check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

AMAZING Unobstructed Gulf Views, Renovated wood floor, 2 new bathrooms

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Jul 24, 2016
2/2, AMAZING unobstructed Gulf view, sleeps 6 to 8, Upgraded King bed

Welcome to the Top of the Palms. This condo offers amazing full frontal, UNOBSTRUCTED GULF views from this Galveston vacation rental located right on the Seawall. Only 12 condos have this view at the Maravilla. balcony offers a bit more privacy then most since you cannot see any other condo. Your view is the Gulf and its gorgeous.

The 2/2 condo is at the front of the complex and offers you an unobstructed view of the Gulf. We are a dog friendly condo and welcome your pets upon approval.

Walk across the street and enjoy a walk down the Seawall. Minutes from Schlitterbahn Waterpark, Moody Gardens, the Pleasure Pier, much more. Condo features 3 pools and a hot tub that is warm all year long. The grounds at the Maravilla feel like a tropical paradise. Sit outside the front door an enjoy an unobstructed view of Moody Gardens while having a glass of wine or a cup of coffee. Perfect for when they have firework displays. The condo has been freshly renovated in 2012 to fit your vacation needs with a beach theme that will make you enjoy your island stay. The condo sleeps 7 with views from all windows in the living area, and also unobstructed views from the master bedroom. You can bring a port-a-crib or blow up mattress, etc or a 8th child.

The owners would like you to feel like this is your paradise away from home. Putt Putt golf, golfing, restaurants, and so much more are offered minutes away from the complex. The Maravailla is a wonderful place to stay when visiting Galveston. Be the 1st to visit the new Galveston Pleasure Pier coming this summer. Book before its to late. Cable TV provided in both the living and master bedroom. Secure Wifi access in the condo.

All quotes and booking is handled via our "Book Now" link for 24 hours booking convenience,

Smoking will forfeit your deposits.

No renters under 25 years of age.

Pets allowed on case by case. Must be approved by the property manager.

Travel insurance is advised as we do not have a refund policy unless it is a situation such as a hurricane evacuation.

Rentals agreement must be reviewed and agreed upon to book via the "Book Now" button

Christina Strommen Stevens

Realty Associates

Realtor, Property Manager

www.Galveston4sale.com

409-443-8959 direct cell

1-866-434-1069 direct fax

Office Hours 9:00 Am to 6:00 PM

More Details
  • Sleeps 8
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Pets welcome
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Wheelchair access
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

This property is managed by a local property manager and Realtor, Christina Stevens with Realty Associates. We are a couple who feel in love with Galveston many years ago. We do live out of the area and travel as often as we can to the condo.

Speaks: english

43 Reviews

4.3
based on 43 traveler reviews

3

Great view and wonderful pool area .

  • 3 of 5

The condo was nice but small. I wouldn't want to put more than 5 people in there. The furniture was small and not very comfortable but that was not a big deal because the balcony was so nice with decent patio furniture. The view from this unit is great , the corner location allows for lots of light and views in all directions. The one really negative thing was the elevator that serves that end of the condo was not working, so getting bags and groceries up to the condo was a little difficult. There was a working elevator at the opposite end but it required a good amount of walking. I would not recommend for someone who has difficulty walking or climbing stairs. Another thing that we didn't notice was that there was no beach across the street, only rocks.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. The condo is laid out very nicely in our opinion. In contrast to most other complex it is very spacious. we love the balcony and the unobstructed Gulf views. We do advise there is not sandy access directly across the beach. If we had that then our view would be of course from day visitors lined up on the Seawall. We like that the sandy area is a short, quarter of a mile away because it less foot traffic and vehicles hindering our view. Our master bed is new and was bought for extra comfort. We do feel the set up it quite inviting and comfortable but we certainly appreciate all feedback. Thank you Christina Stevens
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay at this lovely condo. We shared the entire place with 4 adults/3 children. All worked very well especially the great view from the outside deck! Only wished we had a large table on that deck!!

Children had great surf weather-about 1mile away.

Thanks for sharing!

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Sara for your stay. We actually have 2 tables and in terms of all my listings we feel this condo has more then enough patio furniture. I did bring this suggestion to the owners attention. Thank you Christina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

It was okay. Not sure I'd stay there again. Don't like the deposit on condos.

  • 3 of 5

It had nice furniture and very nice decorations. The beds were good but we had a lot of problems with the air-conditioning. They had to come out three times to try and fix it. There were no directions for the thermostat and it didn't seem to be working properly. One night at 10:00 it just shut off and it got up to 78 degrees and was very stuffy. We were miserable that night and asked for compensation for that night. It was a good location and we loved the large balcony with the gulf view. It would have been perfect had the air worked properly.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay Phyllis. We did have an air conditioning issue that we fixed the day it was reported. The thermostat is the easiest we can provide for our guests. Anytime we have an air conditioning issue it is addressed the same day. These things can happen in anyone home and unfortunately we cannot prepare for them. Compensation for the guests troubles was provided. Thank you Christina Stevens
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Spring Break Trip

  • 5 of 5

We rented this unit for 4 days across this spring break and it was perfect! We got the check in/out exactly 2 days before our trip was scheduled to start. Easy to follow and was pretty effortless to get into the unit. The property is well maintained and there were not any rowdy groups. One kid loved the bunk beds; the other was excited to have his own room with a TV. The master bath was awesome as was the patio. The first day the elevator was broken but it was working by the end of the stay. The main pools were well maintained but chilly (it is March) and we didn't opt to use the heated one because the kids liked the main (bigger) one better. Would suggest that they (property owners) make the pool gate a key pad as well; we almost left for home with the pool key. We would totally rent this unit again, with or without kids!

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rebecca, Thank you for your review. I personally approached the board and I am happy to say we now have gated combo locks on each pool, so our guests no longer need a key. Thank you for your review and suggestion. Christina, property manager
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
3

Great view, unit was FINE, and well equipped.

  • 3 of 5

The view of the Gulf of Mexico

was great. We often enjoyed watching the sunrise. Adequate space for a small group planning on primarily doing activities outside the unit. The beds slep fine and the bathrooms were also fine. The only dining area is a kitchen counter.

This unit IS NOT handicapped accessible. It has three/four steps, doorways are too narrow and the deck is not accessible.

Renters are not dealing with the owner but a condo management group that in its efforts to ensure order and misses making its guests feel welcome and at home.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your reservation. I was a bit put off by the fact that we really do try to go above and beyond to make each guest feel welcome. I'm happy to have this input so I can address it here for future guest to better understand. We pride ourselves on communication we make sure the guest review all the documents needed that must be read to comply with a rental agreement. If they need us for any reason they can simply text call or email. We have an after hours emergency phone number for any issues it to come up. We also offer the concierge services and more items that we will be rolling out on my website here in the near future. I'm sure this guest might have been welcomed with a free appetizer card from your Yagas or another one of the eateries that have been close connection with us helping out our owners. I don't know how we failed thie guest feeling warm and welcome but I assure you we will continue to strive to be the very best in our industry and make sure that we are the leader that has other companies taking notes on how we move forward when serving our guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Weekend Getaway Top of the Palms!

  • 5 of 5

The unit was very enjoyable. The view was outrageous from all sides. Not a far drive to nearby beaches. We will be back to enjoy this unit again. There were 3 steps up from the elevator to the unit and be sure if you cannot do steps to check this out. Bedrooms could use an upgrade of mattresses but the unit was furnished very nice and very clean. Pool area was a nice bonus. Thank you for a great stay!!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Update 10/12- The owners did purchase a new mattress that is a pocket coil system, gel latex gel memory King for the master bedroom in September. Cassie thank you for the review and the time you took to provide others with this information. The view is amazing. Only 12 condos at this complex have it. Nothing like waking up to see the ocean and if you open the sliding glass door you can smell it as you lay in the Master bed. Thanks again for your stay. Christina Stevens, Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

From the Owner

Having a condo for our pleasure in Galveston, Texas, that we could also use as a vacation rental was a must. We love the island and hope our visitors feel the same. After looking at many properties we feel in love with the Maravilla because the grounds are so wonderful and the view was perfect. The pools are very inviting and the complex is well landscaped. We feel like we can offer our condo to others that will truly enjoy the ocean breeze while staying at our home away from home.

Activity and Interests

The seawall is just right across the street. Come enjoy the new arcade, go carts, Magic Island Golf and much more. Experience our new Galveston Island Historical Pleasure Pier located on 25th street. The Pier has 20 rides, numerous games, features Bubba Gumps Shrimp Company, and so much more. We are minutes away from Moody Gardens, the famous Schlitterbahn Waterpark. Our historical Strand district offers shopping and much more. Are you a pirate fan? Enjoy Pirates Legends of the Gulf Coast which is also located on the Strand. Artist Boat gives you the chance to take a once in a lifetime trip through out wetlands and paint your adventure. In addition, to the above you can always count on Galveston to welcome all visitors with open arms to numerous beaches. We also want to recommend you stopping by Jimmy's on the Pier which is within walking distance from the condo. You can eat breakfast, lunch, of dinner at Jimmy's, fish the pier. Forget your fishing pole? Jimmy's has poles to rent if needed. contact our property manager who is a native Galvestonian for more information.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 27 2016 - Jul 23 2016
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$315
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Late Summer Special
Jul 24 2016 - Sep 8 2016
2 night minimum stay
$199
From
$299
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Labor Day holiday
Sep 9 2016 - Sep 11 2016
3 night minimum stay
$900
Flat fee
 
 
Fall
Sep 9 2016 - Nov 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$120
From
$189
Fri,Sat
$750
 
 
Lone Star Rally
Nov 3 2016 - Nov 5 2016
3 night minimum stay
$1,000
Flat fee
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 26 2016
4 night minimum stay
$800
Flat fee
 
 
Winter 2016/ 2017
Dec 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$110
From
$159
Fri,Sat
$600
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$149
From
$229
Fri,Sat
$1,083
 
 
Memorial Day 2017
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,100
Flat fee
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Sanitation fee $80 + Tax
Pet Fee $50
Tax Rate 15.0%

No Saturday check in our check out for Spring Summer season.
Small pets ONLY considered. Pet information must be sent with reservation for approval.
All reservations are subject to contract review and acceptance. Please email names of all guests with ages when requesting a reservation. Rental agreement is executed when you request a booking with us.
$15 parking pass. Purchased upon arrival. Valid for entire stay. No cash accepted.
Contact for Winter Monthly rates in the Fall and Winter
Check in documents are sent to the tenant 48 hours before arrival at the email on file. You will need to review and print this documentation for access information.
Per our rental agreement we ONLY supply a start up amount of items like toilet paper, paper towel, and trash bags. You must bring what is needed for the duration of your stay. We do not provide toiletries such as shampoo and body soap.
VRBO/ HomeAway is a 3rd party company. You are not reserving this condo with their service as they just advertise and handle payments for our management company. All questions need to be directly sent to the property Manager. Email may result in a faster response during our busy Spring and Summer seasons.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Email Manager
Updated: Jul 24, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

From the Owner

We enjoy relaxing evenings on the patio watching the sun set and just feeling the ocean breeze. It is always nice to cook a lovely dinner and just enjoy the beauty of the ocean. We can also have a lazy day at the pool followed by a lovely dinner out since we are conveniently located by many restaurants. The hot tub is always inviting and warm year around. Our personal guests have enjoyed all the amenities the Maravilla has to offer. A morning swim (weather permitting) or workout is always an option to start the day. We have entertained many friends since our recent purchase and enjoy every free moment we have to do so. We hope others experience the blissful feeling we have while just enjoying a simple life and the beauty of the ocean.

Property Type

  • condo

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...

Suitability

  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...

Location Type

  • Ocean View

Attractions

  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks

Leisure Activities

  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Floor Area

  • 778 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, tub, New construction to make a full 2 bath complete by 12/15
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, shower, Sitting area in the newly remodeled shower
  • Newly remodeled bathrooms. Completed 1/2016. Shower/ bench sitting for the master bath. Deep tub in the second bathroom.

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bunk Area
  • Master bedroom has an unobstructed view of the ocean and a king bed. 2nd bedroom has a queen bed. 2 twins located in the hall and the couch does have sheets but it is not a pull out. New King bed 9/2015- pocket coil system, gel latex gel memory bed.

Outside

  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • The perfect condo that truly has Gulf views that are amazing. Your next vacation spot.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car