check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Sunkissed- Create Lasting Memories from your Destin Vacation Here!

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Jul 12, 2016
House, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Sunkissed Villa!

The absolute best location in the area, Very popular Villages of Crystal Beach, one of Destin's best resort destinations. From the Fabulous Lagoon Pool with Hot Tub to the Tiki Grillin' & Chillin' area, you'll think you have landed in the islands!!! The expansive Lagoon pool keeps our guests coming back year after year. There's nothing else like it in Destin! Landscaped island in the middle of the pool and surround sound music plays as you sunbathe. The Tiki area has a huge gas grill, large bar with barstools and lots of comfy seating (no service--BYOB!). There's even a big screen TV so you can hang out and watch the games!

Sunkissed is beautifully and comfortably furnished 4 Bedroom, 4 Bath Villa! All hard floors, no carpet in this lovely home. The size and number of baths makes it perfect for multiple families to share and enjoy. Two master suites and bonus loft area. Each room has a 42' or 32' Plasma TV plus HDTV in living room. Extended cable, WIFI and local phone are a bonus! Pac and Play and high chair available for the little one!

Special touches truly make the Sunkissed a warm and inviting vacation get away; beach, resort pool, outdoor kitchen, shopping, golf, fishing, or just enjoy a cup of coffee and watch the kids make memories - it's YOUR day.

Peak season there's a complimentary trolley that can transport you to and from the beach, or take the 5 minute walk on your own--the beach is only 2.5 blocks away.

This gated (2 entrances, north and south) secure community is located in the heart of it all. Tons of shopping and restaurants right outside the north gate--yes, there is a Starbucks! Just across the street is the popular Destin Commons with shops, restaurants, entertainment and Rave Movie Theater. Paradise Key Shopping Center right next door has Publix, Walgreens, Bonefish Grill, TGI Fridays and more.

We think the resort pool is big enough, but if the kids want more, The Big Kahuna Water Park is only 3.5 miles away. While they're splashing away, the big kids can Sea's their Day at numerous golf courses within a few miles. You can go fishing, rent a boat or walk along the waterfront at famous Destin Harbor, where you'll find local artists, face-painting for the kids, dining options, or a great spot to watch the beautiful sunsets and dolphins.

****3 CAR PARKING LIMIT****

Floor Plan:

First Floor:

• Living room with 42' Plasma TV, HDTV, DVD and wireless Internet and sofa sleeper.

• Dining room seats 6 with 2 bar stools and fully stocked kitchen.

• King Master suite has 42' Plasma TV and the Master bath has Jetted tub, shower, walk-in closet and double vanity.

• Powder room completes this floor.

Second Floor:

• Bonus Loft area with 32' Plasma TV, surround sound, futon and walk out to Balcony.

• King Master suite with 32' Plasma TV and a full bath.

• Bedroom #3 Queen with 32' Plasma TV and walk out to Balcony.

• Bedroom #4 Twin beds with 32' Plasma TV.

• A Large full bath completes this floor.

Come enjoy the beautifully furnished and comfortable Sunkissed Villa and enjoy resort-style amenities, 2.5 blocks to the beach and make great memories with family and friends!!

Don't know Destin? - Here are some highlights and additionally, please see the Area Guide for tons of fun stuff to do:

Villages of Crystal Beach is located just one block to numerous shopping areas, restaurants and entertainment. Famous Destin Commons is just across the highway with Rave Movies, Bass Pro Shop, tons of small shops, restaurants and Uncle Bucks Bowling. Nearby you will find quite a few mini mall areas with groceries, pharmacies and gas stations. Be sure to visit Harbor Walk Village, where there are tons of fun things to do for all ages - zip line, rent a boat, charter fishing, great restaurants, night life and live music almost nightly. Margaritaville is a must and there are

several golf courses within a five mile range….and you will find a few tennis clubs too!

Don't miss The Village of Baytown Wharf where you can zip line, play on the huge playground, walk along the pier, feed the fish and enjoy great eateries and fun nightlife!

Destin Comforts of NW Florida Inc. professionally manages this home.

Keywords: Destin Vacation Rental hom, villages of Cryst Beach, Destin Comforts

More Details
  • Sleeps 12
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Pets welcome
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Wheelchair access

Recent Review

About the Owner

As a Multiple Military family of 6 including 3 boys and our German Wire Haired Pointer – our life is active and we love it; spending multiple years overseas apart has really made us appreciate making memories together and how really important it is; as a family we love working out, hiking, camping, mountain biking, fishing, if its active, we probably like to do it.

Call Manager
Speaks: english

13 Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)
Atlanta
5

Great vacation rental

  • 5 of 5

Our third stay in properties managed by Destin Comforts was identical to the others. A clean, well provisioned rental, easy check-in and great service.

This location strikes the perfect balance between high rise but cramped and off beach but spacious. A quick walk to the water and easily sleeps two families. More importantly, the community has an incredible pool and is walking distance to restaurants, groceries an shopping which saves driving during high traffic seasons.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Much anticipated trip, kind of a buzz kill

  • 3 of 5

Make no mistake, a good time is being had, but the property is inaccurately portrayed. It is not a 5 minute walk to the beach. Its a hassle to go to the beach. Much of the beach is privately owned by beachfront resorts and you cannot put your chair or towel down. You can only enter thru a public beach access and real estate is crowded. Second, the trolley doesn't run all day, it's 10 - 12n and 1 - 4:30p, this is not adequate in the summer.

The house could've been cleaned better. After walking around the house for maybe 20 minutes after a shower, your feet are filthy, it's been a long time since the floors have been mopped. The door frame was so dirty with hand prints, I asked for cleaning product to clean it myself, it was grimey.

The pool area was great, which is a good thing because this is not a good location if you're a beach lover, so at least there's a good pool. The parking situation is ridiculous. I mean we knew to only have 3 cars and it's very tight parking, so we managed. But it's just absurd throughout the development of house upon house to have cars crammed in. Overall, it's just a very "tight" development, I'm not a fan of being so hemmed in.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your comments. We are avaialable 24/7 for any issues that may arise so I am disappointed that you guys didn't contact us with your issues while you were on vacation. Generally our houses are VERY clean so it surprises me to hear that you had any issues and again, if you had contacted us, we would have been there immediately to remedy the issues you had. We advertise on all of our sites and is plainly stated in the lease agreement that we only allow 3 cars parking and it is tight at that but in the efforts to keep our guests an owners safe we do not allow parking on the street so that emergency vehicles can get trough in case of emergency. I also advertise that the trolley does have a break at lunch time. Sad to say, some guests do not read entirely read thru our advertisements or their lease agreements. We try our very best to be completely honest and transparent as to the rules of our homes and the associations they belong to. As for the beach access, it is true that there are private properties along the beach but there is plenty of room from the water line 20 feet up the sand, as is stated in our city ordinance. For anyone to tell you different would have been misinformed. Once again, we are sorry that you did not have the perfect vacation but somehow I feel like there was more to your bad experience perhaps than the issues stated. I truly hope that your next Destin Vacation will be a much better one.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brighton, Ontario, Canada
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the month of January at Sunkissed. The home has everything we needed. I like that the master bedroom is on the main floor. When the propane company did not respond, Cheryl was quick to personally bring a new tank for us. Excellent customer service! Close to stores and an easy 5 minute walk to beautiful beaches. We will book again.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure having you guys and we'd love to see you again at Sunkissed!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful house

  • 5 of 5

I just wanted to say that I have rented several vrbo homes and this one was by far the best stocked place. It had everything you could possibly want or need. The owners were very great and fast in their replies to questions. They made this a perfect vacation. I would definitely rent from them again.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Louis
5

Another great snow bird visit at Sunkist

  • 5 of 5

This is the 2nd year my wife and I are staying at this house. We are in an outstanding location right across from Destin Commons and easy access to the beach, shopping and restaurants. The house fits our needs perfectly, being well equipped with all the necessities and comforts of home for our 9 week stay! Cheryl and Richard, the property managers are great to work with making sure our needs are met any issues addressed immediately. We will again book here next year for the snow bird season.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Ripley, TN
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed here and words can't describe just how beautiful this place is. Home away from. I am giving five stars but I wish I could give ten. We choose to walk to the beach each day and it was a great 3 or 4 minute walk. I am passing the experience on to my friends and family. Thanks for the great experience.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

From the Owner

We spent several years vacationing in Florida. Then a few years saying how cool it would be to have our own place. Finally we did it. We wanted to have a home that allowed us to enjoy all that Destin has to offer, being very close to the beach was paramount while not being in the middle of the “party” scène. We had to have easy and quick access to the great restaurants, golf courses, and all the other fun things to do in the area. We wanted to feel like we were in a resort like we were on vacation. Sunkissed and The Villages of Crystal Beach provide it! We love our home and we love the great reviews and e-mails we get from others who have shared our home.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Fort Walton Beach at 18 Miles Nearest Barpub : Johhny O'Quigly's at 0.1 Miles Nearest Golf : Regatta Bay at 1 Miles Nearest Motorway : Emerald Coast Parkway at 0.1 Miles Nearest Restaurant : Outback at 0.5 Miles Nearest Beach : Crystal Beach at 0.25 Miles Car: recommended

Great location in Destin. Just one block to tons of shopping, movies, restaurants. Enjoy Golf, watersports, Beach and more! Tons to do in Destin for people of any age! Destin Commons has World class shopping, restaurants and Rave movies, just across Hwy 98. the Beach is only 3 blocks. Several Golf Courses within 1-3 miles. Silver Sands outlet mall is not to be missed and be sure to visit the quaint area of Baytown Wharf in Sandestin for tons of fun for kids and the adults!

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
POST SUMMER
Aug 13 2016 - Sep 1 2016
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,900
 
 
LABOR DAY
Sep 2 2016 - Sep 4 2016
3 night minimum stay
$300
$2,100
 
 
FALL BREAK
Sep 5 2016 - Oct 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,900
$3,500
 
 
FALL
Oct 16 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,750
$3,500
 
 
WINTER
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,225
$1,800
 
 
THANKSGIVING
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 26 2016
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,925
$1,800
 
 
WINTER
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 19 2016
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,225
$1,800
 
 
XMAS-N/Y
Dec 20 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,925
$1,800
 
 
WINTER
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,400
$1,900
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 4 2017 - Apr 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,900
 
 
Easter
Apr 15 2017 - Apr 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,300
 
 
Spring
Apr 22 2017 - May 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,925
 
 
Spring
May 20 2017 - May 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
Summer
May 27 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,100
 
 
July 4th
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,400
 
 
Summer
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,100
 
 
Summer
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,900
 
 
Post Summer
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$280
$1,960
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$325
$2,275
 
 
Fall
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,750
 
 
Fall Break
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$260
$1,820
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$215
$1,500
$2,500
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,925
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Security $59
Cleaning Fee $250 + Tax
Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Check in 4:00 PM, Check out 10:00 AM
3 Car Max. No Parking on the street
*** Student groups all over the age of 21 are allowed with $2,000 refundable Performance Deposit required***

**Please note that rates are subject to change throughout the rental season and all reservation rates (at the time of booking) are final.**

A 1/3 of total lease payment is due upon booking. The remaining balance is due sixty (60) days prior to your arrival date by way of DEBIT card or Check. Remaining balances not received sixty (60) days prior to the arrival date will be considered a cancellation. (See Cancellation Policy)

NOTE** ONE PAYMENT FOR THE FINAL PAYMENT. MULTIPLE PAYMENTS ARE NOT ACCEPTED.

*Rates are subject to change*

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Total amount
Updated: Jul 12, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

From the Owner

Location, Location, Location!– Our home is very close to the beach yet avoids the sometimes overwhelming beach party scene. You can go and enjoy then come back and relax! Resort pool, Jacuzzi, and Outdoor Kitchen all a part of The Villages of Crystal Beach. Sunkissed has unbelievable access to everything Destin has to offer

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub

Suitability

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible

Attractions

  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 1800 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Bathroom 3
  • Bath Hand Soaps Provided

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Loft
  • King Master First Floor - 1 king, Master Bedroom
  • Master Bedroom #2 - 1 king, Master Bedroom #2 second floor
  • Queen Guest bedroom - 1 queen, Quest room
  • Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single, Bedroom with Twin beds
  • King size beds (1) King bed in each Master suite, Queen size Beds (1) Queen bed in bedroom #3 with walk out porch, Twin or Single Beds (1) Twin beds in Bedroom #3, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa Sleeper in Living room and Futon in Bonus/loft area Linens Provided (please bring your own beach towels)

Outside

  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • • 5 Minutes to Beach • 200 feet to pool • New Furnishings • Fully stocked Kitchen • Laundry facility with Ironing Board/Iron • 2 Master suites • Jacuzzi tub • Balcony • Bonus Loft • 6 Plasma TV`s • DVD Players • Linens provided (please bring your own beach towels) • Sofa Sleeper • Futon • Alarm Clocks • Ceiling fans • Tile & Carpet • Kitchen and Bath Soaps • Paper Products (limited) • Fully Equipped Kitchen • Gas Grill with on free LP refill

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car