check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Floradaze - ***Buy 3 Nights, Get 1 FREE thru Feb. 28th!

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 26, 2016
Fabulous house overlooking Lagoon pool and hot tub, Tiki grilling area.

Floradaze in the Fabulous Villages of Crystal beach.....

Enter the gated community of the Villages of Crystal Beach to find the most lush, tropical Pool/amenity area in Destin! This walk-in Lagoon style pool will astound you, with waterfalls, an island in the pool, Hot Tub, surround sound system and Tiki Grill/Chill area. Hang out by the large, self serve entertainment lounging area with lots of comfortable seating, cooking station and plasma TV. From each level of this home you have fabulous views of the pool area.

This 3 story 6 bedroom 3-1/2 bath home is well equipped with everything you need for your unforgettable Destin Vacation. We are centrally located in Destin near everything you need or want to do. You can walk to lots of restaurants, shopping, and even the fantastic shopping area of Destin Commons. Just 2.5 blocks to the Beach with several Golf Courses within 1-5 miles, and much...much more! Destin beaches voted Best Beach in the world numerous times. World class shopping, restaurants and night life just moments away from this fabulous pool front home.

First Floor:

Living Room with sofa sleeper, TV, DVD. Kitchen, Dining, Powder room and King Master Suite. Master bath has Jacuzzi tub, shower, walk-in closet and double sinks.

Second floor:

Additional living room with Wet Bar, Sofa sleeper, Plasma TV, 3 chairs and walk out to porch overlooking the pool. Bedroom #2 has 2 twin beds and TV. Bedroom #3 has a King Bed and Plasma TV. A large, full bath completes this floor.

Third floor has 2 queen bedrooms with TV’s that walk out to the porch overlooking the pool. 6th bedroom has twin bunk bed and TV. A full bath completes this the 3rd floor.

Book on line today with no security deposit. What are you waiting for? Your Unforgettable Destin Vacation is waiting for YOU!

*****3 CAR PARKING LIMIT*****

Don't know Destin? - Here are some highlights and additionally, please see the Area Guide for tons of fun stuff to do:

Villages of Crystal Beach is located just one block to numerous shopping areas, restaurants and entertainment. Famous Destin Commons is just across the highway with Rave Movies, Bass Pro Shop, tons of small shops, restaurants and Uncle Bucks with Bowling. Nearby you will find quite a few mini mall areas with groceries, pharmacies and gas stations. Be sure to visit the Harbor Walk Village, where there are tons of fun activities for all ages - Zip Line, rent a boat, charter fishing, great restaurants, night life and live music almost nightly and Margaritaville is a must!

Several Golf Courses are within a five mile range and you will find a few tennis clubs too!

Don't miss The Village of Baytown Wharf, where you can zip line, play on the huge playground, walk along the pier, feed the fish, enjoy great eateries and fun nightlife abound!

Destin Comforts of NW Florida Inc. professionally manages this home.

We also own another home in Villages of Crystal Beach: "Pascagoula Run", book both homes and receive a discount!

Keywords: Destin Vacation Rental, destin comforts, Villages of Crystal Beach

More Details
  • Sleeps 16
  • 6 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Wheelchair access

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Manager
Speaks: english

8 Reviews

4
based on 8 traveler reviews

1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

The property was in very poor condition. Carpet is so dirty my children's feet would turn black. I made them wear something at all times. The futon is broken and was soaked with urine. It made the whole place smell horrible! The sheets are either ripped or stained. The walls and filthy and there were roaches. Every piece of furniture was stained one way or another and who knows what those stains were. Not worth the money.

The community was great though. The pool was beautiful. Great security and great location to everything. I would stay in the community again but not this house.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: These are the same guests who posted the last review. They were told they could only have 3 cars and when they arrived they were told by the managers they had to move one car they became VERY nasty with the manager and was terribly rude. They obviously do not like to follow the rules and now they are apparently making up stories to make the house look terrible. It's too bad people have to act this way. If things really had been so terrible I wonder why we never received a single phone call to complain or report any of this while they were there. This is a beautiful home where the owner takes pride in it and has always and is currently replacing the living room furniture to stay up to date.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Centerton Ar
2

Fair/Poor

  • 2 of 5

Not sure why other renters rates this place with more than 2stars. This home is in need of some serious renovations. carpet very dirty grand childrens feet were black, cockroaches running around in the bathroom,furniture very dirty and outdated. Wall's need of repair and painting.

Only Positive notes: near a great pool, great security, and near attractions.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments, they are valued. We actually have new Living Room furniture on order for this house that we are very excited about. This is our very busy season and we do get some scuffs and scratches on walls during the summer, and it's impossible to get all the touch up done on weekends because we stay 100% occupied during summer, so there is quite a lot to offer at this home as you can see from our past comments and full occupancy. We post on your lease as well as in the house several places that we are available 24/7 with any issues you may have so if you had reported any cleaning issues or pest problems we could have been there within minutes to correct. Please keep in mind that when you have a house filled with 16 people coming and going on the street back and forth to the pool probably a dozen times a day, the floors will get dirty. We have the cleaning service that has the house very clean upon arrival, but there is no daily cleaning service so it would be the responsibility of the guest to keep the house clean during the week's stay. We keep brooms, mops and buckets at our homes for your convenience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent house

  • 5 of 5

My over experience was great!! Great house, spacious, beautiful.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Spring Break Week at Floradaze

  • 4 of 5

We had a great week. We were a bit concerned with the number of children on the complex and the proximity to the pool, but it turned out not to be a problem at all. The house has a great layout. The separate floors allowed family members to have the personal time that they desired. Our only gripe was that the house needs some TLC. They could use another cleaning service. And the dining room table needs to be replaced. It has a big crack in the glass that was taped. Even so, my daughter cut her finger on the rough edge. he ice maker did not work. The dryer did not heat and though the maintenance department was very responsive, it took 4 days to get someone out to work on it. If these things were addressed, it would have been a perfect vacation.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your response. As soon as we learned that the dryer had an issue we called our appliance repairman, being the weekend I didn't get a response until Monday and because it was Easter week and we were are 100% occupancy they were backlogged with service calls. I was happy that they were able to repair it for you. The glass table top had been broken the week before and the new glass is on order, I was hoping it would be in the week you were there but unfortunately we are still waiting on it and I am so very sorry your daughter suffered the cut. I also appreciate your comments on the cleaning service. I will address this immediately with them. Otherwise I am very happy that you enjoyed the house and the community. We hope that you would consider staying with us again, and enjoy the rest of 2015. Sincerely, Cheryl St. Pe' Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Mission, Texas
5

staci walker

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved this place and found it warm and inviting. It was a perfect layout for big families or multiple family gatherings. Ample room, accomodations were good, beds comfortable, open floorplan bottom floor, loved the balconies on floors 2 and 3, etc. I can't say enough great things about this place. This is the 4th time we used VRBO for family vacation and this by far was our favorite house. The area was quiet and very well kept. Loved that the pool closed at 10 and let families have quiet time without late night parties. The pool was absolutely a great feature for all ages. We would definatly stay in this area and this house again.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Villages of Crystal Beach

  • 5 of 5

We just finished our third vacation at The Villages of Crystal Beach and each was incredibly enjoyable. I can't imagine a better place for a large group.

A few key points include:

A pool area that is the nicest I've seen anywhere.

The houses and property are always well maintained and clean.

The beach shuttle is easy and fun for the kids.

The staff is helpful and very friendly.

Convenient to good restaurants and shopping.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Norm and Liz

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : VPS (FT. WALTON BEACH) at 17 Miles Nearest Barpub : Johnny O'Quigley's at 0.1 Miles Nearest Golf : Regetta Bay at 0.1 Miles Nearest Motorway : Emerald Coast Pkwy at 0.1 Miles Nearest Restaurant : Fridays, Chillis, Miller Ale House, Hard Rock, at 0.1 Miles Nearest Beach : CRYSTAL BEACH at 0.1 Miles Car: recommended

