Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Wonderful Pool Home Near 4 Beaches And Shamrock Park and Free wifi

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,120 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom 2 Bath Home With A Private Pool Only Minutes From 4 Beaches

This home has been renovated and updated for a truly wonderful vacation getaway. The most recent update is new 8ft privacy fencing that has been installed on 2 SIDES of the properties back yard (But entire yard is fenced in). Our home is located in the South Venice area in a suburban neighborhood. It has two renovated and updated bathrooms, kitchen with granite counter tops with breakfast bar, stainless steal appliances, and three bedrooms. The 3rd bedroom has a trundle bed and doubles as an office space or reading area for couples or small groups that do not need a 3rd bedroom. This home has one of the larger private pools in the neighborhood. The pool is heated by a hybrid heating system and it keeps the pool warm even on cooler winter days. There is NO extra charge for heating the pool! The two main bedrooms have DISH TV with new flat screen TVs as well as another flat screen TV in the living room. Free Wifi in the home. You are also provided with a grill and propane in the backyard lanai.

Most people will find it hard to leave your personal private pool but there are 4 different beaches close by. In addition, Shamrock Park and an Inland Waterway are a short walk or bicycle ride away. Shamrock park has walking trails, a nature center, tennis courts, a play ground, and basketball courts. There are also golf courses in town.

This home and location are perfect for both active vacationers, families, and those just looking to relax. It is not a home or town for "spring breakers". We ask that all renters be kind and considerate of our neighbors and take good care of the home for the next renters. We are sure you will love this home and the beautiful town of Venice. We supply beach chairs, towels, toys, shark teeth strainers, tennis rackets, and bicycles.

We want everyone to enjoy their vacation. We want to make sure our house is what you are looking for. Please ask questions so we can make sure you are getting the vacation experience you want.

More Details

Owner
Ryan Holder
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 19, 2018

About Ryan Holder

My wife Lee and I live in New Hampshire. We are both therapists. She works at a psychiatric hospital and I run a child and family practice with my father. We recently had our first child, Jon and he is amazing. We love to be active and go kayaking, canoeing, and biking, but we also love to kick back and relax.

Ryan Holder purchased this house in 2014

Why Ryan Holder chose Venice

My grandparents had a seasonal home in Venice so I have been visiting since I was a child. Now my parents own a home there that they use as a vacation home as well and have been very successfully renting for 6 years now. Lee and I chose this home because we love the area and we know what type of people will love it too. It's important to find the right vacation match for you and we feel comfortable recommending this home to almost any vacationer. Ask us questions!!! We want it to be an unforgettable vacation home experience for you! You'll never think of condos or hotels again!!

What makes this house unique

It has the things we love and more.... including being in walking distance to Shamrock Park and the Inland Waterway, which are two beautiful walking biking, playing areas that are right at your fingertips. That was a big sell for us. Also, we love that you can reach 4 different beaches in 10 minutes or less. We love to go to the Venice Pier and walk out over the ocean and then grab a drink at Sharky's before we jump in for a swim. This home also has the largest pool in the neighborhood and you can truly swim in it unlike some of the smaller 'dipper pools' in Florida. The biking is beautiful along the waterway. We have not yet done the Legacy trail, but I have heard it is nice as well. There are also golf courses in town. Lastly the town of Venice....it's a true gem. There are not many classy small towns on the coast of Florida anymore. You'll love it if you ARE NOT looking to be smothered by 10 story condos while on your vacation. And lastly, the sunsets. Enjoy the sunsets. Our favorite routine is a walk or bike in the morning in the park, beach around noon, back to our personal private pool for the afternoon and early dinner cooking on the grill, and then back to the beach for sunset. You can kick back and relax or get out and have an adventure, whatever works for your vacation. Enjoy!

Amenities

Venice House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1120 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Guest Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , New vanities, tiles, tub, toilet and paint.
    Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , New shower tile, vanity, toilet and paint. Also has grab bar
  • Both bathrooms were fully renovated for a brand new feel. Enjoy! The grab bars in the master are for safety in the shower and toilet. This is especially important if you have wet feet after a nice dip in the pool.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen , Walk in closet, slider door to pool, private master bath.
    Guest Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Newly remodeled. Closet space and flat screen TV.
    Guest Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Trundle bed pulls out into two double beds.
  • All bedrooms have fresh paint, new carpets, and ceiling fans. Guest bedroom 2 acts as day bed for reading, office space or resting, and then pulls out into a king size bed for guests.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • 2 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
27% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Wonderful Pool Home Near 4 Beaches And Shamrock Park and Free wifi
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 22 reviews
5

Great vacation home!

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleased to have chosen this as our vacation home! Not only is this house in a GREAT location to everything but it’s very cozy and stocked with all the essentials that you may need. The pool was fabulous! Our girls were in the pool most of our time there. The backyard privacy was also wonderful. We would definitely stay here again on our next visit to Venice. Thank you Ryan!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Pool out of commission for most of stay-we had to leave early due to Alberto’s rath

  • 3 of 5

Weather awful. Had tropical storm arrive and was concerned about getting out of Florida d/t traffic. TVs were not working and no one came until the end when we were deciding to leave early

  • Submitted: May 29, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Prudence, I am sorry to hear you felt you had a 3 star experience in our home. I will certainly take this feedback that you have provided and do my best to provide better experiences for renters in the future. There are a few important things I felt I did need to note. We cannot control the weather. Not only did it impact your vacation experience, but it also discolored our pool and created some green algae on the edges. Rain can do this to pools and lots of rain can do it fast. The pool was safe for swimming and had been treated, but I realize the esthetics were not good. I did send our handyman and cleaners over there within 24 hours of being notified of the issue. I apologize for the issue with the TVs. I was not notified that the TV's were not working until Thursday. I had people there to look at them on Friday. I also offered and gave a partial refund for this inconvenience. But your review is valued by us and future guests. We do manage our home from a distance. Some guests may not be comfortable with that. We have many wonderful contractors that help us locally. It was somewhat difficult to secure help because many people were away for the holiday weekend. However we were able to get a handyman and our cleaners there by the next day. I hope you have better future rental experiences. Sincerely, Ryan Holder
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Love venice

  • 4 of 5

The home was very clean nice central location. Quiet area. Loved biking. The home comes stocked. All you need is food. Thank you Ryan

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Rebecca, Thanks for staying in our home. We hope to have you back again in the future. We work hard to provide a quality experience for our guests. Be in touch with us anytime. Sincerely, Ryan Holder
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome pool home, convenient to shopping, Shamrock Park and the South Venice Ferry!

  • 5 of 5

This is a very special, comfortable well equipped home with a larger than most pool. I loved my time here and would definitely return!

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Laura, Thank you for your review. And thank you for taking excellent care of our home. We hope to have you back in the future. Sincerely, Ryan Holder
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

We had family flying in from Michigan, Alaska and Colorado so I was nervous about renting a place I hadn't been before but there was absolutely no reason to fear. This house and Ryan were absolutely amazing!

Ryan check in with us on our first day to make sure everything was as we needed it. Any question we had after that he was very quick to respond. They have a service for the pool and the yard so it was all very clean.

The house was exactly as described and they had it perfectly setup for us. When we arrived, everything was clean and ready for us. They had a binder with all the information we would need. The house was fully stocked with all the supplies we needed including a grill which was used a lot! All we had to do was unpack, get some groceries, and enjoy our Florida vacation. We spent a ton of time in and around the wonderful pool, which was perfect. The house was decorated so cute, it was bright and airy, just what we were looking for in our Florida vacation home.

The house is only a few blocks from a wonderful park and huge pathway. There were bikes at the house so we were able to ride over to the park and path and really enjoy our time there. And the house is very close to the beach and any shopping we wanted to do. Perfectly located for all we wanted to do in Venice.

Would rent this place anytime we are in Venice and would highly recommend it to anyone. Can't say enough good things about the house or Ryan.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

The house was very well maintained.

  • 4 of 5

The home was very comfortable and well supplied with towels, kitchen items, etc. It was very clean. Much nicer than staying in hotels. The landscaping was very nice compared to the neighborhood.

My only complaint was that it smelled of pets when we walked in the door.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed staying in our home. Thank you for taking good care of it. I will speak with my cleaners about the pet smell. We do allow well behaved pets, but we are very sensitive to the fact that not everyone staying with us is a pet owner. And we do not want pet smells. Thank you, Ryan
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Sarasota-Bradenton International
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
South Venice Beach Ferry
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
South Venice Beach
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Pet Fee $50
Refundable Damage Deposit $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.