check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Urban Oasis- Chef's Kitchen, Hot Tub, Wi-Fi- and Walk Downtown


Property Details

Updated: Oct 18, 2016
With 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, this property will accommodate 10 guests

The Oasis is a spacious, Craftsman-style house situated in the heart of the lively Capitol Hill neighborhood! This property offers 2300 square feet of living space that spans two floors with accommodations for 10 people.

Capitol Hill is Seattle’s second most densely populated neighborhood, one of its most diverse and boasts a lively sidewalk culture (you won’t walk very far without encountering one of our many coffee houses) and energetic nightlife (from fringe theater to live music)! You’ll find no shortage of bars and restaurants to serve cravings of any nature within walking distance of the Oasis.

The arrangement and interior design of the Oasis is heavily influenced by the principles of Feng Shui and this application lends to the already inviting air created by the architectural elements of this property.

Upon entry into the functional foyer (set down your luggage, hang your jacket and slip out of your shoes!), you’ll be delighted by the easy flow of space that connects the dining and family rooms with the gourmet kitchen.

In the dining room, the custom-built, low-set table is situated in front of a picture window and is surrounded by an array of cushy chairs. Ten to twelve people can dine comfortably here and the feast that you create in the gourmet kitchen can be elegantly offered atop this table. If you visit Seattle during the chillier months, the wood-burning fireplace will provide warmth while you graze your plates.

More Details
  • Sleeps 10
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Pets considered
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

I own multiple businesses and travel a lot. I sit on the board of a few non-profit organizations. I enjoy travel, rock climbing and generally live life to its fullest! I enjoy opening my home to friends and family for celebrations of all sorts!

Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Great House! We enjoyed our stay. Excellent location.
Apr 2010
  • 1 of 2

32 Reviews

based on 32 traveler reviews


Truly an oasis

  • 5 of 5

Amazingly quiet and peaceful refuge amid a bustling, vibrant city neighborhood. Spotless, beautifully and eclectically decorated home worth visiting just for the cedar hot tub--perfect for us on a cool, clear winter evening. Have you ever soaked in a cedar hot tub? SO much different from the chemically plastic variety and a huge treat for me. Comfortable beds with nice sheets, comforters, and cozy living area. Gourmet kitchen. Truly hard to decide to leave this interesting and easy-to-settle-into retreat to explore the city--fortunately for me, I live in Seattle and can explore at my leisure--owner had great recommendations! Will definitely make this a repeat experience: was an amazing setting for getting away with friends while staying close to home. Thanks for providing the extremely comfortable and beautiful backdrop for a memorable retreat.

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: glad you enjoyed your self.. always happy to host !
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

This is a great place for a group get together!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the Oasis for one week and we all really enjoyed it. There were seven of us total just hanging out in Seattle and the Oasis has everything we needed for out stay. The kitchen was great and the hot tub was very comfortable. The location can't be beat downtown. We would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Unacceptable and unlivable.

  • 1 of 5

Staying at this property was the most disgusting and miserable experience in my whole life. It was basically like a ghost or a haunted house and you wonder how anyone could put such a property for rent. It should have been demolished years ago.

The upholstery on the sofa and its cushions as well as the curtains were so worn that they was splitting. It was also located next to the freeway so we heard the traffic all night. The window wouldn't stay open. It was so dirty that I and my guest slept with our clothes. We even got bit by bugs during our stay. I paid handsomely for the property, but it was so bad that we left first think in the next morning and even forfeited our money. You get the picture.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a SCAM ARTIST! This is a perfect example of bad review threat in exchange for MONEY and should be removed. Mi Ahn is doing this because we did not give her the refund she asked for in exchange for taking down this false and damaging review. These complaints are ABSOLUTELY NOT TRUE.You can read our other reviews here on Home Away and other ad sites such as airbnb. She left the property without any word. We tried to contact her her prior and during her stay as we do with all of our guests but she was unresponsive. Clearly, something caused the trip to be cut short and Mi Ahn is making up complaints as an excuse. She just left the property with no word. We did not have the chance to adress her so called "complaints" and will not give her the opportunity to get money from us. Mi Ahn, if plans had changed or the property did not satisfy your preference, you could have told us (even though the pictures and description communicate very clearly the type of home the Oasis is). We have other properties in the area that we could have transfered you to. If you like a more modern design (which I'm guessing you do) we had a townhouse just a few minutes away in a quieter area that would have been perfect. Sorry but you will not get a dime by threatening us with your review. We accepted your reservation in good faith but it was a huge mistake to let someone like you stay on our property. I would think long and hard before letting this woman stay in your home. BEWARE OF THIS LADY!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A wonderful house

  • 5 of 5

Several colleagues and I spent a wonderful week in this house while at a conference in Seattle. The house has character, it is wonderfully equipped, with great kitchen appliances, cookware, and has a terrific deck/patio with a hot tub and a grill. The house is on a quiet street and is an easy 15 min walk from the convention center and another 10 min from the downtown market at the waterfront. Be sure to book the parking space if you have a car as the street is always full. The owners were professional and with excellent communication, and the whole process went very smoothly. Highly recommended; would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Repeat Guests, Perfect Home!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed at the Oasis twice . We really love the location, the hot tub and the kitchen . The property is describe as what it is. One of the best rentals that we rented so far. Variety of restaurants and coffee shops nearby . Feels like you are in a city within a city. I personally love the interior of the house. We were able to bring our lovely dog during the trip with a reasonable additinal charge of 150. Looking forward for another family trip!

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 2 of 5

If you are over 30 you will not like this place. It is for young college kids. There is no landscaping in front of house, weeds and over grown bushes. Inside of house was ok,not as nice as pictures showed. We had to clean all dishes for they were not clean. We also cleaned all linen for they all smell mildew. We found the washer had Mildew in around door and other places. We cleaned washer and re-cleaned linens. For the back patio, it is a rotter old deck. All patio furniture was bad. Back yard is weeds and over trees.

I would not recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


From the Owner

I've enjoyed living in my Capitol Hill Oasis since 2004 and wish to share its comfortable environment and desirable location with those planning to visit Seattle for business or pleasure. Capitol Hill is Seattle’s second most densely populated neighborhood, one of its most diverse and boasts a lively sidewalk culture (one mustn't walk very far without encountering one of our many coffee houses) and energetic nightlife (from fringe theater to live music)! And there's no shortage of bars and restaurants to serve cravings of any nature within walking distance of the Oasis.

Activity and Interests

Car: not necessary

Draping over a hilly ridge just east of downtown, Capitol Hill is an eclectic enclave. Three colleges lie within blocks of each other (Seattle Central Community College, the Cornish College of the Arts, and Seattle University), providing plenty of customers for the area's museums, coffeehouses, and cool eclectic boutique shops.

The Seattle International Film Festival is based here, as is the city's annual Gay Pride Parade. In autumn, the Seattle Fringe Festival celebrates original plays coming out of the neighborhood's many small but notable theaters, including the Richard Hugo House and the Northwest Actors Studio. Galleries and cafés open their doors on the first Saturday of each month for Arts Orbit, Capitol Hill's art walk.

It's also home to the Frye Art Museum, where American and European paintings can be viewed for free, and the elegant Seattle Asian Art Museum, with its renowned collection of workshoused in a 1933 art modern structure in Volunteer Park.


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Fall Season
Sep 6 2016 - Dec 19 2016
5 night minimum stay
Christmas Holiday
Dec 20 2016 - Jan 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
Winter Season
Jan 3 2017 - May 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
Summer Season 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Parking Fee/day $15 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $1,500
Hot Tub $116 + Tax
Pet Fee $150 + Tax
Cleaning & Supplies $175 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.7%

Depending on the time of rental minimums may be up to 7 nights.
There may be a slight price increase for short or min. stays.
Not all dates are equal. Holidays, events, booking times, or availability may effect your prices. Rates may vary . '
We can only honor prices found on
We promise the house is always worth! Its a great location and a great space!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Owner
Updated: Oct 18, 2016
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Property Type

  • house


  • Family


  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove


  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room


  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub


  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • Downtown


  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing

Floor Area

  • 2300 sq. ft.


  • Mail Level Bathroom - toilet, shower
  • Upper Level Bathroom - toilet, shower, extra large stall with 8 showerheads!
  • There are two bathrooms in the Oasis, one upstairs and one on the main level. Both are outfitted with shower stalls though upstairs you’ll find a supersized stall with eight, well-pressurized showerheads! Bath linens are provided. For soaking there is a all wooden cedar hot tub in the backyard that is fun to soak in.


  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king, King Sized Memory Foam Bed
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen, Queen Sized Bed
  • Downstairs - 1 twin/ single, full sized day bed
  • loft - 1 queen, Queens-size sofa bed
  • living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon, Coffee table , sleeps 1
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double, Full Sized Bed
  • Upstairs, three rooms (with all bed linens provided) are available when it’s time to retire for an afternoon nap or for the evening. The main bedroom houses a king-size platform bed and will accommodate two guests. The room is brightly lit by the corner windows and there is plenty of space in which to lounge. The guest bedroom has 1 Queen Sized bed and can accommodate two guests The 2nd Guest rooms has a full sized bed and can accommodate 2 guests. In the loft area, you’ll find a queen-size sofa bed that will accommodate two guests after the movie is over! Downstairs, there is a full sized day bed in the room with the fireplace and available for two sleepy guests. In the living room,there's a coffee table that sleeps 1.


  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs


  • Guests provide their own meals

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website


  • The Oasis is a spacious, Craftsman-style house situated in the heart of the lively Capitol Hill neighborhood! This property offers 2300 square feet of living space that spans two floors with accommodations for up to ten people. It is important to note that smoking is not permitted inside my home. My residence, with its peek-a-boo view of Lake Union and the flagship REI store, is unusual in that it’s one of the closest single family housing units to Seattle’s downtown core and it’s the only single family residence on the block. The Oasis offers a large fenced-in backyard that provides a safe place for children and dogs to play, a charcoal barbecue grill and an all-cedar hot tub in which you can relax after a full day of sightseeing. The huge front porch is equipped with a comfy sofa and offers an ideal place for reading and lounging outdoors, even on a rainy day.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car