Great location in Destin!!! Just a few blocks to the amazing white sand beaches, movies and restaurants. There is something for everyone in Destin! Take a day to enjoy Big Kahunas water park, go kart racing, a fishing museum, a state park, or more! Destin has it all! Destin Commons has World class shopping, restaurants and Rave movies, just across Hwy 98. Several Golf Courses within 1-3 miles. Silver Sands outlet mall is not to be missed and be sure to visit the quaint area of Baytown Warf in Sandestin for tons of fun for kids and the adults! Spend some time in HarborWalk Village for shopping, nightlife, dolphin cruises, restaurants and world class fishing. Rent a jet ski or pontoon and cruise over to Crab Island where you can anchor down, mingle with other boaters, and have lunch from one of the floating snack bars. At night, enjoy one of the free fireworks shows at Destin Commons, Harborwalk Village and The Village of Baytowne Warf. This house is minutes from it all.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
FALL BREAK
Sep 5 2016 - Oct 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
$350
$2,450
 
 
FALL
Oct 16 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$325
$2,275
 
 
WINTER
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,925
$2,500
 
 
THANKSGIVING
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 26 2016
3 night minimum stay
$350
$2,450
$2,500
 
 
WINTER
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 19 2016
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,925
$2,500
 
 
XMAS-N/Y
Dec 20 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$350
$2,450
$2,500
 
 
WINTER
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$325
$2,275
$2,500
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 4 2017 - Apr 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,300
 
 
Easter
Apr 15 2017 - Apr 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
 
Spring
Apr 22 2017 - May 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
$2,450
 
 
Spring
May 20 2017 - May 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
 
Summer
May 27 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,200
 
 
July 4th
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,500
 
 
Summer
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,200
 
 
Summer
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,900
 
 
Post Summer
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,200
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,800
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$425
$2,975
 
 
Fall
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$325
$2,275
 
 
Fall Break
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
$2,450
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $350 + Tax
Damage Security $59
Tax Rate 11.0%

Check in 4:00 PM, Check out 10:00 AM

**Student groups all over the age of 21 are allowed with a required and refundable $2,500 Performance Deposit**

**Please note that rates are subject to change throughout the rental season and all reservation rates (at the time of booking) are final.**

We also own another home in Villages of Crystal Beach: "Pascagoula Run", book both homes and receive a discount!

A 1/3 of total lease payment is due upon booking. The remaining balance is due sixty (60) days prior to your arrival date by way of DEBIT card or Check. Remaining balances not received sixty (60) days prior to the arrival date will be considered a cancellation. (See Cancellation Policy)

NOTE** ONE PAYMENT FOR THE FINAL PAYMENT. MULTIPLE PAYMENTS ARE NOT ACCEPTED.

*Rates are subject to change*

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Manager
Updated: Sep 26, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

From the Owner

We also own another home in Villages of Crystal Beach: "Pascagoula Run", book both homes and receive a discount!

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub

Suitability

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Attractions

  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 2800 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • Powder Room - toilet, First Floor Powder Room
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, shower, jetted tub, First Floor Master
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet, combination tub/shower, 2nd Floor Full Bath
  • Bathroom 4 - toilet, combination tub/shower, 3rd Floor Bath
  • Kitchen/Bathroom soaps are provided

Bedrooms

  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king, 1st Floor Master
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single, Bedroom 2 on Second Floor
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 king, 2nd Floor King Room
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 queen, 3rd Floor Bedroom
  • Bedroom 5 - 1 queen, 3rd Floor Queen
  • Bedroom 6 - 1 bunk bed, 3rd Floor Bunk Room
  • Living Areas - 2 sleep sofa /futon, 1st and 2nd Floor Living Areas have Sleeper Sofas
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2), Bunk Beds (1) Linens provided (please bring your own beach towels)

Outside

  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • • Community Pool and Hot tub • Seasonal Trolley to the beach • 3 Blocks to the beach • Central air conditioning and heat • Hair Dryers in bathrooms • Full size Laundry on Second Floor • 2 Living rooms • Wet Bar in second floor living room • Pool Views! • Linens provided (please bring your own beach towels) • Full kitchen • Paper Products (limited - to get you started) • Bathroom/Kitchen soaps provided • Patio Furniture • Outside grill with one free LP refill • Pac N Play • High Chair

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car