Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3 BR Log Cabin Sleeps 12 Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg No Cleaning fees!! Come Relax!!

Bedrooms 3
Space 232 m²
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + 3 Sleeper sofas, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-12)

This is a great location that's just minutes away from Pigeon Forge, the Arts and Crafts Community, Gatlinburg, and Sevierville. In three directions from the cabin you can be at Dollywood in Pigeon Forge, the Arts and Crafts community in Gatlinburg, and downtown Sevierville in 8-10 minutes.

The king size bed in the master bedroom located in the loft upstairs awaits you!! There's also a jacuzzi tub on the side of the master bedroom!! 2 other queen size beds are in the bedrooms located on the main floor and downstairs. Also, on the main floor out on the deck is a hot tub!!

Downstairs there is a pool table and a gamel table for the kids to enjoy! Located throughout the cabin are large LCD TVs, Bluray players, and High Definition DirectTV!

Come relax knowing you are so close to so many great things for your family to see and enjoy or just get away from it all and curl up on the couch by the fireplace!!

Keywords: Cabin, Bungalow, Log Cabin,

More Details

Mark Busby
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 16, 2017

About Mark Busby

We are a family of five and our kids just love this area of the country. We all enjoy hiking and exploring the Smoky mountains. The kids of course love Dollywood and all of the fun things to do in Pigeon Forge. My wife loves the shopping in the Gatlinburg and the Outlets in Pigeon Forge. We just love coming to the area to relax. Sometimes that means shopping, fun, days at the park etc...sometimes it means just getting away from it all!

Mark Busby purchased this cabin in 2007

Why Mark Busby chose Tennessee

We enjoy the Smoky Mountain area and all it has to offer. We wanted a location that was close to all of the attractions in the area. This property is just a few minutes drive from everything there is to do in the Smoky Mountains.

What makes this cabin unique

Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg are great towns with so many things to do. You also have the National Forest, hiking, rafting, etc... that's so close by. Finally, you can just get away from it all if you want to just come relax and enjoy your time away!!


Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 232 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Queen size Sleeper Sofa (3)
  • Audio Tape Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Wood Deck
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • jetted tub ...
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • spelunking
  • tennis
  • water tubing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(75 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
26% Complete
2% Complete
1% Complete
4% Complete
3 BR Log Cabin Sleeps 12 Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg No Cleaning fees!! Come Relax!!
average rating of 4.48 based on 75 reviews

Very good place

  • 4 of 5

Good Cabin

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great cottage to make some memories in. Will definitely rent here again.

  • 5 of 5

We had 11people (two families) for the long labor day weekend. The cabin is not on the strip which is what we wanted. The hot tub was great for relaxing and the kids and I had lots of fun playing pool. Overall great experience with no hassle check in or check out.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Beavercreek, OH

Lots of space with an easy drive to attractions

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here with my in-laws well as my sister and her husband. There was plenty of space when we wanted to be together on the main level. I also enjoyed having a full bath on each level with each bedroom-it was great for privacy and trying to get everyone ready to go out. Everything we needed was provided. I did end up needing the extra roll of toilet paper I brought and enjoyed having my own shampoo. They provide basic bar soaps, paper towels, tp. We made use of the extra blankets and fans at times depending on what level we were on. We could control the thermostat, but there was a noticeable difference between the basement and the upstairs loft. I enjoyed the decor since I was looking for a mountain get-away. Mark was quick to respond to any communication. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone looking for a balance of mountain escape and enjoying some of the attractions the area has to offer. I hope we will be able to return some day!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful cabin experience!

  • 4 of 5

My family & I really enjoyed our stay here! Very nice cabin! Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Spacious home off the beaten path...

  • 4 of 5

This home was as described. It was very spacious for the six of us, and was very clean when we arrived. It was a bit further out than I expected, but we had never been to the area, and will know this for next time. The house was equipped well for the six of us, but it does say it sleeps 12, and there would not be enough plates, glasses, etc. to accommodate 12. My dad absolutely loved the recliner, which appeared to be relatively new!

We did have some timeliness issues with maintenance. We called on Sunday for a slow bathroom sink, non-working tv and A/C filters. They advised they would be out, but did not show until late Monday afternoon. Monday, the air filters were replaced, but the technician said he needed parts for the other items and would be back. He did not return that day. We called the next morning, and the company thought he had come back the day before. They sent him out, and he finished the sink. He could not fix the tv as apparently lightning had struck it in a storm the previous week. The lack of tv was disappointing for the teen sleeping in the game room. I did follow up with the owner when we did not get a response from maintenance initially, but I received no response from the owner. This was a bit surprising, as Mark had been very responsive throughout our decision process on the cabin.

Some of the furnishings were a little worn, but no more than we have experienced with past vacation rentals. A few of the boards on the deck could use replacing, and the house could use a deep clean (i.e. bugs in the light fixtures, cobwebs in the corners, etc.) Overall, however, we had no emergency issues, and the cabin was perfectly fine for our stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey sorry about the slow response from maintenance. I myself was on vacation that week too and I wasn't actively monitoring the emails for the cabin. I'm glad we were able to resolve all the issues except for the TV. We had to order a few parts for it as it is a few years old at this point. We do a deep clean after the busy summer season and again after the busy winter season, so these other issues will be resolved soon. Thanks again for your stay and we're glad you had a great time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice place to stay.

  • 4 of 5

Enjoy our Vacation in July 2017 at this property.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Dollywood, Knoxville Zoo, Dinner Theatre, Car Shows, Arts and Crafts, National Forest, Smoky Mountains


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 12.99%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.