check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Fabulous Lighthouse - Beach House in Bermuda Beach


Property Details

Updated: Oct 13, 2016
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 12

THE LIGHTHOUSE Is only steps away from the our beach and the Gulf of Mexico. We believe the best vacation is one that takes you away from home, but has the same feeling as home. That is why THE LIGHTHOUSE has all the amenities you could ask for! A feel at home beach house fully-equipped, beautifully decorated vacation home. Quartz counter-top with stone backslash in this Galley Island style kitchen which offers plenty of space for cooking & entertaining along with a wet bar at end of island. The living room offers two(2) sets of comfortable, stylish, suede soft Microfiber sofa sleepers (upgraded beds) two (2) love-seats, DVD, cable, fantastic surround sound and wireless WI-FI/DSL connection! Entertaining is extraordinary in our house! Our house features three bedrooms: two are located on the main floor(each with Queen beds and cable TV ) with a full bathroom on main floor. The bottom level,is where the 3rd bedroom is located. A spacious decorated room with two (2) queen beds,Cable TV, Stereo and full bath (outside stairs are used to access upper main area of house to lower floor). Our fabulous Lighthouse has a trash compactor, dishwater, full size washer/dryer, pots, pans, dishes, grills, two covered patios, immaculate yard with a sprinkler system, four swings, and a horse shoe pit! Our covered upstairs patio has pit style furniture with four chairs and table AND a great view of the ocean! Downstairs patio has four swings ,bbq grill, built in small stand up table Fabulous view of beach and ocean and horseshoe pit! We take pride in our yard so you can play in it without shoes! A perfect vacation home for family and/or friends. This house sleeps up to 12. Only footsteps away from the Gulf of Mexico with at great view any where you stand!

Pictures were taken the weekend of Feb. 14, 2015.... New decor with upgraded kitchen and living-room furniture.

NEED A SMALLER VACATION RENTAL OR HAVING A FAMILY REUNION? The Bermuda Bungalow ( sleeps 8), next door to the Lighthouse is also our beautiful property.

More Details
  • Sleeps 12
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks: english

27 Reviews

based on 27 traveler reviews

Iowa, La

Great for Family Vacations

  • 5 of 5

We have had 2 family (toddlers to great-grandma) vacations here and both stays were great! The porch is the best part of the house. It's huge, offers a great view of the gulf, and where we spend most of our time. The swings downstairs are a nice, quiet place to read a book and to visit while barbecuing. There is plenty of room to spread out, even with 12 people. Even when we had to stay inside because of the rain, we were very comfortable. The walk to the beach is short. We were able to leave our canopies and chairs on the private beach without worries of them being taken. The owner has been great to deal with.

We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

The location couldn't have been any better. Great views of the beach, a comfortable house size, and so close to town. Extremely clean , only steps away to a private beach . The owners are very accommodating and helpful. We had a family of 10 stay at this home and everyone was very comfortable.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our family rented this property recently and we absolutely loved it!! Everything was just as described on the website. So close to the beach. Everything was cleaned and well maintained. Close enough to small grocery stores and restaurants but far enough away from the crowds. We plan on renting it every year. Will definitely recommend to others. The owner was so helpful from the day we rented to the day we left.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cypress, TX

Great House!

  • 5 of 5

We spent 4 relaxing and comfortable days at this beach house and all had a great time. this was our third time renting the Lighthouse. Plenty of room for 10 adults and 2 small children and the views of and walk to the beach were terrific. House was nicely decorated and clean. Enjoyed the swings and horse shoe pit!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Galveston Getaway

  • 5 of 5

This is a lovely beach home with an ocean view and has beach access. The second story deck is a relaxing place to start or end your day watching the waves with a beverage of your choice. This well decorated home is a welcoming and comfortable place to stay. It is an easy drive to many of the sites that Galveston has to offer. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Worst vacation beach house

  • 1 of 5

Our first day when we walked into the house, no sheets were put on the beds and they were found on the floor in the laundry room unwashed. We then found out from the owner that the maid had not been there to clean the beach house from the previous tenants staying at the house. The lower floor had dried up urine under the bed and my dog found an old toothbrush under one of the beds. The shower has scum all over the showerhead and there was a crack in the shower floor pan that appeared to be there for a while. The A/C 110 unit was way too small to heat the lower floor and had black mold inside of it, along with a dirty filter that we cleaned ourselves so we could actually enjoy our stay a little more. The second night that we stayed in the house, the A/C unit went out upstairs and my grandfather who has a pacemaker was with us so we had to find a hotel room for 9 people on 4th of July weekend that also allowed pets. After the A/C was fixed we returned to the beach house and the owner complained about how much our hotel expenses were. The third day, we noticed black mold on the air vents in the living area and kitchen on the upper floor, we then cleaned them ourselves for being so disgusted. There was dust all over the ceiling fan in the living room. We ended up all sleeping upstairs for the last night, because the downstairs level was getting way too hot with the 110 A/C unit that is in there. Now we are back home and a week later, we are still waiting to be reimbursed for the hotel and other expenses that were supposed to be taken care of for the inconvenience.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry to hear that your second return to the Lighthouse was not as delightful as the first. I'm a little confused on this review because your text to me, as follows, “ Thank you for taking care of the hotel. I understand things happen beyond our control. The AC is working now and I appreciate your quick response. “ sounded like you were appreciative of the way your situation was handled. I was not notified about the uncleaned house until the 2nd evening when the a/c was acting up, this was the first time this ever happened and a mere phone call would have resolved this issue within the hour. I assume because you brought a pet that was not disclosed, you were not worried about the house. Once disclosed, you texted….. “ you were kind enough to let me bring my pet”. I feel that I was more than accommodating and made every effort to address any concerns you had.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


From the Owner

We bought this house for a quick get away from the hustle and bustle of city life. Our four boys have experienced life at a beach though-out their years. Fishing, crabbing, skin-boarding, kayaking, building sand castles, throwing sand at each other, swinging , playing games, playing horseshoes, watching the stars, counting the stars, fish tacos, shrimp poboys, etc., etc., etc. We hope you experience all of that and more!

Activity and Interests

Bermuda Beach on the West End of Galveston Island

Other Activities: Miniature Golf, Boating, Shopping, Wildlife Viewing, Horeshoes


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Sep 5 2016 - Nov 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
Dec 1 2016 - Feb 23 2017
2 night minimum stay
Feb 24 2017 - Jun 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
Jun 5 2017 - Aug 25 2017
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $140 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

Easter, Spring break,Memorial Day, Labor Day, Lone Star Rally, Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Year .. there is a minimum of three nights.
Call, Text, 713-560-6666 or email for more information
Dates Available: Year Round

To reserve the date a signed contract is required, 1/2 down of total amount and a $200 security deposit , refunded within 30 days. The second half of the payment will be due two weeks prior to arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Owner
Updated: Oct 13, 2016
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Property Type

  • house


  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet


  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Wet Bar


  • Dining Area


  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • MP3 Dock
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television


  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Location Type

  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront


  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing

Local Services & Businesses

  • groceries
  • hospital

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


  • Full 1 - toilet, shower
  • Full 2 - toilet, shower


  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
  • Convertible Bed - 2 queen, 2 sleep sofa /futon, Living Room


  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch Furniture
  • Wood Deck


  • Guests provide their own meals


  • Covered Parking, Cable TV in Every Room, Wet Bar, Self Standing Ice Machine, Horseshoe Pit, Four Swings Downstairs with Outside Speakers for You to Enjoy Your Music. Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car