Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury 6 Bed Villa with stunning lake view . Gated community. Near Disney 18

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bed Villa. 3 Bath. Stunning lake view with free fishing in well stocked lake.

Please send us an enquiry BEFORE making a reservation as availability often changes (and occasionally we can offer you a better rate).

Welcome to our Luxurious 6 bedroom spacious villa with stunning lake view, set on one of the most beautiful Gated resorts in Florida. Our villa is fully air conditioned and situated on the edge of a private lake, fully stocked with fish, perfect for fishing.

Our home features 6 BEDROOMS which all have cable TV and built in DVD facility and ceiling fans. The master bedroom downstairs has ‘his’ and ‘hers’ walk in wardrobes. The five further bedrooms (6 in total) comprise of one more King bedroom, 2 bedrooms with a Queen size bed and two twin rooms, these again all have HD /TV’s with built in DVD .

We have a completely private pool deck and lanai area (great for patio dining) with breathtaking views over the 14 acre lake.

Our home boosts a vast variety of equipment, including free Turbo Speed Wi-Fi, free satellite navigation system, cable televisions, your own coal BBQ next to the lake as well as a large gas BBQ, 2 sets of Golf clubs and bags, fishing rods and tackle, 'Play Station 3' with gaming chairs, Blu Ray player and tennis rackets for your enjoyment on the resort courts.

The main sitting room is very spacious with leather sofas and 50” smart TV.

Our games room is impressively equipped with pool table, playstation 3 and gaming chairs allowing games to be played on our large plasma TV. It also boosts a top quality football table, a professional electric dart board and sofa. We are confident this room will be a paradise for gaming fans and somewhere the whole family will have fun.

Our downstairs master bedroom is dressed to the highest standard with king sized bed The view from this master bedroom across the lake is just breathtaking and the patio doors from the master suite give private access onto the pool deck.

On the upper floor we have 5 further bedrooms.

One bedroom has a King size bed. There are two bedrooms with Queen size beds, and two bedrooms with Twin beds.

We have 4 bathrooms in the villa, with a mix of baths and showers.

Our large pool deck is a great place for one to relax, enjoy and have fun. You can look out over the pool and fishing lake with its nature island from our covered lanai .

The pool deck is also furnished with 4 sun loungers including beach towels, and a large patio table with chairs and parasols .And finally on the pool deck we also have a top of the range 5 seater Hot Tub, great for relaxing after a long day at the theme parks.

Our villa is in high demand to please book early to avoid disappointment.

Villa Summary

Gated Community

Guarded access 24 hour

Safe & Secure

Well stocked 13 acre lake

Close to Theme Parks/shops

10 minutes to Disney

and just a few minutes more to SeaWorld, Discovery Cove, Universal Studios and other attractions close by Minutes to Wal-Mart, Restaurants & Shopping

Pool

Conservation and lake view

Large covered deck area

Screen enclosed (heated) pool

Sun loungers/Chairs/Tables

6 Bedrooms (Double Story)

Master bedroom with King sized bed, full ensuite, TV

Second bedroom with King size bed, TV

Two further bedrooms with Queen size beds, TVs

Two further bedrooms with twin beds, TVs

Linens & towels provided

3 and half Bathrooms

Master ensuite (Downstairs) - Large Bath & Separate Walk-in Shower

2 further bathrooms (upstairs)

Downstairs WC

Towels/hairdryer provided

Great Living Room

Large cable TV

Leather Sofas

DVD/CD Player

Kitchen & Dining

Full kitchen facilities

All utensils, dishes & cookware

Dining Table & chairs

Games Room

Pool Table

Playstaion 3

TV

Gaming chairs

Fishing Rods

Laundry

Dryer & Washer Iron & Ironing Board

Free

Wi- Fi Internet access

Telephone with free local and international calls to landlines.

Baby equipment including high chair, cots, strollers

Cleaning pre & post vacation

Air conditioning

Entrance to clubhouse

Tennis/Fishing/Gym

More Details

Property Manager
stephen brown
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, russian, italian, dutch, swedish, danish, norwegian, polish, finnish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 28, 2017

Amenities

Lake Berkley Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
6% Complete
18% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
Luxury 6 Bed Villa with stunning lake view . Gated community. Near Disney 18
average rating of 4.125 based on 16 reviews
5

Beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed our stay! Whenever there was an issue it was handled quickly! If you have a large family would be wise to bring bigger pans :) You will not be disappointed with this rental! Hope to return soon:)

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Anthony many thanks for your feedback. We are pleased the management company dealt with replacement light bulbs quickly. We have also asked them to buy a couple of extra large pans for the villa. We hope we can rent to you again soon. Johanna and Stephen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful villa. Had everything we needed and more

  • 5 of 5

We had a week at another villa then stayed here for 5 nights, it was brilliant.

The villa was very clean,, extremely well furnished and spacious.

Air con kept us perfectly cool and the WiFi was super fast, despite all the family logged on and surfing (much better than our WiFi at home).

Loved the pool.

Very easy check in with key code access, so no problem for our very late check in. Great pre-arrival service from Johanna.

We don't hesitate to highly recommend this villa, as we have already done to family and friends.

Hope to stay here again next year.

Scarlet and family

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Scarlet and family many thanks for your kind comments. We are pleased you found the villa as it should be, with everything working perfectly. We were there a couple of weeks ago to ensure that the villa was in top condition. We upgraded the WiFi and had the air con serviced, replaced all sheets/towels. We do this twice each year. Hope we can rent to you again. Johanna and Stephen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin Texas
3

The property owners could be more reactive to the customer concerns or problems

  • 3 of 5

The property itself was sufficient for an older rental home.

The site avertized a operational television in every bedroom and the television in the master bedroom did not work upon my arrival and departure. Made contact with management upon of our arrival with no success of correcting the problem.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: William the guest left a message with our Management Co. on the day he arrived about the master bedroom TV. The MC called him back 3 times on each of his first 3 days to explain how to do a quick TV reset (or to offer to visit to reset for him) but unfortunately the guest was out each time. There was no further contact from the guest and the MC assumed the problem had been solved. The MC would not enter the villa without the guests permission. Had the guest e mailed us we would have ensured the problem was fixed. We do always try to resolve any problem on the day it is reported. We are very sorry this easy fix was not done. Johanna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Never got our refund

  • 1 of 5

The pool heather was not working on day 1, after calling they sent someone to fix it the next day and never got refunded for our day without heater (we paid a heater fee for all the days we stayed at the property). The AC was changed by the remote to be warmer, just imagine vacationing in Florida with a 78 degrees AC, not comfortable for me to relax. After a week without hearing and/or getting our deposit back, we called the management company and were told the owner kept pir deposit because supposely the crown molding of the kitchen cabinet (which an extremely high cabinet for my family even to reach) was lose, how could we've done this???, he was suppose to contact us after we asked about the deposit status, he never did. The pictures of the pools by the lake are not correct, the lake is on the other side of the subdivision. There was spider web all over the living room ceiling and fan; tiles in the house were dirty, we bought a broom and mop to clean them; the master bedroom door constantly got lock by itself and couldn't open it; the pool table in the garage was in really bad shape and it's sticks were broken; the dishwasher constantly felt off the kitchen cabinet every time you open door; every time you open the sink, water drop all over the kitchen counter and floor. Don't recommend this place to stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi there is one truth in this review..."Never got our refund". That is true. The guest caused extensive damage in our brand new kitchen, we suspect a baseball bat had been swung in the kitchen and that caused the damage, we do not feel it was deliberate, nonetheless it had to be repaired at substantial cost. We retained the guests security deposit, this did not even cover the cost of repair. All the rest of the review is fiction, for example "The pictures of the pools by the lake are not correct, the lake is on the other side of the subdivision. ". There are NO photos of any pool by a lake. We do not advertise our villa as being lake view, we would never mislead. We always prefer to return security deposit, as we know non return will upset a guest. Unfortunately on this occasion we had no choice. Johanna and Stephen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Lot's of potential

  • 2 of 5

Nice property. Good location. 3 guys on a golf trip. Paid extra for pool and hot tub heating but only worked one day out of 7. Wanted it to loosen up after 36 holes of golf every day. Air conditioning quit on 90 degree day. Was fixed after calling management company. Ran out of toilet paper and soap ... had to swipe some from the golf course to keep us going for last couple of days because we didn't feel like buying something that would supply the quests for the next month .. principal of the thing. These basic amenities should be supplied. No paper towels or kleenex. No dish cloth for the kitchen. Wifi was slow and locked up often ... had to buy a data package for iPhone and use hotspot to access internet. In general it was a great house but it was one annoyance after another. Not something you should have to put up with on a one week vacation.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is pleasing to note that Marc said the villa was nice and in a good location. Dealing with his other points: -the pool heater broke down during his stay, it was fixed within 24 hours. He was without pool heat for 1 day out of 7 -the air con unit locked up because they set it to 65 degrees (it gets overloaded and the breaker kicks in). The mgt co. were called out, they reset the air con unit same day, and advised guest to set to no lower that 7 degrees. -the Wifi is very fast, never had a complaint from this guest or any other -as with all our villas we provide initial supply of toiletries, soap, toilet paper etc. This is standard practice for self catering villas. We then hope that guests will go the nearby WalMart and buy further supplies, we feel that is more moral than stealing from local golf club. The vast majority of our guests love our villas and appreciate the efforts we go to. Unfortunately you cannot please all of the people all of the time. Johanna and Stephen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Little Falls, MN
4

Great family vacation!

  • 4 of 5

My family and I just got back from a 5 day visit in Orlando. This house offered us the ability to spend family time together. Half of us live in Minnesota and the other half live in Colorado so that doesn't happen often enough. The house was clean and had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. The location was perfect, well kept and quiet. The only reason I'm giving it 4 stars is because we paid for pool heat and that never seemed to work right. The hot tub didn't seem to be working right either. The pool seemed its warmest about 8 or 9 at night. We did call the manager and she sent someone the next day but it was never really fixed and because of our length of stay we didn't have the time to keep calling. It didn't stop us from using the pool but it would have been nice to have a working hot tub as well. All in all it was an awesome vacation and the house was perfect for our needs.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi the faulty pool heat was reported to our management company and the pool maintenance guy was sent same day. We did not know the pool heat continued to work intermittently (it was never reported faulty again). We have since sent the pool guy again and it has been agreed to replace the whole pool heater. This has now been completed. We have apologise to Mary the guest and she has been given a full refund of the pool heat paid. We appreciate Mary took the time to write this review and in particular the comments "The house was clean and had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. The location was perfect, well kept and quiet." Johanna and stephen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Orlando
Car: recommended

As a guest of Lake Berkley Resort you will enjoy all these facilities free of charge: fishing, tennis, basketball court, both indoor and outdoor gym, clubhouse, children’s splash pool, and running trail.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $350

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund