Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Modern & Spacious. Only 40 Yards to the Waves!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 111 m²
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 28 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6 in beds (8 w/ children in sofa bed)

Stay 6 nights, get the 7th night FREE!

South Padre Condo! Permit Number 2015-043085

Modern and Exquisitely Decorated - Your Home Away from Home! Check out our great reviews!

If you don't hear from us within 12 hours, please check your Spam/Junk folder.

We are conveniently located across the street from the beautiful South Padre beach. As one of our guests noted 'this property is closer to the beach than many properties 'on the beach' '.

We are within walking distance to several shops and restaurants.

This condo is stunning with warm tropical decor, high (10') ceilings, and granite counter tops in the kitchen with stainless steel appliances. Truly a home away from home with a master bedroom with a queen size bed & private bathroom. The 2nd bedroom has 2 queen size beds.

This condo has plenty of room with a small balcony overlooking the pool with a slight view of the ocean, and an open living/dining room and kitchen setup.

It also comes equipped with a washer/dryer and 3 cable TVs; High speed wireless Internet (6 Mbps AT&T 'Elite' DSL) is included

We recently updated the condo with new sofas, flat screen TVs in the living room and both bedrooms, a new range, new dishwasher, new washer/dryer, new cookware, bedding, and new small kitchen appliances.

We have a swimming pool out back that is only shared by 7 other units. We are equipped with beach boards, chairs, a beach umbrella, and a cooler for your convenience.

We are the perfect spot for your next beach vacation!

More Details

Owner
Maria and Steve
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 16, 2017

About Maria and Steve

We are a family of four from the North Texas area who love the beach. We had previously traveled to Florida for our beach vacations, but once we discovered the proximity and beauty of South Padre Island, we kept coming back! We enjoy visiting as often as we can get away!

Maria and Steve purchased this condo in 2011

Why Maria and Steve chose Texas Gulf Coast

We chose this condo because it is so close to the beach. Even with young children, it is easy to cross the two-lane street, and walk onto the beautiful sand.

What makes this condo unique

South Padre Island has the most beautiful beaches in Texas, and it is an easy drive from most anywhere in the state.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We love staying at Peter's place! So glad to call this our home away from home. Excellent location, super clean and Peter is a pleasure to work with. this was our second time to stay here and I am a loyal renter from now on! The pool is never crowded and we love the outdoor showers to clean off from the pool or beach. An umbrella and beach mat are provided for the beach that is a 2 minute walk away. Always sad to leave this place!
Jun 2011
  • 1 of 39

Amenities

South Padre Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 111 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Area
  • Living Room ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , shower
    Full 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
  • Queen Beds (3) : One (1) Queen bed in Master bedroom, and two (2) Queen beds in second bedroom Sofa Bed (1): One (1) sofa bed in Living Room, can sleep two (2) additional children
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Optional
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
AT&T's highest speed DSL wireless Internet is included with rental at no additional charge ('Elite' speed, with downstream data speeds of up to 6.0 Mbps). Non-Smoking Policy: Our condo is fresh and clean, and we will keep it this way for all our guests! * Washer: Washer and dryer is within the unit (not shared) * Dryer: Washer and dryer is within the unit (not shared) * Linens Provided: Managed by a local property management company * Off Street Parking: Reserved parking spaces for up to two (2) vehicles, just in front of condominium. (3) TVs are equipped are connected to Time Warner Cable. (3) flat-screen TVs in living room and both bedrooms. * Shared Pool: Located behind the condominium complex (shared among all eight condo units) Balcony: Attached to the Master Bedroom. Small, with two chairs, overlooking the pool and with a partial view of the Gulf of Mexico.Smoking Not Allowed: Our condo is fresh and clean, and we want to keep it this way for all our guests!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(88 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
19% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
Modern & Spacious. Only 40 Yards to the Waves!
average rating of 4.7045455 based on 127 reviews
4

Excellent location and a very nice property

  • 4 of 5

This was our second time staying here and I was very pleased this time too, fully equiped with kitchen and beach items. The condo and pool were excellent, couple of issues were reported to the owner but nothing that would cause big problems. I would say it just needs a grill area, other than that, it is perfect. Will definitely stay here again. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Big Spring
4

Very pleasant and great location.

