Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Luxury Condo with Solar Heated Pool and Elevator


Property Details

Updated: Feb 24, 2017
  • Sleeps 9
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Wheelchair access

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Sleeper Sofa, 2 Baths (Sleeps 7-9)

Enjoy your Tybee Island vacation in this 3 bedroom, 2 bath, condo conveniently located on the south end of the island. Only a short stroll to the beach, Pier and Pavilion, shopping, and restaurants. This great condo, 'SeaQuest' features a covered parking garage, elevator, and indoor solar heated pool, plus wireless internet!

The living room is attractively decorated with a nautical theme, and beautiful furniture throughout, plenty of sitting space, pull out queen sofa, cable television with DVD player in living room and bedrooms. Living area also has access to a furnished patio.

The beautiful kitchen with granite counter tops is fully equipped, with stainless steel appliances such as dishwasher, refrigerator, also enjoy the built in microwave, toaster, blender, dine-on counter with three bar stools and more. In addition a washer and dryer for your convenience.

The dining area has comfortable seating for four guests but maximum seating for eight. Perfect for entertaining close friends and family.

Master bedroom is wonderful with its queen bed, television, DVD player, private bath with walk in shower. Second bathroom has a jetted bath tub! Guest bedroom with its queen bed invites you to sleep comfortably, or just relax and watch television. Bedroom has access to furnished patio. The second guest bedroom is perfect for the children, with a bunk bed, which includes single over double bed, and television and DVD.

More Details

Recent Review

About the Owner

Nancy Holscher, Owner
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 24, 2017

About Nancy Holscher, Owner

We grew up in Nebraska but have lived in Savannah since the 60's. We both graduated from the University of Nebraska and are loyal 'Cornhuskers' However, our children graduated from University of Georgia so we are also big GA Bulldog Fans!

Nancy Holscher, Owner purchased this condo in 2004

Why Nancy Holscher, Owner chose Coastal Georgia

Growing up in the midst of cornfields, we love living on the coast and living near the beach!

What makes this condo unique

Living in Savannah allows us to spend a lot of time at our condo. We especially enjoy our time at the beach with our children and grandchildren. Thanksgiving is always a special time for us on Tybee! Our whole family and extended family gather for the traditional holiday meal which always includes an oyster roast on the week end!

9 Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Springport, MI

Great condo, even with our "problems"

  • 4 of 5

This condo is great! Just as pictured and enjoyed staying there after we worked out the problems with the management company (nothing against the owners). We had wrong phone numbers (on their paperwork) to contact them. They gave us a wrong entry code and we couldn't get in. We had a water leak from above us that we had to deal with. The floors were filthy, had to wear shoes or our feet were black even after we went and bought a mop and did it ourselves. Floors need steam cleaning! Other than that, everything was clean, very well decorating and we mostly had what we needed to enjoy a great week at Tybee with our family. Thanks to the owners for opening up their condo to us. We enjoyed our time there.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review of our condo! However, it did sound like you had a rough start and we are so sorry! I talked at length with our management company today and spoke directly to the maintenance and housekeeping supervisors. They have managed our property for years and we have never had a problem. Although we live in Savannah, it has been to our advantage to use their services as they respond in a timely manner to any problem that our guests may experience. We would like to offer you a discount for the inconveniences you experienced and we sincerely hope you will visit Tybee again! So glad that you had a good week on Tybee with your family!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Great Retreat

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed staying at this condo. The rooms were very clean and beautifully decorated. The condo had everything we needed to cook with and enough space to sleep 7 comfortably. The beds were a joy to sleep in and we all woke up refreshed every morning. We had an excellent time at this condo and would definately recommend it to friends and families if they take a trip to Tybee Island. Restaurants and shopping were just a couple of minutes walk away and so was the beach and Pier. My co-worker enjoyed the pool so much that we had to make her come into the condo. We were all overjoyed at how comfortable the condo was and felt right at home. Thank you dearly for renting this condo to us and God Bless!

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Tameka!!!! We appreciate the fact that you took the time to give us a call and to write such a wonderful review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your "Tybee Time" and we do hope you will visit us again!!!! We do value your input as it enables to stay in touch!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Watkinsville, GA

Fantastic Family Retreat

  • 5 of 5

My family and I recently stayed in this awesome condo. The place was absolutely fantastic for a stay on Tybee. It was maticulously clean, very well maintained and perfectly located. You are within 100 yards of the ocean. Just a short, awesome walk gets you to the beach for a great time to be had by all. We were also able to walk to all of the most famous local venues and eating establishments including, Fannies on the Beach, The Breakfast Club, and Stingray's. The pool, though smaller than expected, was fantastic. The water temperature was amazing and our children (ages 13, 9, 5, 4) had a great time playing in the water. We adults spent the time having great conversations amidst the in pool Jacuzzi!!! The owner was very pleasant and accommodating and the staff at the rental company was extremely helpful and organized along with being in a convenient location for check-in and check-out. My family will definetely stay here again!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your awesome review of our condo. Your positive comments reinforced our goal of "excellence" in ensuring that our guests have a perfect stay on Tybee. Living in Savannah allows us to maintain not only our unit but the common areas. Our Management Company, Tybee Beach Vacation Rental deserves much of the credit as they are always available to our guests. Thank you again for your wonderful feedback and we look forward to your return visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
rushville, indiana, usa

We slept in dirty beds~!!!

