check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Eclectic downtown flat with fun décor and lively restaurants at it’s door!

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Jul 24, 2016
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

This condo features two bedrooms, one with a queen-size bed and the other with two twins that can be made into a king. Fully equipped kitchen and all linens are included. DSL Internet connection provided in unit.

On the fourteenth floor of a 1949 high-rise building with concierge. Building also features a recreation room with pool table and big screen TV, and a rooftop deck with amazing views.

Situated in the ideal Seattle location where Capitol Hill meets downtown. The building is next to the Washington State Convention Center and just steps to Pacific Place, Westlake shopping centers, live theater, movie theaters, public transportation, and many restaurants. The building is also just a few blocks from Swedish Hospital, Pike Place Market, Elliott Bay waterfront, and just one mile to the Space Needle and Seattle Center. You can't get more centrally located than this. Walk Score: 97!

This property is managed proudly by Sea to Sky Rentals. We provide you with one complimentary parking spot, which is located in the building’s secure parking garage.

***A security deposit IS required and guests have the option of a refundable out-of-pocket damage deposit of $1500 (1br or smaller)/ $3000 (2br or larger) or a non-refundable insurance policy purchase of $34 (1br or smaller)/ $49 (2br or larger) to be confirmed when called.

PLEASE NOTE: In order to operate vacation rentals within this residential building, we are required to provide a simple background screening for all guests. Our Elektra Condos also require personal check in service. Check ins prior to 10pm are complimentary. Late check ins can be arranged for a fee of $30. Major holidays require a 4 or 5 night minimum, depending on the holiday.

More Details
  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Speaks: english

84 Reviews

4.5
based on 84 traveler reviews

5

As advertised, good location rel to convention center

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

See title

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Sea to Sky Rentals, LLC
Owner's Response: Great to hear you loved the location of Elektra, Frank! Come back anytime. Warmly, Sea to Sky
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Troutdale, OR
5

Ecletic Electra

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our second time in this great place, loved it again. Very central, great walks, all that and more. Really like this place and will stay here again. And, we knew that the sofa is slippery, but forgot, remembered to bring our own pans and knives, will remember to bring some glasses to leave behind. Built in the early 50's I'm told, staying there is a treat.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Sea to Sky Rentals, LLC
Owner's Response: John, thanks for being such a great guest, we appreciate you staying with us again and sharing your feedback! We will look into restocking pans, knives and glasses right away. Thanks again and we look forward to having you back for the third time sometime soon! Very best, Sea to Sky Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

3 night stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Property was clean and well-maintained. Property management staff was accessible, very professional and helpful. Excellent choice if you want to easy access to downtown Seattle venues - great retail and restaurant choices (walking and public transit makes this a great location)

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Michael, delighted you enjoyed our rental & guest service! We appreciate the kind review. Cheers, Sea to Sky Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fantastic location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A friend and I stayed 4 nights and enjoyed this modestly-sized flat. Pros: great location, many tasty restaurant options nearby, updated apartment in older building, attractive decor, decently set up for light cooking, quiet neighbors, clean and fresh. Cons: freeway noise, radiant heat is noisy in early AM, uncomfortable couch with no alternative seating except dining chairs, portable air conditioner prevents closing window blind for privacy. Overall, a great location and generally nice accommodation, but if you are a light sleeper it is likely to be too noisy, especially in summer. I would happily stay again, but I know my husband would not sleep well enough.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Sea to Sky Rentals, LLC
Owner's Response: Hello Jane and thank you for choosing Sea to Sky Rentals for your Seattle accommodations! We appreciate the thorough review and are so glad you enjoyed the convenience and decor of the Hillside Flat. We work our hardest to make our rentals comfortable for guests, and as the Elektra building is not equipped with central A/C (like the majority of Seattle residences), we installed the portable unit for our guests' comfort. Unfortunately with the fantastic location of the Flat does come a little traffic noise, and I hope you were able to get good rest in spite of it. We'd love to have you back at this or any of our other 40 Seattle-area rentals! Very best, Sea to Sky
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Cecil Hills, NSW
4

Our stay in Elektra Hillside,Seattle.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a ten day stay,found the position perfect,was clean,roomy and overall a great experience.

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: Sea to Sky Rentals, LLC
Owner's Response: Hello Marie! Thank you for choosing Sea to Sky Rentals and sharing your feedback about your stay. So happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Hillside Flat. Very best, Sea to Sky Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
3

Decent if only for the location

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family stayed here because of the very convenient distance from popular sites in Seattle. Turns out, that was the places only appeal. The place was awkward to get into for us, and extremely difficult to find for anyone we tried to meet up with. The quality of amenities was poor at best. The elevator constantly smelled like weed. When they say there is only one parking spot for you they mean it. Friends had to park in a very shady area quite a bit away. The heating system is awful and was either blistering or freezing with little to no control over which. Furniture was the most uncomfortable I think they could possibly find. Definitely only stay here if you're planning to be out most your stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Brittny and thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at the Elektra Hillside Flat. We are very sorry the experience wasn't better, but we would love to discuss this with you directly in further detail so that we can improve however possible! Feel free to contact us by phone or email any time. Best, Sea to Sky Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Availability

Notes

  • A security deposit IS required and guests have the option of a refundable out-of-pocket damage deposit of $1500 (1br or smaller)/ $3000 (2br or larger) or a non-refundable insurance policy purchase of $34 (1br or smaller)/ $49 (2br or larger) to be confirmed when called.
Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Email Manager
Updated: Jul 24, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

Property Type

  • condo

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Suitability

  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Attractions

  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums

Leisure Activities

  • shopping
  • sight seeing

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • sound/bay fishing

Floor Area

  • 660 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 1

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds

Outside

  • Deck / Patio

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car