check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Secluded Lake View 5 bedroom home, Sleeps 11, Movie Room, Gym, 6 Acres to play!

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Aug 25, 2016
Secluded Lake View 5 bedroom home, Sleeps 11, Movie Room, Gym, 6 Acres to play!

Minutes to everything Branson has to offer, yet removed enough to provide relaxation & enjoyment! 5 bedrooms, 4 baths, 5,000 sq ft home on secluded 6 acres sits above Lake Taneycomo with beautiful views of the Lake, which sleeps 11 in the provided beds with an additional option of adding up to 4 more renters (for an additional fee) to sleep on provided air mattresses. The home offers a gym, free Internet access, satellite TV, fireplace, screened-in sunroom, movie room, play room with Foosball & games & toys, a fully equipped kitchen & laundry room with washer, dryer, iron & board, large dining room, & large master suite with private balcony & large bathroom. Outdoors has large fort play area with swings, large fire pit to roast marshmallows or have a cookout, and BBQ & picnic table. There is an on-site caretaker for your convenience. Just 8 minutes to Holiday Hills Golf Course, 15 minutes to Branson Landing & Downtown, 25 mins to Silver Dollar City, & 15 miles to the Branson Airport.

  • Sleeps 15
  • 5 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Pets welcome
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi. I have been meaning to get back to you to tell you how much we enjoyed our stay at your house and to thank you for offering it for others to enjoy. The house is beautiful and roomy. I just wanted to express my thanks and to say that I will definitely keep you and your place in mind for future family trips.

Most sincerely,

Kathy Cape
Apr 2011
  • 1 of 1

23 Reviews

4.8
based on 23 traveler reviews

4

Very nice property, excellent for large families

  • 4 of 5

We had 6 adults, 3 kids, 1 baby and one puppy dog staying. The rooms were all nice. The house was very lovely. We enjoyed the movie theater and the foosball table. The kids loved the toys and books. My book-loving mother loved the wide selection of reading material. We were grateful for the washer and dryer since my son wound up not packing enough jeans and we had to wash some. The kitchen was well appointed and the cabinets labeled which was really nice. We didn’t need for anything.

The drive from Branson to the house was not far. There was a dollar general pretty close as well. We liked that they had a red box. We ordered from the local pizza place and were grateful that they offered delivery.

The outside was fairly ok. It could have stood to be mowed. We did get to see lots of deer playing in the yard when we came in Saturday evening and the kids loved that.

Call thing property lake-front is a bit of a stretch. There is a path to the lake. It is very steep and graveled. It leads to very steep stairs that take you to a pretty pitiful part of the lake. It was overgrown, had a large piece of Styrofoam, Like 4 foot long, 2 foot wide and 2 foot thick, just kind of half floating half on the land. It was impossible to fish from there as the grass around the lake has not been maintained. Swimming was also impossible due to the messiness of the water in general and that the land surrounding the area was so grown up. My kids were very disappointed.

All in all, it was a good vacation. The house is very nice and is beautifully decorated and had many aspects we enjoyed. We really enjoyed our time there and if the need to stay in Branson comes up again, we will defiantly consider staying here. Would make an excellent Christmas Vacation place.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are really happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for all the lovely things you had to say about your stay at our home. We work really hard to make sure our guests enjoy their stay. The lake-access is new (we just finished construction a short time before you arrived), which is why we haven’t changed our listing from lake-view to lake-access yet. :) We are super excited about our private lake-access, however, it isn't quite ready for our guests to fish and lounge at just yet. Unfortunately sometimes debris can get in the lake, however, in the future, when that area is ready to receive guests, we will make every effort to check on it so that it is clear. Also, so our guests are aware, Lake Taneycomo is known for its Trout fishing, as it’s a colder-water lake. We truly appreciate your feedback and kind words. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you all come back in the future. :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for a small Family Reunion!

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful property! This was the perfect place for four families to get together which ranged from the grandparents, adults, teenagers, and small kids. It was very private so everyone could enjoy time with just the family, and only a short drive to all the Branson attractions. The lake view is beautiful, and the house is perfect for everyone! Thanks again for such a wonderful time!

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The perfect weekend get-a-way for three families!

  • 5 of 5

We just want you to know how very much we all enjoyed staying at your lovely home/lodge over this past Labor day weekend! It is so spacious and perfect for our three family's needs. We could spread out and have plenty of room! The theatre room just blew us away and was perfect for catching the Razorback game on Saturday afternoon. And then for a late night movie. The kids loved the play room the workout room was even used!

