Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Roomy Cabin On The Creek

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin On Cheyenne Creek

This beautiful cabin is one level, 1300sf cabin and right next to Cheyenne Creek. You will sleep peacefully next to the creek, crisp fresh air, and huge trees surround the cabin. Very private off street neighborhood, quiet, no traffic. A wonderful vacation property within walking distance of the Broadmoor Hotel and Cheyenne Canyon State Park, six miles to downtown Colorado Springs. All linens supplied laundry, utilities, and cable.


Owner
Christine Dowdell
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
December 28, 2017

About Christine Dowdell

I have lived in The Roomy Cabin on the Creek for the past nineteen years and I also enjoy vacation renting as well.

Christine Dowdell purchased this cabin in 1999

Why Christine Dowdell chose Broadmoor

A beautiful home in Colorado Springs.

What makes this cabin unique

Fresh sweet rocky mountain air! Only six miles to downtown, but yet out and away in the foothills and creeks, beautiful setting. The cabin is fully furnished with three bedrooms and has all the amenities of home, very quiet, secluded in the foothills and peaceful, the creek is a blessing.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Great location and wonderfully outfitted. The neighbors are great including the four legged ones! Will come back!
Aug 2011
  • 1 of 6

Amenities

Broadmoor Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Extra guests are never free, you must pay for extra guests before they spend the night.
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
20% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Roomy Cabin On The Creek
average rating of 4.4 based on 31 reviews
4

Very nice cabin

  • 4 of 5

Clean and roomy. The back deck overlooking the rock-filled creek was the highlight. I had my coffee there every morning.

Deer came right up to the cabin. Great experience. I would have given it 5 stars but the fireplace did not work and the only tv was from 1990.

This was my first time renting a cabin like this and I highly recommend it. I felt right at home and I would stay at this cabin again, for sure!

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review, very sorry about the fireplace, I will make sure it is working as soon as possible. So glad you felt at home, the creek is really beautiful year round. I have lived here almost 20 years, in 2013 the creek came all the way up and flooded all the homes. We were evacuated and the insurance repaired our homes over four months. I never thought it would happen but it did. I'm off to Best Buy to look at TVs. (laughing) yes it is an antique, time for me to face reality. Thank you, Christine
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

This is our 2nd time staying at the Roomy Cabin on the Creek. We always feel at home the minute we walk in the door! A very comfortable and warm house that is located in a quiet neighborhood. We always enjoy the deer that roam the area and greet us daily. Very easy access to Garden of the Gods, Glen Eyrie Castle, Manitou Springs, Cheyenne Lake at the Broadmoor, North Cheyenne Canyon Park, Helen Hunt Falls, Old Colorado City to name a few. As an avid phototographer, I was amazed at the photo opportunties in November of big horn sheep, wild turkeys, bobcat and of course the deer! Christine is a gracious host with a very clean and comfortable home. We would highly recommend staying at the Roomy Cabin- we will definitely be back again!

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful views comfy cabin

  • 5 of 5

Best experience! Cabin is perfect, roomy and very comfortable. The stream is right off the back porch and you can hear the water through out the cabin. So relaxing, quiet and comfortable! Christine has made the cabin extremely accommodating for visitors with attention to small details. We will be back, we didn't want to leave!

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Awesome

  • 4 of 5

The property is amazing! Listening to the creek all night was one of the highlights of the trip! I wasn't prepared for the tiny driveway that is connected to the lot.( I'm used to my long driveway. :) Christine lists check-in at 4pm, but the cabinwas ready for check-in way before that. I think the only con was not being allowed to have visitors over without paying extra. We knew several people in the area and some live in studio apartments, so having the extra space at the cabin would have been great. But, we would still stay in the future! đź‘Ť

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Emily. Your guests spent the night here in their own room, they were not gone at 4am like you said they would be. I sent this memo to you prior to your arrival and I sent it twice. "If extra guests stay overnight please send a message or text adding guests." The web page for most hotel reservations ask how many guests are booking? Is that deceitful? Where is the con? Christine
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
moultrie ga
4

Great location. Not the fanciest of places but nice

  • 4 of 5

Central to all of the best activities

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In response to "Not the fanciest". Yes, I agree...fancy and cabin don't go hand in hand. But maybe rustic, contemporary, even homey. Not fancy. How does one break out the frame on a sofa chair? It is repaired but it lacks that new feeling. Christine
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

So Quiet

  • 5 of 5

We certainly did enjoy our stay at this lovely home along the creek! Everything went according to plan. Very easy to check in and check out. It was simply unbelievable how quiet this little area is in the midst of the city and only five minutes from the Broadmoor Hotel. We saw more wildlife around this lovely property than even making the drive to the top of Pikes Peak. The owner is very nice and accommodating. We rented it for the patio along the creek. It was even nicer than expected. We would return again to this place if we are in the area.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: recommended

A wonderful vacation property within walking distance of the Broadmoor Hotel and Cheyenne Canyon State Park, six miles to downtown Colorado Springs.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $20
Refundable damage deposit $150
Cleaning $100
Tax Rate 10.25%

Rates are based on double occupancy. No sales tax charge for monthly stays. Gas/electric charge for longer stays or excess use. (please maintain under 6 CCF gas per day, 30 kWh electric per day )

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund