Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

A short walk to Private New Seabury Beach and Popponesset Marketplace

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 83 m²
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Summer rental: 2 bedroom, 1.5 bathroom Maushop village condo

Maushop Village is a private beach community located in New Seabury. This unit is a short walk from both the private beach and Popponesset Marketplace where you can enjoy small restaurants, the General Store, the Raw Bar with its famous lobster rolls, a pizza shop, miniature golf course, and small concert stage with frequent live musical entertainment for everyone.

Mashpee Commons is 3 miles down the road where you will find 120 shops with fine restaurants, coffee houses, etc. There is also a large supermarket, movie theatre and much more. This is a great location for day trips to Martha's Vineyard or Nantucket, whale watches, etc.

There is a no pet policy for renters or guests that is strictly enforced. The home is smoke free...non smokers only.

Maushop regulations do not allow air conditioners. Bedrooms contain ceiling fans.

More Details

Owner
Fred
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 1, 2017

Amenities

New Seabury Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 83 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
Notes:
There are beach chairs and an umbrella onsite for your use. Also the unit has sheets and towels. Kitchen includes plates, glasses, silverware, etc and is ready for your use. The condo has a gas grille in the back patio available for you.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
A short walk to Private New Seabury Beach and Popponesset Marketplace
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
5

Perfect Location!

  • 5 of 5

I am so happy we found this wonderful condo to rent. It was well stocked and plenty big for my family of 4. Short walk to the beach and to the Popponesset Marketplace. Plenty of trails close by for biking and/or running. Loved the quaint feel of Maushop Village. Would definitely recommend staying in this fabulous location!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, quiet

  • 5 of 5

The location was excellent and the whole place was comfy, well stocked and clean. My only request would be black out curtains in the front bedroom to block the safety light outside and easier to use door handles (I got stuck in the downstairs bathroom twice).

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Unfortunately this property was listed as beach front, water view and steps to the beach.

  • 3 of 5

It was none of the above.

While the condo had everything needed, it lacked the location we thought we were getting.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Michelle, We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the location of our condo. In our listing we try to describe our location as accurately as possible. We had no intention of misleading anyone,and we are always looking for feedback in order to make our listing read as accurate as possible. Within the section 'About the Property' we indicate that the condo is a short walk to the private beach in Maushop Village. We have adjusted the description of the Location type to read 'near the ocean, a short walk from private beach'. Again, we are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the location; we hope that you still enjoyed your time at the Cape.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Downers Grove
5

First time at the Cape!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this condo and the area. Beautifully decorated and appointed place and very clean!! Navigating Maushop area is a little tricky but once we found this gorgeous spot we were set. Beach in walking distance as well as the marketplace. We brought our son and daughter and they both loved it. What a spectacular find for us! I hope to visit this area again.The weather was perfect and people were so friendly, making this place even better than expected!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place, great area!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for a warm welcome! Your place was the perfect weekend getaway. It was very clean and very well stocked with towels, linens and toiletries. Your communication was superb and we would highly recommend it to anyone! Thanks again, Tammy Domian

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed you stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quaint and cozy beach condo

  • 5 of 5

Perfection! We attended a wedding at the nearby Inn, walking distance from cafe, convenience store, mini golf, ice cream, beach and restaurant/bar. The condo was stocked with essential linens and basic toiletries. Lovely friendly neighborhood. We enjoyed walks on the beach and a beach yoga class at the Inn. Want to go back next year!

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Hyannis Airport, Hyannis MA
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
New Seabury Raw Bar
Nearest Ferry
8 Miles
Woods Hole, take ferry to Martha V or Nantucket
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Popponessett Inn
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
New Seabury
Car: necessary

Maushop village is a private beach front community in New Seabury, MA.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $135
Damage Deposit $250

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.