Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sanibel Surfside #231: Spectacular 3000 SqFt, 3 Master Beds, Amazing Views!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

Sanibel Surfside "Sunset" #231 is the most unique and spectacular vacation condominium!! Truly the only one of its kind, this magnificent 3,000 square foot condo has some seriously incredible gulf views!! This condo boasts 3 bedrooms/3.5 bathrooms and all the bedrooms are Master bedroom suites each with their own large private bathroom for added privacy and convenience. The massive living & dining area overlooks the beautiful Gulf of Mexico with expansive views from the top floor and offers an open floor plan just off the huge walk-in kitchen. All mattresses (2K & 2Q) were recently replaced, a brand new refrigerator and dishwasher were just installed, as well as the new flat screen TV's. This unit also comes with a private beachfront cabana that has a toilet, shower and kitchenette as well as storage for all necessary beach supplies (chairs, umbrellas, etc.) Sanibel Surfside is located on one of the world's best shelling beaches and is close to one of Florida's most famous fishing piers at the Sanibel Lighthouse.

Condo amenities include: 3 bedrooms/3.5 bathrooms -- 2 King beds, 2 Queen beds (sleeps 6 people max.), 3 flat screen TVs & a DVD player, CD stereo system, free cable & WIFI, printer/fax/scanner use, shared heated pool, in suite washer & dryer, public BBQ gas grills, shuffleboards, tennis & pickle board courts, elevators, covered parking, private gulf front cabana. No Pets allowed. Bed linens and Bath towels included. Beach chairs, beach towels, and an umbrella are provided for added convenience.

Bicycle, Kayak, & Paddleboard rentals available through our SBL Outfitters division. Free delivery and pick-up available to our guests. Call us today for more information for the best rates on the island!

7 night minimum rental period is required. This unit is non-smoking with a STRICT maximum occupancy of 6 people.

Sanibel Vacations, or "SBL Vacations" provide a variety of high quality, meticulously attended vacation rental homes and condos on Sanibel & Captiva Islands. We are a boutique vacation rental company who strive to make your next island adventure to be the most relaxing and memorable experience possible. We look forward to seeing you soon!!

More Details

Property Manager
Sanibel Vacations
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
January 15, 2018

Amenities

Sanibel Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 King beds, 2 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis
Notes:
Sanibel Vacations is a boutique vacation rental firm offering this professionally managed private home in the beautiful destination of Sanibel, Florida. The rental includes concierge services. The genuine care and comfort of our guests result in service and experiences as memorable as Sanibel itself. In addition to providing luxurious accommodations at an excellent value, Sanibel Vacations can also book world-class sport fishing, championship golf, massage and spa, sea kayaking, SUP, shelling, dolphin cruises, and other tours, plus rental car, airport transfer, private chef and virtually anything else you require. We are at your service. Sanibel Vacations is committed to offering the finest accommodations on Sanibel and Captiva Islands, and is committed to creating memorable vacations for each of its clients. We have drawn on our own experience as tourists and long-time islanders to create one-of-a-kind vacations. Call for additional details.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(67 traveler reviews)

74% Complete
19% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Sanibel Surfside #231: Spectacular 3000 SqFt, 3 Master Beds, Amazing Views!
average rating of 4.6567163 based on 67 reviews
columbiana, OH
1

CONDO NOT UP TO STANDARD!

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very outdated, furniture was old and cheap. Walls were nicked and dirty, no baseboard and bathrooms were very outdated and cheaply done. No stoppers in master bathroom sink. There was a 5/8 inch difference in the flooring between dinette and balcony area, My 87 year old mom with artificial knees tripped and fell on it. Called management regarding this and he came in and put yellow tape in that area to alert the floor level differences. Management on that same day of putting tape down removed two chairs that were so filthy and he stated that they should have been removed before we got there. I have stayed numerous times on Sanibel Island and this condo by far was the worst place I ever stayed in. Felt misguided when I asked if it was a nice place and was assured it was when making reservations . After complaining to Management, I was told me that we paid for the space and view not the decor and he felt it was also very outdated and needed work. This is not what I was told when making reservation!! PLEASE QUIT MISGUIDING VACATIONERS, IT WAS A VERY EXPENSIVE PLACE TO STAY FOR A WEEK AND I EXPECTED WHAT I PAID FOR!!

