Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury 5 Bed Villa. Gated community. Close to Disney

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bed. 3 Bath. Games Room. 15 minutes to Disney

A stunning, larger than average, 5 Bed 3 Bathroom villa with a fantastic private pool. All rooms in the villa are spacious. The villa is furnished and maintained to a very high standard.

The villa is split over a single level which makes it ideally beneficial for accommodating 2 families. The two sitting rooms has large sofas providing comfortable seating, and one with a large screen TV.

The kitchen has all the necessary appliances and plenty of cookware for even the most accomplished of chefs and the dining room has a large, formal table for dinner, and an additional breakfast table.

Free high speed internet access.

Free air con throughout the whole villa.

The fully fitted kitchen has a large fridge/freezer (with auto ice-maker), dishwasher, microwave, cooker/oven, coffee percolator, etc.

There is a separate laundry room with washing machine and tumble drier ---no need to pack your suitcases full of clothes.

The spacious master bedroom has a king-sized bed, ensuite bathroom and TV. The second bedroom has a queen sized bed and TV. The third bedroom has a double sized bed. The two further bedrooms both have twin beds.All bedrooms have Cable TV, pillows, linen and duvets provided.

Outside we have a private pool with chairs and sun loungers for your use. The pool faces west, and catches the sun from mid morn until sunset.

As a guest of Lake Berkley Resort you will enjoy all these facilities free of charge: fishing, tennis, basketball court, both indoor and outdoor gym, clubhouse, children’s splash pool, and running trail.

Our local management team is always available to assist you with and needs you may have.

This villa has a high repeat booking rate, so please reserve early to avoid disappointment.

More Details

Property Manager
stephen brown
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, russian, italian, dutch, swedish, danish, norwegian, polish, finnish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 6, 2017

Amenities

Lake Berkley Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

Luxury 5 Bed Villa. Gated community. Close to Disney
average rating of 4.0666666 based on 15 reviews
5

Wonderful villa. Had everything we needed and more

  • 5 of 5

We had a week at another villa then stayed here for 5 nights, it was brilliant.

The villa was very clean,, extremely well furnished and spacious.

Air con kept us perfectly cool and the WiFi was super fast, despite all the family logged on and surfing (much better than our WiFi at home).

Loved the pool.

Very easy check in with key code access, so no problem for our very late check in. Great pre-arrival service from Johanna.

We don't hesitate to highly recommend this villa, as we have already done to family and friends.

Hope to stay here again next year.

Scarlet and family

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin Texas
3

The property owners could be more reactive to the customer concerns or problems

  • 3 of 5

The property itself was sufficient for an older rental home.

The site avertized a operational television in every bedroom and the television in the master bedroom did not work upon my arrival and departure. Made contact with management upon of our arrival with no success of correcting the problem.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: William the guest left a message with our Management Co. on the day he arrived about the master bedroom TV. The MC called him back 3 times on each of his first 3 days to explain how to do a quick TV reset (or to offer to visit to reset for him) but unfortunately the guest was out each time. There was no further contact from the guest and the MC assumed the problem had been solved. The MC would not enter the villa without the guests permission. Had the guest e mailed us we would have ensured the problem was fixed. We do always try to resolve any problem on the day it is reported. We are very sorry this easy fix was not done. Johanna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Never got our refund

  • 1 of 5

The pool heather was not working on day 1, after calling they sent someone to fix it the next day and never got refunded for our day without heater (we paid a heater fee for all the days we stayed at the property). The AC was changed by the remote to be warmer, just imagine vacationing in Florida with a 78 degrees AC, not comfortable for me to relax. After a week without hearing and/or getting our deposit back, we called the management company and were told the owner kept pir deposit because supposely the crown molding of the kitchen cabinet (which an extremely high cabinet for my family even to reach) was lose, how could we've done this???, he was suppose to contact us after we asked about the deposit status, he never did. The pictures of the pools by the lake are not correct, the lake is on the other side of the subdivision. There was spider web all over the living room ceiling and fan; tiles in the house were dirty, we bought a broom and mop to clean them; the master bedroom door constantly got lock by itself and couldn't open it; the pool table in the garage was in really bad shape and it's sticks were broken; the dishwasher constantly felt off the kitchen cabinet every time you open door; every time you open the sink, water drop all over the kitchen counter and floor. Don't recommend this place to stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi there is one truth in this review..."Never got our refund". That is true. The guest caused extensive damage in our brand new kitchen, we suspect a baseball bat had been swung in the kitchen and that caused the damage, we do not feel it was deliberate, nonetheless it had to be repaired at substantial cost. We retained the guests security deposit, this did not even cover the cost of repair. All the rest of the review is fiction, for example "The pictures of the pools by the lake are not correct, the lake is on the other side of the subdivision. ". There are NO photos of any pool by a lake. We do not advertise our villa as being lake view, we would never mislead. We always prefer to return security deposit, as we know non return will upset a guest. Unfortunately on this occasion we had no choice. Johanna and Stephen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Lot's of potential

  • 2 of 5

Nice property. Good location. 3 guys on a golf trip. Paid extra for pool and hot tub heating but only worked one day out of 7. Wanted it to loosen up after 36 holes of golf every day. Air conditioning quit on 90 degree day. Was fixed after calling management company. Ran out of toilet paper and soap ... had to swipe some from the golf course to keep us going for last couple of days because we didn't feel like buying something that would supply the quests for the next month .. principal of the thing. These basic amenities should be supplied. No paper towels or kleenex. No dish cloth for the kitchen. Wifi was slow and locked up often ... had to buy a data package for iPhone and use hotspot to access internet. In general it was a great house but it was one annoyance after another. Not something you should have to put up with on a one week vacation.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is pleasing to note that Marc said the villa was nice and in a good location. Dealing with his other points: -the pool heater broke down during his stay, it was fixed within 24 hours. He was without pool heat for 1 day out of 7 -the air con unit locked up because they set it to 65 degrees (it gets overloaded and the breaker kicks in). The mgt co. were called out, they reset the air con unit same day, and advised guest to set to no lower that 7 degrees. -the Wifi is very fast, never had a complaint from this guest or any other -as with all our villas we provide initial supply of toiletries, soap, toilet paper etc. This is standard practice for self catering villas. We then hope that guests will go the nearby WalMart and buy further supplies, we feel that is more moral than stealing from local golf club. The vast majority of our guests love our villas and appreciate the efforts we go to. Unfortunately you cannot please all of the people all of the time. Johanna and Stephen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Little Falls, MN
4

Great family vacation!

  • 4 of 5

My family and I just got back from a 5 day visit in Orlando. This house offered us the ability to spend family time together. Half of us live in Minnesota and the other half live in Colorado so that doesn't happen often enough. The house was clean and had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. The location was perfect, well kept and quiet. The only reason I'm giving it 4 stars is because we paid for pool heat and that never seemed to work right. The hot tub didn't seem to be working right either. The pool seemed its warmest about 8 or 9 at night. We did call the manager and she sent someone the next day but it was never really fixed and because of our length of stay we didn't have the time to keep calling. It didn't stop us from using the pool but it would have been nice to have a working hot tub as well. All in all it was an awesome vacation and the house was perfect for our needs.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi the faulty pool heat was reported to our management company and the pool maintenance guy was sent same day. We did not know the pool heat continued to work intermittently (it was never reported faulty again). We have since sent the pool guy again and it has been agreed to replace the whole pool heater. This has now been completed. We have apologise to Mary the guest and she has been given a full refund of the pool heat paid. We appreciate Mary took the time to write this review and in particular the comments "The house was clean and had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. The location was perfect, well kept and quiet." Johanna and stephen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic stay at Lake Berkley

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at your home. The house had everything we needed, location was great, and the pool was a blessing on the hot afternoons. Beds were comfy, everything we needed for a perfect vacation. Thank you!!

Steve & Karen

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Steve and Karen many thanks for your kind comments. We take great pleasure in knowing that all our efforts result in guests having a memorable stay. We hope we can rent to you again soon at one of our villas near Disney. johanna and stephen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Orlando
Car: recommended

As a guest of Lake Berkley Resort you will enjoy all these facilities free of charge: fishing, tennis, basketball court, both indoor and outdoor gym, clubhouse, children’s splash pool, and running trail.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lake Berkley Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2017
Aug 9 2017 - Aug 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$140
$895
 
 
Christmas
Dec 15 2017 - Jan 5 2018
7 night minimum stay
$995
 
 
Easter
Mar 16 2018 - Apr 15 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,095
 
 
Summer 2018
Jul 13 2018 - Aug 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,095
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$135
$850
$3,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 13.5%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable