Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Paradise Found-Amazing Ocean View Condo / Infinity pool walk to beach-town,WiFi

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights


Minimum Stay
4 - 5 nights

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 full baths, full kitchen 103 sq meter /1100 sqft, Sleeps upto 6

Spectacular ocean view condo located walking distance from the beach, this brand new condo includes 24 hr. security with gated parking, and an infinity pool with a waterfall. Inside the condo you will find a cool air conditioned place to relax, watch a movie, read a book or listen to your iPod on our stereo system. At night you can see the beautiful sunset and enjoy the incredible view of Playa Samara and beyond. Our condo features custom handmade Costa Rican furniture and premium US mattresses for a restful slumber. This is the by far the nicest place to stay in the charming beach towns of Playa Samara/Carillo. Playa Samara is a beautiful crescent shaped beach with white sand and shallow gentle waters. It is perfect for swimmers of all ages and a perfect beach to learn how to surf. You will find many fun day activities including snorkeling and horseback riding. After a sunny day on the beach you can then enjoy the many fantastic restaurants that offer local fresh dishes. Pura Vida!

Mike and Karine
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 16, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Our stay at Mike's lovely place in samara , Costa Rica was an unreal experience. This condo is close to the beach and town! The place is clean, well maintained and comfortable. It was the perfect space for a beach vacation. It was easy to locate and the property management team on site were fantastic and helpful. This is definitely a great spot in samara and mike was great to deal with! Would go back!!
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 2


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

Jacksonville, OR.

not for the elderly

  • 2 of 5
Verified Stay

This place was billed "compatible for the elderly and infirm." Unfortunately getting down from the 3rd floor with very few handrails and a non-functioning elevator did not fit this description. Then to get to the pool another 2 flights of stairs. On arrival at the pool no hand rails but was able to pull a chair to the edge and back down the steps.

The manager on the phone seemed sympathetic, but the "administrator" was not.. I managed to get out of my "jail cell" a few times in the 2 weeks.

Didn't really expect it in such a modern place, but there were no Tico touches.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very saddened that our guest was unable to freely move about. We tried urgently to solve the handrail issue with the HOA and have emergency access to the elevator - unfortunately things don't move at the speeds they do in the ‘real world’. We also tried to find ground floor accommodations so we could move the group but no accommodations were available - the town was fully booked. We were unaware that our guest used a walker and was close to wheelchair bound. We would have gladly refunded his booking in full had we known. We would not recommend our condo to those with mobility issues/concerns and are looking closely into any misrepresentation. We do our best to hold to the same standards that we are used to. But in Costa Rica, the ability to implement and/or enforce these regulations (and in some cases, ‘laws’), can be seriously hampered by the fog of bureaucracy. We do not list the building as having an elevator in any of our advertising to avoid this exact situation. This is the first time it has become a real issue. However, once is enough. The comment written cannot be disputed. Our guest has our sincerest apologies and we want to assure not only him, but everybody, that every effort was made to address this. Our property manager was in constant contact with us and did everything possible during the rental period to help. The work did not stop then – Board, HOA and owners are all in discussion to make sure this does not happen again. As one condo of many we in the process of amending our own descriptions to make sure our guests have the most up to date information regarding our building. If any of our guests reading this have questions or concerns then please ask and we will be happy to answer and help.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The amazing view is TRUE!

  • 4 of 5
Verified Stay

We loved the town of Samara and the beach. Nick, the property manager was warm and welcoming and helped us get settled in easily. The condo is well laid out and the view is spectacular. It worked well for our family of three, but one thing to note is that it is a property of stairs, stairs, stairs! It is two flights up/down to ground level and another down to the pool. Also, the beach is just about a ten minute walk, but across the main road and again it's a lot of stairs and a hill climb. We decided to embrace it as a fitness challenge, but it would have been impossible if my parents had joined us for example. All in all, we were very happy and appreciated that there were boogie boards, beach chairs, etc. on hand. Also appreciated having a washer/dryer in the condo. Enjoy!

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great base

  • 4 of 5

Everything in this ad was as stated. Any issues that came up were dealt with immediately. AC worked well even at 41 degrees.

Condo was clean and well stocked. Check in was smooth and property manager and on scene staff had lots of good recommendations.

Great experience, we would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A very nice place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We spent 14 days at this condo. It's a fantastic view and near of beaches and services in Samara. We were welcoming by Nick who has all the solutions. Very kind and very efficient, if you need something call him. He knows very well Samara and the area. He can help you to find very good restaurants. The patio is spacious. We were my wife and I and our son and his wife and the baby of ten months. It has been a real holidays. By the way, the pool is very clean and all the "concierges" are very kind and helpful.

We recommend it to any family who wants to have a peaceful place for relax .

Mike and Nick are a good team.

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Eden Prairie

Safe condo, close to beach and Town, GREAT VIEWS!

  • 4 of 5

Our family of 4 (2 adults, and 2 teens) stayed at this condo during Easter week, 2015. The listing is very accurate, and working with Mike, the owner, was a breeze!

We were greeted by Nick, the property manager, who couldn't have been more helpful getting us situated and telling us about the condo and the town. He was always available (by cell) if we had any questions or issues, and he was professional and fast with his responses.

The condo is good sized and easily accommodated our family, and the location is superb. It is a short walk down some steps to the beach, and also a short walk into town. The pool is beautiful, uncrowded and clean. Great place to hang out for a while, or whole day, if so inclined.

We would recommend staying at this place for all the reasons I listed!! Samara is a great, uncrowded place, that feels like true Costa Rica. We Zip Lined with the Wing Nuts company (Great fun in the dry tropical forest), and did a dolphin tour and I took my son fishing with a local, and had success catching jack, tuna and snapper.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

great condo. great beach. great people

  • 4 of 5

we stayed at this wonderful condo with the most amazing views for one week. the property was advertised accurately and held true to its homeaway listing. the local property manager, nick, was reliable and welcoming with great - helpful communication. the walk to the beach was short and yes....hilly. but its costa rica and the condo is specifically-strategically located on the hillside which gives the breath-taking views. we saw the colorful sunsets and amazing light shows with a few evening storms that mother nature brought our way - a clear fresh morning view of samara beach. the pool was clean and not crowded (we only saw a father and his 2 kids one morning the entire week we were there)....also has an amazing view. we love-loved was a great mix of a beautiful beach and local flare. we enjoyed swimming in the ocean at high and low tide (body surfing and boogie boarding), did a local zipline with ocean views, waterfall hikes-swims 10-20 minutes inland, dinned at local eateries, enjoyed happy hour drinks beachside, and made a few trips to the quieter sister beach called carrillo. and we feel like we just scratched the surface of costa rica. we highly recommend enjoying beachside tacos at lo que hay and stopping in the samara-carrillo info to chris! he is very nice-helpful and will give you honest and accurate advise/recommends or book tours with no pressure! we enjoyed evening happy hours at gusto with the yummy drinks and inviting ambience (beachside). we had a delicious dinner at casa esmerlada and a flavorful lunch at the natural center. another MUST: cafe rosa which is about 15 mins from samara on the road going to/from the liberia airport (nicoya)....amazing views with delicious fresh farm fish raised by the owner! i would have to disagree with the previous (most recent) review. its not a 5-star all-inclusive type of place or location (samara is a beach town with lots of friendly locals) but i dont think that is what it is advertised as and why we picked this spot specifically. we wanted a true costa rican experience and that is what we got. we are looking forward to returning to costa rica and would (without hesitation) recommend this property and location to friends and family.

pura vida!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
High Season 2017
Jan 4 2017 - Apr 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $7 per night, per additional guest
Summer 2017
May 1 2017 - Oct 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
Green Season 17
Oct 2 2017 - Nov 18 2017
4 night minimum stay
Holiday Season
Nov 19 2017 - Dec 20 2017
4 night minimum stay
Christmas New year holiday
Dec 21 - Jan 3
5 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
cleaning fee $45

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Email Owner


Sámara Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1115 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Bottled Water
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Safe
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , beds can be placed together
  • Master bedroom has private bathroom. Guest bedroom has 2 twins that can be placed together to make a king sized bed. A good nights rest is key to an excellent and restful vacation. We have invested in the top of the line - premium US mattresses for our condo.....Buenas noches!
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Patio
  • Walkway to Water
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car