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Sanibel Vacations, LLC
Owner's Response: Hi Mrs. Goodall, we are so sorry that you were not happy with your stay. Our management did try to do everything they could to accommodate while you were staying in this condo. We hope we can help you in the future to find a condo to better suit your needs while visiting Sanibel. We appreciate your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Philadelphia, PA
4

great week on Sanibel

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

huge, well-equipped condo at a great location. had a slight hiccough with the kitchen sink but the problem was dealt with quickly.

  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Sanibel Vacations, LLC
Owner's Response: Hi Mary, thank you so much for taking the time to review Sanibel Surfside #231! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we could help with the problem at the condo. We hope you will stay with us again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great rental for an extended family. We had three individual couples staying in the unit, with each having their own bedroom! There was plenty of living space that no one felt crowded or in someone's way. The large kitchen allowed us to cook some meals for all of us which was nice not to have to go out all the time.

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Sanibel Vacations, LLC
Owner's Response: Hi Parris, Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will stay with us at SBL Vacations again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dunedin, FL
5

Sanibel Surfside 231

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location. Convenient to the beach. Hosted dinners for a family reunion there and there was lots of seating and space. Nice large kitchen! Would have liked an empty cupboard for groceries! Beach cabana very convenient! Lots of chairs, toys, umbrellas to use. that was a great perk! I would definitely recommend this condo to others!!!

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Sanibel Vacations, LLC
Owner's Response: Hi Janet, thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay! We hope you will stay with us again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gallipolis, OH
5

Great family getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved the property & the closeness to the beach. Also enjoyed the fact that a cabana was available for our use. The unit was very clean & well maintained,( had a few light bulbs missing, had a light out over the dining table, a stopper missing in 1 bathroom sink) ,nothing major. Loved the open floor plan & a nice sized kitchen so that several of us could cook together Lots of games available..Had more than enough beach & bath towels. We even enjoyed the pool & the shuffleboard court! Also nice that we had 2 covered parking spots, we did get our exercise hauling things to & from the car! Excellent customer service from beginning to end. We enjoyed the Sunday farmers market , the Darling wildlife park & had a great meal at Cips & some huge fish tacos at Doc Ford's Rum Bar & Grill in Captiva where we did a porpoise watching excursion that was great for our17 mo old grandson. Would certainly recommend this area to anyone!

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Sanibel Vacations, LLC
Owner's Response: Mr. Viall, thank you so much for your feedback! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation on Sanibel Island! We also appreciate you taking the time out to leave us the review! We hope next time you come to Sanibel, you will stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
The Villages, FL
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our third time that we have stayed in this unit, obviously, we enjoy staying here. Love all the space, condo is huge, with a great view of the ocean. Rob and Charlie as usual were great to work with. Both gentlemen seem to really care that we were happy with the accommodations. Carly is very knowledgeable in helping us with our reservations also. It was nice to have all new and very comfortable mattresses in all the bedrooms. Also new refrigerator. Bathrooms could use a little updating. Also a very important safety suggestion has been raised. Two of the people in our family have some physical disabilities (one has Parkinson disease) If we are to continue to use this unit it would be VERY helpful if safety rails be put in all the showers. We are looking forward to our trip again next October.

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Sanibel Vacations, LLC
Owner's Response: Ms. Busse, Thank you so much for your review of Sanibel Surfside #231. At SBL Vacations, we truly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to having you stay with us again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Sanibel Island is a world-class fishing destination, offering sport fishing for Tarpon, Redfish, Grouper, Amberjack, Spanish Mackeral, and other assorted fish species. Sanibel lies along TheGreat Calusa Blueway, a 190-mile marked kayak trail through southwest Florida waterways and estuaries. Lovers Key State Park, a short drive away, is a group of four barrier islands. A haven for wildlife, the islands and their waters are home to West Indian manatees, bottlenose dolphins, roseate spoonbills, marsh rabbits, and bald eagles. The two mile long beach is accessible by boardwalk or tram and is popular for shelling, swimming, picnicking, and sunbathing. Koreshan State Historic Site, once a colony known as the Koreshan Unity which began in Estero in 1894, where today visitors can fish, picnic, boat, and hike, includes a boat ramp and full facility campground.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees