Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Grand oceanfront home with breathtaking views, private pool and hot tub!

Sleeps29
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms7
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

8 Bedrooms, 7.5 Baths, Sleeps 29

We invite you to experience the best Wrightsville Beach vacation ever in this one of a kind ocean front home which boasts 8 bedrooms, 7 of which offer private baths. This wonderful property has undergone extensive renovations inside and out and is ready to ensure the best possible accommodations for you and your family. Renovations include all new decking and stainless steel rails that allow for unobstructed views of the ocean. In addition to new landscaping the interior has been painted and professionally decorated with new furniture. Come and see all the great upgrades yourself.

The home provides covered garage space for many vehicles. For your pleasure, there is an outdoor ping pong table and several storage bins filled with sand toys for your family’s beach fun! There is private off-street parking for as many as 8 cars/trucks. Your private pool can be heated during April/May and October/November with weather permitting or chilled during the hot summer months by request. It is equipped with comfortable lounge chairs, umbrellas and side tables as well as an in-ground hot tub, gas grill and outdoor private shower. There is a handicap ramp to the pool area for easy transporting as well as wheelchair access.

Upon entry, there is an elevator for your convenience or handicap needs. In addition to the entry level, the elevator services two floors. The first resident floor offers two master suites fully furnished with king size beds. Both master suites provide enclosed glass showers and whirlpool baths. One of the master bedrooms is furnished with a full size crib.

Just down the hall are two guest rooms, each with private baths; one with two full size beds and the other, two queen size beds. A convenient laundry room equipped with two washers and two dryers is located just across the hall. There you will find a brand new commercial ice maker which stores up to 310 pounds of ice.

Upstairs, by way of stairs or elevator, is a fabulous open area featuring the great room, dining room and kitchen which captures a gorgeous view of the ocean and outdoor pool and is perfect for your large family/friend gatherings. The gourmet kitchen boast two large built-in refrigerators and two dishwashers. Eight counter-height chairs surround the large peninsula, making it perfect for visiting while those culinary artist are hard at work preparing that spectacular entrée made easy with the well-stocked kitchen. Next to the dining area is an office/computer room for your more quiet needs and can be closed off with French glass doors. It is equipped with high-speed internet for your every computer need. A wet bar and two refrigerator drawers offer additional chilling space in the great room.

A half bath is located on this floor along with two bedrooms, each with their own full bath. One of the bedrooms is handicap accessed and features one queen size and one twin bed. The other bedroom has two queen size beds. Just off the great room is a large deck which encompasses the anticipated breathtaking view of the Atlantic. There are plenty of chairs and a large table which will accommodate 12 people.

Last and only accessible by stairs, is the third resident floor which serves as a recreational area as well as bunking sleep systems that are especially designed for and enjoyed by children and can comfortably sleep up to eight people. The recreational area offers an eight foot pool table and television, along with a wet bar, mini refrigerator, TV and half bath. There is an additional TV/game area with a queen size, pull out sofa bed for extra sleeping space. The two bunking bedrooms share a full bath.

Along with all these fabulous features, the house is just within a short walking distance to some of Wrightsville Beach’s finest restaurants, shops and fishing pier. Book now for the vacation of a lifetime! Occupancy: 30. NO Smoking. NO Pets. 4:00 PM Check-In and 10:00 AM Check-Out. Due to the quick turnaround time during the months of May-October, we will be unable to make exceptions to special check in and che

More Details

Property Manager
Bryant Real Estate
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

Amenities

Wrightsville Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 29
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 29
  • 2 King beds, 5 Queen beds, 5 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Bunk beds, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • photography
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
Grand oceanfront home with breathtaking views, private pool and hot tub!
average rating of 4.6 based on 25 reviews
5

Perfect Rental for our Family!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We rented Broadfoot for the week of our son's wedding. Everything was perfect for our large family! The house was beautifully appointed and we couldn't think of a thing that we needed during our stay. The house was clean, updated, and the views were amazing! We enjoyed the pool as well as the large covered and uncovered decks. Plenty of outdoor living space! The large, double refrigerator and commercial ice maker were greatly appreciated! Would rent here again!

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Raleigh, NC
5

July 4 19 year celebration

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House renovations are wonderful. This was our 10th year in the house for the 4th of July week. Next year we will be celebrating our 20th anniversary of our family vacation and plan to do it at 913. The new owner Ken Lloyd is very accommodating and interested in keeping the property in top shape, and so are we.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Waxhaw, NC
5

Broadfoot is AWESOME

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Trying a great property. Well maintained and

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Manakin Sabot, VA
5

Wedding week

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house is awesome. We have a family of 10. Our extended family came and visited everyday. Pool was great but motor broke next to last day of vacation but did not affect our stay. Deck is awesome on both levels. Great kitchen but needs different stove top. Great sofas and lots of long tables to eat on. Good porch and pool furniture. Love the location. New construction just finishing up next door. Would definitely rent again

  • Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Bryant Real Estate
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed the home! Ownership changed hands last year, and the new owner has made a lot of improvements in the property from the new decks, furniture, and heated/cooled pool! We were sorry to hear the pool motor went out. Our records show that one of the washers failed on the motor on Friday and we had the unit repaired on Monday. Apologies for any inconvenience you may have encountered, but we were glad that you enjoyed the amazing accommodations at the new Broadfoot and we look forward to serving you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ballston Lake, NY
2

Cockroaches and New Construction Next Door

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Listen, I get it. Cockroaches are in the South. BIG cockroaches are in the South. But when you spend $15k for a week vacation and have 10 kids under 3 across our rental group crawling around, it is just unacceptable to have to hunt and spray for cockroaches. The good: - Pool ... used it everyday and was great for the many little ones we had that needed a break from the sand - Bedrooms ... plenty of beds and lots of space. Very comfortable. - Common area ... kitchen was well equipped. Double fridge/freezer/dishwasher accommodates the large group On the 2nd day of our stay, we were at the pool and an excavator came and started pulling trees (that were providing us shade) and leveling the lot. The operator said they were starting to build a house that would "take many of the views away from our house because it was being built closer to the dunes. Bummer for the people who rent next year. That said, a multitude of trucks came during the week starting early in the morning. The young boys in our group enjoyed watching the them work, but overall, the noise of dump trucks glaring over the property line was annoying and a nuisance. We made the most of the stay but I do wish we had no bugs and no construction next door. They should be a bit clearer there.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Gregory- thanks for your feedback! We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay. Water bugs are an unfortunate and unwanted problem during summers near the beach, but please note that we do have housekeeping and maintenance on-call 24/7 to address any concerns that may arise during your stay. Unfortunately, we aren't always notified when construction will be beginning in areas surrounding our units. However, we are happy to report that the major construction you encountered is complete. Additionally, this home has gone through EXTENSIVE renovations since the 2016 season and offers luxury accommodations at a whole new level. Regardless we do apologize that your stay was less than perfect, and hope to hear from you when planning your next trip to the beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Marion, NC
4

Broad foot 50th Wedding Aniversary

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The home accommodated us fine. The picture does not portray what is now fact. The home being built next door completely distroys the view from the house. It was hard to sleep when there was banging of hammers at 5:45 am.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees