check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Lovely Prime Ocean Front (nice upgrades)


Property Details

Updated: Sep 24, 2016
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-7) Private Lanai

Aloha. Welcome to my little piece of paradise.

Located in Maalaea Kai, unit 403, my loft style condo offers an open floor plan with modern appliances and tropical decor.

**$175 per night plus tax, cleaning. $225 per night 12/15/16-4/01/17 based on 4 person occupancy.

**4 nights minimum; Christmas Holiday-10 night minimum.

*Stunning view 2 story glass oceanfront

Sleeping Arrangements

* Master Bedroom - 1 King Size Bed

* Bedroom 2 - 2 Twin Beds -Can be converted to KING for $35.00 Fee.

* Living Room - Sleeper Sofa (Queen Size with 8 inch foam mattress and no bars)

* Twin Blow up and Futon Available

* Egg crate topper available.

Condo Amenities

* Air Conditioning

* 42 inch Flat Screen TV in Living Room

* 32 inch Flat Screen TV in Master Bedroom

* Free WiFi

* IPod base

* Parking - Spot #5 assigned - close to elevators. (additional street parking)

Property Location

* Maui Ocean Center-Aquarium within walking distance

* Restaurants 1 Fine dining, 1 Pizza, 1 Deli and 1 casual dining all within walking distance

* Oceanfront - listen to morning birds, smell ocean breezes, watch the sunrise over Haleakala

* Beach - yards away with free parking

* Centrally located

Airport 20 minutes

Lahaina 20 drive

Other activities: Kids love touching and seeing ocean critters at the Maui Ocean Center. One of the islands top attractions it is located about 150 yards away near Maalaea Harbor.

After a visit to the aquarium, stroll the near by Maalaea Harbor. Home to fishing boats and snorkeling tour boats, Maalaea Harbor has a colorful past as a stop over for ships on their way to the gold rush

Oceanfront: Great view of Humpback whales frolicking with their calves in Maalaea Bay

Dining Options: If dining out is your preference, Maalaea Harbor offers Beach Bums -a funky casual harbor side restaurant famous for their pulled pork and happy hour live music.

Casual dining is available just a short walk to the shops at Maalaea Village. Sandwich and ice cream shops are sprinkled between boutiques and souvenir shops. Walking distance to Tradewinds Deli for delicious meatball sandwiches yummy fresh made deli sandwiches and those forgotten items like milk, bread and spirits. Tradewinds Deli also carries local fruits and produce so ask when it is scheduled.

General Store/bakery/restaurant has opened across from the Coast Guard station in Maalaea Harbor. Fun bistro dining with excellent hamburgers and mini mart for groceries.

Enjoy the view: Relax in secure, peaceful surroundings. Walk among the waves at a secluded beach less than 1/4 mile away. If you prefer a romantic walk along the sand... a few steps beyond the public beach (Haycraft Park) is a stretch of Sugar Beach next to a bird sanctuary. A 3 mile stretch of solitude offers a great backdrop for your morning jog or a sunset stroll.

More Details
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Traveling to my lovely home where I feel at one with the ocean, flowers, lava flows and rainforest creates a sense of peace. Food and friends are important as well as good-hearted, helpful Hawaiian people.

Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Nancy,

First let me thank you for the wonderful time we had at your property. We were extremely pleased with the cleanliness, the quality and completeness of the amenities and the excellent location.

We are also praying that you make it through the crazy hurricane weather coming soon with minimal impact to your property.
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 5

31 Reviews

based on 31 traveler reviews


Little Piece of Paradise!

  • 5 of 5

First of all Nancy, Mahalo for sharing your wonderful little piece of paradise with us! This property was exactly as promised! We were a little hesitant at first since this was our first experience with and our first stay on Maui. Once we arrived all our concerns were put to rest.

The condo was beautifully furnished and had everything we needed or wanted. The view from the loft and kitchen/livingroom on the main floor was awesome! It was so relaxing to watch the boats come in and out of the harbor. The sunrise over Haleakala was breathtaking from the lanai with morning coffee.

We particularly enjoyed the tropical breeze in this area which made it comfortable compared to other locations on the island. The ceiling fans kept the condo quite nice without really needing the air conditioning. The location was perfect for us. Quiet central location to be able to relax without the "resort" feeling, yet close enough to drive to them when you wanted. We would recommend the Pacific Whale Foundation day trips, as well as Beach Bums, both are within walking distance from the condo.

