Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

COPPER VILLAGE - 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, Next to Ski School, & 2 Lifts

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights


Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Pull Out Couch, 1 Full Bathroom, Kitchen, Sleeps 4

New Construction in 2009, Platinum Rated which is Copper's highest accommodation rating! This condo is perfect for a fun family getaway or a great time with friends. Only the best amenities for the perfect stay; In Floor Radiant Heat, 3-sided Gas Fireplace, fully Furnished Kitchen, 2 Flat Screen TVs, DVD player, Washer & Dryer, Covered Patio with Seating & Gas Grill, 9-Foot Ceilings, and Ski & Snowboard Closet.

There is also a community Hot Tub & Heated Changing area just below condo after a long day of fun. 2 Parking Spaces are provided so you can pull right up to the condo after a long drive.

The condo is located right in the Village of Copper just a short walk to the Kokomo & High Point Ski Lifts, the School House Ski School, Restaurant, Bar, and Coffee Shop. If you crave more excitement just walk toward the center of the village for more Bars, Restaurants, Shops, & Fun.

More Details

Christian Dreyer
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 23, 2017

About Christian Dreyer

I am person who loves to travel, specifically snowboarding or surfing. Having had the opportunity to snowboard in Colorado and loving the terrain and the village setup I bought a place. I want to share this great community with people looking for a great time. (Took my picture hiking, with Copper Village in the background.)

Christian Dreyer purchased this condo in 2009

Why Christian Dreyer chose Summit County Colorado

I love the outdoors and but I like having all the creature comforts close by. You can spend all day outside; skiing, snowboarding, hiking, rafting, etc. Then you have hot tub, restaurants, shops, bars, nightlife, etc. All of it right at your fingertips as you walk out the front door.

What makes this condo unique

If you have children this is the place to be. With the ski school and slopes across the street you can go ski yourself or drop them off, sit at the bar/restaurant, or go back to the condo and relax.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)


Nice apartment close to Westside lifts

  • 4 of 5

Location was great and everything in the unit worked fine. We enjoyed our stay and apartment was in good condition not like described by one of the previous reviews. Some of the glasses were in need of replacement but we found plastic cups in the cupboard and used those instead. I think the dishwasher and the hard water are the problem and leaves the dishes with white film on them. Some of the pots to cook are really small and could use in upgrade. Would stay again at this apartment when in the area.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very Convenient Location

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time staying at this condo at Cache at Union Creek. It is in the West Village which was very convenient for us since my husband was just starting to learn to snowboard (the West Village is where the ski school is and has the easier green runs). It was about a 5 minute walk to Center Village which has a lot more of the restaurants and shops. The only complaint I have is that it was hard to stabilize the temperature in the condo. It would take a long while for it to heat up and/or cool down. We were never cold though because the fireplace put out some great heat! It was more of an issue for it to cool down after the fire place had been on.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Antonio, TX

Location fine, rental unit was DISGUSTING!!

  • 1 of 5

This was the worst rental experience we've ever had, despite the fact that the condo COMPLEX was in a great location. Here are a few of the reasons why:

- Walked in and the door was ajar. Not a good way to walk in to a unit!

- Sheets and blankets were unwashed, covered in hair, smelled disgusting. Had to wash all in small wash/dry units upon arrival, which was in the evening - so we were up very late washing everything on Christmas day!

- Pet hair, food particles, trash, dirt all over the floors. Refrigerator was grimy and dirty inside.

- Dishes/glassware/cutlery were dirty but put away, had food crusted on them. Had to wash all before using.

- Cheapest, most flimsy kitchen tools and things we've ever seen (and we stay in HomeAway rentals a LOT!)

- Little to no supplies available. Exactly 4 incredibly threadbare towels left for use. Had to go to the supermarket in Frisco and buy everything to set up a new house! And I mean EVERYTHING!

This was, by far, the worst rental unit we've ever stayed in, Copper or otherwise. It was absolutely and abundantly clear that the owner was out to make the most profit with the absolute least amount of cost, without any consideration for the fact that the renter was paying a lot of money and relying on them to have a comfortable vacation with their families. We did NOT have a comfortable vacation. We actually spent most of it trying not to touch anything in the condo and washing everything that we HAD to touch.

Everything was absolutely disgusting inside. And to top it off, the list of "departure" chores the owner left us was so offensive as he had clearly not worried about doing any of those things for us in advance of our arrival. I also now just saw that most of our deposit wasn't refunded - he says there was damage to the stovetop but there absolutely wasn't - we just didn't clean every speck off the glass cooktop since we ran out of time and needed to get out of there after our 6 hours of "departure" chores. It wasn't a huge deposit so it's fine, but it seems truly egregious and offensive, gesture-wise. We are incredibly unhappy about our experience in total and would not return nor recommend this unit to anyone!!!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately, this renter was charged $200 of their $250 damage deposit and was obviously not happy with that and decided to continue their abuse of this rental by writing a completely fabricated review. I think every other review on here will counter this false review. Causing damage to the stove top, Losing a key card ($50 as per lease), and leaving the rental in shambles, causing the cleaning company to charge extra are unacceptable and resulted in this 'poor experience'.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2


  • 4 of 5

Staying at your place at the Cache was very convenient and very comfortable. The accomodations were clean and well maintained. The proximity to the ski school and Union Creek quad was ideal for a group of beginners. It was also a short walk to Center Village for food, shopping, etc. I would not hesitate to recommend staying at the Cache.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Incredible location for the amenities & just a short 5minute walk(in snow) to the lifts!

  • 5 of 5

The location was superb and within easy walking distance to our friends staying in Center Village. The place itself looks like it was built within the last 10-15 years or the interior was remodeled because it's just luxurious. Pictures were exactly the same as what we rented and would recommend the property to anyone with looking to go on a trip with 1 or 2 friends and want entertaining room for 3 or 4 additional guests after a day on the slopes. Didn't use the deck much since it was chilly and might recommend the owner investing in a gas heater for the back during the majority of the rented months here but overall an incredible experience at Copper with much of that having to do with where we were able to relax afterward.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Denver, CO

Gorgeous, upscale, comfortable and super convenient

  • 5 of 5

Our family had the perfect Copper ski-cation at Christian's condo in The Cache at Union Creek. The condo is a 1 or 2 minute walk (with kids!) over to the ski lifts on the Union Creek side of the mountain (with the majority of greens and easier blue runs, perfect for beginners or families). You couldn't get any closer. We were able to get lift tickets and rent gear all right there in Union Creek. We didn't need to ride any shuttles or even move the vehicles once we were checked in. We were excited to find a "secret path" that allowed you to ski just down past the union creek lift and right to the stairs of the condo, so it was an incredible ski-in experience. We cooked all our meals in the condo, which had a beautiful kitchen and open bar area. We grilled steaks on the deck and enjoyed the living room and dining room with really cool 3-sided fireplace. The bed was comfortable and the kids had plenty of room camping out in the living room. The little touches in the condo made it great, like the radiant heated floors and all the dimmers on the lights, and several board games. We also really enjoyed being able to use the hot tub, which was right down the stairs to the right. It was an unbeatable experience! We look forward to staying here again next year.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Feb 16 2017 - Apr 10 2017
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 8.77%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Email Owner Email Owner
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Copper Mountain Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 693 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Radiant Heated Floor!!!!
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Pull Out Couch - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Master Bedroom - Queen size bed with flat screen TV, closet, & dressers. Pullout Couch - Queen size pull out couch in living room with flat screen TV & gas fireplace.
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting
Radiant Floor Heating - Walk around barefoot and be comfortable! Indoor Gas FIreplace, Washer & Dryer, Fully Furnished KItchen Ski &Snowboard Closet - Lockable & keeps cold, wet snow out the condo. Booster/High Chair for the little ones

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car