Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Heated pool, Pet friendly, Sleeps 12, Perfect for two families!

Bedrooms 5
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights


Minimum Stay

About the property

Cottage, 5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths (Sleeps 12)

Enjoy a 14ft by 25ft backyard pool with depths 4ft to 5ft 8 in. Plus, guests can choose to heat the pool.Renovated, 5 bedroom beach cottage perfect for a family vacation. Open gourmet kitchen, living and dining room. 1st floor has a king bedroom with private full bath, bedroom with 2 twins and full private bath. Also located on the first floor is a den with a 40in Flat Screen TV, card table, queen sleeper sofa, screened porch, front loading washer and dryer, and a wet bar with a second coffee maker and under-counter fridge. The upstairs has a beautifully equipped gourmet kitchen, den with a 40in Flat Screen TV and dining room, day bed bedroom, queen bedroom with shared hall bath, and the master queen bedroom with private bath. There is also a front porch and back deck with seating for four. This home contains many extras including WIFI, Gas Grill, books and games, outdoor shower with hot and cold water, spacious yard, and more!

Located in a quiet residential neighborhood that is great for walking and bike riding! Enjoy a convenient location without all the summertime congestion. Just 2 blocks from the Back River beach, 5 blocks to the main beach, and 3 blocks from the Back River Fishing Pier. Close to restaurants, fishing pier, shopping. Off-Street Parking for 3. Just Beachy is pet friendly.

Heated Pool Option: Guest may choose the option of adding pool heat to their reservation for an additional $25.00 per day for the length of reservation. Not available in January and February.

More Details

Tybee Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 2, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Review from Trip Advisor

Without a doubt, this is the best vacation home I have rented on Tybee Island in my 20 years of Tybee trips. If you are a large group with kids I can not recommend this home enough. Between the beach and the pool our 7 kids never stopped moving. We had 3 generations on this vacation ages 7 to 70. The design of the home allowed us (first generation) the separate downstairs with coffee, refrigerator, and nice screened porch. The upstairs provided ample room with wonderful kitchen that was used daily (my daughter is a very good cook). Taking 7 kids out for meals is a logistical nightmare

The rental process was simple and provided by a wonderful staff of helpful people. I can recommend the company with the same enthusiasm as the home.

5 of 5 starsValue 5 of 5 starsComfort

5 of 5 starsLocation 5 of 5 starsCleanliness

5 of 5 starsService

Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? Yes.
May 2014
  • 1 of 17


4/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)


Excellent accomodations!

  • 5 of 5

Our family really enjoyed staying at Just Beachy. It was very clean, well equipped (including the kitchen!), nicely decorated, there was wonderful light with so many windows, and it worked extremely well for our needs.

Our favorite things about the house were: The fenced in pet-friendly back-yard, pool, outdoor shower, the two decks, screened in porch, the open living/dining/kitchen area, and the keyless entry door-locks.

The few things we would improve on would be: added full-length mirrors to down-stairs bedrooms or bathrooms, the shower in downstairs bathroom with queen bed had hardly no water pressure (we used the outdoor shower instead, which was way better!), the eyes on the stove in the kitchen were temperamental and hard to regulate. And all of the doors leading to the backyard have alarms on them. I understand that this is for insurance purposes... but, would've preferred a heads-up and instructions on how to operate the alarms (aka, how to turn them off!). We had small children with different sleep schedules and it was hard/frustrating to maneuver in and out of the house without waking anyone because of the alarms. We saw a few palmetto bugs in and around the house, but I'm quite certain it's normal for that area of the country.

The property managers were very helpful and were even willing to let us park 4 compact cars in the space designated for 3 large vehicles.

We would rent this house again, and would highly recommend it to other friends and family.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Just Beachy! We also appreciate your feedback on some of the things that we need to correct. The alarms have now been removed from the doors and we also plan to add full length mirrors to the two downstairs bedrooms at the end of the season. We will also have someone look into the problems with the stove and the downstairs shower. Again, thank you for your feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0

Minor details

  • 4 of 5

The place was nice and suited our needs pretty well. The description and photos are accurate. It was clean and overall well maintained. I would recommend it.

A few of the lows are:

No full sized mirrors downstairs. The shower in the room with the queen bed downstairs had no pressure (it barely trickled out past the shower caddy). The stove top had one of the large burners that was missing a support and did not work (that presented a challenge in cooking for a large group). Also the remaining large burner seemed to give everyone who used it a hard time in regards to controlling the temperature. The grill has some parts that have rusted out on the inside and the starter does not work - requiring a grill lighter or rolled up piece of newspaper to light it safely. Otherwise, it works just fine after it is going. Also, sound travels easily throughout the house - bring your own earplugs if you are staying with noisy folks or everyone isn't on the same sleep schedule.

A few of the highs are:

The outdoor shower is awesome. It has a great shower head with a fully functional adjustment and is fully enclosed so one can take a real shower in it - which I did for every shower after using the first one mentioned. The pool was a great feature to have and was well maintained. There was a nice washer and dryer on the property for those who are concerned about only two towels per bathroom.

Overall, there were some minor things to work around, but I think everyone was pleased with the property.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Just Beachy! Your feedback is very helpful and we apologize for the few "minor" inconveniences. We take a lot of pride in our house and want to make sure that all our guests have a enjoyable experience. We have decided to add full length mirrors to both of the downstairs bedrooms at the end of the season. Also, we will be having someone fix the problems with the stove, downstairs shower and grill immediately. Thank your again for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Birmingham, AL

Nothing terrible, but nothing great, either

  • 3 of 5

My family stayed at this home the second week of July. When we first arrived, the first thing we noticed -- which could not be overlooked -- was that the grass was up to our knees! You know what they say about first impressions. Inside, the house was cool and roomy, but as mentioned in an earlier review, the mattresses are a nightmare. A selling point for the property was that it included 3 bikes, however there was only one and it was a rust trap with a rotted, blown-out tire. I have to say, however, that Katie at the rental company worked very hard to get a deal for us thru Fat Tire bike rentals, but when we arrived, Fat Tire refused to honor the agreement, All of which added $225 in costs to our vacation budget. It was nice to have 2 family areas and a fenced yard and so many bathrooms, but disappointing to be restricted to 2 bath towels per room. Also, the kitchen is not as well equipped as I'd have liked. Again, it wasn't terrible, but it wasn't great. This was my 5th trip to Tybee and I've rented homes each time with the same number of bedrooms for about the same cost. This one does not hold a candle to the others.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. The grass does grow fast on Tybee especially this time of year when the temperature is warm and a little sprinkle of rain will have the grass knee high over night. We have spent considerable time on the landscaping and we hate that your first impression was not what it should have been. However, once notified, our yardman took care of the issue quickly We apologize that you found the mattresses uncomfortable. The mattresses were purchased new at the end of 2009 and we tried to pick out ones that would appeal to everyone and while they were not the most expensive mattresses available they certainly not the least expensive. Unfortunately, we have found that mattress preference is very specific to each individual. With that being said, we are looking into the best option for all to have a comfortable night’s sleep . We did have 3 bikes available for our guests, but as you could see from the one left, they have not been taken care of or returned by previous guests. Since this has become an issue we removed any mention of them from the VRBO website but unfortunately we did not remove them from our personal website. I apologize that the last bike was left in the property in such poor shape. I trust that you found our restitution for this issue satisfactory. Our management company does only provide two towels per bathroom; however, they do offer a service where additional towels are offered for a nominal fee. We found that most guests find the two towels are adequate for their needs. In regards to the kitchen, this is the first complaint that we have had about how the kitchen was equipped. We have gone to great lengths to make sure that the kitchen was sufficiently equipped not only for our guests but, for our family as well. A quick call to our management company and they would have provided any items needed to make your stay more enjoyable. I sincerely hope that the few items mentioned did not distract from your family’s vacation. We will continue to work on the items mentioned and I hope you will return to our home in the future. Again, thanks for taking the time to comment. It is very important to us that all our guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay at Just Beachy and it helps us to know where we need to improve.
Did you find this review helpful?
14 9



Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $225


Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Tybee Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Village
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
  • 4 Full Bathrooms -Private Master Bath – Walk-in Shower -Upstairs Hall Bath – Tub/shower -2 Private Downstairs Bath – Walk-in Shower -Towels
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Downstairs Den - 1 double , Sleeper Sofa with Double mattress
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king
  • Sleeps 12 with 5 Bedrooms -Upstairs Master Suite – Queen Bed with flat screen TV -Upstairs Guest Bedroom 1 – Queen Bed -Upstairs Guest Bedroom 2 – Daybed with trundle -Downstairs Guest Bedroom 3 – Two Twin Beds -Downstairs Guest Bedroom 4 – King Bed -Downstairs Den - Double Sleeper Sofa -Linens
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Family Fun and Gear: -Two 40” flat screen televisions -Two DVD players -Two Stereos -iPod docking station -Complimentary high speed and WIFI internet -Board games -Books -The spacious yard has off-street parking for up to three large vehicles and the fenced in backyard makes the perfect playground for the kids or family dog.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car