This was one of the most relaxing vacations we've taken. I would certainly recommend this location. I hope to return again sometime.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy I was able to give you a relaxing peaceful experience in paradise. Mahalo for choosing my Maalaea, Maui condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
13 1

The good, The bad, and The ugly!!

  • 1 of 5

We arrived in Maui at 5P.M , since this was after hours, the condo key was left in a mailbox outside the managers office, which was easy to retrieve. The condo was only a quarter mile from the office and is in a central location on the island, easy to get anywhere. Upon arrival at the condo, we immediatley noticed air was not on and all windows closed. It was about 90 degrees inside and very stuffy, it took a whole day to cool with a/c.

Kitchen is well equipped and had been updated, but furniture is old, beds are like rocks, shower curtain barely hanging on in downstairs bath. Upstairs shower is a very tiny stand up shower and would no way fit a larger person. The condo looked like it had not been clean for months with an inch of dust, floors dirty, black hairs on toilet and sink and patio furniture covered in black dirt.

Although the view is stunning you had to look at it through filthy glass doors and windows. Loft bedroom has no blinds so when the sun rises at 6A.M it is broad daylight in that room. Downstairs bedroom is cavelike and faces the hallway of building, light is very bright at night and the blinds in that room do not cover the whole window making them useless. After inquiring why it was so windy at the condo complex we were informed that Maalea is the secondest windiest harbour in the world. We could not walk down the hallway without getting blown to pieces. The amount of wind that hit the balcony prevented us from sitting out there.

During our stay we had two hurricanes pass by the island, we never heard from owner or management company about what to do about all the furniture etc. that was on the balcony. The wind gusts were the strongest in our location so we decided to move everything in ourselves for our own and condos safety. We were never contacted to make sure everything was ok. Being from Florida we know how bad hurricanes can be.

All this being said the actual worst part was that for the entire two weeks that we were there, the next door neighbor did construction on his condo from 8 A.M till 5P.M everyday all day!! We had to listen to the sounds of drills and hammers and could never sleep in or relax. When he would finish for the day of construction he would sit on his balcony and play his ukele or blast his T.V.

We really would of liked to have been informed ahead of time so we could adjust our dates or stay elsewhere. Seems to us owner and management does not care about their guests!

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm surprised you did not open doors to cool condo if you had such a nice breeze. Hotels have staff to monitor A/C and consistent occupancy to keep the A/C running day and night. Private homes are not occupied consistently and Hawaii asks, due to energy shortages, that private homeowners do not run A/C unless occupied. No one is required to inform owners of construction. I did not know of the neighbor's construction. Legally owners have from 8-5 to do rehabilitation and repairs. The rain does deposit dirt on windows. The 2story glass windows are cleaned every 3months. These hurricanes made 4th floor outdoor window cleaning a challenge and very dangerous.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful view, nice design with high ceilings and lots of light

  • 5 of 5

Nancy was very responsive and helpful. The place was great with the beautiful view, nice setting for the condo, beach access, and our kids loved the pool. The linens and towels were helpful as well as easy access to the laundry room. The only negatives were that the office staff was a little unfriendly and unwelcoming, and many of the light bulbs were out in the condo.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry about the light bulbs. I emailed office staff to be more diligent. So glad you enjoyed the view, beach access and the pool. Thank you for choosing my condo for your Maui vacation. Aloha
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Athens, GA, USA

Met expectations...and then some!!!

  • 5 of 5

Great location, possibly the best on the dry side of Maui, away from the noise of Kihei, Wailea and Kapalua and close to all places. The condo is simply great, exactly as described, gorgeous view and very well maintained, with all you need for a great stay. We were short on time this visit, but will certainly be back for a longer stay. Thank you Nancy !!!

Alberto & Marta

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the awesome review. Glad my condo added convenience and a stunning place to relax in beautiful Maalaea.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We had a great time enjoying the wonderful view and weather! The condo was perfectly situated. We hope to stay here again when we make it back to Maui!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You were great guests. Glad you enjoyed your holiday and my condo.looking forward to hosting you again. Aloha, Nancy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Incredible view and wonderful host!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 5 stayed at Nancy's beautiful oceanfront condo during March-April 2016. The virtual tour of the condo is very accurate although I believe that some things (e.g., TVs, bedding, etc.) have been since been updated. The location is very central to most Maui destinations and being on the 4th floor with a wall of glass overlooking Ma' Alae bay and Haleakala every day provided million-dollar views that could not be beat. The sound of the ocean and all the sea turtles that swam in front of the condo were wonderful bonuses.The Maui Ocean Centre and shops are just a short walk away. The condo was well maintained and we had everything we needed to make our stay more than comfortable (i.e., lots of bath and beach towels, bed linens, beach chairs, cooler and so on). The air conditioning worked great when we used it, although the ceiling fans and breeze from the lanai was usually enough to be comfortable. We especially appreciated the very well stocked kitchen, TVs (both upstairs and down) and DVD player. The property has both stairs and elevators with carts that you can use for bringing luggage and groceries up to the condo. Most importantly, I must comment on the wonderful customer service that Nancy provided to us. She always responded to our queries during the booking process and during our stay in a very timely manner and even went over and above to help us locate a place where our children could practice piano during our stay. Mahalo Nancy - we would recommend your condo without hesitation!

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your are too kind. I do enjoy sharing the Aloha spirit and assisting travelers.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


From the Owner

***Amazing ocean view I find relaxing and intriguing as I watch the subtle changes in ocean color. ** Central location-close to tourist spots-IAO Valley, beginning of Road to Hana, Haleakala Highway. *** Big Box store shopping in Kahului is 15 minute drive. ** Tropical grounds are immaculate. Ocean breezes you will find cooling. *Quiet village atmosphere with lovely sugar sand beach. *Ease of access to Kahului Airport. *Close to shopping at Kahului-Queen Kaahumahu Mall and big box stores. *Maalaea Bay Marina for excursions to snorkeling, whale watching. *Maui Aquarium is so much fun for the grand kids .

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Kahului 20 minute drive. at 12 Miles Nearest Beach : Haycraft Park;Sugar Beach at 0.25 Miles Car: recommended

Location: Maalaea, West Maui, Maui, Hawaii, USA (20 minutes from airport-between Lahaina & Kihei)

Centrally located...15 minutes from airport, close to Queen Kaahumanu Shopping Center, Iao Valley, midway between Kihei and Lahaina, condo is in a peaceful, secure area with limited street noise.

Other Activities: shopping, kayaking, mini golf

Golf: Kahili Golf course uniquely positioned in West Maui. Carved out of the West Maui Mountains, the golfer has an unusual eperience of stunning panoramic views of mountains, sparkling indigo seas and tropical trade winds. hosting many Maui and state wide tournaments, the Kihili Golf Club is popular for business meetings, weddings, and seminars.

Elleair and Wailea Golf Clubs are nearby. Sunny weather, gentle breezes, views of beaches make these golf courses popular with locals and visitors.


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Summer 2016
Apr 1 2016 - Dec 14 2016
4 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
High season 2016
Dec 15 2016 - Dec 21 2016
4 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
Holiday Season
Dec 22 2016 - Jan 2 2017
10 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
Spring 2017
Jan 3 2017 - Mar 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $195
Tax Rate 13.42%

State Tax #W94450315-01
Payment for Holiday season is due in full by October 01.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Owner
Updated: Sep 24, 2016
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


From the Owner

Full modern kitchen, Flat Screen TVs comfy chairs to move onto deck, dinner seating for 6. Amazing 2 story glass to view ocean, coastline, Haleakala and Kihei.

Property Type

  • condo


  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic


  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet


  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area


  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool


  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Beach
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront


  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 978 sq. ft.


  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, shower
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, combination tub/shower


  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 king
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • The loft style Master suite offers a King Size Bed medium firm mattress. You'll wake up refreshed, listening to the ocean waves, and morning birds. 2 Twin Beds in the second bedroom on main floor can be made into another King. Convertible Bed: New Queen sofa sleeper features a thick foam mattress an none of those annoying bars.


  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Small Cooler
  • Wood Deck


  • Guests provide their own meals

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website


  • Condo Amenities * DVD/CD Player * Free WiFi * Free Phone Calls to Mainland and Canada Maalaea Kai Amenities * Washer/Dryer:Clean locked laundry * Elevator - near parking stall. Shopping carts are available to help with groceries, * Off Street Parking * 2 Gas Grills and 1 Charcoal Grill * Kid Friendly-Fenced pool boogie boards and noodles * Heated Pool * Wheelchair Accessible: Elevator and wide walkway to unit. Interior of condo has normal size doorways. Smoking Not Allowed: Hawaii law forbids smoking within 20 feet of a building.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car