Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Key Largo Direct Ocean View Condominium with Private Marina

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,350 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This Key Largo condo suite has a direct ocean view to the blue-green waters of the Atlantic Ocean. The condominium complex has a boat ramp, private marina available for rent, gazebos, two swimming pools, freshwater lake, and tennis courts.

Just two minutes away from this condominium, by boat or car, is the world famous John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park. Come experience the Florida Keys and see why Key Largo is such a great vacation location! Key Largo, Florida.

If you are planning to bring a boat you need to contact the marina direct for rental rates and availability at 786-803-4423. Dry parking lot for your boat is available free of charge.

IMPORTANT FACTS TO CONSIDER:

These accommodations have been Inspected by an Agent of the State of Florida Division of Hotels & Restaurants and Approved to operate in Key Largo Florida as Vacation Rentals. Whichever home you select, make sure to ask if it meets these important Health & Safety Requirements and is Licensed by the State. Owners that operate thier vacation rental without the proper 'Transient License', are in violation of state law.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Beatriz Battistini
Member since: 1999
Speaks: english, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

About Beatriz Battistini

Owner of my unit since 1999 and we consider it own second home - We have regularly update our unit over the years

Beatriz Battistini purchased this condo in 1999

Why Beatriz Battistini chose Key Largo

I love Key Largo I think that is a Paradise, has a beach, a reef, a Pier, and the view is out of this world

What makes this condo unique

The tenants are very happy with this property because they can enjoy the North Winter in this sunny place, also you have the quiet place to pass a nice vacation, Key Largo has many Restaurants, and fishing Stores.

Amenities

Key Largo Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1350 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • You will find the rules and regulations in the cardboard that is located in the kitchen, please read and follow all the rules.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Marina, Community Pool, Lake, Tennis court

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(73 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Key Largo Direct Ocean View Condominium with Private Marina
average rating of 4.9452057 based on 73 reviews
5

Very nice

  • 5 of 5

Great view of the ocean, clean spacious condo. Owners where great about emailing with all the instructions and directions and answering any questions.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing my unit, you were rated as a 5 stars guest Beatriz
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Pretty nice condominium complex

  • 4 of 5

I've stayed here for 5 nights with my husband and 13 yr old son during spring break.

Pros

This unit is spacious with a nice view of the marina and ocean.

The unit is partially updated, with washer and dryer.

Key largo is much more affordable than Key West. We've stayed at Key West for 2 nights and really not much to do. Accommodations are so much more expensive. If I come to the keys again, I would stay in Key Largo the entire time.

John Pennekamp state park is very close by.

Quite a few good restaurants nearby.

Cons

The washer dryer are outside of the condo by the front door, not ideal location, I have to go in and out of the unit.

The front gate person sometimes is away for 15 min. We had to wait for him/her to let us in couple times. There is a phone number you can call but not always answered.

Repairs are still needed to be done after hurricane Irma. There was noise 2 days out of our 5 day stay.

We had to take out all the trash to a more remote area when we checked out. I've never stayed at a place that required trash removal. I've stayed at multiple places via vrbo before. The cleaning lady called me the night before and asked to have all pillow cases and sheets removed and put near the front door. I wouldn't be surprised if I was asked to start washing the sheets when we leave. She did ask me to start the dishwasher though. I don't really mind doing all these little things. But if you do, this may not be the place for you.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Granger
5

Spacious, Clean, Quiet, Great lcation with a beautiful view of the Ocean.

  • 5 of 5

Just landed back in the mid-west after spending a week in Key Largo. I have decided to write a review when everything is still fresh. We are a family of 5 (my wife and I and our three teenage kids) and decided to stay at the Florida Keys due to the multiple locations for scuba diving. Our training took place in Islamorada and Key Largo is only about 40 min away. This is the sixth year that we have used VRBO.

Through the entire reservation process Beatriz was very helpful, always responding quickly. She provided information about other activities in the area.

The property is located within the Kawama Yacht Club. It is a gated property with a security guard at the gate 24/7. The "tower" is located at the end of the property at the ocean side.

The apartment is everything as described. Very spacious, clean and quiet. Kitchen loaded with utensils, enough to cook meals for an army platoon. Washer and drier were in a locked room right outside the apartment... Close, but not too close. I have to say that the place felt very secured. As I mentioned earlier, there is a person at the gate at all times and the only access to the elevator is with a key. One little thing... the swimming pool that is on the back of the tower was under construction due to the hurricane season. However, the complex has two other swimming pools that are walking distance from the tower. The pools are kept very clean.

At the ocean side the apartment has a balcony with some chairs. I cannot describe how relaxing it was to sit with a book on that balcony after a day at the ocean.

One other thing, for all you dolphin lovers. There is a facility called Island Dolphin Care, walking distance from the complex. The facility is a non profit organization that has a goal of helping veterans and kids with certain medical problems through interactions with the dolphins.

To summarize, we had a great time and would definitely recommend and return to the apartment.

Alon

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very nicely updated and furnished. The ocean view was great. We cooked in some and ate out some. The kitchen was well equipped and a nice table for the family to eat at. A washer/dryer was there at the unit, so easy to keep things fresh while relaxing at night. The owner was very responsive and helpful with all our requests. Other owners and guests we met were all very nice. The only downside was outside the owner's control in that the hurricane damaged the tower pool, which looked to be the nicest. Also some damage still to be repaired on the places to hang out along the ocean. We used the other pools and the kids had fun in the lagoon.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great views and accomdations

  • 5 of 5

Good had hurricane damage to grounds but overheard conversation regarding improvement that are in the works. Unit clean, furnished well ,comfortable

Will probably return next year.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Harry, the complex is in full recovery, I hope to see you next year. Our unit is in a very good condition. Thank you for your preference Beatriz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent unit

  • 5 of 5

The unit has the best view, the owner has a nice taste with decoration, all was perfect for us, family of 4

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2018
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
65 Miles
Miami International
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Penecamp Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 12.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.