check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Are We Bear Yet? ~ Great Location~ Email owner for accurate quote

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Aug 28, 2016
Cabin, 1 Bedroom + (2) Convertible beds, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-4)

SECURE ONLINE BOOKING AT OWNERS MAIN WEBSITE: WWW.BYOWNERCABINS.COM

This Cabin is rented by the owner directly. When you call or email you will be speaking directly with the owner and NOT a Management Company.

Calendar is up to date! It is updated after every reservation taken! ****If this cabin is booked for the dates you are looking for, You can check the availability of my other cabins at VRBO Property ID numbers 204061, 216690, 210899 & 233445.

******Last minute rate reductions will not show up in 'Quotable Rate' as discounted*****

Alpine Mountain Village which has 63 custom top quality log homes, is a Luxurious resort in Heart of Pigeon Forge, tucked away in the natural wooded beauty of the Smoky Mountains. 'Are We Bear Yet?' is a custom Premiere rated one bedroom, one bath log cabin in this prestigious resort, which is just a few minutes from Gatlinburg. This rustic cabin is perched on a ridge over looking rolling wooded hills of the Smoky Mountains. This is the perfect place to relax and refresh. This resort features a Wedding Chapel, 2 Outdoor Pools, Covered Pavilion Picnic Area, Children's play area, Walking trails, beautiful large waterfall, and a spring fed brook and so much more..... Alpine Mountain Village - is the most convenient resort to the Pigeon Forge Parkway, and was given the honor of editor's choice for family resorts by Southern Living Magazine.

Stay in a truly wonderful two story cabin and enjoy an unforgettable honeymoon, romantic getaway or a family vacation. With everything you want in a log cabin, and more, this large cabin is tastefully decorated. Inside the master suite you can relax in a long bubble bath in the Jacuzzi jetted tub or just enjoy watching a favorite show on the high Def Flat screen TV. Just off the Master suite, you will love the back deck. It offers a private hot tub and dining facilities to have your morning coffee and see the sun rise. The living area boasts cathedral ceilings, Custom Queen Sofa Sleeper, High Def Flat Screen TV, DVD, Free wireless Internet, and who wouldn't enjoy the opportunity to sit by a crackling fire in the stone stack fireplace. The large kitchen is tastefully decorated and fully equipped with all appliances. The upstairs features a game room with pool table, pub table, custom Queen Sofa Sleeper, board games, and PS2 with video games for the kids. Outdoors, you can take in the nature and beauty of the Mountains on the front porch. We provide you with both a charcoal and Gas Grill, Chain Saw Bear Wood Carvings, Porch Swing and Rocking chairs. This cabin offers plenty of Smoky Mountain charm. Don't miss your opportunity to book this peaceful vacation home, and make memories last a life time.

****FREE WIRELESS AT & T INTERNET SERVICE!

All our cabins are professionally cleaned and prepared for each arrival. Our cleaning fee includes: Bath towels, Hand towels, wash clothes & kitchen towels, 1 Large roll of toilet paper, paper towels, liquid dish soap, automatic dishwasher detergent, laundry detergent, liquid hand soap pumps for all sinks (bathroom and kitchen), bars of soap for shower and bathtub, trash can liners with extra liners including outside. Hot Tubs are cleaned, sanitized, and replenished with chemicals prior to each guest arrival. Our rates include the maximum number of guests the cabin is rated for with No Extra per person charges.

Near By Attractions: Only Minutes to Dollywood & Splash Country, Ripley's Aquarium, Live Music Theatres, Outlet Shopping, Gatlinburg, Cades Cove, Horseback Riding, Hiking, Rafting, & The Smoky Mountain National Park. 35 Miles to Cherokee NC Indian Reservation with shopping, restaurants and Harrah's Casino.

More Details
  • Sleeps 4
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

We drove down for the Race. It was Nice on Friday and Saturday and Rained on Sunday. We drove thru the Mountains to Cherokee and went to the Casino, Spent a day walking around in downtown Gatlinburg and Drove to the Race on Sunday. We enjoyed dinner at Texas Roadhouse. Wonderful Cabin. Thank you!
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 155

38 Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)
Cleveland, TN
5

Best Cabin experience ever!

