Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

LARGE 4 BDRM, WIFI,CHEF"S KITCHEN,GARAGE! LAKE/POOL/CASINOS/BEACHES/HIKING/NEAR!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 222 m²
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4BR 3.5BA,2400 SF sleeps 10 WIFI,King Beds,Huge kitchen Family friendly retreat

Snowbear Lodge has it all and then some! When you step inside our luxury lodge you'll know that you are home! Our 2400 SF home with 4 bedrooms and 3.5 baths features it's own private Hot Tub, WIFI, attached two car garage, 5 Color TV's, and a fully stocked, gourmet kitchen! The huge living, dining and kitchen area is a popular gathering place for our guests. There is a 40' flat screen HDTV in the Living room. Local cable TV provides 140 + channels for viewing.

Snowbear has comfy pillow top beds & clean, well maintained linens.The Master bedroom boasts a King bed, gas fireplace, color TV w/ remote and a private bath. The other two upstairs bedrooms also feature Quality King Beds, TV's and hall bath. The downstairs garage level bedroom has a queen and twin bed as well as it's own private bath and color TV with remote. Adjacent to the garage level bedroom is Snowbear's indoor enclosed 4 person hot tub. There is also a larger exterior hot tub located at the clubhouse for guest use.

Snowbear is steps from the forest and trails for winter snow hikes and casual hiking/biking during other Tahoe seasons. The home overlooks the mountains of Heavenly Valley. As our guest, you have use of the Lake Village heated pool, (Summer/Fall) Tennis courts, ping pong and pool tables, saunas,showers, restrooms, picnic area BBQ fire pit, and deluxe kids play areas.

Located in a forested quiet area yet is located approximately 1 mile from the Heavenly gondola, we are across the highway from a nice meadow and the Lake. Snowbear is within a mile of the beaches and shopping, a 24 hour gym,a Safeway Grocery supermarket, 24 hour gym Subway sandwich shop and a Dollar store. There is a visitors information center right down the highway across from the Lakeside Inn/casino.. Carson City is 22 miles down the road with major chains such as a Super Walmart, Costco and department stores

In addition to gaming, shopping and local star studded entertainment Tahoe offers a wide range of activities.Hiking biking, river rafting, horseback riding, fishing and water activities abound in the spring, summer and fall. Tahoe’s record breaking snowfalls afford an incredible array of adventure including; snow tubing, boarding, downhill skiing, cross country, snowshoeing, snowmobile tours, ice skating, nostalgic sleigh rides, winter carnivals, or perhaps just snuggling up to a crackling fireplace with a warm beverage and a good book.

Douglas County Vacation Home Permit # 05-218

More Details

Owner
Nancy Hawkins
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

About Nancy Hawkins

I am a retired Police Sergeant with nearly 23 years of service. I enjoy hiking, photography, refinishing antique furniture, and doing volunteer work in my community and with my church.

Nancy Hawkins purchased this townhome in 2004

Why Nancy Hawkins chose Nevada

I visited Tahoe for the first time in my early 20's and fell in love with the incredible beauty of the lake,meadows, and mountains. I actually ended up purchasing 3 homes in this location including Snowbear.The community of Lake Village is in a perfect location! It is quiet and wooded, yet is only a mile or less to the beaches, stores, Heavenly Gondola and casinos.There is a nice shopping center just 1/4 mile up the highway for grocery needs.

We have a clubhouse available for guests which includes a swimming pool, tennis courts, saunas, pool and ping pong tables. (Swimming pool and tennis courts closed in the winter)

The property is well maintained and heavily wooded and It is surrounded on three sides by forest. The roads are well maintained by our own staff and snowplowed day and night to keep them open in the winter! When you arrive home you have comfy beds as well as a toasty and inviting private hot tub at your disposal!

What makes this townhome unique

We have taken extra care to provide the extra amenities that make this a home away from home. This includes WIFI a private hot tub, a gas BBQ on the deck, comfortable beds, a fully equipped kitchen from Range oven and microwave to blenders, crock pots and spices. The little things are covered too, including a hair dryer, washer and dryer and soap to handle your laundry. There is a TV in each bedroom as well as a 40 ' flat screen the living room. Our roomy 2 car garage provides security and shade for you vehicle in the summer and a welcome reprieve from the Snow in the winter months.

For the price of a hotel room you will get a fully furnished 2400 SF home in a QUIET location with everything you need to save money on your vacation getaway.

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Reno, Nevada
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Lakeside Inn and Casino
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Edgewood
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 50
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Numerous
Nearest Ski
1.2 Miles
Heavenly Gondola
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Nevada Beach
Car: recommended

Lake Tahoe on the south shore near Round Hill and Zephyr cove Nevada. Less than a mile to all major attractions including the beaches casinos shopping and restaurants. Edgewood golf course is 1/2 mile from our home.

Golf: Edgewood Golf course is approximately 1/2 mile from our door

Ski: Heavenly Gondola approximately 1 mile from our home

Amenities

Round Hill Village Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 222 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , and sink
  • 3 Full bathrooms and one half bath in the living room/kitchen area.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Living Room - 2 sleep sofa /futon , Quality Queen memory foam Sofa Beds
  • Bedroom 1, King bed, 32' remote HD TV. Gas Log fireplace, Pvt bath w/dual sinks Dual closets Bedroom 2, King bed 13''remote color TV, 8' closet. Bedroom 3, King bed 13' remote color TV 8' closet. Bedroom 4, 1 Queen bed, 1 twin bed, 13' remote color TV adjacent bath. Living Room 2 Quality Queen Sofa Beds
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Wood Deck
  • 12 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Local information available at the Visitor's information center at on highway 50 across from the Lakeside Inn/Casino Pool Table, Ping Pong. swimming pool, tennis courts, sauna, and fire pit and deluxe children's play area available to our guests at the Lake Village club house. There is no charge for our guest except for a minimal charge for the pool table. If you are looking for a great affordable home with everything you need for a fantastic memorable getaway Snowbear Lodge is the answer!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(87 traveler reviews)

79% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
LARGE 4 BDRM, WIFI,CHEF"S KITCHEN,GARAGE! LAKE/POOL/CASINOS/BEACHES/HIKING/NEAR!
average rating of 4.6896553 based on 87 reviews
5

Excellent value, great location, very clean!

  • 5 of 5

The highest complement I can give is, "Would I stay there again?.....ABSOLUTELY!"

This place has everything. Great location with easy access to shops, restaurants, casinos, biking, golf and tennis. Excellent amenities added to the value and experience.

The owner (Nancy) was very accommodating, she worked hard to make sure our stay was pleasant. Nancy was extremely helpful and responsive to any and all questions via phone.

Save yourself the time and effort researching acceptable properties for your family, book this place for your next South Lake Tahoe getaway!

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Lowell, You and your family were awesome guests! We hope to see you and your family again soon! Nancy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wedding and Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5

This place was clean, comfortable and we all enjoyed our stay. We were in South Lake Tahoe for a wedding and then decided we would also stay together to have an old fashioned Family Reunion as well. It worked for both. We were only a short drive from the Wedding venue and South Lake Tahoe shopping and dining. We were able to play games with each other and comfortably enjoy each others company. The only thing we would have liked is the fireplaces in the living and master bedrooms to work. Nancy was easily accessible and tried to help us with this. Thank you to Nancy and her helper!! We enjoyed ourselves and have already told some of my friends about the place.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice tahoe cabin

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed here in September and enjoyed our time. The place is very comfortable, and the owner was very nice, hospitable and quick to respond. I would recommend it for families looking to stay in the Tahoe area. The location was very convenient, as it was very close to Heavenly.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for you nice comments Kamil! We hope to have you and your family as guests again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice condo

  • 5 of 5

It was a pleasure staying at this condo, The owner was pleasant to deal with.

I would recommend it to my friends.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Brian ;-} It was nice to have you as our guest for your wedding!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not at all what was promised

  • 1 of 5

This place looks very nice in the pictures. Horrible experience. Lock would not let us in (over 1 hour late) entire family waiting outside. Owner was not at all apologetic. House was terribly dirty, ants all over in kitchen and cabinets. Sliding door, broken, screens missing. Moths and bugs we flying in everywhere. Internet did not work at all, we tried everything we were told to do. TVs did not work. Parking was a disaster, community office gave us such a hard time about parking passes, threaten cars to be towed, were told to park at nearby casino. The parking areas were not even near full. Horrible experience.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I responded to the guest’s call regarding a problem accessing our home via the door lock. Unable to reach him, I dispatched my cleaning supervisor to assist. After reaching the guest by phone, he stated he had gained access and the lock was working. I apologized to the guest and asked him if everything was okay, he said all was fine however the upstairs area was very warm.(Tahoe experienced a rare 2 + week heat wave )He also understood the posted instructions for cooling the home. The instructions included activating the ceiling fans, opening the two sliding doors, and using the two large portable fans provided in the home. He also complained about the parking regulations and the Lake Village staff. I reiterated his contract info that he could park a full sized car in the garage and two more in the driveway. Our cleaning supervisor responded after I spoke with the guest and they said everything was fine. In our home there are two sliding doors with screens in living/dining area, and six large windows. At the time of his visit one window was awaiting custom screen replacement. The sliding screen our guest stated was inoperable was brand new and functioning at guest’s arrival. After departure we replaced a broken roller on the bottom. Although our contact information is clearly posted, the guests never contacted us about any deficiencies in cleanliness or malfunction of Internet and TV. The following guest reported the issue and the WIFI and TV signals were immediately reactivated by the provider. Upon check out the cleaning crew and I arrived to find the home very dirty with soiled stairway carpet that had to be cleaned, a dirty kitchen and several walls soiled by small children’s hands. There were no ants present however there were a few moths which were removed. Despite the condition of the home I returned the guest’s full deposit. Two days after departure the guest sent me an e mail via Homeaway stating in part: “ I totally understand your future rental business relies on reviews.Before I post a review or not I am asking you to make the rental fees right. I feel I am due for a refund for inconvenience, non operable things posted and not available.”The note appeared to be an attempt at blackmail. We have received over 83 positive reviews with a 4.7 out of 5 rating We will continue to upgrade our amenities and service to provide a clean well maintained and equipped home and strive to satisfy our guests needs in any way possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good stay.

  • 4 of 5

House as described. Hot tub is in the garage, strange. Good location

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The hot tub is in fact in a carpeted secure enclosure in the garage.There is a picture of the hot tub indicating it's garage location in the listing and two other references in the narrative indicating it's placement in the garage . Unfortunately the tub is too large (and heavy!! )for placement on the second story deck. The good news is that because it is in a private interior location the tub can be used anytime! Exterior tubs on decks are not allowed to be used after 10 PM or before 7 AM. We are glad this guest had a good stay. Nancy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
After Visit Cleaning/Inventory, Hot tub service $155 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.0%

We normally do not rent to guests under 25 years of age.
THREE NIGHT MINIMUM, TWO NIGHTS ON SHORT NOTICE!
WE MAY REQUIRE A 5 NIGHT RESERVATION ON ALL BOOKINGS MADE MORE THAN TWO WEEKS IN ADVANCE UNLESS THE PROPOSED STAY DOVETAILS BETWEEN OR INTO ONE OR TWO LARGER BOOKINGS. Weekly discounts available please contact us  about a free night! 

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.