check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

RENT 5, GET 2 FREE SPECIAL GOOD FOR SUMMER & FALL!!

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Aug 22, 2016
4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 8-14

The Splash Inn, an authentic, newly-renovated, non-smoking, Tybee Beach cottage is the perfect setting for your next vacation get-away! Located just one block from Tybee's beautiful main beach, this house offers an array of amenities, including free wireless Internet access, your own private 'cabana club' in the spacious adjacent landscaped courtyard - a LARGE (14' x 24'), heated in-ground pool*, picnic and grilling area, outdoor shower, laundry, and more! (*Additional energy charge applies for pool heating in off season.)

Perfect for couples traveling together, families with children, or even larger groups, the house features two separate kitchen and living/dining areas for maximum convenience. Its location is also ideal - within a five-minute walk to the beach, area shops, restaurants, galleries, and attractions and just a short drive to all that popular downtown Savannah and Hilton Head Island have to offer.

And you'll love the feel of Tybee Island - the 1950's ambiance of families strolling or bicycling along quiet beach lanes, its historic and easily-accessible lighthouse and forts, and the beauty of its abundant marsh and ocean flora and fauna. Activities abound--from deep-sea fishing to kayak eco tours, and from fine dining to local outlet shopping--you'll begin to understand why even some Hollywood stars (like Sandra Bullock) own homes here.

Come experience Savannah Beach for yourself before the rest of the world discovers its charms!

More Details
  • Sleeps 14
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Pets welcome
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Manager

Moved to Savannah in 1999 and love it!

Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

Had our whole family here for the week and couldn't have had a better time. House is is very cute, clean and comfortable. Couldn't hardly get the kids out of the pool to go to bed at night! Loved the little restaurants and shops on the Strand--reminds me of the beach community my parents used to take us to when we were kids! Will definitely be back . . . .
Apr 2010
  • 1 of 11

24 Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)
martinez, ga
5

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

We love this house! my sister and family take the downstairs and we take the upstairs we have various aged kids and they all have a great time....relaxing, plenty of space to be togther as a group and also space to be alone for some quite time...you won't be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
12 3
5

Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Older beach house with perfect location! The only thing that would make this better would be for it to be ocean front. Walking distance to restaurants, shops, beach and pier. Easily sleeps 14. Beds are comfy. Futons/sofas not as comfortable, but probably good for children. Downstairs kitchen very convenient to pool. We kept this kitchen well stocked, but it is small. Most cooking was done in upstairs kitchen. Pretty well stocked including a stock pot and several large pots. Between the 2 kitchens, you can make do.

A/C- upon arrival, air set to 80*. Was 104* outside. Notes posted regarding A/C possibly freezing up. Remember, this is a heat pump and to prevent freezing, adjust temp down by 2* at a time until desired temp reached. We had no problems.

Rain/Flooding-Rained buckets the day we arrived for about 3 hours. At least 12" of water standing in street in front of house. Wind blowing rain into screened porch. NO water came in downstairs!! For downstairs to flood, it would most likely have to rain extremely hard for several hours.

Roaches-keep in mind, you are at the beach. We did see 3 Palmetto Roaches upstairs (and killed them). None downstairs but a few around pool. Bring zip lock bags to store chips, etc.

Grill-has seen better days. Electric igniter will light 1st burner but rest must be done with match. Cooks uneven but cooks.

Pool- our favorite part. Butler Ave. can get busy, but you would never know it when you're by the pool!! Smaller pool but perfect size. Seating for 14+ around pool. Sturdy deck furniture. Outdoor shower perfect for showering and changing before going inside to A/C. Wind constantly blowing leaves into pool, but I'd float around with the net and scoop them out. I thought if that's the worst problem I have, it's a great day!!! Parts of pool shaded throughout day. Large washer/dryer in room just off pool deck.

Wifi-I'd have to dock 0.5 stars for the wifi. It may be free, but just as soon say you don't have any. Worked very sporadically, and when it was working it was at a snails pace. Most of the time nothing would load. Verizon worked well. I hate to see my data usage this month!! Library just down the street, so my daughter went there for her online college classes. But library hours are limited, so plan accordingly.

Stairs are outside. This is actually 2 separate apartments. If traveling with children, plan accordingly.

