discount and was told flat out no. I am flexible but after having to clean just to stay one night and having a green spa I could never stay here again. The cleaning fee was refunded but the time we lost making the space inhabitable was on us. I have never written a bad review. I am in hospitality, things happen I understand but it is all how the mistakes are rectified. With a heavy heart, I give one star. I cannot recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: When Ashley called, they had arrived at the house and she said that the house had not been cleaned. I couldn’t figure out what had happened. However, when I looked at my text messages to the cleaners, I realized to my embarrassment that I had entered the arrival date of January 3rd, not the 2nd. It was totally my fault and I told Ashley that and I kept apologizing to her. I told her that I would call and see what I could do. I was worried because I knew that with the blockbuster storm we had the last few days, the cleaners were stretched to the max with holiday back to backs. When I called, I was told that there was no way. They were all exhausted because they had cleaned so many back to backs which were made even more difficult by the road conditions, and they were having a difficult time getting what they were working on finished. I was told they could get to the house the next morning, and the best they could do would be to drop off all the clean linens, which they did that evening. I am not at all sure why she even complained about the hot tub, because when the hot tub cleaner called her the next morning, she told the cleaner to not bother coming even though she still had 2 nights left to enjoy it. In talking with Ashley, she never even mentioned the hot tub to me. What she did say was that she wanted to be refunded one night’s stay. I told her that I was already refunding the cleaning deposit, so I didn’t think that would be possible. She never called me back to complain about the hot tub. I learned from the hot tub cleaner that she had told her not to bother coming through the snow to clean the tub. We do try to make our guest’s stay memorable, and my horrible arrival date mistake was compounded by unusual weather conditions making the cleaners unavailable, which they normally are.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
4

This property is in a great location with a mix of accessibility to local spots and privacy

  • 4 of 5

Roomy and accommodating

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fresno, California
5

Cute Chalet in SLT!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this home for a long weekend in July 2016 for an event in South Lake Tahoe and found the property to be exactly as listed in the description. It was clean, the rental experience smooth, and the owner responded promptly to questions. The location was also good - it is in a quiet, "woodsy" neighborhood, but just a short drive to the lake. We would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring
Apr 1 2017 - Jun 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$145
From
$160
Fri,Sat
$750
 
 
Memorial Day Holiday
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$600
Flat fee
 
 
Summer
Jun 16 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$160
From
$175
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$900
 
 
July 4th Holiday
Jul 2 2017 - Jul 5 2017
4 night minimum stay
$800
Flat fee
 
 
Labor Day Holiday
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$675
Flat fee
 
 
Fall
Sep 4 2017 - Nov 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$145
From
$160
Fri,Sat
$750
 
 
Thanksgiving Holiday
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 25 2017
4 night minimum stay
$750
Flat fee
 
 
Early Winter
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
$145
From
$160
Fri,Sat
$800
 
 
Early Christmas
Dec 19 2017 - Dec 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Christmas Holiday
Dec 21 2017 - Dec 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,375
Flat fee
 
 
New Year's Holiday
Dec 26 2017 - Jan 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$160
From
$175
Fri,Sat
$900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning Fee $135
Tax Rate 10.0%

There are no refunds except as stipulated below. We encourage Guest to acquire Travel Insurance as through Homeaway, to protect their investment in the event that they must cancel for an unexpected emergency or other reason.When cancelling over 60 days in advance, we will make every effort to re-rent the specified reservation and if we are successful, we will refund the reservation less a $75 fee

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Owner Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car

You might like these similar properties