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed the stay. Great location from all the attractions.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not good

  • 2 of 5

Water pressure was very low, light bulbs were burned out in master bathroom,master bed was propped up with bricks and a board, refrigerator water and ice didn't work, not enough bedding for hide a bed and faucet on hallway bath room fell out and couldn't use shower. Was very disappointed that I left a day earlier then booked.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. This condo is our home-away-from-home, and thus take comments from guests very seriously; as we try to maintain it in impeccable condition. Upon a guests arrival, we instruct all guests to contact us immediately if there are any issues with the condo. We did not hear at all from this guest until after his stay when we sent him an email asking him about his vacation. We checked with our on-site manager who said that the guest did call her to change the lightbulbs and report the bathtub faucet not working in the second bath. Our on-site manager immediately called a plumber who replaced the faucet while the guest was there and personally changed the lightbulbs herself. At that point, she left the guests her personal cell phone number and asked them to call her with any needs. The guests were there for a week and never called her back to request extra bedding. We would have happily provided him with additional linens. The guest also did not report any issues with the refrigerator or water pressure. In reference to the bricks, we asked our property manager to double check the bed. She stated that there are no bricks propping up the bed and there has never been anything other than the bed frame supporting the bed. There were two wood pieces under the bed that actually belonged in the second bedroom. The wood pieces were placed behind the beds in the second bedroom to keep them a reasonable distance from the wall and thus prevent the headboards from scratching the walls. We are not sure how the wood pieces got moved from the second bedroom to the master bedroom, but they have been placed back in the second bedroom. Please take the time to read all of our reviews to see how happy many of our guests have been in our condo. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice Property, short walk to the beach.

  • 4 of 5

Very nice property, missing household supplies such as hand soap, toiletries, laundry detergent.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, we love our Condo and the fact that it's so close to the beach. We will reach out to our cleaning service who is on call for any basic needs, but from time to time we run out of laundry detergent and need to replace. We look forward to any future visits to our lovely island. Thank you. Steve and Maria Phillips
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable place and convenient location. Within walking distance of beach, restaurants and movie theater. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone not needing ocean front, wanting a clean, comfortable place with a living room and kitchen, at a reasonable price. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

was a nice place to stay

  • 5 of 5

clean with all the stuff you need for cooking and washing a drying clothes and not too far from the water and thing that was not convenience for us with 2 babies was it was up stairs

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. Maria and I try our best to make the guest experience a great one by having simple check in/out procedures, a well stocked kitchen, and plenty of beach chairs, toys, etc. If you ever visit SPI in the future, please keep us in mind.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Brownsville, TX
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Blackbeards Bar & Restaurant
Nearest Golf
5 Metres
Laguna Vista
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Blackbeards Bar & Restaurant
Nearest Beach
40 Metres
South Padre Island, Gulf of Mexico
Car: not necessary

One lot away from a beach access and right down the street from a favorite local restaurant, Blackbeard`s. Just North, a short walk on the beach or along Gulf Blvd., is the Wanna Wanna beach bar... great food and fun. The beach area just North of the property is one of the quietest and most pretty sections of South Padre Island beach... since it is mostly single family oceanfront homes in this stretch of the island. This condo is what is needed for a truly enjoyable vacation. Yes, this condo is pet-friendly.

Other Activities: Shopping, Boating, Shelling, Wildlife Viewing, Miniature Golf

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $20
Cleaning $85
Tax Rate 17.0%

PLEASE READ: A $100 - $150 Refundable Damage Deposit (depending on length of stay and number of people) is also due 30 days before check-in. The Damage deposit will be returned within 1 week of check-out, assuming no damage to property or furnishings. SPRING BREAK Damage Deposit is HIGHER.

No SALES TAX for stays of 1 month or longer. Please email us directly for monthly stays.

All renters not accompanied by parents must be 21. Condo sleeps up to 6 adults, or up to 8 people, with small children.

Pets are welcome at $20/pet (up to 2 pets). We accept eCheck or credit cards. All rates subject to change.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.