Bottom line- EVERYONE is ready to go back!! I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your thoughtful, detailed review. This is just the sort of feedback that really helps other guests make an informed decision about their own vacation accommodations. We have made note of the few items--like the WiFi--that weren't functioning properly during your stay and will make sure they are addressed immediately. (I wish you had let us know, though--in the past when WiFi issues have come up, a simple modem re-set has fixed the problem.) We are glad you thoroughly enjoyed your time at the Splash Inn and will be happy to have you return any time!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Savannah, GA
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

My girlfriends and I had a wonderful stay. The condo was clean and decorated well. The kitchen was stocked with all of the necessary items to make a meal. It was within close proximity to the the beach and great restaurants! In addition, there is a heated pool on the property. I loved my time and was sad the leave!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are glad you had such a good time and would love to have you return soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Savannah
5

Great for girls getaway

  • 5 of 5

Such a great place! Super close to the beach, but also has the heated pool if that's what you like. The beds are comfy. The porch is a great place for morning coffee or a relaxing drink after a day at the beach. My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your recent positive experience at the Splash Inn. Many of our guests cite having the pool and porches, as well as the close proximity to the beach, as some of the things they liked best about the property. We hope you and your friends will return again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Splash Inn

  • 3 of 5

Great location for downtown and the beach. I was there in off season, but nice pool area for warmer months. Lots of activity on Butler Ave. Parade route for Mardi Gras and St.Pats. Loved Tybee and a quick, easy, drive to Savannah.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Windsor, MD
5

Great for our family get-together!

  • 5 of 5

My parents, brother, his family and mine got together and had a great week on Tybee. Loved this property's decor, pool and proximity to the beach and restaurants, pier, etc. Also nice having the private courtyard and two separate floors so kids could have their own space. Hope to make it an annual tradition!

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your time at the Splash Inn. Hope to see you again next summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

From the Owner

Quick, easy beach access and close proximity to the Pier and Strand for restaurants, shopping, etc. Rest, relaxation and being able to walk or bike to everything. No high-rise condos here!

Activity and Interests

Car: not necessary

Surfing, Kite-Boarding, Stand-Up Paddleboarding, Dolphin Tours

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Late Summer 2016
Aug 19 2016 - Sep 9 2016
5 night minimum stay
$499
$2,495
$4,995
 
 
Early Fall 2016
Sep 10 2016 - Oct 9 2016
3 night minimum stay
$479
$2,395
$3,995
 
 
Late Fall 2016
Oct 10 2016 - Nov 17 2016
3 night minimum stay
$459
$2,295
$3,495
 
 
Thanksgiving 2016
Nov 18 2016 - Nov 27 2016
5 night minimum stay
$479
$2,395
$3,995
 
 
Pre-Holiday 2016
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
$439
$2,195
$3,495
 
 
Holidays 2016-17
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$479
$2,395
$3,995
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 2 2017 - Mar 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$239
$1,195
$2,295
 
 
St. Pat's/Spring Break
Mar 11 2017 - Mar 18 2017
5 night minimum stay
$499
$2,495
 
 
Spring 2017
Mar 19 2017 - Apr 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$519
$2,595
 
 
Late Spring 2017
May 1 2017 - May 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$479
$2,395
 
 
Summer 2017
May 26 2017 - Jun 29 2017
5 night minimum stay
$639
$3,195
 
 
4th of July 2017
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 6 2017
5 night minimum stay
$759
$3,795
 
 
Summer 2017
Jul 7 2017 - Aug 17 2017
5 night minimum stay
$639
$3,195
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $225
Booking Fee $45
Pet Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $750
Tax Rate 13.0%

$1195-3095/wk
For all other information, please go to our website at www.CalypsoRentals.com or call us directly at 912-236-8100.
Special rates and longer nightly minimums apply for holidays and special events - please call for details.
Energy charge of $29/day will apply for heating pool in off-season.
No smoking inside the property and all butts & ashes must be disposed of properly. Pets must be approved and appropriate fee(s) paid.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Manager
Updated: Aug 22, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

From the Owner

Large pool (which can be heated for off season use) in a private, fenced courtyard area, but still only 300' feet from the beach!

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Budget
  • Family

General

  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...

Kitchen

  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...

Pool / Spa

  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...

Onsite Services

  • Massage

Suitability

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Location Type

  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Village

Attractions

  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, shower
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom 3 - outdoor shower

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 king
  • Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single, 1 sleep sofa /futon, Bunk beds
  • In addition to bedrooms, there are two sleep sofas, in the living room areas upstairs and down.

Outside

  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Terrace
  • 8 garden chairs

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • Additional outdoor shower in courtyard pool area

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car