Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3 BR Beach Home with Private Pool... Call NOW to reserve!

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Perfectly suited for the cover of a landscape magazine, this Destin beach cottage is simply adorable! Winding pathways encompass lava rock gardens of roses and hibiscus. Palm trees shadow the quaint white picket fence. A table with chairs and an umbrella creates the perfect setting for a picnic in the garden after a great day at the beach. Creating a lovely backdrop for the garden is a pale yellow beach cottage with a green tin roof. It rests on a quiet palm tree lined street a short walk from the beach. Inside you’ll find everything you need to have a truly relaxing vacation. An open floor plan with comfortable couches and dining for ten will allow you and your loved ones to catch up on old times in peaceful surroundings. Each bedroom has been carefully decorated so that each night will be restful. The master bedroom even opens up to a porch overlooking the pool deck. The family will love having their own private pool and grill! You can lounge your days away in the hot sun and cool sand on the beaches just a short walk away or have a family pool party in your own back yard! Moreover, when you feel like getting out and having some good food and some fun, great restaurants like Camille’s and the popular Destin Commons outdoor mall and recreation center are about a minute away.

During Spring and Summer this home requires a 7-night, Saturday to Saturday stay. Any other time we require a 4-night minimum stay.

We do not rent to anyone under 25 or to students.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Property Manager
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2017

Why Owner/Property Manager chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

Located in Miramar Beach, Florida, Newman-Dailey is one of the premier vacation rental, property management, real estate sales and association management companies. For more than 30 years, Newman-Dailey has been welcoming guests to the beaches of South Walton and Destin, Fla. Recognized for excellence, integrity and professionalism, Newman-Dailey consistently receives the "Certificate of Excellence" for positive reviews on TripAdvisor and earned the BBB’s 2015 Torch Award for Marketplace Ethics and was voted “Best Vacation Rental Company” and “Best Property Management Company” by the readers of Emerald Coast Magazine. And according to the Emerald Coast Association of Realtors (ECAR), Newman-Dailey’s Real Estate Division consistently ranks among the top 10 percent of real estate companies along the Emerald Coast for sales. For more sales or rental information, call 850.837.1071, or visit online at or

Guestbook comments from the manager

We so enjoyed our recent visit to Destin. The cottage was perfect for our family--such a good location and facility. We would certainly stay with you again in the future and recommend you to anyone.
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 3


Car: necessary


Crystal Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom # 1 (King ), Bedroom # 2 (Queen), Bedroom # 3 (2 Twins), Extra Bedding (Sleeper Sofa)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 5 garden chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


3.4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

20% Complete
40% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
3 BR Beach Home with Private Pool... Call NOW to reserve!
average rating of 3.4 based on 8 reviews

May 2017 Stay

  • 3 of 5

The house was in fairly good condition and it's location was perfect.

We reported that the Wi-Fi did not work twice, but it was not fixed during our entire stay, which was quite a problem as I was planning to use is to do some remote work.

Can we request a refund for the Wi-Fi issue?

  • Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed the location of this house. However, we are disappointed to learn that you had issues with the wireless internet. Unfortunately, since this is run through a third party, we cannot guarantee connectivity. We do everything in our power to fix it on our end, but ultimately, we are subject to the other company's timeline. We try to encourage guests who require connectivity for work to bring a wireless hotspot. Some locations have more reliable service than others, please let our team know about your needs when you book future stays. We look forward to welcoming you back to the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Amazing property

  • 4 of 5

Loved the house it was great for my family. We cooked many meals and enjoyed the pool...p.s. the kitchen needs oven mitts. But everything was amazing!

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

June 2016 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Love the house and location!!! Perfect size for a family of 5! The only issue that we have had was the sliding glass door leading out to the pool. It is very difficult to open. Also, the blinds are broken on that same door. Other than that, no issues! Would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review Bahama Breeze. We are delighted to hear you loved the house. We are happy to report the sliding door has been fixed as well as the blinds. We look forward to welcoming you back to the beach again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Extremely Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

Unfortunately, we were disappointed with this property. Part of our group checked in on Saturday, June 4, 2016 and the rest of our group checked in on the 5th. When I arrived on the 5th, with my cousin who had reserved the house, we were shocked by the conditions of the house:

1. Blood stains on the master bedspread,

2. Carpet in master bed room stained and dirty,

3. Sliding Doors in master bed room to patio were broken,

4. Bugs in master bed room,

5. Pictures on the Internet are deceiving representing more space,

6. Internet states "beds for 8" however, one of those beds is a sofa bed.

I was shocked to think that rental companies rent places like this, especially for the amount of money that was paid. We were able to move that evening. However, the house that we moved to had bugs as well. An exterminator had to come out and spray. The pool was cloudy with a greenish tint. The realtor company stated the color of the pool was due to the rain. Um we may be from Louisiana but we do have pools here with beau coup rain! The pump was turned off and that was the problem as the maintenance man concurred. The air conditioner stopped cooling one night around 11pm and the repair man was called that night and changed the filter and added freon. Shouldn't this have been done before the beginning of summer? The bottom cabinet of the kitchen sink had been rotted out as it appeared to have water damage. Although the problems were addressed, I seriously doubt that I will rent from this company again as all of these issues should have been taken care off prior to our arrival. Blood on the bedspread is just incomprehensible to me!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

May 2016 Stay

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful home and great location, but needs work. The back sliding door to the pool was hard to open. The queen bedroom windows didn't open properly. The pool furniture was torn and wobbly. The kitchen pots, pans, utensils, and small appliances were extremely poor. Some channels in the living room tv didn't work, and other rooms didn't even get half the channels. I've stayed in several homes and things like trash bags, ziplocs, paper towels/napkins have always been left as a courtesy by the previous renters. Not here, nothing was left and that was surprising. The complaints we had, I believe, are the owners issues, not the management company. It's time they put a little money back into the property.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your taking the time to review Bahama Breeze. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location and we agree Bahama Breeze is a beautiful house. We are disappointed to hear you had some issues with the home. We have forwarded your review to the owner and property manager and are addressing these concerns. We appreciate your honest feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the beach for future Destin vacations.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    BAHAMA Clean Fee-155: $155
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Charge basis: AD
    For stays between 1 and 27 nights