check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

A Beautiful Tahoe 4 Bedroom Home; Hot-Tub, WiFi, Game room; Relax and Enjoy!


Property Details

Updated: Sep 27, 2016
House; 10-12 Guests; 1800 Sqft; 4 Bd; 3 Ba; Hot Tub

* Please note that this home does not have a Craigslist ad, please protect yourself if you are in contact with someone claiming availability for this home.

* For stays of 2 nights, please send me an email instead of booking.

* Discount for stays 6 nights or more

Located in the beautiful Montgomery Estates neighborhood, the Toiyabe Tahoe Retreat is the quintessential Lake Tahoe mountain getaway! Located off of Pioneer Trail and 15 minutes from Stateline, Toiyabe Tahoe Retreat is close to all the wonderful things Tahoe has to offer while still avoiding all the bustle of town on a weekend.

When you arrive, you can park your car in the garage and unload your skis, bikes or kayaks for safe keeping. There is additional parking for 4 cars in the driveway if needed. As you enter the home you'll be greeted by an abundance of natural woodwork and soaring ceilings which make this a cozy yet very roomy Tahoe vacation rental.

You'll probably first want to find your room and everyone in your party will not be disappointed by their accommodations. All 4 bedrooms are spacious. The master bedroom is a delight with a large king bed and well appointed master bathroom. The 2nd and 3rd bedrooms upstairs are large enough to hold 2 queen beds each and share a full bathroom. Additionally, the 3rd bedroom is relatively isolated from the rest of the house for those early risers and has a unique alcove that kids love because it reminds them of camping. The 4th bedroom is downstairs and is great for anyone with mobility issues.

Now relax in the large open common area, where cooking, dining, and entertaining mix easily. Open a bottle of wine, stream Netflix on the flatscreen TV or start a poker tournament.

With amenities such as a private hot tub, wood burning fireplace, BBQ, high speed internet, WiFi, game room, and a large open kitchen it won't be long before you feel like it's your home away from home.

** Additional fee applies for 2 night stays

More Details
  • Sleeps 12
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

You have a wonderful and cozy cabin. My family created some wonderful memories here. We appreciate the place being so comfortable and the kitchen being well stocked (we didn't expect to find the variety of spices and condiments for cooking). The kids really enjoyed pinball and the grown ups loved the hot tub. Great value and will recommend to our friends.
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 2

17 Reviews

based on 17 traveler reviews


Our family get away get-together

  • 4 of 5

While listening to the GPS direct us to the location of our next seven day stay in one of the most extraordinary vacation spots in the world, I realized what a great place we had found to have our family reunion. The location was close to, but secluded enough, to be away from the main hubbub of tourists. This convenience made it an easy, short drive to the beaches, the beautiful vistas, the casinos and their shows.

All in all, we had a great time. Everything in the house was clean, the stove and fridge worked well. The game room was especially fun for playing poker. We left our vacation home in the same condition as when we arrived, but with a touch of sadness that we had to leave this amazing place, and go back to the daily grind.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great for large groups and families!

  • 4 of 5

Very surprising to find so much space. The kitchen had all your basic cooking needs and appliances, it even had a rice cooker! We had a outdoor nature show from our forest friends a mama bear and her teenage cubs. (Remember folks, your visiting their home, so stay alert).

We would have no problem renting this vacation home in the future. This is a great home for large family gathering and just a few miles from the lake and casinos!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Northern California

Spacious, great location and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

I spent 5 days working on a landscape project with my crew in the area. It was great to come home to a relaxing home to unwind. All the amenities one needs. Plenty of room for both privacy and being together. I would definitely return

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice and truly felt like a cabin!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay. The only tiny problem we had was the wifi not working.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad you had a great time, and thank you for letting us know about the WiFi, as we were able to get it fixed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Escape

  • 5 of 5

Great place to get away and enjoy Tahoe. Far away from the main road but close enough to Heavanly and the casinos.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Well worth it!

  • 4 of 5

The place was nice and in a great location.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Activity and Interests

Car: recommended


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Fall I 2016
Sep 6 2016 - Nov 23 2016
2 night minimum stay
Thanksgiving 2016
Nov 24 2016 - Nov 27 2016
3 night minimum stay
Winter I 2016
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
Holiday 2016
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
Winter I 2017
Jan 4 2017 - Feb 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
Presidents Day 2017
Feb 18 2017 - Feb 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
Winter II
Feb 21 2017 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning $285 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Owner
Updated: Sep 27, 2016
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Property Type

  • house


  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...


  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area


  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub


  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Location Type

  • Mountain View


  • festivals
  • forests
  • marina
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 1800 sq. ft.


  • Master - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • Jack/Jill Bathroom - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • Mainfloor Bathroom - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • Plenty of showers for everyone to get ready at the same time.


  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master - 1 king
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 queen, 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 king
  • 4 spacious bedrooms means not having to fight for the best room.


  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill


  • Guests provide their own meals


  • WiFi throughout house is available in case you still need to get some work done, or you need to stream your favorite content.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car