Our grandchildren LOVED running through your spacious grounds and exploring. And what a view out the back windows. Thanks for the welcome basket and the tag for Charlie, our dog. It was very helpful!

We will definitely keep it in mind for future family vacations.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come again anytime! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here last weekend, it was amazing!!!! The house is huge and we had plenty of room with 12 people. I loved staying here and wished we had booked it for a longer stay. I will definately be back next year 😉 oh and in the morning we seen a deer playfully chasing a cat!!!! toooo cute, it really doesn't get better then that 😍😍😍

  • Submitted: May 24, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing home

  • 5 of 5

We stayed 4 nights in this beautiful home. One night my sisters came over and there were 14 of us eating dinner and visiting very comfortably. The caretakers were very sweet and the only time we saw them was when we needed something. We were greeted with fresh baked cookies that were delicious. Our first night we discovered the theater TV was not working. The owner authorized the caretakers to replace it that night. We were so thankful for their promptness. We saw deer and a bald eagle from the back patio. I was super impressed by all of the kitchen appliances including a crockpot. Thank you so much for sharing this beautiful home with us Celia.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Amazing home! Wonderful visit!!

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful stay! The home did not disappoint. The home was easy to find via directions and GPS. It is secluded an we loved it! We arrived to a welcome basket - fresh made cookies and ample room. We had one handicapped person that required a main level room. There were 3. We had 3 families enjoying the home and there was ample room. The rooms downstairs had doors out to a lower level sitting area. The kitchen had everything we desired to cook meals. The back decks are wonderful to sit on and cook out or visit. The Movie room was awesome.....My kids loved watching a movie each night there. The workout room as top equipment that we used. We saw beautiful wildlife - deer, squirrels and the resident outdoor cat.

If you want space, time away and room for a crew....This is the place

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Branson Airport at 15 Miles Nearest Barpub : The Grille & Bar on the Greens at 6 Miles Nearest Golf : Holiday Hills Golf Course at 6 Miles Nearest Motorway : T Highway and Highway 76 at 6 Miles Nearest Restaurant : The Branson Landing at 9 Miles Nearest Ski : Lake Taneycomo or Table Rock Lake at 19 Miles Nearest Beach : Moonshine Beach at 19 Miles Car: necessary

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
SUMMER 2016
May 10 2016 - Sep 5 2016
1 night minimum stay
$425
 
Notes: Rates are based on 11 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
FALL 2016
Sep 6 2016 - Jan 9 2017
1 night minimum stay
$260
 
Notes: Rates are based on 11 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
WINTER 2017
Jan 10 2017 - Mar 6 2017
1 night minimum stay
$225
 
Notes: Rates are based on 11 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
SPRING 2017
Mar 7 2017 - May 7 2017
1 night minimum stay
$275
 
Notes: Rates are based on 11 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
SUMMER 2017
May 8 2017 - Sep 4 2017
1 night minimum stay
$425
 
Notes: Rates are based on 11 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$275
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $185
Pet Fee $10

In order to reserve your dates, please email me a list of each Renters Name & Age, and a list of each car that will be at our home. Thank you! Pets will be considered and are $10/pet, per night.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Total amount
Email Owner
Updated: Aug 25, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic

General

  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Gym
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace

Kitchen

  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...

Onsite Services

  • Concierge

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm

Location Type

  • Lake
  • Lake View

Attractions

  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Floor Area

  • 5000 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 Master - toilet, tub, shower
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • Bathroom 4 - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • Master Bathroom and Bathroom 2 have deep soaking tubs.

Bedrooms

  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 1 Master - 1 queen, w/Master Bath and Balcony
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 queen, 1 twin/ single
  • Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
  • This home sleeps 11 in provided beds and 4 more (at an additional cost of $25/person per night) in provided queen air mattresses. 15 guests maximum. Interior of house is decorated during Christmas season. Game room has a Foosball table.

Outside

  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • Smoking is allowed outdoors only. Caretakers live in an attached but separate apartment with their own separate entrance. Interior of house is decorated during Christmas season. Media Room, Fully Equipped Gym, Game/Play Room has Foosball, Fire Pit, Outdoor Play Area, free Wi-Fi.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car