check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

3 Miles To Strip / Private Pool / 2500 Sqft Vacation House

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Jul 23, 2016
3 Miles To Strip / Private Pool / 2500 Sqft Vacation House

Beautiful/comfortable house, Great value days of vacation but LOWER cost.

This 2500 Sqft vacation house which has a big private pool is only 3 miles away from Las Vegas strip. There are 1 king, 3 queen and 1 queen air beds in 3 bedrooms. 24X13 family room and 19X15 living room are fabulous for a party .Two HD TVs with six hundred channels and high speed internet are amazing for your spare time in the vacation house. New full kitchen includes cooking pot, pans and cooking wear Utensils plus two dining table sets are perfect for vacation home.

Welcome to Las Vegas !

Welcome to this nice vacation house !

  • Sleeps 12
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms, 2 Half Baths
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Pets welcome
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Speaks: english

29 Reviews

4.2
based on 29 traveler reviews

4

Great Stay

  • 4 of 5

The house was great. Just the hot water in the master bedroom shower became cold really fast. But overall Connie has a wonderful house.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and clean house plus perfect pool

  • 5 of 5

Our family have a trip to Vegas in May almost every year. We always rent vacation house, because it is more convenient for 6 people family. This was the first time we stayed in connie's beautiful house. House is very clean. location is nice. Shopping is within 5 minutes driving. An other thing we really enjoyed was clean and big pool. If we lived in hotel, how can we 6 people enjoyed the perfect pool by ourselves. Connie is very friendly. Everything was perfect here. We definitely recommend connie vacation rental and will come back.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

It is reasonable

  • 3 of 5

I house is nice and room. It is near the strip. We paid about $11 for a uber to get us to the strip. The only reason I give it three stars is because the pool looked dirty and when I ask the owners they said it was make debris from the wind, but still looked dirty to me. Also, the showers were cold. They were only warm for a couple of minutes but then got cold. I told the owner about it and she said I just needed to give it time but it didn't make a difference. Also the first day there I saw a dead roach in the bathroom. My family is not picky so we didn't care about of the negatives. We had a good time and care willing to return only if the pool gets cleaned and water heater is working. So if you are not a picky family then this is a good house at a good price, but if you are easily bothered by cleaning then this might not be a good choice for you.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First at all I apologize for all small convenience that you had in the property. About the pool, we hire pool cleaner clean twice a week, but it is windy in Las Vegas. If there are not trees and grass plus soil arroud pool or little pool is easy to keep clean. However we got a big pool and trees around. We will buy a pool cover to keep pool clean all the time. Sometime, if too many people have shower same time, hot water maybe not enough. The house is cleaned 5-6 hours every time after clients left. House is very clean. There is no food in the house. How does that roach live in the house. Occasionally a roach comes from outside, but it will be dead soon. There is no reason it can survivor in this property. Actually if you live in Lad Vegas, you will know there are really some roaches outside. Even you walk outside, you can see. I really hope all my clients can understand our efforts for trying let everybody happy here. Thanks for great cooperation.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Agoura Hills, CA
2

Fine for smaller groups, not adequate to sleep 12

  • 2 of 5

The house is cute and spacious, and the backyard is beautiful. There's nothing amazing about the house, but if you're bringing a smaller group (8 or less), the house will be fine for you, and you can't beat the price.

However, we brought 12 - even though the house is listed as sleeping 12, that's simply not true. There are 4 beds, enough to sleep 8. The blow-up mattresses are ineffective and don't stay inflated. There are not enough towels or linens for 12. Hot water ran out after the first few showers - when you have 12 staying there, that's a big problem! The pots and pans are warped, leading to longer cooking times, and you will need to buy basic items like trash bags, dish soap, etc.

Owner was easy to work with, no issues and quick responses. If you're coming to Vegas with a few friends and want a cheap place to stay, this house can work for you. But anything more than 8 people, and you'll want to look elsewhere.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
1

Bad !!!

  • 1 of 5

It could be a nice holiday home, good size but it's not.

In the past i visited many amazing holiday homes i can't even camper to this one.

It looks like it's under very low budget or owner don't bother to spend any money on it.

First when we get there we were given wrong key code, haed to contact owner to get the right one and it took me 3-4 phone calls to get thru to hear. When we were in we did mistake taking our shoes of. It was so dirty we had to throw our sox to the garbage. So we end up cleaning floors for a half of the day to make sure we feel comfortable .

It was six of us and we had one towel each plus two extra on all of us for five nights. Washing machine and dryer not working and owner did not bother to let me know about it at all until i called her . Swimming pool could and dirty as and hot tub too. Limited stuff in the kitchen, very poor lighting, where should be 2 or 3 bulbs was only one or no bulls at all. Room 2 non of power sockets working , and i can go on and on ...

My advice if you looking at it right now, don't waste your time and money, there's a lot of others holiday homes are much nicer than this one.

Oh and another thing... when we left 6 hours later i reseeved massage with the pictures of som very big cracks on the some wall in the garage , and she said wee have to cover repair which cost almost as much as i payd damage deposit. Whell that i found as a joke. My car cost more then that garage and she think i did not realize that I'm hit that wall or something. My guess even that picture was from different garage. On the picture you can see white wall and big cracks. How can i know that this is the same garage. This was just stuped way to keep my deposit.

Whel if someone going to go for it , good luck .

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
5

Wonderful experiece !

  • 5 of 5

We come to Las Vegas a few times every year. This was the first time we rent a vacation house. It was wonderful experiece for us in Las Vegas. Everyhing is perfect for our first time vacation rental in connie's house. The house provided us with everything we needed for our trip - including a convenient only 3 miles&5 minutes ride to strip. The house is clean, spacious, and quiet. Lots of retail, food, restaurant and shopping arround that area. I will definitely consider staying this vacation rental when I return to Las Vegas in the future. Thanks so much for giving us a wonderful experiece,connie!

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Las Vegas McCarran International Airport at 3.5 Miles Nearest Golf : Las Vegas National Golf Club at 2 Miles Nearest Motorway : Highway 15 at 3.5 Miles Nearest Restaurant : Red labster at 0.5 Miles Car: recommended

This beautiful house is Located in the most convenient area of Las Vegas. Strip is only 3 miles away from the house, and it takes you about 5-10 minutes driving . Business Travelers can reach the Convention Center within about 5-10 minutes, as well. McCarran International airport is about 3.5 miles from the house. It is located around S Eastern Ave, between Tropicana & Flamingo.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$168
From
$198
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,050
$3,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $160
Refundable damage deposit $300

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Owner
Updated: Jul 23, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Pool Table
  • Television ...

Pool / Spa

  • Private Pool

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Location Type

  • Downtown

Attractions

  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks

Leisure Activities

  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • basketball court
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Floor Area

  • 2500 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, shower
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • Half Bathroom

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king, 43' HD flat TV in master bedroom

Outside

  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car