  • 5 of 5

This is a high quality cabin with so much more! The pool table, game room, Jacuzzi bath and Hot tub were all amazing. The location is perfect and the resort is beautiful. Don't miss out on this experience, you will not regret it!

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Chattanooga, TN
5

Perfect Cabin

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in another one of this owners cabins twice and decided to try another one of their cabins! We love this place! My husband and I come 3 to 4 times a year and can't wait to come back. Love the Bear décor, Jacuzzi bath and pool table. This is the perfect cabin for us! Reasonably priced too! Thanks again for another great stay!

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our cabin. We look forward to you returning soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tennessee
2

Not happy with stay

  • 2 of 5

Cabin is nice. Livingroom was uncomfortable with only one couch. Would not recommend setting in small rocking chair if you have long hair. The bed is very uncomfortable and is high up off the floor. If you are a short person or have any kind of medical problems you will have a hard time getting on and off the bed. It is also makes a lot of noise.The shower is small because there is a attached seat in it and it takes up most of the shower. If you are wanting to rent because of the grill it doesn't work. I don't think I should have to waste my time on vacation calling people to fix things. Everything should be in working order when you get there. Cabin was also very dusty.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ross, Michele & Seth: Winchester, TN (6 night stay) We were looking forward to having your family of 3 enjoy our Are We Bear Yet? cabin for your vacation. Our photographs were professionally taken the beginning of February. There are 5 photos in this listing that depict the layout of the living with seating for 4. I know how a 14 year old likes to take up a lot of space, and I am sure he loved the pool table and game room upstairs with seating for 7. The full size, handmade Amish rocking chair has always been a guest favorite. Photo # 4 depicts the height of the bed and also shows (on the left hand side) a step stool for easily getting on and off the bed. We are sorry that you found the bed uncomfortable; perhaps you are not accustomed to a quality pillow top mattress. I wish you would have taken a minute or two during your 6 night stay to call or text either myself or my maintenance man so we could have directed you to the step stool at the side of the bed and where the grill lighter is located in the kitchen in case you were having trouble with the grill igniter. We recently changed the propane tank, but if the tank was empty, we do have another full tank at the cabin and we could have run by to change it out quickly. If prior to your booking we would have been made aware of your Medical Problems, the need for a larger than standard shower, and a low bed we would have been happy to have suggested alternate accommodation.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Titusville, FL
3

Fall visit to Pigeon Forge

  • 3 of 5

My husband and I visited "Are We Bear Yet?" in Pigeon Forge to visit family and enjoy the fall scenery. The cabin was beautiful and was close to all the attractions. We enjoyed the Pool Table and the fire place. The kitchen was well supplied and there were plenty of towels for us. There were a few down falls. First, the springs in the bed mattress were broken and super squeaky. One side was considerably worn out. My husband worked to give it more support by putting towels and blanket under the mattress. Second, the wifi was subpar. The speed was super slow. Last but not least there was no hair dryer. We had a great time but improvements to these things would have made it better.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. The wireless high speed internet is thru AT & T. Some areas in the Mountains do get better service (including cell phones) than others, so as owners, we don't have many options. The Mattress is a high end, pillow top mattress that is still under warranty. I will be checking with my cleaners to verify that there are issues so we can proceed with getting a replacement under the warranty. The squeak is actually coming from the wooden bed frame itself. We have tried several things already such as attaching to the wall, spacers and my maintenance man recently applying WD-40 to the bolts. We will have to look at other options. We don't list that we provide hair dryers. Most guests prefer to bring their own rather than sharing a personal item like this with others. Jane
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
cleveland, tn, bradley county
5

DAYS OFF SPEND WITH THE BOYS

  • 5 of 5

HAD A GREAT TIME WITH THE BOYS WAS VERY CONVIENENT AND CLOSE TO ANYTHING WE WANTED TO DO

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Great Location - Amazing Cabin

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at "Are We Bear Yet?" It is very convenient to everything. The cabin is stocked with everything you will need if you prefer to cook meals and board games, puzzles and movies for rainy days. The Jacuzzi Bath and Hot tub were also very relaxing and inviting. I am already planning my return stay, but will be sure that I can stay several days longer on our next trip. Reasonably priced for a beautiful cabin in a lovely resort!

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Car: necessary

The cabin is very conveniently located off Sugar Hollow Road. Within 1/2 mile, there are many restaurants, Shopping and Attractions. You are very close to everything yet this Beautiful Wooded resort gives you the cozy feel of a peaceful retreat!

Other Activities: On-Site Swimming Pool, Playground, Wedding Chapel, Walking trails, Creek

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late August
Aug 14 2016 - Aug 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$109
Fri,Sat
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 1 2016 - Sep 5 2016
3 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
September
Sep 6 2016 - Sep 28 2016
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$109
Fri,Sat
 
 
October - Premier
Sep 29 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
November
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 19 2016
2 night minimum stay
$89
From
$99
Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving Holiday
Nov 20 2016 - Nov 26 2016
4 night minimum stay
$124
 
 
December
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 15 2016
2 night minimum stay
$89
From
$99
Fri,Sat
 
 
Christmas/ New Year's
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$124
 
 
Winter
Jan 2 2017 - Jan 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$90
From
$100
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
MLK Holiday
Jan 12 2017 - Jan 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$115
 
 
Winter
Jan 17 2017 - Feb 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$90
From
$100
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Presidents Day
Feb 16 2017 - Feb 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$115
 
 
Winter
Feb 21 2017 - Mar 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$90
From
$100
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Dollywood Opens
Mar 16 2017 - Mar 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$115
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 20 2017 - Apr 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$90
From
$110
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Spring Rod Run
Apr 6 2017 - Apr 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$90
From
$110
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Easter
Apr 13 2017 - Apr 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$115
 
 
Spring
Apr 17 2017 - May 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$90
From
$100
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Early Summer
May 25 2017 - Jun 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
Peak Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Aug 11 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$130
 
 
August
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$120
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
Fall Car Show
Sep 6 2017 - Sep 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$110
 
 
September
Sep 11 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$105
 
 
Peak Fall
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 11 2017
4 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
November
Nov 12 2017 - Nov 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$105
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 21 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
December
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$105
 
 
Christmas
Dec 18 2017 - Dec 25 2017
4 night minimum stay
$130
 
 
New Year's
Dec 26 2017 - Jan 2 2018
4 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
Reservation Fee $65
Jan 3 2018 - Jan 4 2018
2 night minimum stay
$65
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$135
 

Additional information about rental rates

Reservation Fee $65
Tax Rate 12.25%

NO PETS OR ANIMALS OF ANY KIND! NO SMOKING!
To secure your reservation there is a 30% Reservation Deposit by credit or debit card at the time of renting. Your remaining balance will be due 45 days prior to arrival by PERSONAL CHECK. If you rent within 45 days of your stay, the total amount will be charged to your credit/debit card at the time of renting.
Rates are subject to change until reservation is made and confirmed.
2 NT Minimum / 3 or 4 NT Minimum Peak Season & Holidays
Reservation fee is Non-Refundable
$89-119/NT
Credit Cards Accepted: Visa, Mastercard & Discover Easy On-Line Reservations: The only rates guaranteed are on our owner's reservation website at www.byownercabins.com. VRBO and HomeAway rates are estimates and should not be considered accurate until confirmed by the owner.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates to see total
Total amount
Email Owner
Updated: Aug 28, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

Property Type

  • cabin

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities

General

  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...

Kitchen

  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub ...

Suitability

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...

Location Type

  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Resort

Attractions

  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Floor Area

  • 1350 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1
  • Large Jacuzzi Bath Tub in the Bedroom. Separate Shower, Toilet & Sink.

Bedrooms

  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1
  • Convertible bed(s)
  • Queen size Bed (1), Queen Sofa Sleeper's (2), Pack N Play (1) Due to Sofa Sleeper's Weight Limits, and only 1 Bathroom, we have a maximum of 4 Guests Total.

Outside

  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda ...

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • Porch Swing, Rocking Chairs, Iron/ Ironing Board, Washer/dryer, PS2 with games/ guitar Hero, Professionally decorated, chainsaw bear wood carvings, On-Site Wedding Chapel, Resort Playground, Picnic Pavillion, Creek with Waterfall. ***Crib is a 'Pack N Play' for Baby**

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car