check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Gorgeous Cozy Cabin, Close to Heavenly, Walk to Lake, Hot tub, Foosball

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Jul 22, 2016
3 rooms, sleeps 6-10, walk to Lake, Hot tub, WiFi, Game table-foosball, backyard

Elegant and inviting home offering absolute warmth and luxury throughout. Located in a quiet corner lot, away from the noisy Hwy 50.

It sleeps 6+4:

- 1 king bed (master bedroom) with very comfortable mattress

- 1 king bed (guest bedroom 1) with very comfortable mattress

- 1 queen bed (guest bedroom 2) with very comfortable mattress

- 1 full size futon mattress (master bedroom) can sleep 2

- 1 full size sofa bed (living room) can sleep 2

It is tastefully decorated with brand new log beds, a sleigh bed and beautiful comforters. French doors open to a patio deck and a huge fenced private backyard. Upstairs French doors open to a balcony. We have a fully equipped kitchen and bath with linens.

Amenities include:

- Brand new flatscreen plasma TV with HDMI inputs

- Private 6 person hot tub

- Free wireless internet access

- Additional TV upstairs

- Two Blu-ray DVD players

- Charcoal BBQ grill

- Wood Burning Fireplace

- Super fun 4 x2 ft multi-game table with foosball, junior pool, air hockey!!

- Washer Dryer

- Brand New Fridge & Dishwasher

- Fresh Linens and much more...

Centrally located:

Our cottage is just 3 mins walk from Lake Tahoe's Regan Beach; just a few minutes drive (2-3 miles) from Heavenly!

More Details
  • Sleeps 10
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
  • Pets welcome
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Owner's Map of Cottage in Tahoe

Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

“Thank you for letting us stay in your lovely home. It’s very spacious, cozy and clean. Our children enjoyed the backyard, the bedrooms had plenty of space, beds were very comfortable to sleep on.’”
Apr 2011
  • 1 of 4

36 Reviews

4.5
based on 36 traveler reviews

Phoenix AZ
5

Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5

The time in Tahoe was filled with memories and the house helped us to relax at eat together! When you have a family of nine it makes it impossible to ever use a hotel! This house was perfectly set up for kids because of the tv, toys, game table, and a short walk to the beach and park! Plus it had everything the adults liked... Jacuzzi, BBQ, and short walk and drive to shopping or casino. Nam was quick to respond to any questions or help needed. There was a couple things that made it hard as... But nam helped us figure it out quick!

Would love to stay again and recommend others to stay. Everything in house was as advertised and reasonably priced. Not high end amenities but perfect for what we needed.

Thanks!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am very glad you had a wonderful stay and we were able to help you create some fun memories.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

my family had a great time ! we will be contacting you again for another great stay

  • 5 of 5

Great home

  • Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Home!

  • 5 of 5

Having stayed at quite a few vacation rentals where things don't turn out quite as expected, this home was a pleasant surprise. Very clean, well stocked, comfortable and a well equipped kitchen, it was easy to feel like home. We ended up cooking more than we had planned. Kids played games including hours of monopoly (thanks for stocking these- glad to see kids off the screen!). Enjoyed hanging out in the hot tub. We loved that everything was so close by. Would recommend without reservation!

  • Submitted: May 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words! I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Average home

  • 3 of 5

Home is average and close to the casinos. Living room is small and can't fit a 10 people comfortably. Small kitchen and the oven didn't work although the owner did tell us that. However, we weren't able to bake when we needed. The washer and dryer was super dirty so we didn't use it. The garbage was filled and we had to leave garbage in the garage as instructed however, this created a smell of trash and other peoples trash because the prior guest/tenant had too much trash. Called the property manager and noted that the trash pick up wasn't until 3 days.

Other than that, the price was reasonable and the pet option was nice.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad that you like the home and pet option. The oven is working and we have replaced the dryer with a newer electric one and have made sure that the crew is aware that trash is never left behind after guests check out! Thanks.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Would definitely stay here again.

  • 5 of 5

Great place if you have dogs. Has a large backyard where they can play. very close to the beach, maybe a 10 minute walk. We had an amazing time about 25 minutes to ski, 10 to Nevada border.

Thank you for letting us stay here.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco, California,USA
3

nice location, clean house

  • 3 of 5

The location is good, and the house is clean. However, the heat is not working when we arrives. We call the owner immediately. The home manager comes and can not get it fixed. We need to wait for 3-4 hours to get it fixed. It really upsets everyone in the cold weather. Thanks for the owner's promt reply. She's very nice. The other thing that I don't like is the hot tube is not clean when we arrive. We ask the home manager while he is fixing the heat. He clean it when we ask for. Are they suppose to clean it before our arrival? Also some of the pillows in the closet is not well clean. I think it would be better if they put pillow case on it, so it won't smell after use. They don't provide many garbage bag, so we run out of garbage bag when we stay for 3 days. I don't recommand for family with young kids. We stay in the house with 5 young kids under 5 years old. They don't provide kids' entertaiment. They only have few broken toys upstair. They only have cartoon channel for kids. They have a DVD player right there, but no DVD is provided. The first night is pretty bored for everyone. We do enjoy the big yard. We spend few hours in playing the snow outside. The lake nearby is very beautiful. Overall, we do enjoy the stay in Lake Tahoe.

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry about the heating issue- glad we were able to fix it as soon as you informed us about it. We provide a very nice blue-ray DVD player but do request that you please bring yours or your kids favorite movies to enjoy it.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

From the Owner

My husband and I fell in love with the natural beauty of Lake Tahoe- the lake, the meadows surrounded by the beautiful mountains.. and of course the inspiring views from the top of Heavenly! Our daughter loves the sandy beaches, our dog loves walking through the meadow and playing on the beach. In the winter, we can't get enough of playing in the snow! I like the size of this city with so many different things to do from night life to hiking and basic amenities like restaurants, groceries, stores and medical facilities all close by. We hope you'll enjoy all that in the comfort of our home. You'll want to keep coming back too! -Nam

Activity and Interests

Nearest Beach : Regan Memorial City Beach at 0.1 Miles Car: necessary

South Lake Tahoe Rec Center and Swimming Pool (1180 Rufus Allen Blvd., SLT, CA)

Emerald Bay

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Labor Day wknd
Sep 2 2016 - Sep 5 2016
3 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
holidays
Dec 16 2016 - Dec 23 2016
2 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
NY, Xmas
Dec 24 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$300
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,650
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $155 + Tax
Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 10.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Special Rates apply for Holidays! 3 night minimum.
Two pets at the maximum- $50 pet fee applies per pet

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Owner
Updated: Jul 22, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • Beach
  • Lake
  • Lake View

Attractions

  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snowboarding
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting

Floor Area

  • 1640 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, combination tub/shower, shower
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king, 2 sleep sofa /futon, Full size futon mattress
  • Sleeper sofa in Living Room

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • Brand New Hardwood floors and new Kitchen floor installed!

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car