  • 3 of 5

We got to the condo late after several hours of travel and were so impressed with its beautiful kitchen and decor! The next day very tired from the travel we went to take a nap and noticed animal/human hair all over the master bedroom sheets/pillows. After inspecting the other 2 bedrooms it only got worse. Many animal hairs and in the bunk bed long brown hairs (my kids are blondes). The top bunk no one slept on and it had long brown hairs. There was some kind of brown crustly stuff on sheets in bunk room and dirt on sheets in other room. The patio does not have a grill? The table out there is covered in animal hair. Broken glass on kitchen floor and unswept rugs. Animal hair in dryer and along kitchen floor boards. We have cleaned it up and do like this place although feel that a renter should be told of animals being allowed. We are avid travelers and LOVE Tybee Island and even want to buy here! I have never stayed/rented a place in the past and slept in dirty beds. Would have been nice for rental place to have seemed a little more concerned with the fact that my family and most importantly 3 young children slept in dirty beds. On top of that they did not bother cleaning the porch/table just changed sheets.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We take great pride in our condo and we can assure you that your children did not sleep in dirty beds! We have rented our condo for seven years. We live in Savannah so we spend as much time as possible in our unit. My husband manages the entire building and we are constantly making improvements and maintaining the property. We treat our renters as guests and strive to insure that our unit is clean and inviting. We spent the Thanksgiving Holiday with our family at the condo. We personally cleaned this unit which included clean linens, shampoo of all area rugs and cleaning the patio! The patio does not have a grill because of fire regulations. Our Management Company is very professional. When it was reported that our unit was not up too your standards, they responded immediately making every attempt to please you. They reported the incident to me but assurred me that in their opinion, your complaint was an extreme exaggeration. Although we welcome guest reviews, your response to our condo was shocking. We are truly sorry that it did not meet your expectation.
Did you find this review helpful?
10 3

great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this lovely condo. It was just as pictured. Easy walking distance to the beach, pier and "island shops", The pool is extremely small, and although advertised as heated, couldn't have been so. Made a day trip to Savannah, short drive and enjoyable. The tybee lighthouse/museum is worth a visit, 178 steps to the top, but great view.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our condo!!!! Your description was better than mine! :) Yes, the pool is small as it is just a lap pool with a whirlpool off to the side. However, it is heated by solar power and water temperature is dependent upon the sunshine. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review! We hope you will return to Tybee!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Alexandria, VA

Would do it again

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely lovely, stunning condo very near the beach, shops, restaurants and pier. Positively updated, remodeled 3 bedroom condo. The furnishings inside are absolutely fabulous, well stocked kitchen and the bathrooms are magnificent! The elevator was quick and efficient and really helped out. There was even a luggage cart provided. I would definately stay here again. Thank you Nancy for allowing visitors to your lovely condo.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! We always love to hear from our guests and we were so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Our condo was built in 2004. We live in Savannah, so we spend as much time as we can in our second home. We do consider you a guest in our home and we do make every effort to provide special touches that we hope made your stay a pleasant one. We do look forward to your return and plan to stay with us again!!!!! We offer a discount for returning guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0


Tybee Island Lighthouse
Sundae Cafe
Fort Pulaski National Monument
Spanky's Beachside
The Breakfast Club
Tybee Island Marine Science Center
Seaweed's Sno-Balls and Ice Cream
Sea Kayak Georgia
A-J's Dockside Restaurant
North Beach Bar & Grill
The Crab Shack
Tybee Beach pier and pavilion
Fannie's on the Beach

From the Owner

Growing up in the midst of cornfields, we love living on the coast and living near the beach!

Activity and Interests

**THE LAST SONG starring Miley Cyrus was filmed on our beautiful Island. DIRTY GRANDPA recently filmed on Tybee.

Special Events: St. Patrick's Day Tybee Parade - March 11, 2017 Tybee Tour of Homes (June), Fireworks on the beach - July 3 and Labor Day Beach Bash with music and fireworks - September 1, Kayak Races - September , Pirate's Fest - October.

Tybee History spans well over 400 years. Over the years it has been home to pirates, soldiers, fisherman, beachcomber, vacationers and not to forget---the locals! The name comes from the Indian word 'salt'. It was voted one of the top 10 Beaches in American.

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Special Offer
Jan 10 2017 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
St. Patrick's Day
Mar 16 2017 - Mar 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
Mar 19 2017 - May 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
Memorial Day
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
Flat fee
May 29 2017 - Jun 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
July 4th
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
Flat fee
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
Off Season
Oct 6 2017 - Mar 15 2018
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Damage protection $40 + Tax
Cleaning fee $125 + Tax
Processing $35 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Email the Owner
50 % deposit on rental rate required to reserve property. Balance due at check in

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Updated: Feb 24, 2017
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


From the Owner

Living in Savannah allows us to spend a lot of time at our condo. We especially enjoy our time at the beach with our children and grandchildren. Thanksgiving is always a special time for us on Tybee! Our whole family and extended family gather for the traditional holiday meal which always includes an oyster roast on the week end!

Property Type

  • condo


  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions


  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Filtered Water
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...


  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • Dining Area


  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub ...


  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Location Type

  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean


  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 1300 sq. ft.


  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, shower
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, combination tub/shower, jetted tub


  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 double, 1 twin/ single, + +Convertible Bed
  • Bedroom 3 is a Bunk Bed (double on bottom/single on top). The convertible bed is a queen pull sofa in the living area. Each bedroom is furnished with a television and dvd player.


  • Balcony ...
  • Courtyard


  • Guests provide their own meals


  • Condo is located on the South End just steps from the beach. The condo is within walking distance of Tybee Pier, restaurants and shopping. Enjoy our solar heated indoor pool/with jetted whirlpool--so refreshing after a day on the beach!

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car