check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

April 2016 available & 2017 Season


Property Details

Updated: Aug 7, 2016
Two Bedroom, Two Bathroom Residential Home In A Quiet Neighborhood.

Private residential home built on a large corner lot, has two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a screened lanai, large billiard room, living room, dining room, kitchen, on a quiet street only a few blocks from the main highway.

The yard is landscaped with a variety of shrubs and bushes and also has 2 large oak trees for shade.

There is Wi-Fi, dish satellite TV, two televisions- 1 HD TV with DVR, 1 reg TV, microwave, dishwasher, microwave, range/oven, large outdoor grill, The kitchen is fully equipped, washer and dryer, One king size bed in large master bedroom with adjoining master bathroom with tub and shower combination. Guestroom has queen size bed. Guest bathroom has newly tiled walk-in tiled shower. Linens, towels, beach chairs, cooler, sun umbrella, and CD player.

  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

About the Owner

I am originally from Ohio, but have been in love with Florida since my parents moved here decades ago. I soon followed, with my children and made Florida my permanent home in 1995. My private home will be rented for the beautiful Florida winter season.

Call Manager
Speaks: english

2 Reviews

2 traveler reviews


Be Careful

  • 2 of 5

We were at a disadvantage from the outset because the very first review on this rental had not yet been posted.

Upon arriving we had to purchase wine glasses, ice cube trays, face cloths and dish cloths and even cleaning supplies. The pillows were paper thin and after a couple of nights sleep, we bought 2 pillows. No brush was provided to clean the BBQ. When I mentioned it to the owner, he told me he had taken it but never did return it during our stay.

There were large holes in two of the bedroom screens. We repaired them with duct tape as a gecko actually got in one day. Only after arrival were we told the house was serviced by undrinkable well water. Only in our last week did the owner tell us that just 5 minutes away was a refilling station at one quarter the price of what we ad been paying. Not to mention the waste of 30 plastic bottles.

Due to well water sediment, the hold handles on the toilets would constantly stick in the open position. So we would have to take off the lid and jiggle the stopper.

We had to pay an extra fee for our dog. We figured the owner wanted to protect his new furnishings. Not so. This is a very well used house. We did ask for the extra "cash grab" dog fee back. We felt that we had been taken advantage of. Our request was turned down.

We have rented many, many times through VRBO. This was a disappointment.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is difficult to be informed of things the renter's needed or wanted on the day before check out. The few things they mentioned would have easily been taken care of, if they had only told us. We were in touch with them often during their 27 days stay, but things were not mentioned until checkout time. I will certainly make sure that these items are in place and that the screens are repaired. Since we went over the rental agreement and prices many times with these renter's months before, I don't understand why they now felt there was problem with what they agreed too. We actually spent over $40 in long-distance phone calls going over the terms and conditions with them on the phone to their country in Canada, so I am confused as to why there are questions about a payment schedule that was already agreed-upon and discussed in detail. It is unfortunate that the Canadian dollar has less value than the American dollar, but that is the choice people make when vacationing in a different country. These renter's asked if we would not charge them the mandatory Florida Tourism tax, which is illegal, and we refused. I hope their dollar gets stronger, but they agreed to all fees and no additional fees were charged. We even have them their full deposit back the day before they left.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
St. Clairsville, Ohio


  • 1 of 5

First I was told could pay for this rental by credit card, then when they found out the credit card company was going to charge them a fee they changed their mind!

Then without telling me first they returned my credit card payment and wanted paid by echeck (pay from my checking account)they said if I wanted to pay by credit card I would have to pay their fee $113.00 After that every day I kept getting notices to pay. BUT I was not going to pay before my money was returned into my credit card account. After all I didn’t know these people and for all I knew …this could have been a scam.

The next thing came up was I was could not check-in until after 4 PM on Jan 1st. Nowhere or at any time was I informed that Check-in was 4 PM

Just weeks before they said I might be able to get into the house early because no one was renting in December.The posting on the VRBO website stated there was cable TV. There was… but it JUST wasn't working when I arrived. They said they had to get another Comcast box for the TV and it wasn't working. A technician was coming on Monday. That was Friday! They said there was a Dish TV in the bedroom. It was in Vacation Mode so I had no TV. Tried to call them several times but they had their phone turned off.

They said there was a DVD player…I looked all over the house.

There was no DVD player. The day after I arrived they went out and bought one.

The Wi-Fi they advertised has been off and on every day for the entire month of January. It was not my job, but I called Comcast about it and had to take the wi-fi router to the Comcast office. When I got there 25 people were waiting. I was there over two hours.

When I got the router from Comcast and hooked it up and it went out within the first hour. Then I call Comcast and a technician come to the house. Had to wait another two days for him to show up. Said he had it fixed and it was out again the next day.

They stated on VBRO that the house had a garage. It does…..but it's full of junk and I could not use it. Next I was told there will be an extra charge if I were to go over what the average electric bill which was $80.00 ..ALL OF THESE THINGS SHOULD HAVE BEEN WORKED OUT AND TAKEN CARE OF BEFORE I ARRIVED.

When I brought all of up to them they said it was not their fault.


They know nothing about vacation rentals. I have been renting in Florida for the pas 8 year this was a bad experience....

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The complaint regarding the payment process; a representative at told us that the processing fee for a $3000 rental would run about $40.00, so we decided to try this new method of payment. When the fees came through they were much more than what the representative had stated and since we have multiple properties, we contacted all of the renters and told them that we were not going to accept credit card payments unless they wanted to pay the processing fee. This renter was the only one that requested to continue with payment with his credit card and stated he would be willing to pay the processing fee. Check in time is 4 PM and check out time is 11:00 AM, we have had this policy in place for over 13 years and it is very similar to other hotels and rental properties. Regarding the Comcast and DVD player comment, there was a DVD player in place on the day of arrival and had been in our home for years. We bought a new Vizio HDTV three days before the renter arrived and changed the cable provider from dish TV to Comcast cable. Unfortunately, the Comcast equipment was defective and due to the overload of new business from Christmas and season, the first Service call available was on Monday. We decided to buy a brand-new Blu-ray HD player to replace the regular DVD player, as the renter had brought many DVD's with him and we wanted him to enjoy HD quality. We also arranged for Dish TV to provide full-service on the master bedroom TV. Later, we found out that the renter's movies were illegally copied and the new HD Blu-ray player would not play his movies, so he chose to buy a 29.00 standard DVD player. Regarding the problems with Comcast cable and Wi-Fi service, unfortunately there was defective equipment, which is out of our control. We offered to take care of all appointments and any equipment that needed to be returned, but the renter chose to be involved. The laundry facilities are in the garage and the garage has been divided for our personal storage of lawn equipment, tools, etc. We are sorry that the renter did not fully understand that he would not have access to the entire garage for his personal use. In the 13 years we have been renting, we have never had a complaint. Perhaps, going thru the first holidays and vacation after losing his wife in the Fall, has caused great unhappiness which will take time to heal from. We gave him his deposit in cash the day he left, and offered to mail an item he left behind.
Did you find this review helpful?
19 3


From the Owner

Because this is our family's home, we know you will feel at home, too! Very nice residential property on corner lot with nice homes all around. Just added king bed and furniture in guest room, new dinette set, all windows recreened, new front door.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Sarasota Bradenton SRQ at 30 Miles Nearest Barpub : Irish Pub at 1 Miles Nearest Golf : Capri Isles Golf Club at 5 Miles Nearest Motorway : 41 at 1 Miles Nearest Restaurant : Irish Pub at 1 Miles Nearest Beach : Venice at 3 Miles Car: necessary

South Venice is a residential community located close to beaches, main highways and interstate, restaurants,golfing, tennis, Marinas, fishing piers, parks, churches, shopping, movie theaters, live theaters, museums. Tampa is approximately one hour away with Bush Gardens, and gambling casinos. Orlando is approximately 2 1/2 hours away.


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Winter Season 2016/2017
Jan 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
30 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 12.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Manager
Updated: Aug 7, 2016
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


From the Owner

Well, our home doesn't have a swimming pool, but we do play pool! Come and enjoy our large billiard room.

Property Type

  • house


  • Tourist Attractions


  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...


  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • Dining
  • Dining Area


  • DVD Player ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library


  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed


  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 1628 sq. ft.


  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, shower, Guest bathroom
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, tub, shower, Master bathroom has tub/shower combination.


  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king, Large master bedroom
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen, Guestroom on opposite side of house.


  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...


  • Guests provide their own meals

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car